STOCK TITAN

Kla Corp Financials

KLAC
FY2026 annual
Revenue $13.6B +11.7% YoY
Net Income $4.8B +18.9% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $3.66 YoY not available
Free Cash Flow $3.8B +0.5% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE June

Kla Corp (KLAC) reported $13.6B in revenue for fiscal year 2026, up 11.7% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI KLAC FY2026

KLA’s dominant mechanic is high-margin growth that converts into cash while working-capital expansion and shareholder distributions absorb much of the gain.

Gross margin widened to 61.3% in FY2026 from 60.9% in FY2025, so expansion did not require sacrificing product-level economics. But free cash flow margin fell to 27.7% while net margin rose to 35.6%; the simultaneous buildup of inventory and receivables implies more profit was tied in operating assets rather than converted promptly into cash.

The balance sheet is becoming less debt-dependent: debt-to-equity fell from 1.3x in FY2025 to 0.9x in FY2026, while the current ratio rose to 2.9x. That combination points to improving solvency and short-term flexibility even as total assets expanded to $18.0B.

Capital intensity remains modest: FY2026 capital expenditures were $376M against free cash flow of $3.8B, leaving substantial internally generated cash after reinvestment. Buybacks and dividends totaled $3.3B, nearly matching the financing cash outflow; this makes shareholder distributions the major use of cash beyond operations.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Profitability Growth Leverage Liquidity CashFlow Returns 49 / 100
Financial Health Score 49/100

Scored against operating companies for FY2026. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →

Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Kla Corp's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.

Profitability
0

Not available for Kla Corp, and counted as zero in the overall score.

Growth
79

Kla Corp's revenue grew 11.7% year-over-year to $13.6B, a solid pace of expansion. This earns a growth score of 79/100.

Leverage
47

Kla Corp has a moderate D/E ratio of 0.93. This balance of debt and equity financing earns a leverage score of 47/100.

Liquidity
76

With a current ratio of 2.88, Kla Corp holds $2.88 in current assets for every $1 of short-term obligations. This comfortable liquidity earns a score of 76/100.

Cash Flow
94

Kla Corp converts 27.7% of revenue into free cash flow ($3.8B). This strong cash generation earns a score of 94/100.

Returns
0

Not available for Kla Corp, and counted as zero in the overall score.

Piotroski F-Score Neutral
6/9

Kla Corp passes 6 of 9 financial strength tests. 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 2 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality Mixed
0.86x

For every $1 of reported earnings, Kla Corp generates $0.86 in operating cash flow ($4.1B OCF vs $4.8B net income). This mixed ratio suggests some earnings may rely on non-cash accounting items.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$13.6B
YoY+11.7%
5Y CAGR+14.4%
10Y CAGR+16.4%

Kla Corp generated $13.6B in revenue in fiscal year 2026. This represents an increase of 11.7% from the prior year.

Net Income
$4.8B
YoY+18.9%
5Y CAGR+18.4%
10Y CAGR+21.2%

Kla Corp reported $4.8B in net income in fiscal year 2026. This represents an increase of 18.9% from the prior year.

EPS (Diluted)
$3.66

Kla Corp earned $3.66 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2026.

EBITDA

Not reported for fiscal year 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
$3.8B
YoY+0.5%
5Y CAGR+14.0%
10Y CAGR+17.9%

Kla Corp generated $3.8B in free cash flow in fiscal year 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 0.5% from the prior year.

Cash & Debt
$1.6B
YoY-20.6%
5Y CAGR+2.8%
10Y CAGR+4.1%

Kla Corp held $1.6B in cash against $5.9B in long-term debt as of fiscal year 2026.

Dividends Per Share
$0.80

Kla Corp paid $0.80 per share in dividends in fiscal year 2026.

Shares Outstanding
1.31B

Kla Corp had 1.31B shares outstanding in fiscal year 2026.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin
61.3%
YoY+0.4pp
5Y CAGR+1.4pp
10Y CAGR+0.3pp

Kla Corp's gross margin was 61.3% in fiscal year 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 0.4 percentage points from the prior year.

Net Margin
35.6%
YoY+2.2pp
5Y CAGR+5.5pp
10Y CAGR+12.0pp

Kla Corp's net profit margin was 35.6% in fiscal year 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 2.2 percentage points from the prior year.

Return on Equity
76.1%
YoY-10.5pp
5Y CAGR+14.6pp
10Y CAGR-26.1pp

Kla Corp's ROE was 76.1% in fiscal year 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 10.5 percentage points from the prior year.

Operating Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2026.

Capital Allocation

R&D Spending
$1.5B
YoY+12.6%
5Y CAGR+10.5%
10Y CAGR+12.3%

Kla Corp invested $1.5B in research and development in fiscal year 2026. This represents an increase of 12.6% from the prior year.

Share Buybacks
$2.3B
YoY+6.5%
5Y CAGR+19.5%
10Y CAGR+28.8%

Kla Corp spent $2.3B on share buybacks in fiscal year 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents an increase of 6.5% from the prior year.

Capital Expenditures
$375.9M
YoY+12.1%
5Y CAGR+10.2%
10Y CAGR+28.0%

Kla Corp invested $375.9M in capex in fiscal year 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 12.1% from the prior year.

KLAC Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

KLAC quarterly income statement
MetricQ4'26Q3'26Q2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25
Revenue$3.7B+7.1%$3.4B+3.6%$3.3B+2.7%$3.2B+1.1%$3.2B+3.6%$3.1B-0.4%$3.1B+8.3%$2.8B
Cost of Revenue$1.4B+6.4%$1.3B+4.4%$1.3B+2.3%$1.2B+3.0%$1.2B+2.7%$1.2B-3.7%$1.2B+6.5%$1.1B
Gross Profit$2.2B+7.5%$2.1B+3.0%$2.0B+3.0%$2.0B0.0%$2.0B+4.2%$1.9B+1.7%$1.9B+9.5%$1.7B
R&D Expenses$399.0M+2.6%$388.8M+1.3%$383.9M+6.5%$360.5M+2.1%$353.0M+4.4%$338.0M-2.3%$346.2M+7.1%$323.1M
SG&A Expenses$291.5M+0.1%$291.1M+4.0%$279.9M+4.1%$269.0M+2.4%$262.7M+5.5%$248.9M-6.8%$267.1M+6.4%$251.0M
Interest Expense$73.3M+4.0%$70.4M+1.1%$69.7M-2.0%$71.1M-2.8%$73.1M+1.7%$71.9M-4.1%$75.0M-8.8%$82.2M
Income Tax$186.3M-13.6%$215.8M+16.9%$184.6M-2.0%$188.4M+49.6%$126.0M-28.4%$176.0M+18.9%$148.0M+11.4%$132.8M
Net Income$1.4B+13.5%$1.2B+4.8%$1.1B+2.2%$1.1B-6.8%$1.2B+10.5%$1.1B+32.0%$824.5M-12.8%$945.9M
EPS (Diluted)-$22.60$9.12+5.1%$8.68+2.5%$8.47+146.3%-$18.28-324.0%$8.16+32.5%$6.16-12.1%$7.01

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Income.

KLAC Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

KLAC quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ4'26Q3'26Q2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25
Total Assets$18.0B+6.4%$16.9B+0.9%$16.7B+2.5%$16.3B+1.6%$16.1B+5.8%$15.2B+1.2%$15.0B-4.3%$15.7B
Current Assets$12.4B+9.1%$11.4B+0.8%$11.3B+3.3%$10.9B+1.9%$10.7B+7.6%$9.9B+1.8%$9.8B-4.5%$10.2B
Cash & Equivalents$1.6B-7.7%$1.8B-27.1%$2.5B+26.0%$1.9B-6.4%$2.1B+11.9%$1.9B+1.1%$1.8B-7.0%$2.0B
Inventory$3.6B+6.2%$3.4B+4.7%$3.3B-0.4%$3.3B+2.7%$3.2B+1.8%$3.2B+3.6%$3.0B-2.0%$3.1B
Accounts Receivable$2.9B+25.4%$2.3B+11.1%$2.1B-9.0%$2.3B+0.6%$2.3B+4.8%$2.2B-7.5%$2.3B+19.5%$2.0B
Goodwill$1.8B0.0%$1.8B-0.1%$1.8B0.0%$1.8B-0.1%$1.8B+0.3%$1.8B+0.1%$1.8B-11.4%$2.0B
Total Liabilities$11.6B+5.1%$11.0B-1.9%$11.3B-0.7%$11.3B-0.4%$11.4B+1.7%$11.2B-2.0%$11.4B-5.8%$12.1B
Current Liabilities$4.3B+14.8%$3.8B-5.8%$4.0B-1.7%$4.0B-0.9%$4.1B+4.5%$3.9B-5.5%$4.1B-13.8%$4.8B
Long-Term Debt$5.9B0.0%$5.9B0.0%$5.9B0.0%$5.9B0.0%$5.9B0.0%$5.9B0.0%$5.9B0.0%$5.9B
Total Equity$6.3B+8.9%$5.8B+6.7%$5.5B+9.6%$5.0B+6.2%$4.7B+17.2%$4.0B+11.7%$3.6B+0.7%$3.6B
Retained Earnings$3.7B+15.6%$3.2B+11.4%$2.9B+14.6%$2.5B+14.5%$2.2B+32.4%$1.6B+28.1%$1.3B-3.3%$1.3B

KLAC Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

KLAC quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ4'26Q3'26Q2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25
Operating Cash Flow$906.4M+28.1%$707.5M-48.3%$1.4B+17.7%$1.2B-0.3%$1.2B+8.7%$1.1B+26.2%$849.5M-14.6%$995.2M
Capital Expenditures$89.3M+4.8%$85.2M-19.3%$105.6M+10.1%$95.9M-4.5%$100.4M+22.2%$82.1M-11.0%$92.3M+52.9%$60.4M
Free Cash Flow$817.1M+31.3%$622.3M-50.7%$1.3B+18.4%$1.1B+0.1%$1.1B+7.5%$990.0M+30.7%$757.2M-19.0%$934.8M
Investing Cash Flow-$173.1M+65.0%-$494.3M-338.7%-$112.7M+72.5%-$410.0M-26.0%-$325.3M-1.7%-$319.8M-152.1%$613.7M+458.8%-$171.0M
Financing Cash Flow-$877.1M+0.2%-$879.2M-17.6%-$747.6M+15.2%-$881.8M-40.0%-$629.8M+14.3%-$735.2M+53.6%-$1.6B-89.0%-$837.7M
Dividends Paid$305.3M+22.7%$248.8M-0.3%$249.7M-1.7%$254.0M0.0%$254.0M+12.5%$225.8M-0.4%$226.8M+14.5%$198.1M
Share Buybacks$571.0M-8.8%$626.0M+14.3%$547.8M+0.5%$545.1M+28.0%$425.7M-16.0%$506.7M-22.1%$650.1M+14.6%$567.4M

KLAC Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples.

KLAC quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ4'26Q3'26Q2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25
Gross Margin61.4%+0.2pp61.1%-0.3pp61.5%+0.2pp61.3%-0.7pp62.0%+0.4pp61.6%+1.3pp60.3%+0.7pp59.6%
Net Margin37.3%+2.1pp35.2%+0.4pp34.8%-0.2pp34.9%-3.0pp37.9%+2.4pp35.5%+8.7pp26.8%-6.5pp33.3%
Return on Equity21.5%+0.9pp20.6%-0.4pp21.0%-1.5pp22.5%-3.1pp25.6%-1.6pp27.2%+4.2pp23.0%-3.6pp26.6%
Return on Assets7.6%+0.5pp7.1%+0.3pp6.9%0.0pp6.9%-0.6pp7.5%+0.3pp7.2%+1.7pp5.5%-0.5pp6.0%
Current Ratio2.88-0.1x3.03+0.2x2.83+0.1x2.69+0.1x2.62+0.1x2.54+0.2x2.36+0.2x2.13
Debt-to-Equity0.93-0.1x1.01-0.1x1.08-0.1x1.18-0.1x1.25-0.2x1.47-0.2x1.640.0x1.65
FCF Margin22.3%+4.1pp18.2%-20.1pp38.3%+5.1pp33.2%-0.3pp33.5%+1.2pp32.3%+7.7pp24.6%-8.3pp32.9%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Margin.

Similar Companies

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kla Corp's annual revenue?

Kla Corp (KLAC) reported $13.6B in total revenue for fiscal year 2026. This represents a 11.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Kla Corp's revenue growing?

Kla Corp (KLAC) revenue grew by 11.7% year-over-year, from $12.2B to $13.6B in fiscal year 2026.

Is Kla Corp profitable?

Yes, Kla Corp (KLAC) reported a net income of $4.8B in fiscal year 2026, with a net profit margin of 35.6%.

Kla Corp (KLAC) reported diluted earnings per share of $3.66 for fiscal year 2026. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

As of fiscal year 2026, Kla Corp (KLAC) had $1.6B in cash and equivalents against $5.9B in long-term debt.

Kla Corp (KLAC) had a gross margin of 61.3% in fiscal year 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

Kla Corp (KLAC) had a net profit margin of 35.6% in fiscal year 2026, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Yes, Kla Corp (KLAC) paid $0.80 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2026.

Kla Corp (KLAC) has a return on equity of 76.1% for fiscal year 2026, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Kla Corp (KLAC) generated $3.8B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2026. This represents a 0.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Kla Corp (KLAC) generated $4.1B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2026, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Kla Corp (KLAC) had $18.0B in total assets as of fiscal year 2026, including both current and long-term assets.

Kla Corp (KLAC) invested $375.9M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Kla Corp (KLAC) invested $1.5B in research and development during fiscal year 2026.

Yes, Kla Corp (KLAC) spent $2.3B on share buybacks during fiscal year 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

Kla Corp (KLAC) had 1.31B shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2026.

Kla Corp (KLAC) had a current ratio of 2.88 as of fiscal year 2026, which is generally considered healthy.

Kla Corp (KLAC) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.93 as of fiscal year 2026, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Kla Corp (KLAC) had a return on assets of 26.9% for fiscal year 2026, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Kla Corp (KLAC) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Kla Corp (KLAC) has an earnings quality ratio of 0.86x, considered mixed quality. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Kla Corp (KLAC) scores 49 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top