Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2024, filed Mar 24, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the MAG SEC filings page.
This page shows MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 9 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Financial Health Signals
MAG Silver Corp. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
MAG Silver Corp. passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, MAG Silver Corp. used $0.08 of operating cash (-$6.0M OCF vs $77.8M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2024.
Cash & Balance Sheet
MAG Silver Corp. held $162.3M in cash against $2.1M in long-term debt as of Q4 2024.
Not reported for Q4 2024.
Not reported for Q4 2024.
Margins & Returns
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2024.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2024.
MAG Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
MAG Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'2410-K | Q4'2310-K | Q4'2210-K | Q4'2110-K | Q4'2010-K | Q3'2010-K | Q4'1910-K | Q4'1810-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $611.1M+17.4% | $520.5M+27.6% | $407.8M+9.5% | $372.4M+15.3% | $323.1M+47.7% | N/A | $218.8M+0.6% | $217.6M-2.2% |
| Current Assets | $163.7M+127.2% | $72.1M+125.9% | $31.9M-46.3% | $59.4M-37.8% | $95.4M+31.2% | N/A | $72.7M-44.4% | $130.9M-18.6% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $162.3M+136.3% | $68.7M+129.4% | $30.0M-47.2% | $56.7M-39.6% | $94.0M+29.9% | N/A | $72.4M-44.4% | $130.2M-18.8% |
| Total Liabilities | $19.7M+43.3% | $13.8M+124.6% | $6.1M+26.4% | $4.9M-24.4% | $6.4M+80.0% | N/A | $3.6M-3.1% | $3.7M+63.2% |
| Current Liabilities | $3.6M-24.5% | $4.8M+79.9% | $2.7M+65.4% | $1.6M+78.7% | $901K+5.5% | N/A | $854K-45.4% | $1.6M |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $16.1M+79.5% | $9.0M+158.8% | $3.5M+7.1% | $3.2M | $0 | N/A | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Debt | $2.1M | $0-100.0% | $140K-49.1% | $275K-28.2% | $383K-18.0% | N/A | $467K | N/A |
| Total Equity | $591.3M+16.7% | $506.8M+26.2% | $401.7M+9.3% | $367.5M+16.1% | $316.7M+47.1% | $304.5M | $215.2M+0.6% | $213.9M-2.9% |
| Retained Earnings | -$51.4M+60.2% | -$129.2M+27.4% | -$177.8M+9.5% | -$196.4M+5.3% | -$207.5M-3.0% | -$213.5M | -$201.5M-2.3% | -$197.1M-3.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill.
MAG Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Cash Flow, Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Financing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
MAG Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Assets, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAG Silver Corp. MAG | FY2024 | N/A | $77.8M | N/A | $2.5B | — |
| FIRST MAJESTIC SILVER CORP AG | FY2025 | $1.3B | $211.0M | 16.8% | $8.4B | 58/100 |
| Endeavour Silver Corp. EXK | FY2025 | $467.5M | -$119.1M | -25.5% | $2.5B | 38/100 |
| Silvercorp Metals Inc. SVM | FY2025 | $298.9M | $78.8M | 26.4% | $2.3B | 60/100 |
| Fortuna Mining Corp. FSM | FY2025 | $947.1M | $311.1M | 32.9% | $3.2B | 36/100 |
| Quaker Houghton KWR | FY2025 | $1.9B | -$2.5M | -0.1% | $2.7B | 44/100 |
Where MAG Silver Corp. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is MAG Silver Corp. profitable?
Yes, MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) reported a net income of $77.8M in fiscal year 2024.
How much debt does MAG Silver Corp. have?
As of fiscal year 2024, MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) had $162.3M in cash and equivalents against $2.1M in long-term debt.
What is MAG Silver Corp.'s return on equity (ROE)?
MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) has a return on equity of 13.2% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is MAG Silver Corp.'s free cash flow?
MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) recorded an outflow of $6.2M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. This represents a 30.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is MAG Silver Corp.'s operating cash flow?
MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) recorded an outflow of $6.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are MAG Silver Corp.'s total assets?
MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) had $611.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
What are MAG Silver Corp.'s capital expenditures?
MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) invested $168K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is MAG Silver Corp.'s current ratio?
MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) had a current ratio of 45.24 as of fiscal year 2024, which is generally considered healthy.
What is MAG Silver Corp.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.00 as of fiscal year 2024, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is MAG Silver Corp.'s return on assets (ROA)?
MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) had a return on assets of 12.7% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is MAG Silver Corp.'s Piotroski F-Score?
MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are MAG Silver Corp.'s earnings high quality?
For every $1 of reported earnings, MAG Silver Corp. (MAG) used $0.08 of operating cash (-$6.0M OCF vs $77.8M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.