STOCK TITAN

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) Financials

NVX
FY2025 annual
Revenue $5.6M -4.1% YoY
Net Income -$92.7M -23.9% YoY
Free Cash Flow -$102.4M -45.6% YoY
Operating Cash Flow -$42.2M -4.4% YoY
Market Cap $68.3M as of Sep 9, 2026
Price / Sales 12.2x on $5.6M revenue, FY2025
Price / Earnings n/m net loss, so no earnings multiple, FY2025
Price / Book 0.4x on $161.7M equity, Q4 FY2025

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 9, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period FY2025, ended Dec 31, 2025 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2025, filed Feb 26, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the NVX SEC filings page.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) reported $5.6M in revenue for fiscal year 2025, down 4.1% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI NVX FY2025

NOVONIX’s asset-heavy, financing-dependent model is marked by deepening losses and rising reinvestment despite modest sales.

The key earnings-quality split is visible in FY2025: net loss was -$92.7M while operating cash flow was -$42.2M, so accounting losses did not translate one-for-one into cash outflow. Yet free cash flow fell to -$102.4M as capital spending reached $60.2M, showing that reinvestment—not just operating losses—drove the cash requirement.

Revenue fell from $8.1M in FY2023 to $5.6M in FY2025, leaving the company with less sales against a larger asset base. That investment produced FY2025 return on assets of -32.8%, linking the current scale of assets to weak returns.

The liquidity cushion narrowed: the current ratio compressed from 2.4x in FY2023 to 1.1x in FY2025, bringing current assets much closer to current liabilities. Meanwhile, FY2025 financing cash flow of $109.9M contrasted with negative operating cash flow, indicating that financing inflows—not operations—supplied the cash supporting expansion.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

NOVONIX LIMITED does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/8

NOVONIX LIMITED passes 3 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

NOVONIX LIMITED reported a net loss of $92.7M while operations used $42.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$79.9M
YoY+87.7%
QoQ+87.7%

NOVONIX LIMITED held $79.9M in cash against $5.9M in long-term debt as of Q4 2025, with $83.6M of liabilities due within a year.

Shares Outstanding
840M
YoY+71.9%
QoQ+71.9%

NOVONIX LIMITED had 840M shares outstanding in Q4 2025. This represents an increase of 71.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 71.9%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q4 2025.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q4 2025.

Margins & Returns

None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.

NVX Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

NVX quarterly income statement
MetricQ4'2510-KQ4'2410-KQ2'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ2'2310-QQ4'2210-KQ2'2210-KQ2'2110-K

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, Net Income, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).

NVX Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

NVX quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ4'2510-KQ4'2410-KQ2'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ2'2310-QQ4'2210-KQ2'2210-KQ2'2110-K
Total Assets$282.9M+25.1%$226.1M-14.1%$240.8M-14.3%$263.3M-5.1%$280.9M-7.3%$277.4M$303.0M+98.9%$152.3M+194.3%
Current Assets$89.2M+55.6%$57.3M-35.7%$57.9M-46.7%$89.2M-23.2%$108.6M-33.1%$116.1M$162.2M+49.9%$108.2M+280.1%
Cash & Equivalents$79.9M+87.7%$42.6M-45.9%$47.1M-52.4%$78.7M-20.5%$99.1M-30.6%$99.0M$142.7M+39.1%$102.6M+284.4%
Inventory$2.2M+57.8%$1.4M-30.8%$2.0M-20.4%$2.0M-36.8%$2.6M+37.0%$3.2M$1.9M-10.3%$2.1M+122.0%
Accounts Receivable$2.1M-74.1%$8.2M+128.9%$2.5M+8.4%$3.6M+25.2%$2.3M-5.2%$2.8M$2.5M+50.1%$1.6M+120.9%
Goodwill$12.0M0.0%$12.0M0.0%$12.0M0.0%$12.0M0.0%$12.0M0.0%$12.0M$12.0M0.0%$12.0M0.0%
Total Liabilities$121.2M+37.0%$88.5M+11.5%$82.8M+4.9%$79.4M+54.6%$78.9M+52.3%$51.4M$51.8M+274.1%$13.9M+91.7%
Current Liabilities$83.6M+80.7%$46.2M+24.1%$9.4M+51.2%$37.3M+340.2%$6.2M-21.2%$8.5M$7.9M+96.3%$4.0M+0.8%
Non-Current Liabilities$37.7M-10.8%$42.3M+0.3%$73.4M+0.9%$42.1M-1.8%$72.7M+65.4%$42.9M$44.0M+346.7%$9.8M+203.4%
Long-Term Debt$5.9M-8.9%$6.5M+44.8%$6.8M+45.5%$4.5M-7.2%$4.6M-7.4%$4.8M$5.0M-6.3%$5.3M+179.7%
Total Equity$161.7M+17.5%$137.6M-25.2%$158.1M-21.7%$183.9M-18.6%$202.0M-19.6%$226.1M$251.1M+81.4%$138.4M+210.9%
Retained Earnings-$352.4M-35.7%-$259.7M-40.5%-$213.6M-28.1%-$184.8M-33.4%-$166.7M-50.5%-$138.6M-$110.7M-88.1%-$58.9M-29.6%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments.

NVX Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

NVX quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ4'2510-KQ4'2410-KQ2'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ2'2310-QQ4'2210-KQ2'2210-KQ2'2110-K

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Cash Flow, Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Financing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

NVX Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

NVX quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ4'2510-KQ4'2410-KQ2'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ2'2310-QQ4'2210-KQ2'2210-KQ2'2110-K
Current Ratio1.07-0.2x1.24-1.2x6.15-11.3x2.39-11.3x17.45-3.1x13.7220.56-6.4x26.92+19.8x
Debt-to-Equity0.040.0x0.050.0x0.040.0x0.020.0x0.020.0x0.020.020.0x0.040.0x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Equity, Return on Assets, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
NOVONIX LIMITED NVX FY2025 $5.6M -$92.7M N/A $68.3M
Tecogen TGEN FY2025 $27.1M -$8.2M -30.5% $97.5M 34/100
Fuelcell Energy FCEL FY2025 $158.2M -$187.9M N/A $1.4B 60/100
Stardust Power Inc SDST FY2025 N/A -$3.8M N/A $2.5M
Electrovaya ELVA FY2025 N/A N/A N/A $354.0M
Neovolta NEOV FY2025 $8.4M -$5.0M -59.7% $230.7M 35/100

Frequently Asked Questions

What is NOVONIX LIMITED's annual revenue?

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) reported $5.6M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -4.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is NOVONIX LIMITED's revenue growing?

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) revenue declined by 4.1% year-over-year, from $5.9M to $5.6M in fiscal year 2025.

Is NOVONIX LIMITED profitable?

No, NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) reported a net income of -$92.7M in fiscal year 2025.

As of fiscal year 2025, NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) had $79.9M in cash and equivalents against $5.9M in long-term debt.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) has a return on equity of -57.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) recorded an outflow of $102.4M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -45.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) recorded an outflow of $42.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) had $282.9M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) invested $60.2M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) had 840M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) had a current ratio of 1.07 as of fiscal year 2025, which is considered adequate.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.04 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) had a return on assets of -32.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2025). The market capitalization is $68.3M as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) trades at 12.2x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $5.6M revenue, FY2025. The market capitalization is $68.3M as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

NOVONIX LIMITED (NVX) reported a net loss of $92.7M while operations used $42.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top