Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2025, filed Nov 5, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ODP SEC filings page.
The ODP Corporation (ODP) reported $6.5B in revenue over the twelve months to Sep 27, 2025, down 8.9% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
The latest downturn exposed a thin operating cushion: lower sales compressed margins, while reinvestment and buybacks consumed nearly all internally generated cash.
Gross margin narrowed from22.5% to20.7% , reducing the profit pool available to cover overhead. Operating margin then fell from4.2% to2.3% despite lower SG&A, indicating cost reductions did not offset the gross-profit contraction. The combination points to a margin-shape problem, not merely a sales problem.
Operating cash flow remained positive at
Debt-to-equity rose from 0.1x in FY2023 to 0.3x in FY2024, showing a less equity-cushioned financing structure. The current ratio fell below 1.0x while buybacks exceeded FCF, leaving less short-term flexibility alongside continued capital distributions.
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2024. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of The ODP Corporation's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
The ODP Corporation has an operating margin of 2.3%, meaning the company retains $2 of operating profit per $100 of revenue. This results in a moderate score of 53/100, indicating healthy but not exceptional operating efficiency. This is down from 4.2% the prior year.
The ODP Corporation's revenue declined 10.6% year-over-year, from $7.8B to $7.0B. This contraction results in a growth score of 10/100.
The ODP Corporation has a moderate D/E ratio of 0.33. This balance of debt and equity financing earns a leverage score of 64/100.
The ODP Corporation's current ratio of 0.93 is below the typical benchmark, resulting in a score of 16/100. This tight liquidity could limit financial flexibility if cash inflows slow.
While The ODP Corporation generated $130.0M in operating cash flow, capex of $98.0M consumed most of it, leaving $32.0M in free cash flow. This results in a low score of 31/100, reflecting heavy capital investment rather than weak cash generation.
The ODP Corporation posts a -0.4% return on equity (ROE), meaning it loses less than $1 for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This results in a returns score of 72/100. This is down from 12.6% the prior year.
The ODP Corporation scores 2.16, placing it in the grey zone between 1.81 and 2.99. This signals moderate financial risk that warrants monitoring.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
The ODP Corporation passes 3 of 9 financial strength tests. 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
The ODP Corporation reported a net loss of $3.0M while generating $130.0M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
The ODP Corporation earns $7.09 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($163.0M vs $23.0M). This wide margin provides strong safety for debt servicing, even if earnings decline temporarily.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
The ODP Corporation generated $1.6B in revenue in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 8.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.5%.
The ODP Corporation's EBITDA was $58.0M in Q3 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 54.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 52.6%.
The ODP Corporation reported $23.0M in net income in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 60.3% from the same quarter a year earlier.
The ODP Corporation earned $0.72 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 58.4% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Cash & Balance Sheet
The ODP Corporation generated $78.0M in free cash flow in Q3 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 47.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1850.0%.
The ODP Corporation held $182.0M in cash against $141.0M in long-term debt as of Q3 2025, with $1.5B of liabilities due within a year.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Margins & Returns
The ODP Corporation's gross margin was 20.4% in Q3 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 0.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.8 percentage points.
The ODP Corporation's operating margin was 2.1% in Q3 2025, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 3.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.5 percentage points.
The ODP Corporation's net profit margin was 1.4% in Q3 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 1.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.4 percentage points.
The ODP Corporation's ROE was 2.8% in Q3 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 4.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.8 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
The ODP Corporation repurchased no shares in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 100.0% from the same quarter a year earlier.
The ODP Corporation invested $12.0M in capex in Q3 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 45.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
ODP Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.6B-8.7% | $1.6B-7.6% | $1.7B-9.1% | $1.6B-9.9% | $1.8B-11.3% | $1.7B-18.5% | $1.9B | $1.8B-14.4% |
| Cost of Revenue | $1.3B-8.6% | $1.3B-7.2% | $1.3B-8.4% | N/A | $1.4B-7.8% | $1.4B-15.5% | $1.5B | N/A |
| Gross Profit | $331.0M-9.1% | $310.0M-9.4% | $360.0M-11.8% | $331.0M-16.0% | $364.0M-22.9% | $342.0M-28.7% | $408.0M | $394.0M-11.7% |
| SG&A Expenses | $293.0M-9.3% | $285.0M-7.8% | $306.0M-10.3% | N/A | $323.0M-10.3% | $309.0M-19.1% | $341.0M | N/A |
| Operating Income | $34.0M-66.7% | $9.0M | -$32.0M-178.0% | $20.0M-61.5% | $102.0M-5.6% | $0-100.0% | $41.0M | $52.0M-5.5% |
| EBITDA | $58.0M-54.0% | $38.0M+58.3% | -$5.0M-107.6% | $44.0M-42.1% | $126.0M-5.3% | $24.0M-83.0% | $66.0M | $76.0M+4.1% |
| Interest Expense | $6.0M0.0% | $6.0M+20.0% | $7.0M+40.0% | N/A | $6.0M+20.0% | $5.0M0.0% | $5.0M | N/A |
| Income Tax | $8.0M-70.4% | $2.0M | -$10.0M-225.0% | N/A | $27.0M0.0% | N/A | $8.0M | N/A |
| Net Income | $23.0M-60.3% | $0+100.0% | -$29.0M-293.3% | -$3.0M+91.9% | $58.0M-17.1% | -$73.0M-201.4% | $15.0M | -$37.0M-317.6% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.75-57.1% | $0.00+100.0% | -$0.97-331.0% | -$0.11+88.9% | $1.75-4.4% | -$2.05-213.9% | $0.42 | -$0.99-360.5% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.72-58.4% | $0.00+100.0% | -$0.97-342.5% | -$0.10+89.6% | $1.73-3.4% | -$2.05-219.9% | $0.40 | -$0.96-366.7% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 31M-6.1% | 30M-14.3% | 30M-21.1% | N/A | 33M-15.4% | 35M-16.7% | 38M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
ODP Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3.3B-11.2% | $3.4B-6.9% | $3.5B-7.2% | $3.5B-9.2% | $3.7B-7.3% | $3.7B-9.6% | $3.7B | $3.9B-6.3% |
| Current Assets | $1.4B-9.6% | $1.4B-3.0% | $1.4B-5.4% | $1.4B-17.3% | $1.5B-12.3% | $1.5B-18.6% | $1.5B | $1.7B-9.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $182.0M+0.6% | $177.0M-1.7% | $185.0M-34.4% | $166.0M-56.4% | $181.0M-52.9% | $180.0M-47.5% | $282.0M | $381.0M-5.5% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $699.0M-8.0% | $745.0M-4.2% | $750.0M+2.3% | $770.0M+0.7% | $760.0M-2.8% | $778.0M-1.9% | $733.0M | $765.0M-7.6% |
| Accounts Receivable | $474.0M-13.8% | $460.0M-1.1% | $469.0M+0.6% | $466.0M-3.9% | $550.0M+1.5% | $465.0M-11.3% | $466.0M | $485.0M-9.5% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $412.0M0.0% | $412.0M+2.2% | $411.0M+2.0% | $411.0M+2.0% | $412.0M-12.0% | $403.0M-13.7% | $403.0M | $403.0M-13.1% |
| Total Liabilities | $2.5B-13.4% | $2.6B-5.6% | $2.7B+0.6% | $2.7B-2.3% | $2.8B+0.4% | $2.8B-4.6% | $2.7B | $2.8B-2.7% |
| Current Liabilities | $1.5B-8.4% | $1.5B-7.2% | $1.5B-5.1% | $1.5B-9.1% | $1.7B-5.3% | $1.6B-11.0% | $1.6B | $1.7B-8.7% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $929.0M-20.5% | $1.1B-3.3% | $1.1B+9.6% | $1.2B+8.3% | $1.2B+9.7% | $1.1B+6.7% | $1.0B | $1.1B+8.6% |
| Long-Term Debt | $141.0M-40.3% | $237.0M+37.0% | $253.0M+120.0% | $270.0M+63.6% | $236.0M+43.9% | $173.0M-17.6% | $115.0M | $165.0M-4.1% |
| Total Equity | $823.0M-3.9% | $796.0M-10.9% | $784.0M-26.7% | $807.0M-26.7% | $856.0M-25.9% | $893.0M-22.2% | $1.1B | $1.1B-14.5% |
| Retained Earnings | -$321.0M-2.9% | -$344.0M+7.0% | -$344.0M-15.8% | -$315.0M-1.0% | -$312.0M-13.5% | -$370.0M+2.4% | -$297.0M | -$312.0M+30.8% |
ODP Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $90.0M+20.0% | $16.0M+245.5% | $57.0M+50.0% | $28.0M-59.4% | $75.0M-33.6% | -$11.0M-107.0% | $38.0M | $69.0M-56.3% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $24.0M0.0% | $29.0M+20.8% | $27.0M+8.0% | $24.0M0.0% | $24.0M-4.0% | $24.0M-20.0% | $25.0M | $24.0M+33.3% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | N/A | $7.0M-22.2% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $9.0M | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $12.0M-45.5% | $12.0M-36.8% | $21.0M-32.3% | $26.0M+4.0% | $22.0M+10.0% | $19.0M-29.6% | $31.0M | $25.0M+92.3% |
| Free Cash Flow | $78.0M+47.2% | $4.0M+113.3% | $36.0M+414.3% | $2.0M-95.5% | $53.0M-43.0% | -$30.0M-123.1% | $7.0M | $44.0M-69.7% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $15.0M+146.9% | -$5.0M+73.7% | -$14.0M+58.8% | -$41.0M-36.7% | -$32.0M-77.8% | -$19.0M+38.7% | -$34.0M | -$30.0M-20.0% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$99.0M-147.5% | -$21.0M+65.6% | -$24.0M+78.8% | -$11.0M+67.6% | -$40.0M+7.0% | -$61.0M+67.0% | -$113.0M | -$34.0M+83.3% |
| Share Buybacks | $0-100.0% | N/A | N/A | $46.0M+48.4% | $101.0M+206.1% | $103.0M-48.8% | $50.0M | $31.0M-84.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.
ODP Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 20.4%-0.1pp | 19.6%-0.4pp | 21.2%-0.6pp | 20.4%-1.5pp | 20.4%-3.1pp | 19.9%-2.9pp | 21.8% | 21.9%+0.7pp |
| Operating Margin | 2.1%-3.6pp | 0.6%+0.6pp | -1.9%-4.1pp | 1.2%-1.7pp | 5.7%+0.3pp | 0.0%-5.3pp | 2.2% | 2.9%+0.3pp |
| Net Margin | 1.4%-1.8pp | 0.0%+4.3pp | -1.7%-2.5pp | -0.2%+1.9pp | 3.3%-0.2pp | -4.3%-7.7pp | 0.8% | -2.1%-2.9pp |
| Return on Equity | 2.8%-4.0pp | 0.0%+8.2pp | -3.7%-5.1pp | -0.4%+3.0pp | 6.8%+0.7pp | -8.2%-14.4pp | 1.4% | -3.4%-4.7pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.7%-0.9pp | 0.0%+2.0pp | -0.8%-1.2pp | -0.1%+0.9pp | 1.6%-0.2pp | -2.0%-3.8pp | 0.4% | -0.9%-1.4pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.910.0x | 0.940.0x | 0.940.0x | 0.93-0.1x | 0.92-0.1x | 0.90-0.1x | 0.94 | 1.020.0x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.17-0.1x | 0.30+0.1x | 0.32+0.2x | 0.33+0.2x | 0.28+0.1x | 0.190.0x | 0.11 | 0.150.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.500.0x | 0.470.0x | 0.490.0x | 0.460.0x | 0.480.0x | 0.47-0.1x | 0.50 | 0.460.0x |
| FCF Margin | 4.8%+1.8pp | 0.3%+2.0pp | 2.1%+1.8pp | 0.1%-2.3pp | 3.0%-1.7pp | -1.8%-7.9pp | 0.4% | 2.4%-4.5pp |
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.93), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The ODP Corporation ODP | FY2024 | $7.0B | -$3.0M | 0.0% | $842.4M | 41/100 |
| ARKO Corp. ARKO | FY2025 | $7.6B | $22.7M | 0.3% | $461.1M | 36/100 |
| MarineMax, Inc. HZO | FY2025 | $2.3B | -$31.6M | -1.4% | $1.2B | 33/100 |
| Betterware de Mexico, S.A.P.I. de C.V. BWMX | FY2022 | N/A | $872.6M | N/A | $613.0M | — |
| Petco Health and Wellness Company, Inc. WOOF | FY2025 | $6.0B | $9.1M | 0.1% | $638.7M | 21/100 |
| Olaplex Holdings, Inc. OLPX | FY2025 | $423.0M | -$9.3M | -2.2% | $1.4B | 52/100 |
Where The ODP Corporation Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is The ODP Corporation's annual revenue?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) reported $7.0B in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -10.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is The ODP Corporation's revenue growing?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) revenue declined by 10.6% year-over-year, from $7.8B to $7.0B in fiscal year 2024.
Is The ODP Corporation profitable?
No, The ODP Corporation (ODP) reported a net income of -$3.0M in fiscal year 2024, with a net profit margin of 0.0%.
What is The ODP Corporation's EBITDA?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) had EBITDA of $260.0M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does The ODP Corporation have?
As of fiscal year 2024, The ODP Corporation (ODP) had $166.0M in cash and equivalents against $270.0M in long-term debt.
What is The ODP Corporation's gross margin?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) had a gross margin of 20.7% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is The ODP Corporation's operating margin?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) had an operating margin of 2.3% in fiscal year 2024, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is The ODP Corporation's net profit margin?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) had a net profit margin of 0.0% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is The ODP Corporation's return on equity (ROE)?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) has a return on equity of -0.4% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is The ODP Corporation's free cash flow?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) generated $32.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. This represents a -87.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is The ODP Corporation's operating cash flow?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) generated $130.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are The ODP Corporation's total assets?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) had $3.5B in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
What are The ODP Corporation's capital expenditures?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) invested $98.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is The ODP Corporation's current ratio?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) had a current ratio of 0.93 as of fiscal year 2024, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is The ODP Corporation's debt-to-equity ratio?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.33 as of fiscal year 2024, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is The ODP Corporation's return on assets (ROA)?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) had a return on assets of -0.1% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is The ODP Corporation's Altman Z-Score?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) has an Altman Z-Score of 2.16, placing it in the Grey Zone (moderate risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is The ODP Corporation's Piotroski F-Score?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 9, indicating weak financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are The ODP Corporation's earnings high quality?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) reported a net loss of $3.0M while generating $130.0M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can The ODP Corporation cover its interest payments?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) has an interest coverage ratio of 7.09x, meaning it can comfortably cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is The ODP Corporation?
The ODP Corporation (ODP) scores 41 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.