Newest figures come from the 20-F for FY2025, filed Mar 9, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the MLPB SEC filings page.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) reported $47.7B in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 12.7% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 5 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (20-F and 6-K reports).
A highly leveraged balance sheet makes volatile cash conversion the central reality of how this business operates.
FY2025 paired net income of$3.57B with operating cash flow of$24.6B , showing that accounting profit and cash generation were far apart. This conversion swung from FY2024's negative operating cash flow of-$27.1B , indicating that annual cash generation is highly sensitive to items outside reported net income.
At FY2025 year-end, liabilities represented
Revenue rose
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 passes 6 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 generates $6.89 in operating cash flow ($24.6B OCF vs $3.6B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 generated $47.7B in revenue in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 12.7% from the prior year.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 reported $3.6B in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 132.6% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 held $231.0B in cash as of fiscal year 2025; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Margins & Returns
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040's net profit margin was 7.5% in fiscal year 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 3.9 percentage points from the prior year.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040's ROE was 4.0% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 2.4 percentage points from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for fiscal year 2025.
MLPB Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
MLPB Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2520-F | FY2420-F | FY2320-F | FY2220-F | FY2120-F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1.6T+3.1% | $1.6T+35.6% | $1.2T+4.6% | $1.1T-1.0% | $1.1T |
| Cash & Equivalents | $231.0B-5.1% | $243.4B+27.8% | $190.5B-2.4% | $195.2B-6.0% | $207.8B |
| Goodwill | $6.6B+1.5% | $6.5B+8.3% | $6.0B-4.3% | $6.3B-1.7% | $6.4B |
| Total Liabilities | $1.5T+3.7% | $1.5T+33.9% | $1.1T+5.0% | $1.0T-0.9% | $1.1T |
| Total Equity | $88.8B-5.5% | $94.0B+70.2% | $55.2B-2.4% | $56.6B-2.6% | $58.1B |
| Retained Earnings | -$2.1B-127.4% | $7.8B-72.2% | $28.2B-11.1% | $31.7B+13.7% | $27.9B |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
MLPB Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2520-F | FY2420-F | FY2320-F | FY2220-F | FY2120-F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $24.6Bn/m | -$27.1Bn/m | -$28.2B-365.3% | $10.6B-65.2% | $30.6B |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $2.9B+0.6% | $2.8B+26.9% | $2.2B+21.3% | $1.8B-1.6% | $1.9B |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$22.3B-118.2% | $122.4Bn/m | -$4.9Bn/m | -$12.3Bn/m | -$1.9B |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$33.8Bn/m | -$32.1B-263.2% | $19.7Bn/m | -$5.3B-148.1% | $10.9B |
| Dividends Paid | $13.0B+333.3% | $3.0B-50.0% | $6.0B+42.9% | $4.2B-7.5% | $4.5B |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.
MLPB Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2520-F | FY2420-F | FY2320-F | FY2220-F | FY2120-F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 7.5%+3.9pp | 3.6%-6.2pp | 9.8%-10.5pp | 20.4%+0.7pp | 19.7% |
| Return on Equity | 4.0%+2.4pp | 1.6%-4.4pp | 6.0%-6.6pp | 12.6%+0.4pp | 12.2% |
| Return on Assets | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.1%-0.2pp | 0.3%-0.4pp | 0.6%0.0pp | 0.6% |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 17.20+1.5x | 15.67-4.2x | 19.92+1.4x | 18.53+0.3x | 18.20 |
| Asset Turnover | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.03 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity, FCF Margin.
Where ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) reported $47.7B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 12.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) revenue grew by 12.7% year-over-year, from $42.3B to $47.7B in fiscal year 2025.
Yes, ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) reported a net income of $3.6B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 7.5%.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) had a net profit margin of 7.5% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) has a return on equity of 4.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) generated $24.6B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) had $1.6T in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 17.20 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2025, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) had a return on assets of 0.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
ETRACS Alerian MLP Infrastructure Index ETN Series B due April 2, 2040 (MLPB) has an earnings quality ratio of 6.89x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.