Newest figures come from the 10-K for Q3 FY2013, filed Apr 5, 2013. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.
GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) reported $0 in revenue for fiscal year 2012. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 11 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Financial Health Signals
GREENLITE VNTRS INC does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
GREENLITE VNTRS INC passes 2 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
GREENLITE VNTRS INC reported a net loss of $200K while operations used $41K of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
GREENLITE VNTRS INC generated $0 in revenue in Q3 2013.
GREENLITE VNTRS INC reported -$16K in net income in Q3 2013. This represents an increase of 16.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 70.0%.
Not reported for Q3 2013.
Cash & Balance Sheet
GREENLITE VNTRS INC held $20K in cash against $0 in long-term debt as of Q3 2013, with $281K of liabilities due within a year.
Not reported for Q3 2013.
Not reported for Q3 2013.
Margins & Returns
None of these metrics is reported for Q3 2013.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q3 2013.
GRNL Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'1310-K | Q2'1310-Q | Q1'1310-Q | Q4'1210-K | Q3'1210-K | Q2'1210-Q | Q1'1210-Q | Q4'1110-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $0 | $0 | $0 | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| R&D Expenses | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| SG&A Expenses | N/A | N/A | $2K0.0% | N/A | $2K0.0% | $2K-41.6% | $2K0.0% | N/A |
| Interest Expense | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| Income Tax | $0 | $0 | $0 | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| Net Income | -$16K+16.8% | -$55K-54.3% | -$155K-903.0% | N/A | -$20K-45.6% | -$35K-65.0% | -$15K-29.0% | N/A |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | -$0.01 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00+100.0% | -$0.01 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 100M | 100M+27.0% | 98M | N/A | 97M+688.1% | 79M+539.9% | 57M+405.6% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Operating Income, EBITDA, EPS (Basic).
GRNL Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'1310-K | Q2'1310-Q | Q1'1310-Q | Q4'1210-K | Q3'1210-K | Q2'1210-Q | Q1'1210-Q | Q4'1110-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $56K+24.5% | $39K-25.8% | $50K-12.6% | $165K+156.4% | $45K | $53K | $58K | $64K |
| Current Assets | $20K+11242.4% | $734-80.8% | $11K+104.6% | $124K+1436.7% | $172 | $4K | $5K | $8K |
| Cash & Equivalents | $20K+11242.4% | $734-80.8% | $5K-4.6% | $11K+39.2% | $172-98.8% | $4K-29.5% | $5K+1.6% | $8K |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $281K+275.5% | $247K+295.3% | $205K-11.9% | $164K-26.7% | $75K | $63K | $232K | $223K |
| Current Liabilities | $281K+275.5% | $247K+295.3% | $205K-11.9% | $164K-26.7% | $75K | $63K | $232K | $223K |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Debt | $0 | $0 | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0 | N/A | $0 |
| Total Equity | -$225K-658.5% | -$208K-1989.9% | -$154K+11.7% | $1K+100.7% | -$30K | -$10K | -$175K | -$159K |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Retained Earnings.
GRNL Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'1310-K | Q2'1310-Q | Q1'1310-Q | Q4'1210-K | Q3'1210-K | Q2'1210-Q | Q1'1210-Q | Q4'1110-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$1K+85.8% | -$6K+60.6% | -$20K-603.4% | -$14K-104.2% | -$9K+17.9% | -$16K+12.0% | -$3K+11.8% | -$7K |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $2K-60.0% | $2K-60.0% | $2K-60.0% | -$5K-240.0% | $4K | $4K | $4K | $4K |
| Investing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | $20K+300.0% | $2K-86.2% | $14K | $25K | $5K-75.0% | $14K-21.0% | $0 | $0 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
GRNL Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'1310-K | Q2'1310-Q | Q1'1310-Q | Q4'1210-K | Q3'1210-K | Q2'1210-Q | Q1'1210-Q | Q4'1110-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Assets | -29.1%+14.4pp | -139.8%-72.6pp | -307.5%-280.7pp | N/A | -43.5% | -67.2% | -26.8% | N/A |
| Current Ratio | 0.07+0.1x | 0.00-0.1x | 0.050.0x | 0.75+0.7x | 0.00 | 0.06 | 0.02 | 0.04 |
| Debt-to-Equity | N/A | N/A | N/A | 0.00 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Asset Turnover | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | N/A | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Equity, FCF Margin.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.75), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREENLITE VNTRS INC GRNL | FY2012 | $0 | -$200K | N/A | $14.8M | — |
| SAMSARA LUGGAGE INC SAML | FY2023 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $21K | — |
Where GREENLITE VNTRS INC Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is GREENLITE VNTRS INC's annual revenue?
GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) reported $0 in total revenue for fiscal year 2012. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Is GREENLITE VNTRS INC profitable?
No, GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) reported a net income of -$200K in fiscal year 2012.
How much debt does GREENLITE VNTRS INC have?
As of fiscal year 2012, GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) had $11K in cash and equivalents against $0 in long-term debt.
What is GREENLITE VNTRS INC's return on equity (ROE)?
GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) has a return on equity of -19137.4% for fiscal year 2012, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is GREENLITE VNTRS INC's operating cash flow?
GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) recorded an outflow of $41K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2012, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are GREENLITE VNTRS INC's total assets?
GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) had $165K in total assets as of fiscal year 2012, including both current and long-term assets.
What is GREENLITE VNTRS INC's current ratio?
GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) had a current ratio of 0.75 as of fiscal year 2012, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is GREENLITE VNTRS INC's debt-to-equity ratio?
GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.00 as of fiscal year 2012, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is GREENLITE VNTRS INC's return on assets (ROA)?
GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) had a return on assets of -121.2% for fiscal year 2012, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
How does GREENLITE VNTRS INC's liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2012, GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) held $11K in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $41K over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 3 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is GREENLITE VNTRS INC's Piotroski F-Score?
GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are GREENLITE VNTRS INC's earnings high quality?
GREENLITE VNTRS INC (GRNL) reported a net loss of $200K while operations used $41K of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.