Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2025, filed Nov 10, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the JAMF SEC filings page.
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) reported $690.6M in revenue over the twelve months to Sep 30, 2025, up 12.3% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 7 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Revenue is expanding with stable gross margins, yet losses persist because operating costs remain far above what the business currently earns.
The unusual split is that profitability improved while cash generation worsened: operating loss narrowed by50.2% from FY2022 to FY2024, while operating cash flow fell65.3% over the same span. Accounts receivable increased from$88M to$139M , suggesting more reported sales were tied up in customer balances rather than arriving as cash.
Gross margin remained about
The FY2024 current ratio was 1.0x, leaving little reported current-asset cushion. Liabilities exceeded equity—
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2024. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Jamf Holding Corp.'s business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Jamf Holding Corp. has an operating margin of -11.0%, meaning the company loses $11 on every $100 of revenue. This results in a profitability score of 28/100. This is up from -20.6% the prior year.
Jamf Holding Corp.'s revenue grew 11.9% year-over-year to $627.4M, a solid pace of expansion. This earns a growth score of 74/100.
Jamf Holding Corp. has a moderate D/E ratio of 1.21. This balance of debt and equity financing earns a leverage score of 43/100.
Jamf Holding Corp.'s current ratio of 1.01 is below the typical benchmark, resulting in a score of 19/100. However, the company holds substantial cash reserves (53% of current liabilities), which buffers actual liquidity risk. Large mature operators often run tight current ratios by design.
Jamf Holding Corp. has a free cash flow margin of 3.5%, earning a moderate score of 54/100. The company generates positive cash flow after capital investments, but with room for improvement.
Jamf Holding Corp. posts a -9.6% return on equity (ROE), meaning it loses $10 for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This results in a returns score of 35/100. This is up from -15.3% the prior year.
Jamf Holding Corp. scores 1.01, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($1.7B) relative to total liabilities ($864.2M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Jamf Holding Corp. passes 5 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
Jamf Holding Corp. reported a net loss of $68.5M while generating $31.2M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Jamf Holding Corp. reported an operating loss of $69.1M against $3.8M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Jamf Holding Corp. generated $183.5M in revenue in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 15.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 4.0%.
Jamf Holding Corp. reported -$4.5M in net income in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 63.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 78.4%.
Jamf Holding Corp. earned -$0.03 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 70.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 81.3%.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Jamf Holding Corp. generated $64.9M in free cash flow in Q3 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 238.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 75.9%.
Jamf Holding Corp. held $547.2M in cash as of Q3 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Margins & Returns
Jamf Holding Corp.'s gross margin was 76.0% in Q3 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 1.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.8 percentage points.
Jamf Holding Corp.'s operating margin was -1.9% in Q3 2025, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 8.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.6 percentage points.
Jamf Holding Corp.'s net profit margin was -2.5% in Q3 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 5.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.4 percentage points.
Jamf Holding Corp.'s ROE was -0.6% in Q3 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.1 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Jamf Holding Corp. invested $38.6M in research and development in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 7.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.5%.
Jamf Holding Corp. repurchased no shares in Q3 2025.
Jamf Holding Corp. invested $718K in capex in Q3 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 81.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 11.1%.
JAMF Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $183.5M+15.2% | $176.5M+15.3% | $167.6M+10.2% | $163.0M+8.2% | $159.3M+11.7% | $153.0M+13.3% | $152.1M+15.1% | $150.6M+15.6% |
| Cost of Revenue | $44.0M+22.1% | $43.8M+25.1% | $37.1M+5.7% | $35.2M+6.1% | $36.0M+11.8% | $35.0M+13.3% | $35.1M+18.0% | $33.2M+9.1% |
| Gross Profit | $139.5M+13.2% | $132.7M+12.5% | $130.5M+11.5% | $127.8M+8.8% | $123.3M+11.7% | $118.0M+13.2% | $117.0M+14.2% | $117.5M+17.6% |
| R&D Expenses | $38.6M+7.3% | $39.2M+12.8% | $35.5M+3.5% | $34.0M+3.2% | $36.0M+3.7% | $34.8M+0.1% | $34.3M+6.8% | $32.9M+8.6% |
| SG&A Expenses | $35.0M-3.1% | $35.9M+4.2% | $32.7M+1.5% | $33.8M-3.2% | $36.1M+0.7% | $34.4M-4.3% | $32.2M+13.2% | $34.9M+22.3% |
| Operating Income | -$3.4M+78.5% | -$15.0M+25.0% | -$4.2M+80.3% | -$12.2M+40.0% | -$15.9M+50.2% | -$20.0M+46.9% | -$21.1M+17.2% | -$20.3M+17.8% |
| Interest Expense | $2.3M | $1.6M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Income Tax | -$1.8M-241.1% | $3.6M+164.8% | -$176K-116.9% | -$22K-101.9% | $1.3M+335.6% | $1.4M+23.5% | $1.0M+74.7% | $1.1M+191.7% |
| Net Income | -$4.5M+63.1% | -$20.9M-8.4% | $529K+102.6% | -$16.4M+5.6% | -$12.2M+62.1% | -$19.3M+46.8% | -$20.5M+15.2% | -$17.4M+18.0% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.03+70.0% | -$0.16-6.7% | $0.00+100.0% | -$0.12+14.3% | -$0.10+61.5% | -$0.15+48.3% | -$0.16+20.0% | -$0.14+17.6% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.03+70.0% | -$0.16-6.7% | $0.00+100.0% | -$0.12+14.3% | -$0.10+61.5% | -$0.15+48.3% | -$0.16+20.0% | -$0.14+17.6% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 133M+3.8% | 132M+3.4% | 140M+10.0% | N/A | 128M+2.0% | 128M+2.8% | 127M+3.1% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: EBITDA.
JAMF Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $2.1B+35.0% | $2.1B+35.1% | $1.6B+1.6% | $1.6B-0.6% | $1.6B+2.1% | $1.5B+0.9% | $1.6B+3.6% | $1.6B+3.9% |
| Current Assets | $777.2M+94.9% | $702.3M+87.8% | $431.6M+11.6% | $424.7M+5.5% | $398.7M+7.2% | $374.0M+4.2% | $386.7M+15.9% | $402.6M+14.7% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $547.2M+150.5% | $481.5M+139.7% | $222.4M-1.0% | $224.7M-7.8% | $218.4M-4.0% | $200.9M-5.0% | $224.5M+12.1% | $243.6M+8.6% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Accounts Receivable | $154.7M+35.7% | $150.3M+37.8% | $138.4M+45.0% | $138.8M+28.2% | $114.0M+19.6% | $109.1M+8.9% | $95.5M+13.1% | $108.2M+22.8% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $1.1B+17.5% | $1.1B+20.1% | $891.0M+0.7% | $882.6M-0.5% | $900.1M+2.7% | $885.4M+2.0% | $885.0M+2.6% | $887.1M+3.5% |
| Total Liabilities | $1.4B+56.6% | $1.3B+53.9% | $841.4M-0.7% | $864.2M-0.9% | $863.7M+1.3% | $854.5M+3.6% | $847.7M+5.5% | $872.1M+5.3% |
| Current Liabilities | $893.8M+113.3% | $482.8M+18.0% | $399.1M-1.2% | $421.4M-0.2% | $419.0M+4.4% | $409.0M+12.5% | $404.0M+17.8% | $422.1M+16.9% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $458.6M+3.1% | $831.9M+86.8% | $442.3M-0.3% | $442.9M-1.6% | $444.7M-1.5% | $445.4M-3.4% | $443.7M-3.7% | $450.0M-3.7% |
| Total Equity | $786.7M+9.2% | $775.2M+12.0% | $747.2M+4.4% | $716.0M-0.2% | $720.5M+3.0% | $692.3M-2.3% | $716.1M+1.5% | $717.5M+2.3% |
| Retained Earnings | -$547.5M-8.2% | -$543.0M-9.9% | -$522.1M-18.8% | -$522.6M-24.8% | -$506.2M-26.1% | -$493.9M-33.8% | -$439.3M-32.0% | -$418.8M-35.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Long-Term Debt.
JAMF Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $65.6M+184.1% | $37.7M+163.5% | $4.1M+125.6% | $9.7M-39.2% | $23.1M-30.6% | $14.3M+23.7% | -$15.9M+35.9% | $15.9M-41.4% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $21.9M-13.7% | $27.8M+5.8% | $24.4M+18.5% | N/A | $25.4M-10.4% | $26.3M-12.9% | $20.6M+5.3% | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $718K-81.8% | $808K-17.4% | $3.0M+73.7% | $2.3M+466.7% | $3.9M+435.5% | $978K+47.1% | $1.8M+56.6% | $412K-80.2% |
| Free Cash Flow | $64.9M+238.8% | $36.9M+176.8% | $1.0M+105.8% | $7.3M-52.7% | $19.2M-41.1% | $13.3M+22.3% | -$17.7M+31.9% | $15.5M-38.2% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$694K+82.4% | -$176.4M-7543.4% | -$6.0M-87.0% | -$2.3M-491.3% | -$3.9M+79.8% | -$2.3M-227.8% | -$3.2M-73.9% | -$393K+98.2% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $684K+135.7% | $398.2M+1115.0% | -$3.6M-1385.7% | -$741K-551.8% | -$1.9M-171.6% | -$39.2M-111977.1% | $280K-88.9% | $164K-68.5% |
| Share Buybacks | $0 | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A | $0 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Dividends Paid.
JAMF Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 76.0%-1.4pp | 75.2%-1.9pp | 77.9%+0.9pp | 78.4%+0.4pp | 77.4%0.0pp | 77.1%0.0pp | 76.9%-0.6pp | 78.0%+1.3pp |
| Operating Margin | -1.9%+8.1pp | -8.5%+4.6pp | -2.5%+11.4pp | -7.5%+6.0pp | -10.0%+12.4pp | -13.1%+14.8pp | -13.9%+5.4pp | -13.5%+5.5pp |
| Net Margin | -2.5%+5.2pp | -11.8%+0.8pp | 0.3%+13.8pp | -10.1%+1.5pp | -7.7%+15.0pp | -12.6%+14.2pp | -13.5%+4.8pp | -11.6%+4.7pp |
| Return on Equity | -0.6%+1.1pp | -2.7%+0.1pp | 0.1%+2.9pp | -2.3%+0.1pp | -1.7%+2.9pp | -2.8%+2.3pp | -2.9%+0.6pp | -2.4%+0.6pp |
| Return on Assets | -0.2%+0.6pp | -1.0%+0.3pp | 0.0%+1.3pp | -1.0%+0.1pp | -0.8%+1.3pp | -1.3%+1.1pp | -1.3%+0.3pp | -1.1%+0.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.87-0.1x | 1.45+0.5x | 1.08+0.1x | 1.01+0.1x | 0.950.0x | 0.91-0.1x | 0.960.0x | 0.950.0x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.72+0.5x | 1.70+0.5x | 1.13-0.1x | 1.210.0x | 1.200.0x | 1.23+0.1x | 1.180.0x | 1.220.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.090.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.110.0x | 0.100.0x | 0.100.0x | 0.100.0x | 0.100.0x | 0.090.0x |
| FCF Margin | 35.4%+23.3pp | 20.9%+12.2pp | 0.6%+12.2pp | 4.5%-5.8pp | 12.0%-10.8pp | 8.7%+0.6pp | -11.6%+8.0pp | 10.3%-9.0pp |
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jamf Holding Corp. JAMF | FY2024 | $627.4M | -$68.5M | -10.9% | $1.7B | 42/100 |
| MeridianLink, Inc. MLNK | FY2024 | $316.3M | -$29.8M | -9.4% | $1.5B | 51/100 |
| Donnelley Financial Solutions, Inc. DFIN | FY2025 | $767.0M | $32.4M | 4.2% | $1.2B | 57/100 |
| Amplitude, Inc. AMPL | FY2025 | $343.2M | -$88.5M | -25.8% | $2.0B | 37/100 |
| Lightspeed Commerce Inc. LSPD | FY2025 | $1.1B | -$667.2M | -62.0% | $1.4B | 46/100 |
| PagerDuty, Inc. PD | FY2026 | $492.5M | $172.7M | 35.1% | $1.3B | 45/100 |
Where Jamf Holding Corp. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s annual revenue?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) reported $627.4M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a 11.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Jamf Holding Corp.'s revenue growing?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) revenue grew by 11.9% year-over-year, from $560.6M to $627.4M in fiscal year 2024.
Is Jamf Holding Corp. profitable?
No, Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) reported a net income of -$68.5M in fiscal year 2024, with a net profit margin of -10.9%.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s EBITDA?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) had EBITDA of -$22.0M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s gross margin?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) had a gross margin of 77.5% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s operating margin?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) had an operating margin of -11.0% in fiscal year 2024, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s net profit margin?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) had a net profit margin of -10.9% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) has a return on equity of -9.6% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s free cash flow?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) generated $22.2M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. This represents a -32.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s operating cash flow?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) generated $31.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Jamf Holding Corp.'s total assets?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) had $1.6B in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Jamf Holding Corp.'s capital expenditures?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) invested $9.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Jamf Holding Corp. spend on research and development?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) invested $139.0M in research and development during fiscal year 2024.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s current ratio?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) had a current ratio of 1.01 as of fiscal year 2024, which is considered adequate.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.21 as of fiscal year 2024, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) had a return on assets of -4.3% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s Altman Z-Score?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) has an Altman Z-Score of 1.01, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Jamf Holding Corp.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Jamf Holding Corp.'s earnings high quality?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) reported a net loss of $68.5M while generating $31.2M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Jamf Holding Corp. cover its interest payments?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) reported an operating loss of $69.1M against $3.8M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Jamf Holding Corp.?
Jamf Holding Corp. (JAMF) scores 42 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.