A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 4, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 13, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the JSDA SEC filings page.
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) reported $25.3M in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 42.2% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Revenue recovery is improving margins and cash conversion, but loss-making operations still rely on a heavily liability-funded balance sheet.
The FY2025 sales rebound came with gross margin rising to26.7% from20.6% , indicating a mix or cost-of-goods shift rather than volume alone. Meanwhile, SG&A fell to$6.3M , helping operating loss narrow to-$4.8M despite continued losses.
Operating cash flow improved from
Capital structure weakened even as operations improved: debt-to-equity rose from 3.0x to 9.4x, making the recovery more dependent on liabilities and financing. The reported liquidity comparison equaled 34.2 months of latest annual operating outflow, yet a 0.96x current ratio means current liabilities exceeded current assets.
Financial Health Signals
Jones Soda Co does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Jones Soda Co scores -6.49, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($37.4M) relative to total liabilities ($13.8M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Jones Soda Co passes 3 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
Jones Soda Co reported a net loss of $1.8M while operations used $1.3M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Jones Soda Co reported an operating loss of $4.8M against $20K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Jones Soda Co generated $10.2M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 107.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 18.2%.
Jones Soda Co's EBITDA was -$429K in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 42.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 200.2%.
Jones Soda Co reported -$650K in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 124.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 665.2%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Jones Soda Co recorded an outflow of $2.0M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. Against the prior quarter it is down 131.6%.
Jones Soda Co held $2.4M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Jones Soda Co's gross margin was 27.5% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 5.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 3.9 percentage points.
Jones Soda Co's operating margin was -5.2% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 10.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 8.0 percentage points.
Jones Soda Co's net profit margin was -6.4% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 59.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 7.3 percentage points.
Jones Soda Co's ROE was -53.1% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 113.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 59.5 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Jones Soda Co invested $10K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. Against the prior quarter it is down 56.5%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
JSDA Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K/A | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $10.2M+107.8% | $12.4M+193.9% | $11.7M+719.0% | $4.5M+6.9% | $4.9M-31.6% | $4.2M-15.4% | $1.4M-59.2% | $4.2M-6.4% |
| Cost of Revenue | $7.4M+125.8% | $8.5M+201.0% | $9.2M+167.8% | $3.2M+0.7% | $3.3M-25.7% | $2.8M-8.8% | $3.4M+22.5% | $3.2M+5.4% |
| Gross Profit | $2.8M+71.5% | $3.9M+179.4% | $2.4M+298.7% | $1.3M+76.7% | $1.6M-28.1% | $1.4M-26.3% | -$1.2M-280.5% | $735K-50.3% |
| SG&A Expenses | $1.4M+6.7% | $1.5M+25.4% | $2.1M-3.7% | $1.7M-8.3% | $1.3M-42.0% | $1.2M-22.1% | $2.1M+90.6% | $1.8M+45.0% |
| Operating Income | -$525K+30.9% | $353K+138.3% | -$1.7M+60.5% | -$1.4M+46.5% | -$760K+55.6% | -$921K+19.6% | -$4.3M-174.2% | -$2.6M-177.4% |
| EBITDA | -$429K+42.3% | $428K+147.1% | -$1.5M | -$1.4M+46.8% | -$743K | -$908K+19.6% | N/A | -$2.6M-180.7% |
| Interest Expense | $126K+80.0% | $240K+207.7% | -$215K | $87K+770.0% | $70K+900.0% | $78K | N/A | $10K |
| Income Tax | $3K-57.1% | $2K | N/A | $2K-60.0% | $7K-36.4% | N/A | -$1K-133.3% | $5K-37.5% |
| Net Income | -$650K-124.9% | $115K+113.5% | -$2.1M+53.6% | -$1.4M+45.7% | $2.6M+266.5% | -$852K+26.0% | -$4.5M-196.6% | -$2.6M-181.4% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.01-150.0% | $0.00+100.0% | -$0.01+75.0% | -$0.01+50.0% | $0.02+200.0% | -$0.010.0% | -$0.04-100.0% | -$0.02-100.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | N/A | $0.00+100.0% | -$0.01 | -$0.01+50.0% | $0.02 | -$0.010.0% | -$0.04 | -$0.02 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 119M+2.2% | 121M+4.8% | N/A | 117M+5.5% | 116M | 116M+14.2% | N/A | 111M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
JSDA Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K/A | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $13.7M+15.0% | $17.1M+73.8% | $15.2M+78.7% | $12.1M+1.8% | $11.9M-4.0% | $9.8M-12.1% | $8.5M-14.0% | $11.9M-1.0% |
| Current Assets | $12.0M+30.4% | $15.1M+55.7% | $13.3M+58.3% | $9.3M-20.4% | $9.2M-24.5% | $9.7M-11.0% | $8.4M-12.7% | $11.7M-1.4% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $2.4M+261.7% | $4.4M+510.6% | $3.6M+182.3% | $199K-92.6% | $650K-55.4% | $727K-74.3% | $1.3M-67.0% | $2.7M-48.6% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $4.7M+43.4% | $4.2M+6.3% | $2.7M-21.0% | $3.3M-31.7% | $3.3M-24.9% | $3.9M+8.9% | $3.4M+40.6% | $4.8M+80.2% |
| Accounts Receivable | $3.3M+17.9% | $5.3M+44.6% | $3.6M+93.9% | $2.9M0.0% | $2.8M-41.2% | $3.6M+11.6% | $1.9M-12.3% | $2.9M-0.2% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $12.5M+64.5% | $15.3M+81.1% | $13.8M+116.2% | $8.7M+71.5% | $7.6M+9.0% | $8.4M+82.2% | $6.4M+170.2% | $5.1M+68.0% |
| Current Liabilities | $12.5M+64.5% | $15.3M+81.1% | $13.8M+116.2% | $8.7M+71.5% | $7.6M+9.0% | $8.4M+82.2% | $6.4M+170.2% | $5.1M+68.0% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Equity | $1.2M-71.8% | $1.8M+29.8% | $1.5M-32.0% | $3.4M-50.5% | $4.3M-20.6% | $1.4M-78.7% | $2.2M-71.4% | $6.8M-24.4% |
| Retained Earnings | -$95.3M-4.5% | -$94.6M-0.9% | -$94.7M-1.9% | -$92.6M-4.8% | -$91.2M-6.3% | -$93.8M-11.4% | -$92.9M-11.9% | -$88.4M-8.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
JSDA Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K/A | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$2.0M-179.9% | -$848K+54.7% | $2.7M+288.6% | -$1.4M+20.3% | -$717K+65.3% | -$1.9M-95.6% | -$1.4M+17.8% | -$1.7M-518.4% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $96K+464.7% | $75K+476.9% | $176K | $15K+7.1% | $17K | $13K-13.3% | N/A | $14K-12.5% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $99K-49.5% | $136K+49.5% | N/A | $456K+24.3% | $196K-57.5% | $91K-42.4% | N/A | $367K+439.7% |
| Capital Expenditures | $10K | $23K | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | $27K-43.8% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$2.0M | -$871K | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$1.4M+17.8% | -$1.8M-580.6% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $140K | $1.4M | -$572K | $392K+1551.9% | N/A | N/A | $0 | -$27K+43.8% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$188K-1.6% | $330K-64.0% | $1.2M+222.5% | $562K-82.4% | -$185K-207.6% | $916K+1321.3% | $373K+4.5% | $3.2M+1738.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
JSDA Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K/A | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 27.5%-5.8pp | 31.4%-1.6pp | 20.9%+107.1pp | 28.9%+11.4pp | 33.3%+1.7pp | 33.0%-4.9pp | -86.2%-105.7pp | 17.4%-15.5pp |
| Operating Margin | -5.2%+10.4pp | 2.8%+24.6pp | -14.4% | -31.2%+31.0pp | -15.5%+8.4pp | -21.8%+1.1pp | -298.5% | -62.2%-41.2pp |
| Net Margin | -6.4%-59.7pp | 0.9%+21.1pp | -18.1% | -31.7%+30.7pp | 53.3%+75.3pp | -20.1%+2.9pp | -318.9% | -62.4%-41.6pp |
| Return on Equity | -53.1%-113.3pp | 6.3%+67.4pp | -143.9%+67.0pp | -42.6%-3.8pp | 60.2%+88.9pp | -61.0%-43.5pp | -210.9%-190.6pp | -38.8%-28.4pp |
| Return on Assets | -4.7%-26.6pp | 0.7%+9.3pp | -13.9%+39.5pp | -11.8%+10.3pp | 21.9%+34.5pp | -8.7%+1.6pp | -53.3%-37.9pp | -22.1%-14.4pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.96-0.3x | 0.99-0.2x | 0.96-0.4x | 1.07-1.2x | 1.21-0.5x | 1.15-1.2x | 1.32-2.8x | 2.29-1.6x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 10.23+8.5x | 8.43+2.4x | 9.39+6.4x | 2.60+1.9x | 1.75+0.5x | 6.04+5.3x | 2.95+2.6x | 0.75+0.4x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.74+0.3x | 0.73+0.3x | 0.77+0.6x | 0.370.0x | 0.41-0.2x | 0.430.0x | 0.17-0.2x | 0.350.0x |
| FCF Margin | -19.8% | -7.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -100.7% | -41.8%-49.9pp |
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.96), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jones Soda Co JSDA | FY2025 | $25.3M | -$1.8M | -7.0% | $37.4M | — |
| EQUATOR BEVERAGE CO MOJO | FY2025 | $4.2M | $49K | 1.2% | $7.9M | — |
| Reeds REED | FY2025 | $34.1M | -$15.8M | -46.5% | $11.3M | 21/100 |
| The Alkaline Water WTER | FY2023 | $63.8M | -$27.4M | -43.0% | $427K | — |
Where Jones Soda Co Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Jones Soda Co's annual revenue?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) reported $25.3M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 42.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Jones Soda Co's revenue growing?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) revenue grew by 42.2% year-over-year, from $17.8M to $25.3M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Jones Soda Co profitable?
No, Jones Soda Co (JSDA) reported a net income of -$1.8M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -7.0%.
What is Jones Soda Co's EBITDA?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) had EBITDA of -$4.5M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Jones Soda Co's gross margin?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) had a gross margin of 26.7% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Jones Soda Co's operating margin?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) had an operating margin of -18.8% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Jones Soda Co's net profit margin?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) had a net profit margin of -7.0% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Jones Soda Co's return on equity (ROE)?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) has a return on equity of -121.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Jones Soda Co's free cash flow?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) recorded an outflow of $1.7M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 72.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Jones Soda Co's operating cash flow?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) recorded an outflow of $1.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Jones Soda Co's total assets?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) had $15.2M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Jones Soda Co's capital expenditures?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) invested $454K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Jones Soda Co's current ratio?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) had a current ratio of 0.96 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is Jones Soda Co's debt-to-equity ratio?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 9.39 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Jones Soda Co's return on assets (ROA)?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) had a return on assets of -11.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Jones Soda Co's P/E ratio?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026). The market capitalization is $37.4M as of Sep 4, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Jones Soda Co's price-to-sales ratio?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) trades at 1.0x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $38.8M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $37.4M as of Sep 4, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
How does Jones Soda Co's liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Jones Soda Co (JSDA) held $3.6M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $1.3M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 34 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is Jones Soda Co's Altman Z-Score?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) has an Altman Z-Score of -6.49, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Jones Soda Co's Piotroski F-Score?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Jones Soda Co's earnings high quality?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) reported a net loss of $1.8M while operations used $1.3M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Jones Soda Co cover its interest payments?
Jones Soda Co (JSDA) reported an operating loss of $4.8M against $20K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.