STOCK TITAN

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) Financials

JSPRW
FY2025 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2025
Net Income -$76 n/m YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$3.95 YoY not available
Operating Cash Flow -$77.2M n/m YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 14, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the JSPRW SEC filings page.

This page shows Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI JSPRW FY2025

Jasper remains a development-stage cash consumer, while shrinking assets and rising liabilities have sharply reduced its balance-sheet flexibility.

From FY2023 to FY2025, research and development spending rose 21.9% while operating cash flow moved from -$52.1M to -$77.2M, indicating continued investment has not yet translated into improved cash conversion. Over the same period, assets fell 62.3% as liabilities rose 92.2%, meaning the company’s financing structure has become more important than its operating scale.

In FY2025, the operating loss was $83.9M and operating cash flow was -$77.2M; their close alignment indicates the reported losses were accompanied by comparable cash consumption rather than being mainly non-cash accounting effects. Spending priorities also remained development-heavy: research and development rose 13.0%, versus selling, general and administrative expense growth of only 1.8%.

By FY2025, liabilities represented 88.4% of assets, compared with 17.3% in FY2023, leaving far less asset value supported by equity. The liabilities-to-equity ratio reached 7.6x from 0.2x, showing how the balance sheet shifted from equity-funded to heavily liability-funded as losses accumulated.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
1/6

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants passes 1 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants reported a net loss of $76 while operations used $77.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

EBITDA
$11.8M
YoYn/m
QoQn/m

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants's EBITDA was $11.8M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

Net Income
-$2.8M
YoYn/m
QoQn/m

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants reported a net loss of $2.8M in Q2 2026. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

EPS (Diluted)
-$0.10
QoQn/m

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants earned -$0.10 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$7.3M
YoY-81.5%
QoQ-48.3%
5Y CAGR+88.2%

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants held $7.3M in cash as of Q2 2026; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.

Shares Outstanding
33M
QoQ+18.9%

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants had 33M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is up 18.9%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-195.3%
YoY-81.6pp
QoQ-160.8pp

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants's quarterly ROE was -195.3% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 81.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 160.8 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

R&D Spending
$5.1M
YoY-75.8%
QoQ-11.7%

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants invested $5.1M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 75.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 11.7%.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Expenditures

Not reported for Q2 2026.

JSPRW Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

JSPRW quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Cost of Revenue$3.6M-77.3%$3.6M-62.9%N/A$9.3M+6.4%$15.8M$9.8MN/A$8.8M
R&D Expenses$5.1M-75.8%$5.8M-64.0%N/A$14.4M-0.4%$21.2M+87.6%$16.2M+56.9%N/A$14.5M-2.6%
SG&A Expenses$4.1M-30.7%$5.1M-9.0%N/A$4.8M-12.1%$5.9M+25.2%$5.6M+18.2%N/A$5.4M+20.4%
Operating Income-$9.2Mn/m-$11.0Mn/mN/A-$19.2Mn/m-$27.1Mn/m-$21.8Mn/mN/A-$19.9Mn/m
EBITDA$11.8Mn/m-$10.9Mn/mN/A-$18.9Mn/m-$26.8Mn/m-$21.5Mn/mN/A-$19.4Mn/m
Net Income-$2.8Mn/m-$1.2Mn/mN/A-$18.7Mn/m-$26.7Mn/m-$21.2Mn/mN/A-$18.6Mn/m
EPS (Basic)-$0.10-$0.04$0.23-$1.13-$1.74n/m-$1.41n/m-$1.64n/m-$1.24
EPS (Diluted)-$0.10-$0.04$0.23-$1.13-$1.74n/m-$1.41n/m-$1.64n/m-$1.24
Diluted Shares (Avg)29M29MN/A17M15M+2.3%15M+12.7%N/A15M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Gross Profit, Interest Expense, Income Tax.

JSPRW Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

JSPRW quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$11.8M-74.6%$21.2M-63.2%$35.8M-55.2%$57.5M-42.2%$46.5M-59.2%$57.6M-54.3%$79.9M-15.8%$99.4M-10.0%
Current Assets$11.6M-73.1%$20.3M-61.8%$34.6M-54.3%$54.6M-42.4%$43.0M-60.5%$53.2M-55.8%$75.8M-14.8%$94.8M-9.9%
Cash & Equivalents$7.3M-81.5%$14.1M-71.0%$28.7M-59.9%$50.9M-45.0%$39.5M-63.0%$48.8M-58.8%$71.6M-17.6%$92.5M-10.9%
Short-Term Investments$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0-100.0%
Long-Term Investments$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m
Total Liabilities$10.4M-54.8%$17.8M+15.8%$31.6M+73.5%$45.9M+191.7%$23.0M+68.6%$15.4M+20.6%$18.2M+10.8%$15.7M-3.3%
Current Liabilities$7.8M-61.7%$9.0M-27.1%$13.2M-13.4%$21.0M+68.9%$20.5M+103.6%$12.3M+38.3%$15.2M+23.1%$12.5M+4.6%
Non-Current Liabilities$2.5M+3.2%$8.8M+191.1%$18.4M+516.7%$24.9M+659.2%$2.5M-30.6%$3.0M-20.9%$3.0M-26.7%$3.3M-25.0%
Total Equity$1.4M-94.0%$3.4M-92.0%$4.2M-93.3%$11.6M-86.2%$23.5M-76.6%$42.2M-62.7%$61.7M-21.4%$83.7M-11.1%
Retained Earnings-$320.6Mn/m-$317.8Mn/m-$316.7Mn/m-$307.6Mn/m-$288.8Mn/m-$262.1Mn/m-$240.9Mn/m-$216.5Mn/m

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

JSPRW Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

JSPRW quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$6.9Mn/m-$14.5Mn/m-$21.9Mn/m-$17.0Mn/m-$15.5Mn/m-$22.8Mn/m-$21.1Mn/m-$14.1Mn/m
Depreciation & Amortization$21.0M+6900.0%$21K-92.5%$290K+18.4%$229K-54.2%$300K0.0%$279K-3.1%$245K$500K+66.7%
Stock-Based CompensationN/A$423K-76.6%N/A$1.4M-28.7%$1.8M+22.6%$1.8M+54.9%N/A$2.0M+43.2%
Investing Cash FlowN/AN/A$0n/m$0n/m$1Kn/m$4Kn/m-$76Kn/m-$274Kn/m
Financing Cash FlowN/AN/A-$340K-198.6%$28.4M+315322.2%N/AN/A$345Kn/m$9K-75.0%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

JSPRW Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

JSPRW quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Return on Equity-195.3%-81.6pp-34.5%+15.8ppN/A-161.9%-139.7pp-113.7%-99.2pp-50.3%-38.2ppN/A-22.3%-3.6pp
Return on Assets-23.4%+34.1pp-5.5%+31.3ppN/A-32.6%-13.9pp-57.5%-44.7pp-36.9%-26.0ppN/A-18.8%-2.9pp
Current Ratio1.48-0.6x2.26-2.1x2.62-2.4x2.59-5.0x2.10-8.7x4.31-9.2x4.98-2.2x7.61-1.2x
Liabilities-to-Equity7.35+6.4x5.23+4.9x7.62+7.3x3.97+3.8x0.98+0.8x0.36+0.3x0.30+0.1x0.190.0x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Debt-to-Equity, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants profitable?

No, Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) reported a net loss of $76 in fiscal year 2025.

What is Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants's earnings per share (EPS)?

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) reported diluted earnings per share of -$3.95 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

What is Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants's EBITDA?

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) had EBITDA of -$82.8M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) has a return on equity of 0.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) recorded an outflow of $77.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) had $35.8M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) invested $63.1M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) had 28M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) had a current ratio of 2.62 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 7.62 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2025, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) had a return on assets of 0.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) held $28.7M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $77.2M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 4 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) has a Piotroski F-Score of 1 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Japer Therapeutics, Inc. Warrants (JSPRW) reported a net loss of $76 while operations used $77.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top