STOCK TITAN

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) Financials

MITP NYSE
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue Not reported for the trailing 12 months
Net Income $44.0M -5.2% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $0.75 -12.8% YoY
Operating Cash Flow $80.6M +50.3% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the MITP SEC filings page.

This page shows TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 14 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI MITP FY2025

The business expands its asset base with increasingly heavy liabilities, while interest costs absorb most of the earnings produced.

The liability-to-equity ratio climbed from 10.6x in FY2023 to 14.5x in FY2025 as assets expanded, indicating growth was funded mainly by obligations rather than shareholder capital. In FY2025, interest expense of $403.8M dwarfed net income of $48.7M, making financing cost the dominant economic burden in the reported result.

By FY2025, liabilities represented 93.6% of assets, while the liability-to-equity ratio reached 14.5x; the balance sheet is therefore structurally dependent on borrowed or owed capital. The liabilities share was 83.0% in FY2021, showing a multi-year shift rather than a one-year change.

Operating cash flow equaled 122.4% of net income in FY2025, up from 100.2% in FY2024, so cash generation tracked accounting profit more closely than a year earlier. Yet return on assets fell from 0.8% to 0.6%, indicating that the much larger asset base did not improve asset productivity.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/5

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 passes 3 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
1.22x

For every $1 of reported earnings, TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 generates $1.22 in operating cash flow ($59.6M OCF vs $48.7M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
$14.3M
YoY+261.7%
QoQn/m
5Y CAGR-1.6%
10Y CAGR-3.8%

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 reported $14.3M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 261.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.29
YoYn/m

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 earned $0.29 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$61.6M
YoY-30.5%
QoQ+25.0%
5Y CAGR-0.8%
10Y CAGR+3.9%

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 held $61.6M in cash as of Q2 2026; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.

Dividends Per Share
$0.24
YoY+14.3%

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 paid $0.24 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 14.3% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Shares Outstanding
32M
YoY+0.2%

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 had 32M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 0.2% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
2.6%
YoY+1.9pp
QoQ+3.3pp
5Y change-0.7pp
10Y change-0.6pp

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029's quarterly ROE was 2.6% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 1.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.3 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

MITP Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

MITP quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Interest Expense$103.9M+11.6%$109.2M+20.9%N/A$105.2M+13.8%$93.1M+11.6%$90.3M+15.2%N/A$92.5M+75.6%
Income Tax$188K+623.1%$182K+550.0%$145K+168.5%$689K+4206.3%$26K+52.9%$28K+12.0%$54K+390.9%$16K+14.3%
Net Income$14.3M+261.7%-$3.6M-131.0%$13.3M-7.0%$20.0M+20.0%$3.9M+0.5%$11.5M-45.1%$14.3M-59.6%$16.6Mn/m
EPS (Basic)$0.29n/m-$0.27$0.26-10.3%$0.47+17.5%-$0.05n/m$0.21-61.8%$0.29$0.40
EPS (Diluted)$0.29n/m-$0.27$0.26-13.3%$0.47+17.5%-$0.05n/m$0.21-61.8%$0.30$0.40
Diluted Shares (Avg)32M+7.1%32MN/A31M+5.2%30M+0.7%30M+0.7%N/A30M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.

MITP Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

MITP quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$7.9B+6.3%$8.3B+13.2%$8.7B+26.0%$9.0B+29.0%$7.5B+5.1%$7.3B+14.4%$6.9B+12.8%$7.0B+42.6%
Cash & Equivalents$61.6M-30.5%$49.3M-57.3%$57.8M-51.3%$59.0M-42.5%$88.7M-26.6%$115.5M+15.2%$118.7M+6.4%$102.5M-13.6%
Total Liabilities$7.4B+6.7%$7.7B+14.2%$8.2B+28.0%$8.4B+31.1%$6.9B+5.5%$6.8B+15.7%$6.4B+13.8%$6.4B+44.9%
Total Equity$546.0M+1.8%$544.4M+0.1%$560.7M+3.2%$559.8M+3.7%$536.4M+0.5%$543.9M+0.8%$543.4M+2.8%$540.1M+19.9%
Retained Earnings-$515.4Mn/m-$516.8Mn/m-$500.5Mn/m-$501.2Mn/m-$509.1Mn/m-$501.5Mn/m-$501.7Mn/m-$504.9Mn/m

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.

MITP Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

MITP quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow$24.2M+110.5%$20.3M+69.6%$18.7M+19.3%$17.4M+20.0%$11.5M-16.1%$12.0M+0.2%$15.7M+56.3%$14.5M+378.4%
Stock-Based CompensationN/A$165K-20.7%N/AN/AN/A$208K+7.2%N/AN/A
Investing Cash Flow$355.2Mn/m$326.9Mn/m$287.5Mn/m-$1.5B-618.1%-$170.5Mn/m-$314.7Mn/m-$75.2M-297.6%$283.6Mn/m
Financing Cash Flow-$365.0M-380.8%-$355.8M-221.3%-$306.7M-465.4%$1.4Bn/m$130.0M-81.2%$293.4M+29.1%$83.9Mn/m-$332.3M-196.1%
Dividends Paid$7.6M+28.4%$7.3M+29.6%$6.7M+18.9%$6.2M+11.3%$5.9M+11.9%$5.6M+282.6%$5.6M-10.6%$5.6M+54.0%
Share BuybacksN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0n/m$0n/m

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow.

MITP Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

MITP quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Return on Equity2.6%+1.9pp-0.7%-2.8pp2.4%-0.3pp3.6%+0.5pp0.7%0.0pp2.1%-1.8pp2.6%-4.1pp3.1%+3.6pp
Return on Assets0.2%+0.1pp0.0%-0.2pp0.1%-0.1pp0.2%0.0pp0.1%0.0pp0.2%-0.2pp0.2%-0.4pp0.2%+0.3pp
Liabilities-to-Equity13.53+0.6x14.22+1.8x14.54+2.8x15.03+3.1x12.91+0.6x12.47+1.6x11.72+1.1x11.89+2.0x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes, TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) reported a net income of $44.0M over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net income of $48.7M.

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) reported diluted earnings per share of $0.90 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -26.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Yes, TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) paid $0.85 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) has a return on equity of 8.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) generated $59.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) had $8.7B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) had 32M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 14.54 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2025, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) had a return on assets of 0.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITP) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.22x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top