STOCK TITAN

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) Financials

KOLD
FY2025 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2025
Net Income $1.7B +4448.1% YoY
EPS (Diluted) Not reported for FY2025
Operating Cash Flow -$246.3M -218.0% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 7, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the KOLD SEC filings page.

This page shows ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 13 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI KOLD FY2025

KOLD's reported profile is dominated by volatile earnings and cash-flow mismatch, while its balance sheet remains lightly levered.

In FY2025, net income reached $1.71B while operating cash flow was -$246M, a combination that makes reported profit look disconnected from cash produced by the business. FY2024 showed the opposite pairing—a small net loss with positive operating cash flow—so earnings quality is highly period-dependent rather than consistently cash-backed.

Total assets rose from $3.15B in FY2024 to $6.06B in FY2025. Liabilities were only $338.9M in FY2025, so the balance-sheet expansion was not primarily debt-funded; the reported debt-to-equity ratio remained below 0.1x.

Reported share buybacks reached $13.0B in FY2025, yet the share base still expanded. Shares outstanding increased from 132.4M in FY2024 to 218.9M in FY2025, indicating that issuance or other share-count mechanics materially shaped capital allocation alongside repurchases.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
2/5

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas passes 2 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing

For every $1 of reported earnings, ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas used $0.14 of operating cash (-$246.3M OCF vs $1.7B net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$49.7M
YoY+57.1%
QoQ+11.3%

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas generated $49.7M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 57.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 11.3%.

Net Income
-$1.2B
YoY-802.2%
QoQ-351.4%

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas reported -$1.2B in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 802.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 351.4%.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EPS (Diluted)

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$1.4B
YoY-58.9%
QoQ-35.2%
5Y CAGR-7.8%
10Y CAGR+46.0%

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas held $1.4B in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
132M
YoY-10.6%
5Y CAGR+5.1%
10Y CAGR-1.2%

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas had 132M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 10.6% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-26.3%
YoY-31.0pp
QoQ-34.1pp

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas's ROE was -26.3% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 31.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 34.1 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not shown for Q2 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Capital Allocation

Share Buybacks
$5.0B
YoY+20.9%
QoQ-39.1%
5Y CAGR+41.9%
10Y CAGR+8.1%

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas spent $5.0B on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents an increase of 20.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 39.1%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Expenditures

Not reported for Q2 2026.

KOLD Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

KOLD quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Revenue$49.7M+57.1%$44.6M+44.1%N/AN/A$31.6M$31.0MN/AN/A
Net Income-$1.2B-802.2%$478.0M+11.8%N/A$76.1M+752.2%$171.2M-28.7%$427.6M+284.6%N/A-$11.7M+2.6%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).

KOLD Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

KOLD quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$4.9B+28.4%$6.5B+74.8%$6.1B+92.4%$4.6B+29.1%$3.8B+15.1%$3.7B+19.2%$3.2B-6.5%$3.6B+5.3%
Cash & Equivalents$1.4B-58.9%$2.1B+0.9%$3.3B+26.1%$2.2B+21.6%$3.3B+115.3%$2.1B+13.5%$2.6B-0.8%$1.8B-8.3%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$324.0M+108.2%$349.0M+111.9%$338.9M+167.3%$101.1M-7.9%$155.6M-16.9%$164.7M+246.4%$126.8M+45.1%$109.7M+9.8%
Total Equity$4.6B+25.0%$6.2B+73.1%$5.7B+89.2%$4.5B+30.3%$3.7B+17.0%$3.6B+15.7%$3.0B-7.8%$3.5B+5.1%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt, Retained Earnings.

KOLD Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

KOLD quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$260.5M-117.4%-$1.2B-72.9%$1.0B-19.6%-$2.0B-886.3%$1.5B+1194.5%-$718.9M+0.3%$1.3B+2513.3%-$207.6M-1069.3%
Financing Cash Flow-$483.7M-88.7%$105.4M-55.3%$65.5M+113.8%$874.4M+100.7%-$256.3M-60.0%$235.9M+855.3%-$473.4M-166.5%$435.8M+197.4%
Share Buybacks$5.0B+20.9%$8.2B+157.8%$3.5B+25.0%$2.2B-9.3%$4.1B+130.0%$3.2B+78.2%$2.8B+49.6%$2.4B+6.3%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid.

KOLD Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

KOLD quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Net Margin-2420.3%1071.6%N/AN/A541.5%1381.4%N/AN/A
Return on Equity-26.3%-31.0pp7.7%-4.2ppN/A1.7%+2.0pp4.7%-3.0pp12.0%+19.5ppN/A-0.3%0.0pp
Return on Assets-24.6%-29.1pp7.3%-4.1ppN/A1.7%+2.0pp4.5%-2.8pp11.4%+18.8ppN/A-0.3%0.0pp
Debt-to-Equity0.070.0x0.060.0x0.060.0x0.020.0x0.040.0x0.050.0x0.040.0x0.030.0x
Asset Turnover0.010.0x0.010.0xN/AN/A0.010.01N/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.

Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Net Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas profitable?

Yes, ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) reported a net income of $1.7B in fiscal year 2025.

What is ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas's return on equity (ROE)?

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) has a return on equity of 29.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

What is ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas's operating cash flow?

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) recorded an outflow of $246.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) had $6.1B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Yes, ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) spent $13.0B on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) had 219M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.06 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) had a return on assets of 28.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

For every $1 of reported earnings, ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Natural Gas (KOLD) used $0.14 of operating cash (-$246.3M OCF vs $1.7B net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top