Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the NEWTI SEC filings page.
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) reported $294.3M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 7.1% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 5 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Reported profit is growing, but cash conversion is deeply negative and expansion depends on external financing.
FY2025 net income of$60.5M coexisted with operating cash flow of-$579.2M , showing accounting earnings are not funding day-to-day operations. Free cash flow was nearly identical to operating cash flow, while capital expenditures were only$106K , pointing to a cash-conversion gap rather than a reinvestment-heavy model.
The balance sheet is creditor-funded: liabilities equaled
FY2025 net income grew
Financial Health Signals
We are recalculating NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's peer-relative financial health score against the latest fiscal year. It will appear here once the refresh completes. The signals and metrics below are current.
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 passes 2 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) does not pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 used $9.57 of operating cash (-$579.2M OCF vs $60.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 generated $75.1M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 7.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.8%.
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 reported $14.6M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 6.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.0%.
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 earned $0.47 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 9.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.3%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 recorded an outflow of $163.3M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 held $395.0M in cash against $554.2M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 paid $0.19 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Margins & Returns
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's net profit margin was 19.5% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 0.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.6 percentage points.
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's quarterly ROE was 3.5% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 0.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.2 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 invested $31K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 42.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 65.2%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
NEWTI Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $75.1M+7.0% | $71.0M+7.0% | $73.3M-2.7% | $74.9M+19.3% | $70.2M+14.8% | $66.3M+13.8% | $75.4M+31.3% | $62.8M+28.0% |
| Interest Expense | $31.3M+38.7% | $29.0M+21.1% | $27.4M+22.3% | $24.5M+21.0% | $22.6M+11.7% | $24.0M+31.9% | $22.4M+24.2% | $20.3M+8.7% |
| Income Tax | $4.5M-10.5% | $3.7M+61.5% | $4.9M-8.8% | $7.2M+39.9% | $5.1M+32.1% | $2.3M-33.8% | $5.4M+36.3% | $5.1M+49.9% |
| Net Income | $14.6M+6.6% | $13.4M+43.1% | $19.5M+6.6% | $17.9M+50.0% | $13.7M+25.2% | $9.4M-2.9% | $18.3M+68.9% | $11.9M+9.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.48-9.4% | $0.43+19.4% | $0.64-9.9% | $0.68+51.1% | $0.53+23.3% | $0.36-5.3% | $0.71+65.1% | $0.45+4.7% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.47-9.6% | $0.43+22.9% | $0.64-8.6% | $0.67+48.9% | $0.52+20.9% | $0.35-7.9% | $0.70+66.7% | $0.45+4.7% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 29M+11.7% | 29M+12.2% | N/A | 26M-2.1% | 26M+3.8% | 26M+4.9% | N/A | 27M+8.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
NEWTI Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3.2B+49.8% | $2.9B+35.1% | $2.7B+33.2% | $2.4B+43.3% | $2.1B+31.5% | $2.1B+41.5% | $2.1B+44.1% | $1.7B+20.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $395.0M+85.2% | $403.0M+37.0% | $310.3M-18.6% | $216.9M+13.9% | $213.3M+3.4% | $294.1M+80.2% | $381.4M+107.3% | $190.4M-14.9% |
| Goodwill | $14.1M0.0% | $14.1M0.0% | $14.1M0.0% | $14.1M0.0% | $14.1M-45.6% | $14.1M-45.6% | $14.1M-45.6% | $14.1M-33.4% |
| Total Liabilities | $2.8B+52.8% | $2.5B+35.3% | $2.3B+33.1% | $2.0B+44.5% | $1.8B+35.1% | $1.8B+46.1% | $1.8B+49.4% | $1.4B+20.9% |
| Long-Term Debt | $554.2M-15.7% | $550.5M-28.9% | $819.9M+15.8% | $748.5M+14.1% | $657.3M+0.8% | $774.0M+16.8% | $708.0M+9.9% | $655.8M+1.1% |
| Total Equity | $413.4M+32.4% | $404.7M+33.9% | $397.6M+34.2% | $386.7M+37.2% | $312.2M+13.9% | $302.3M+18.9% | $296.3M+19.0% | $281.8M+16.3% |
| Retained Earnings | $109.9M+57.0% | $101.8M+65.5% | $95.0M+64.4% | $82.0M+82.9% | $70.0M+83.0% | $61.5M+88.7% | $57.8M+106.0% | $44.8M+101.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
NEWTI Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$163.3Mn/m | -$257.5Mn/m | -$151.4Mn/m | -$167.3Mn/m | -$199.8M-6935.9% | -$60.7Mn/m | -$91.6Mn/m | -$25.7M-125.3% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $255K-6.9% | $36K-75.3% | $119K-44.4% | $129K-75.0% | $274K-47.4% | $146K-72.6% | $214K-65.1% | $517K-29.2% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $611K-60.7% | $565K-69.2% | N/A | $619K-32.6% | $1.6M+137.2% | $1.8M+169.3% | N/A | $918K+55.1% |
| Capital Expenditures | -$31K-42.6% | $89K+140.5% | $10K-84.4% | $5K-98.0% | $54K-23.9% | $37K-35.1% | $64K-61.2% | $247K+50.6% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$163.3Mn/m | -$257.5Mn/m | -$151.4Mn/m | -$167.3Mn/m | -$199.9M-7108.0% | -$60.7Mn/m | -$91.7Mn/m | -$25.9M-125.6% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$139.8Mn/m | -$85.3Mn/m | -$51.4Mn/m | -$69.8Mn/m | -$44.8Mn/m | -$79.2Mn/m | -$86.2Mn/m | -$25.1Mn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | $295.1M+80.2% | $435.4M+726.1% | $296.2M-19.7% | $240.8M+563.5% | $163.8M+73.9% | $52.7M-14.5% | $368.8M+1150.1% | $36.3Mn/m |
| Dividends Paid | $6.5M+23.8% | $6.5M+23.8% | $11.9M+126.6% | $5.7M+9.2% | $5.2Mn/m | $5.2M+9.7% | $5.2M+9.8% | $5.2Mn/m |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | -$167K-58.5% | $0n/m | N/A | N/A | $402K | $0 |
NEWTI Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 19.5%-0.1pp | 18.9%+4.8pp | 26.7%+2.3pp | 23.9%+4.9pp | 19.5%+1.6pp | 14.1%-2.4pp | 24.3%+5.4pp | 19.0%-3.2pp |
| Return on Equity | 3.5%-0.9pp | 3.3%+0.2pp | 4.9%-1.3pp | 4.6%+0.4pp | 4.4%+0.4pp | 3.1%-0.7pp | 6.2%+1.8pp | 4.2%-0.3pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.5%-0.2pp | 0.5%0.0pp | 0.7%-0.2pp | 0.8%0.0pp | 0.6%0.0pp | 0.4%-0.2pp | 0.9%+0.1pp | 0.7%-0.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.34-0.8x | 1.36-1.2x | 2.06-0.3x | 1.94-0.4x | 2.11-0.3x | 2.560.0x | 2.39-0.2x | 2.33-0.4x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 6.70+0.9x | 6.13+0.1x | 5.900.0x | 5.20+0.3x | 5.81+0.9x | 6.07+1.1x | 5.95+1.2x | 4.94+0.2x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.040.0x | 0.040.0x |
| FCF Margin | -217.6% | -363.0% | -206.5% | -223.3% | -284.7% | -91.6%-25.1pp | -121.6% | -41.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: FCF Margin.
Where NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's annual revenue?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) reported $284.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 10.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's revenue growing?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) revenue grew by 10.6% year-over-year, from $257.6M to $284.8M in fiscal year 2025.
Is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 profitable?
Yes, NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) reported a net income of $65.5M over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net income of $60.5M, with a net profit margin of 21.3%.
How much debt does NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 have?
As of fiscal year 2025, NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) had $310.3M in cash and equivalents against $819.9M in long-term debt.
What is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's net profit margin?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) had a net profit margin of 21.3% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 pay dividends?
Yes, NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) paid $0.76 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's return on equity (ROE)?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) has a return on equity of 15.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's free cash flow?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) recorded an outflow of $579.3M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's operating cash flow?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) recorded an outflow of $579.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's total assets?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) had $2.7B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's capital expenditures?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) invested $106K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's debt-to-equity ratio?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 2.06 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
What is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's liabilities-to-equity ratio?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 5.90 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
What is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's return on assets (ROA)?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) had a return on assets of 2.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's Piotroski F-Score?
NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028's earnings high quality?
For every $1 of reported earnings, NewtekOne, Inc. 8.00% Fixed Rate Senior Notes due 2028 (NEWTI) used $9.57 of operating cash (-$579.2M OCF vs $60.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.