Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 15, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the OCTO SEC filings page.
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) reported $33.0M in revenue for fiscal year 2025, down 16.8% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 5 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
The business shifted from a thin-margin operator to a financing-led balance sheet while its core economics deteriorated sharply in FY2025.
FY2025 financing cash inflow reached$448M against operating cash outflow of$11.0M , so balance-sheet expansion was funded externally rather than by the business. Assets expanded nearly fivefold while debt-to-equity fell from 3.3x to 0.1x, indicating the change came through equity-like funding rather than additional borrowing.
Revenue fell
The earnings-to-cash gap was unusually large: FY2025 reported a net loss of
Financial Health Signals
Eightco Holdings Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Eightco Holdings Inc. scores 0.82, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($73.4M) relative to total liabilities ($18.0M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Eightco Holdings Inc. passes 2 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
Eightco Holdings Inc. reported a net loss of $262.0M while operations used $11.0M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Eightco Holdings Inc. reported an operating loss of $57.2M against $4.1M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Eightco Holdings Inc. generated $7.6M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 23.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 25.8%.
Eightco Holdings Inc.'s EBITDA was -$10.5M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 662.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 78.3%.
Eightco Holdings Inc. reported -$76.1M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 2887.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 67.2%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Eightco Holdings Inc. held $7.5M in cash as of Q1 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
Eightco Holdings Inc.'s gross margin was 2.9% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 5.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 15.9 percentage points.
Eightco Holdings Inc.'s ROE was -23.6% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 2.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 76.3 percentage points.
Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q1 2026.
OCTO Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $7.6M-23.7% | $10.2M-49.9% | $5.3M-12.5% | $7.6M+43.4% | $9.9M+24.6% | $20.3M+160.7% | $6.1M-74.0% | $5.3M-74.3% |
| Cost of Revenue | $7.3M-19.3% | $11.5M-38.3% | $5.5M+23.5% | $6.3M+59.9% | $9.1M+38.5% | $18.7M+116.1% | $4.5M-78.4% | $4.0M-78.0% |
| Gross Profit | $215K-73.5% | -$1.3M-179.8% | -$196K-112.2% | $1.2M-5.9% | $813K-41.5% | $1.7M+299.0% | $1.6M-41.6% | $1.3M-47.7% |
| SG&A Expenses | $10.7M+381.2% | $13.2M+224.2% | $6.0M+78.4% | $2.5M+11.9% | $2.2M-28.7% | $4.1M+58.3% | $3.4M+3.6% | $2.2M-53.5% |
| Operating Income | -$10.5M-642.4% | -$48.4M-1907.5% | -$6.2M-252.2% | -$1.2M-39.0% | -$1.4M+55.1% | -$2.4M+34.8% | -$1.8M-156.0% | -$868K+68.6% |
| EBITDA | -$10.5M-662.5% | -$48.4M-1949.1% | -$6.2M-259.8% | -$1.2M-45.3% | -$1.4M+55.6% | -$2.4M+37.8% | -$1.7M-169.9% | -$830K+69.4% |
| Interest Expense | -$277K+78.5% | $7.7M-17.1% | -$1.1M+28.2% | -$1.3M+3.5% | -$1.3M-7.5% | $9.3M+178.5% | -$1.5M-997.4% | -$1.3M-1391.6% |
| Income Tax | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$29K | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Net Income | -$76.1M-2887.2% | -$232.5M-9183.3% | -$25.8M-713.4% | -$1.2M-126.3% | -$2.5M-231.3% | -$2.5M+59.4% | -$3.2M+8.0% | $4.4M+150.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.32+61.9% | N/A | -$0.58+67.2% | -$0.38-114.9% | -$0.84-143.1% | N/A | -$1.77+64.3% | $2.55+172.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.32 | N/A | -$0.58 | -$0.38 | -$0.84 | N/A | -$1.77 | $2.15+160.7% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 241M | N/A | 45M | 3M | 3M | N/A | 2M | 2M-17.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
OCTO Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $340.6M+615.1% | $250.2M+392.0% | $355.5M+622.0% | $48.7M+0.6% | $47.6M-5.2% | $50.8M-8.2% | $49.2M-18.3% | $48.4M-20.0% |
| Current Assets | $224.6M+2185.4% | $244.7M+1862.7% | $316.5M+3189.9% | $9.1M+11.0% | $9.8M+4.1% | $12.5M-15.5% | $9.6M-46.0% | $8.2M-53.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $7.5M+1637.1% | $58.5M+24358.3% | $23.7M+885.4% | $696K+91.8% | $434K-46.3% | $239K-95.4% | $2.4M-34.2% | $363K-91.7% |
| Inventory | $7.4M+19.5% | $7.8M-0.3% | $5.3M+46.3% | $6.3M+31.7% | $6.2M+21.7% | $7.8M+31.3% | $3.7M-50.1% | $4.8M-36.3% |
| Accounts Receivable | $468K-23.8% | $434K-72.8% | $255K-90.7% | $1.1M-48.2% | $614K-76.0% | $1.6M+27.5% | $2.7M-2.0% | $2.1M+16.0% |
| Goodwill | N/A | N/A | $22.3M0.0% | $22.3M0.0% | $22.3M0.0% | $22.3M0.0% | $22.3M0.0% | $22.3M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $18.3M-52.3% | $18.0M-54.3% | $16.8M-54.2% | $40.2M+15.0% | $38.3M-18.1% | $39.3M-34.2% | $36.6M-36.4% | $34.9M-35.3% |
| Current Liabilities | $18.3M-36.3% | $18.0M-39.7% | $16.8M-38.4% | $30.4M+18.0% | $28.7M-11.7% | $29.8M-24.6% | $27.2M+4.7% | $25.8M+23.3% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $9.7M+6.6% | $9.6M-32.7% | $9.5M-52.9% | $9.4M-70.3% | $9.1M-72.4% |
| Total Equity | $322.7M+3223.8% | $232.6M+1849.9% | $339.2M+2499.0% | $8.9M-35.6% | $9.7M+152.2% | $11.9M+403.3% | $13.0M+328.7% | $13.8M+104.4% |
| Retained Earnings | -$450.7M-291.5% | -$374.6M-232.8% | -$142.1M-29.1% | -$116.3M-8.8% | -$115.1M-3.4% | -$112.6M+0.6% | -$110.1M-2.8% | -$106.9M-3.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments, Long-Term Debt.
OCTO Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$4.7M-569.2% | -$9.7M-74.6% | -$1.6M-2184.7% | -$659K-49.7% | $1000K+238.2% | -$5.6M-1957.1% | $78K+107.6% | -$440K+40.1% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $5K-86.6% | -$95-100.2% | $2K-93.7% | $95-99.7% | $38K-23.2% | $49K+149.5% | $38K-23.2% | $38K-23.2% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $5.1M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | N/A | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $2K | $157 | -$396 | -$5K+38.0% | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | N/A | -$9.7M-74.6% | -$1.6M-2317.7% | -$661K | $1000K | -$5.6M | $73K+107.1% | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$209.0M-468036.6% | -$73.9M-329465.5% | -$305.3M-730125.4% | $442K | -$45K | -$22K+80.0% | -$42K+53.9% | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | $162.7M+21515.7% | $118.3M+3374.3% | $329.9M+16333.5% | $479K+105324.9% | -$760K+79.5% | $3.4M+142.9% | $2.0M+401.9% | $454-100.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
OCTO Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 2.9%-5.4pp | -13.0%-21.2pp | -3.7%-30.2pp | 16.4%-8.6pp | 8.2%-9.2pp | 8.2%+18.9pp | 26.5%+14.7pp | 25.1%+12.7pp |
| Operating Margin | -139.0% | -475.0% | -116.9% | -15.9%+0.5pp | -14.3%+25.3pp | -11.9%+35.6pp | -29.1%-26.1pp | -16.4%-3.0pp |
| Net Margin | -1006.8% | -2281.6% | -487.6% | -15.4%-99.6pp | -25.7%-50.1pp | -12.3%+66.7pp | -52.5%-37.7pp | 84.2%+127.3pp |
| Return on Equity | -23.6%+2.7pp | -99.9%-78.9pp | -7.6%+16.7pp | -13.1%-45.3pp | -26.3%-76.7pp | -21.0% | -24.3%+89.1pp | 32.1%+162.9pp |
| Return on Assets | -22.4%-17.0pp | -92.9%-88.0pp | -7.3%-0.8pp | -2.4%-11.6pp | -5.3%-9.2pp | -4.9%+6.2pp | -6.5%-0.7pp | 9.2%+23.8pp |
| Current Ratio | 12.27+11.9x | 13.61+13.2x | 18.87+18.5x | 0.300.0x | 0.34+0.1x | 0.420.0x | 0.35-0.3x | 0.32-0.5x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.06-3.9x | 0.08-3.2x | 0.05-2.8x | 4.51+2.0x | 3.95-8.2x | 3.30 | 2.81-16.1x | 2.52-5.4x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.02-0.2x | 0.04-0.4x | 0.01-0.1x | 0.160.0x | 0.210.0x | 0.40+0.3x | 0.12-0.3x | 0.11-0.2x |
| FCF Margin | N/A | -95.2%-67.8pp | -30.6%-31.8pp | -8.7% | 10.1% | -27.3% | 1.2%+5.6pp | N/A |
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eightco Holdings Inc. OCTO | FY2025 | $33.0M | -$262.0M | N/A | $73.4M | — |
| Yunhong Green CTI Ltd. YHGJ | FY2025 | $19.7M | -$2.5M | -12.8% | $7.0M | 44/100 |
| DSS, Inc. DSS | FY2025 | $20.8M | -$23.9M | N/A | $6.1M | 38/100 |
| Ranpak Holdings Corp. PACK | FY2025 | $395.0M | -$38.3M | -9.7% | $309.6M | 33/100 |
| Myers Industries, Inc. MYE | FY2025 | $825.7M | $34.9M | 4.2% | $1.1B | 49/100 |
| Karat Packaging Inc. KRT | FY2025 | $467.7M | $31.5M | 6.7% | $1.1B | 66/100 |
Where Eightco Holdings Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s annual revenue?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) reported $33.0M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -16.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s revenue growing?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) revenue declined by 16.8% year-over-year, from $39.6M to $33.0M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Eightco Holdings Inc. profitable?
No, Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) reported a net income of -$262.0M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s EBITDA?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) had EBITDA of -$57.2M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s gross margin?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) had a gross margin of 1.6% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) has a return on equity of -112.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s free cash flow?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) recorded an outflow of $11.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -65.3% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) recorded an outflow of $11.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Eightco Holdings Inc.'s total assets?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) had $250.2M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Eightco Holdings Inc.'s capital expenditures?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) invested $2K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s current ratio?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) had a current ratio of 13.61 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.08 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) had a return on assets of -104.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s Altman Z-Score?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) has an Altman Z-Score of 0.82, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Eightco Holdings Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Eightco Holdings Inc.'s earnings high quality?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) reported a net loss of $262.0M while operations used $11.0M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Eightco Holdings Inc. cover its interest payments?
Eightco Holdings Inc. (OCTO) reported an operating loss of $57.2M against $4.1M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.