STOCK TITAN

NewtekOne 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) Financials

NEWTH NASDAQ
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue $294.3M +7.1% YoY
Net Income $65.5M +22.7% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $2.21 +9.4% YoY
Free Cash Flow -$739.6M n/m YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the NEWTH SEC filings page.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) reported $294.3M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 7.1% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 5 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI NEWTH FY2025

Reported earnings improved, but the business absorbed cash and expanded its liabilities faster than revenue, relying increasingly on financing.

The central issue is cash conversion: FY2025 net income was $61M while operating cash flow was -$579M, so reported profit did not fund operations. Free cash flow margin moved from -59.6% in FY2024 to -203.4% in FY2025, making the shortfall a worsening operating pattern rather than a one-period mismatch.

FY2025 assets and liabilities expanded at nearly the same pace, 33.2% and 33.1%, respectively; that means growth was largely obligation-funded rather than equity-funded. Liabilities were 85.5% of assets and debt-to-equity was 2.1x, leaving limited balance-sheet cushion relative to obligations.

Revenue rose 10.6% while net income rose 19.0%, indicating earnings outpaced sales; however, cash conversion still failed. Interest expense reached $99M while long-term debt stood at $820M, showing expansion carries a substantial financing cost. FY2025 financing cash flow was $753M, consistent with continued external funding.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
2/7

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 passes 2 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) does not pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing

For every $1 of reported earnings, NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 used $9.57 of operating cash (-$579.2M OCF vs $60.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$75.1M
YoY+7.0%
QoQ+5.8%

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 generated $75.1M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 7.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.8%.

Net Income
$14.6M
YoY+6.6%
QoQ+9.0%

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 reported $14.6M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 6.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.0%.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.47
YoY-9.6%
QoQ+9.3%

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 earned $0.47 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 9.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.3%.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$163.3M
YoYn/m
QoQn/m

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 recorded an outflow of $163.3M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

Cash & Debt
$395.0M
YoY+85.2%
QoQ-2.0%

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 held $395.0M in cash against $554.2M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share
$0.19
YoY0.0%
QoQ0.0%

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 paid $0.19 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Shares Outstanding
29M
YoY+9.7%
QoQ+0.1%

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 had 29M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 9.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1%.

Margins & Returns

Net Margin
19.5%
YoY-0.1pp
QoQ+0.6pp

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029's net profit margin was 19.5% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 0.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.6 percentage points.

Return on Equity
3.5%
YoY-0.9pp
QoQ+0.2pp

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029's quarterly ROE was 3.5% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 0.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.2 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$31K
YoY-42.6%
QoQ-65.2%

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 invested $31K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 42.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 65.2%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q2 2026.

NEWTH Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

NEWTH quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Revenue$75.1M+7.0%$71.0M+7.0%$73.3M-2.7%$74.9M+19.3%$70.2M+14.8%$66.3M+13.8%$75.4M+31.3%$62.8M+28.0%
Interest Expense$31.3M+38.7%$29.0M+21.1%$27.4M+22.3%$24.5M+21.0%$22.6M+11.7%$24.0M+31.9%$22.4M+24.2%$20.3M+8.7%
Income Tax$4.5M-10.5%$3.7M+61.5%$4.9M-8.8%$7.2M+39.9%$5.1M+32.1%$2.3M-33.8%$5.4M+36.3%$5.1M+49.9%
Net Income$14.6M+6.6%$13.4M+43.1%$19.5M+6.6%$17.9M+50.0%$13.7M+25.2%$9.4M-2.9%$18.3M+68.9%$11.9M+9.3%
EPS (Basic)$0.48-9.4%$0.43+19.4%$0.64-9.9%$0.68+51.1%$0.53+23.3%$0.36-5.3%$0.71+65.1%$0.45+4.7%
EPS (Diluted)$0.47-9.6%$0.43+22.9%$0.64-8.6%$0.67+48.9%$0.52+20.9%$0.35-7.9%$0.70+66.7%$0.45+4.7%
Diluted Shares (Avg)29M+11.7%29M+12.2%N/A26M-2.1%26M+3.8%26M+4.9%N/A27M+8.9%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.

NEWTH Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

NEWTH quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$3.2B+49.8%$2.9B+35.1%$2.7B+33.2%$2.4B+43.3%$2.1B+31.5%$2.1B+41.5%$2.1B+44.1%$1.7B+20.1%
Cash & Equivalents$395.0M+85.2%$403.0M+37.0%$310.3M-18.6%$216.9M+13.9%$213.3M+3.4%$294.1M+80.2%$381.4M+107.3%$190.4M-14.9%
Goodwill$14.1M0.0%$14.1M0.0%$14.1M0.0%$14.1M0.0%$14.1M-45.6%$14.1M-45.6%$14.1M-45.6%$14.1M-33.4%
Total Liabilities$2.8B+52.8%$2.5B+35.3%$2.3B+33.1%$2.0B+44.5%$1.8B+35.1%$1.8B+46.1%$1.8B+49.4%$1.4B+20.9%
Long-Term Debt$554.2M-15.7%$550.5M-28.9%$819.9M+15.8%$748.5M+14.1%$657.3M+0.8%$774.0M+16.8%$708.0M+9.9%$655.8M+1.1%
Total Equity$413.4M+32.4%$404.7M+33.9%$397.6M+34.2%$386.7M+37.2%$312.2M+13.9%$302.3M+18.9%$296.3M+19.0%$281.8M+16.3%
Retained Earnings$109.9M+57.0%$101.8M+65.5%$95.0M+64.4%$82.0M+82.9%$70.0M+83.0%$61.5M+88.7%$57.8M+106.0%$44.8M+101.9%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.

NEWTH Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

NEWTH quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$163.3Mn/m-$257.5Mn/m-$151.4Mn/m-$167.3Mn/m-$199.8M-6935.9%-$60.7Mn/m-$91.6Mn/m-$25.7M-125.3%
Depreciation & Amortization$255K-6.9%$36K-75.3%$119K-44.4%$129K-75.0%$274K-47.4%$146K-72.6%$214K-65.1%$517K-29.2%
Stock-Based Compensation$611K-60.7%$565K-69.2%N/A$619K-32.6%$1.6M+137.2%$1.8M+169.3%N/A$918K+55.1%
Capital Expenditures-$31K-42.6%$89K+140.5%$10K-84.4%$5K-98.0%$54K-23.9%$37K-35.1%$64K-61.2%$247K+50.6%
Free Cash Flow-$163.3Mn/m-$257.5Mn/m-$151.4Mn/m-$167.3Mn/m-$199.9M-7108.0%-$60.7Mn/m-$91.7Mn/m-$25.9M-125.6%
Investing Cash Flow-$139.8Mn/m-$85.3Mn/m-$51.4Mn/m-$69.8Mn/m-$44.8Mn/m-$79.2Mn/m-$86.2Mn/m-$25.1Mn/m
Financing Cash Flow$295.1M+80.2%$435.4M+726.1%$296.2M-19.7%$240.8M+563.5%$163.8M+73.9%$52.7M-14.5%$368.8M+1150.1%$36.3Mn/m
Dividends Paid$6.5M+23.8%$6.5M+23.8%$11.9M+126.6%$5.7M+9.2%$5.2Mn/m$5.2M+9.7%$5.2M+9.8%$5.2Mn/m
Share BuybacksN/AN/A-$167K-58.5%$0n/mN/AN/A$402K$0

NEWTH Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

NEWTH quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Net Margin19.5%-0.1pp18.9%+4.8pp26.7%+2.3pp23.9%+4.9pp19.5%+1.6pp14.1%-2.4pp24.3%+5.4pp19.0%-3.2pp
Return on Equity3.5%-0.9pp3.3%+0.2pp4.9%-1.3pp4.6%+0.4pp4.4%+0.4pp3.1%-0.7pp6.2%+1.8pp4.2%-0.3pp
Return on Assets0.5%-0.2pp0.5%0.0pp0.7%-0.2pp0.8%0.0pp0.6%0.0pp0.4%-0.2pp0.9%+0.1pp0.7%-0.1pp
Debt-to-Equity1.34-0.8x1.36-1.2x2.06-0.3x1.94-0.4x2.11-0.3x2.560.0x2.39-0.2x2.33-0.4x
Liabilities-to-Equity6.70+0.9x6.13+0.1x5.900.0x5.20+0.3x5.81+0.9x6.07+1.1x5.95+1.2x4.94+0.2x
Asset Turnover0.020.0x0.020.0x0.030.0x0.030.0x0.030.0x0.030.0x0.040.0x0.040.0x
FCF Margin-217.6%-363.0%-206.5%-223.3%-284.7%-91.6%-25.1pp-121.6%-41.2%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.

Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029's annual revenue?

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) reported $284.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 10.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029's revenue growing?

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) revenue grew by 10.6% year-over-year, from $257.6M to $284.8M in fiscal year 2025.

Is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 profitable?

Yes, NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) reported a net income of $65.5M over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net income of $60.5M, with a net profit margin of 21.3%.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) reported diluted earnings per share of $2.18 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 11.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

As of fiscal year 2025, NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) had $310.3M in cash and equivalents against $819.9M in long-term debt.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) had a net profit margin of 21.3% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Yes, NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) paid $0.76 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) has a return on equity of 15.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) recorded an outflow of $579.3M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) recorded an outflow of $579.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) had $2.7B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) invested $106K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) had 29M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 2.06 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 5.90 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) had a return on assets of 2.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

For every $1 of reported earnings, NewtekOne, Inc. 8.625% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2029 (NEWTH) used $9.57 of operating cash (-$579.2M OCF vs $60.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top