Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Jul 28, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the HYMCW SEC filings page.
This page shows HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 8 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
HYMCW’s operating cash consumption is being offset by financing that rapidly rebuilt the balance sheet.
In FY2025, cash conversion was weak: operating cash flow was-$82.9M against a-$40.7M net loss, so accounting losses understated cash absorbed by operations. Because free cash flow was-$83.4M while capital expenditures were only$564K , the deficit came from ongoing operations rather than heavy reinvestment.
A
Debt fell from
Financial Health Signals
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS passes 3 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 2 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS reported a net loss of $40.7M while operations used $82.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS reported an operating loss of $44.5M against $11.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's EBITDA was -$22.2M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 151.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 55.3%.
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS reported -$20.8M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 76.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 57.0%.
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS earned -$0.23 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is up 57.4%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS recorded an outflow of $13.0M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 40.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 59.2%.
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS held $220.5M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's ROE was -8.3% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. Against the prior quarter it is up 13.3 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS invested $8.6M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 264.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 11.4%.
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS invested $271K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 19.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 53.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
HYMCW Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R&D Expenses | $8.6M+264.9% | $9.7M+221.8% | N/A | $4.0M-14.1% | $2.3M-53.6% | $3.0M-38.8% | N/A | $4.7M-35.2% |
| SG&A Expenses | $15.2M+336.9% | $34.2M+1064.8% | N/A | $2.6M-41.8% | $3.5M-11.0% | $2.9M+0.7% | N/A | $4.4M+59.3% |
| Operating Income | -$22.5M-141.6% | -$50.1M-442.9% | N/A | -$7.3M+38.1% | -$9.3M+11.5% | -$9.2M+22.7% | N/A | -$11.7M+13.6% |
| EBITDA | -$22.2M-151.8% | -$49.7M-471.8% | N/A | -$6.8M+39.8% | -$8.8M+11.2% | -$8.7M+23.2% | N/A | -$11.2M+12.7% |
| Interest Expense | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | N/A | $3.6M+8.3% | $3.5M+8.1% | $3.4M-66.5% | N/A | $3.3M-29.9% |
| Income Tax | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | N/A | $0 |
| Net Income | -$20.8M-76.8% | -$48.3M-310.6% | N/A | -$9.4M+34.1% | -$11.7M+10.9% | -$11.8M+43.3% | N/A | -$14.2M+9.4% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.23+46.5% | -$0.54-14.9% | $0.10+120.0% | -$0.22+62.7% | -$0.43+24.6% | -$0.47+53.0% | -$0.50-11.1% | -$0.59+24.4% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.23 | -$0.54 | $0.10 | -$0.22 | -$0.43+24.6% | -$0.47+53.0% | -$0.50-11.1% | -$0.59 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 92M | 90M | N/A | 42M | 28M+20.0% | 25M+19.9% | N/A | 24M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit.
HYMCW Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $293.1M+80.8% | $269.9M+108.7% | $263.0M+87.7% | $230.6M+54.7% | $162.1M+4.3% | $129.3M-15.2% | $140.1M-30.5% | $149.0M-29.6% |
| Current Assets | $225.6M+201.6% | $194.2M+341.3% | $187.5M+243.4% | $145.4M+126.8% | $74.8M+11.3% | $44.0M-32.8% | $54.6M-51.9% | $64.1M-44.5% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $220.5M+220.7% | $189.0M+376.2% | $181.7M+266.7% | $139.1M+149.1% | $68.8M+17.5% | $39.7M-31.1% | $49.6M-53.3% | $55.8M-47.8% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $1.6M+22.0% | $1.5M+12.4% | $1.4M+4.6% | $1.3M-8.9% | $1.3M-25.9% | $1.3M-23.8% | $1.4M-26.2% | $1.4M-48.6% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $42.2M-76.2% | $46.1M-73.5% | $49.3M-71.6% | $183.1M+6.4% | $177.4M+7.4% | $173.8M+9.5% | $173.6M-8.2% | $172.2M-9.0% |
| Current Liabilities | $5.8M+98.4% | $4.2M+54.5% | $7.7M+33.5% | $7.6M-20.3% | $2.9M-68.5% | $2.7M-54.7% | $5.8M-50.7% | $9.6M+13.3% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $36.5M-79.1% | $41.9M-75.5% | $41.6M-75.2% | $175.5M+7.9% | $174.5M+11.9% | $171.1M+12.0% | $167.8M-5.4% | $162.6M-10.1% |
| Long-Term Debt | N/A | N/A | $0-100.0% | $134.2M+9.9% | $131.0M+9.9% | $127.9M+9.9% | $124.9M-12.4% | $122.0M-12.9% |
| Total Equity | $250.9M+1744.0% | $223.8M+602.9% | $213.7M+739.5% | $47.5M+305.3% | -$15.3M-56.8% | -$44.5M-611.6% | -$33.4M-364.0% | -$23.1M-202.5% |
| Retained Earnings | -$895.8M-10.6% | -$875.0M-9.7% | -$826.7M-5.2% | -$818.9M-5.9% | -$809.6M-6.6% | -$797.8M-7.0% | -$786.1M-8.4% | -$773.3M-8.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Accounts Receivable, Goodwill.
HYMCW Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$12.7M-41.3% | -$31.3M-223.0% | -$60.7M-650.1% | -$3.4M+54.0% | -$9.0M-4.9% | -$9.7M+17.4% | -$8.1M+14.9% | -$7.5M+21.3% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $303K-39.4% | $385K-27.9% | $490K-7.0% | $500K0.0% | $500K-16.7% | $534K-13.3% | $527K-20.0% | $500K-28.6% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $19.1M+3523.1% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $528K-22.2% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $271K+19.9% | $576K+236.8% | $117K-57.3% | $50K-90.6% | $226K-46.7% | $171K+584.0% | $274K+25.1% | $530K+324.0% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$13.0M-40.8% | -$31.9M-223.2% | -$60.8M-626.9% | -$3.5M+56.4% | -$9.2M-2.5% | -$9.9M+16.1% | -$8.4M+14.0% | -$8.0M+16.8% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $354K+264.7% | -$508K-345.6% | $3.9M+1961.7% | $579K-88.1% | -$215K-121.0% | -$114K-146.5% | $188K+187.4% | $4.9M+1371.6% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $35.8M-11.9% | $39.3M+21472.0% | $93.7M+4855.3% | $71.5M+37312.6% | $40.6M+358.0% | $182K+100.5% | $1.9M+565.8% | $191K+132.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
HYMCW Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | -8.3% | -21.6% | N/A | -19.8% | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Return on Assets | -7.1%+0.2pp | -17.9%-8.8pp | N/A | -4.1%+5.5pp | -7.2%+1.2pp | -9.1%+4.5pp | N/A | -9.6%-2.1pp |
| Current Ratio | 39.21+13.4x | 46.19+30.0x | 24.24+14.8x | 19.04+12.3x | 25.80+18.5x | 16.17+5.3x | 9.42-0.2x | 6.69-7.0x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.17 | 0.21 | 0.00 | 2.83 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Where HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS profitable?
No, HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) reported a net income of -$40.7M in fiscal year 2025.
What is HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's EBITDA?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) had EBITDA of -$42.4M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS have?
As of fiscal year 2025, HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) had $181.7M in cash and equivalents against $0 in long-term debt.
What is HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's return on equity (ROE)?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) has a return on equity of -19.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's free cash flow?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) recorded an outflow of $83.4M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -124.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's operating cash flow?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) recorded an outflow of $82.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's total assets?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) had $263.0M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's capital expenditures?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) invested $564K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS spend on research and development?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) invested $14.9M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's current ratio?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) had a current ratio of 24.24 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's debt-to-equity ratio?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.00 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's return on assets (ROA)?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) had a return on assets of -15.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's Piotroski F-Score?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS's earnings high quality?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) reported a net loss of $40.7M while operations used $82.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS cover its interest payments?
HYCROFT MNG HLDG WTS (HYMCW) reported an operating loss of $44.5M against $11.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.