Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the NEWTP SEC filings page.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) reported $284.8M in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 10.6% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 5 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.
Growth is being funded with heavy borrowing, while weak cash conversion leaves reported profits disconnected from cash generated by operations.
From FY2023 to FY2025, revenue growth increased40.0% while profit growth increased27.9% . Yet FY2025 operating cash flow was-$579.2M and free cash flow was-$579.3M , revealing a widening cash disconnect between accounting earnings and spendable funds.
The liability share of assets was
FY2025 financing cash flow was
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for NewtekOne, Inc., because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
NewtekOne, Inc. passes 2 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) does not pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, NewtekOne, Inc. used $9.57 of operating cash (-$579.2M OCF vs $60.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
NewtekOne, Inc. generated $75.1M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 7.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.8%.
NewtekOne, Inc. reported $14.6M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 6.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.0%.
NewtekOne, Inc. earned $0.47 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 9.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.3%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
NewtekOne, Inc. held $395.0M in cash against $554.2M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
NewtekOne, Inc. paid $0.19 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
NewtekOne, Inc.'s net profit margin was 19.5% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 0.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.6 percentage points.
NewtekOne, Inc.'s quarterly ROE was 3.5% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 0.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.2 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
NEWTP Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $75.1M+7.0% | $71.0M+7.0% | $73.3M-2.7% | $74.9M+19.3% | $70.2M+14.8% | $66.3M+13.8% | $75.4M+31.3% | $62.8M+28.0% |
| Interest Expense | $31.3M+38.7% | $29.0M+21.1% | $27.4M+22.3% | $24.5M+21.0% | $22.6M+11.7% | $24.0M+31.9% | $22.4M+24.2% | $20.3M+8.7% |
| Income Tax | $4.5M-10.5% | $3.7M+61.5% | $4.9M-8.8% | $7.2M+39.9% | $5.1M+32.1% | $2.3M-33.8% | $5.4M+36.3% | $5.1M+49.9% |
| Net Income | $14.6M+6.6% | $13.4M+43.1% | $19.5M+6.6% | $17.9M+50.0% | $13.7M+25.2% | $9.4M-2.9% | $18.3M+68.9% | $11.9M+9.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.48-9.4% | $0.43+19.4% | $0.64-9.9% | $0.68+51.1% | $0.53+23.3% | $0.36-5.3% | $0.71+65.1% | $0.45+4.7% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.47-9.6% | $0.43+22.9% | $0.64-8.6% | $0.67+48.9% | $0.52+20.9% | $0.35-7.9% | $0.70+66.7% | $0.45+4.7% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 29M+11.7% | 29M+12.2% | N/A | 26M-2.1% | 26M+3.8% | 26M+4.9% | N/A | 27M+8.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
NEWTP Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3.2B+49.8% | $2.9B+35.1% | $2.7B+33.2% | $2.4B+43.3% | $2.1B+31.5% | $2.1B+41.5% | $2.1B+44.1% | $1.7B+20.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $395.0M+85.2% | $403.0M+37.0% | $310.3M-18.6% | $216.9M+13.9% | $213.3M+3.4% | $294.1M+80.2% | $381.4M+107.3% | $190.4M-14.9% |
| Goodwill | $14.1M0.0% | $14.1M0.0% | $14.1M0.0% | $14.1M0.0% | $14.1M-45.6% | $14.1M-45.6% | $14.1M-45.6% | $14.1M-33.4% |
| Total Liabilities | $2.8B+52.8% | $2.5B+35.3% | $2.3B+33.1% | $2.0B+44.5% | $1.8B+35.1% | $1.8B+46.1% | $1.8B+49.4% | $1.4B+20.9% |
| Long-Term Debt | $554.2M-15.7% | $550.5M-28.9% | $819.9M+15.8% | $748.5M+14.1% | $657.3M+0.8% | $774.0M+16.8% | $708.0M+9.9% | $655.8M+1.1% |
| Total Equity | $413.4M+32.4% | $404.7M+33.9% | $397.6M+34.2% | $386.7M+37.2% | $312.2M+13.9% | $302.3M+18.9% | $296.3M+19.0% | $281.8M+16.3% |
| Retained Earnings | $109.9M+57.0% | $101.8M+65.5% | $95.0M+64.4% | $82.0M+82.9% | $70.0M+83.0% | $61.5M+88.7% | $57.8M+106.0% | $44.8M+101.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
NEWTP Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$163.3Mn/m | -$257.5Mn/m | -$151.4Mn/m | -$167.3Mn/m | -$199.8M-6935.9% | -$60.7Mn/m | -$91.6Mn/m | -$25.7M-125.3% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $255K-6.9% | $36K-75.3% | $119K-44.4% | $129K-75.0% | $274K-47.4% | $146K-72.6% | $214K-65.1% | $517K-29.2% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $611K-60.7% | $565K-69.2% | N/A | $619K-32.6% | $1.6M+137.2% | $1.8M+169.3% | N/A | $918K+55.1% |
| Capital Expenditures | N/A | $89K+140.5% | $10K-84.4% | $5K-98.0% | $54K-23.9% | $37K-35.1% | $64K-61.2% | $247K+50.6% |
| Free Cash Flow | N/A | -$257.5Mn/m | -$151.4Mn/m | -$167.3Mn/m | -$199.9M-7108.0% | -$60.7Mn/m | -$91.7Mn/m | -$25.9M-125.6% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$139.8Mn/m | -$85.3Mn/m | -$51.4Mn/m | -$69.8Mn/m | -$44.8Mn/m | -$79.2Mn/m | -$86.2Mn/m | -$25.1Mn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | $295.1M+80.2% | $435.4M+726.1% | $296.2M-19.7% | $240.8M+563.5% | $163.8M+73.9% | $52.7M-14.5% | $368.8M+1150.1% | $36.3Mn/m |
| Dividends Paid | $6.5M+23.8% | $6.5M+23.8% | $11.9M+126.6% | $5.7M+9.2% | $5.2M+4.3% | $5.2M+9.7% | $5.2M+9.8% | $5.2M+9.7% |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0n/m | N/A | N/A | $402K | $0 |
NEWTP Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 19.5%-0.1pp | 18.9%+4.8pp | 26.7%+2.3pp | 23.9%+4.9pp | 19.5%+1.6pp | 14.1%-2.4pp | 24.3%+5.4pp | 19.0%-3.2pp |
| Return on Equity | 3.5%-0.9pp | 3.3%+0.2pp | 4.9%-1.3pp | 4.6%+0.4pp | 4.4%+0.4pp | 3.1%-0.7pp | 6.2%+1.8pp | 4.2%-0.3pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.5%-0.2pp | 0.5%0.0pp | 0.7%-0.2pp | 0.8%0.0pp | 0.6%0.0pp | 0.4%-0.2pp | 0.9%+0.1pp | 0.7%-0.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.34-0.8x | 1.36-1.2x | 2.06-0.3x | 1.94-0.4x | 2.11-0.3x | 2.560.0x | 2.39-0.2x | 2.33-0.4x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 6.70+0.9x | 6.13+0.1x | 5.900.0x | 5.20+0.3x | 5.81+0.9x | 6.07+1.1x | 5.95+1.2x | 4.94+0.2x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.040.0x | 0.040.0x |
| FCF Margin | N/A | -363.0% | -206.5% | -223.3% | -284.7% | -91.6%-25.1pp | -121.6% | -41.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: FCF Margin.
Where NewtekOne, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) reported $284.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 10.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) revenue grew by 10.6% year-over-year, from $257.6M to $284.8M in fiscal year 2025.
Yes, NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) reported a net income of $60.5M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 21.3%.
As of fiscal year 2025, NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) had $310.3M in cash and equivalents against $819.9M in long-term debt.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) had a net profit margin of 21.3% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Yes, NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) paid $0.76 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) has a return on equity of 15.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) recorded an outflow of $579.3M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) recorded an outflow of $579.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) had $2.7B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) invested $106K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 2.06 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 5.90 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) had a return on assets of 2.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
For every $1 of reported earnings, NewtekOne, Inc. (NEWTP) used $9.57 of operating cash (-$579.2M OCF vs $60.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.