STOCK TITAN

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) Financials

HTFB
FY2025 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2025
Net Income -$2.7M +52.8% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$0.06 +62.5% YoY
Operating Cash Flow $56.6M +1338.4% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q1 FY2026, ended Mar 31, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the HTFB SEC filings page.

This page shows Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/6

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).

Earnings Quality Mixed
N/A

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 reported a net loss of $2.7M while generating $56.6M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
$2.8M
YoY+113.0%

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 reported $2.8M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 113.0% from the same quarter a year earlier.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.06
YoY+111.3%

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 earned $0.06 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 111.3% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Revenue

Not reported for Q1 2026.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$73.3M
YoY-5.4%
QoQ-48.7%

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 held $73.3M in cash against $447.2M in long-term debt as of Q1 2026.

Dividends Per Share
$0.18
YoY-45.5%

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 paid $0.18 per share in dividends in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 45.5% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Shares Outstanding
48M
YoY+18.6%
QoQ+4.8%

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 had 48M shares outstanding in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 18.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 4.8%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
0.8%
YoY+7.8pp

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026's ROE was 0.8% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 7.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q1 2026.

HTFB Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

HTFB quarterly income statement
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
SG&A Expenses$380K-11.0%N/A$437K+1.2%$613K+9.7%$427K-0.5%N/A$432K+10.2%$559K+2.4%
Interest Expense$8.2M-5.8%N/A$7.9M-0.6%$8.2M+3.3%$8.7M+6.4%N/A$7.9M+11.8%$7.9M+10.6%
Net Income$2.8M+113.0%N/A$30.7M+322.1%-$20.8M-127.5%-$21.4M-347.7%N/A$7.3M+160.8%-$9.1M-6108.6%
EPS (Basic)$0.06+111.3%N/A$0.71+255.0%-$0.50-92.3%-$0.53-303.8%N/A$0.20-62.3%-$0.26-148.1%
EPS (Diluted)$0.06+111.3%N/A$0.68+240.0%-$0.50-92.3%-$0.53-303.8%N/A$0.20-$0.26
Diluted Shares (Avg)47M+17.6%N/A46M+25.3%41M+16.3%40M+19.8%N/A37M35M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Income Tax.

HTFB Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

HTFB quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Total Assets$791.6M+0.3%$811.1M-1.3%$759.2M-4.3%$726.8M-7.7%$789.6M-1.6%$821.8M+2.4%$793.1M-0.5%$787.4M0.0%
Cash & Equivalents$73.3M-5.4%$142.7M+41.5%$130.9M+51.1%$81.2M-30.6%$77.5M+8.6%$100.9M+33.2%$86.6M+72.9%$116.9M+119.8%
Total Liabilities$457.8M-5.4%$492.6M+1.4%$443.5M-1.6%$443.0M-3.4%$484.1M+3.0%$485.6M+1.5%$450.5M0.0%$458.6M+6.2%
Long-Term Debt$447.2M-4.3%$473.0M+1.1%$424.0M-2.3%$425.1M-4.0%$467.3M+3.3%$467.9M+1.2%$434.0M-0.4%$442.7M+5.9%
Total Equity$333.9M+9.3%$318.5M-5.3%$315.7M-7.8%$283.8M-13.7%$305.5M-8.0%$336.2M+3.8%$342.5M-1.2%$328.8M-7.5%
Retained Earnings-$241.4M-11.3%-$240.9M-32.3%-$235.7M-49.3%-$251.7M-64.9%-$216.9M-65.0%-$182.1M-43.4%-$157.9M-50.1%-$152.6M-85.7%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.

HTFB Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

HTFB quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$42.1M-219.5%-$30.4M-16.4%$50.6M+279.2%$49.6M-8.6%-$13.2M-426.3%-$26.1M-332.9%-$28.3M-19.1%$54.3M+1090.0%
Financing Cash Flow-$27.3M-167.2%$42.2M+4.6%-$882K+55.2%-$45.9M-424.9%-$10.2M-21.2%$40.4M+180.5%-$2.0M-109.5%-$8.7M-172.2%
Dividends Paid$14.7M+15.3%$14.0M+16.2%$13.5M+18.4%$12.9M+2.7%$12.7M+22.5%$12.1M+0.7%$11.4M+10.1%$12.6M+36.6%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.

HTFB Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

HTFB quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Return on Equity0.8%+7.8ppN/A9.7%+7.6pp-7.3%-4.5pp-7.0%-9.6ppN/A2.1%+5.6pp-2.8%-2.8pp
Return on Assets0.4%+3.1ppN/A4.0%+3.1pp-2.9%-1.7pp-2.7%-3.8ppN/A0.9%+2.4pp-1.2%-1.2pp
Debt-to-Equity1.34-0.2x1.49+0.1x1.34+0.1x1.50+0.2x1.53+0.2x1.390.0x1.270.0x1.35+0.2x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 profitable?

No, Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) reported a net income of -$2.7M in fiscal year 2025.

What is Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026's earnings per share (EPS)?

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) reported diluted earnings per share of -$0.06 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 62.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

How much debt does Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 have?

As of fiscal year 2025, Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) had $142.7M in cash and equivalents against $473.0M in long-term debt.

Yes, Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) paid $1.32 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) has a return on equity of -0.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) generated $56.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) had $811.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) had 46M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.49 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) had a return on assets of -0.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Horizon Technology Finance Corporation 4.875% Notes due 2026 (HTFB) reported a net loss of $2.7M while generating $56.6M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top