Newest figures come from the 6-K for Q1 FY2026, filed Feb 25, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the OILU SEC filings page.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) reported $26.7B in revenue over the twelve months to Jan 31, 2026, up 8.6% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 10 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (40-F and 6-K reports).
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN passes 6 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN generates $1.18 in operating cash flow ($7.3B OCF vs $6.2B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN generated $7.2B in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 13.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 8.7%.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN reported $1.8B in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 24.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.5%.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN earned $2.50 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 27.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 18.0%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN generated $1.0B in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents a decrease of 66.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 88.1%.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN held $49.7B in cash as of Q1 2026; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN's net profit margin was 25.4% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 2.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.9 percentage points.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN's quarterly ROE was 2.9% in Q1 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 0.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.3 percentage points.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN invested $283.2M in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 6.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 20.5%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
OILU Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'266-K | Q4'256-K | Q3'256-K | Q2'256-K | Q1'256-K | Q4'246-K | Q3'246-K | Q2'246-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $7.2B+13.1% | $6.7B+3.8% | $6.5B+9.4% | $6.3B+8.4% | $6.4B+11.8% | $6.4B+7.2% | $5.9B-3.0% | $5.8B+0.9% |
| Interest Expense | $7.0B-9.5% | $7.2B-12.7% | $7.4B-17.0% | $7.6B-9.8% | $7.8B-6.7% | $8.2B+6.7% | $8.9B+18.3% | $8.5B+28.0% |
| Income Tax | $616.7M+29.2% | $524.6M+4.0% | $546.0M+29.5% | $466.4M+14.7% | $477.2M+75.5% | $504.3M+44.6% | $421.6M+31.2% | $406.6M+133.5% |
| Net Income | $1.8B+24.4% | $1.6B-1.1% | $1.7B+24.4% | $1.4B+4.8% | $1.5B+53.1% | $1.7B+34.5% | $1.4B+13.7% | $1.4B+78.9% |
| EPS (Basic) | $2.51+27.7% | $2.13+0.5% | $2.27+25.7% | $1.82+5.9% | $1.96+52.0% | $2.12+34.1% | $1.80+11.4% | $1.72+83.2% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $2.50+27.8% | $2.12+0.5% | $2.27+26.3% | $1.81+5.5% | $1.96+51.4% | $2.11+33.7% | $1.80+11.5% | $1.72+84.6% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 710M-2.8% | N/A | 721M-1.3% | 726M-0.4% | 731M+0.8% | N/A | 730M+1.9% | 729M+2.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
OILU Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'266-K | Q4'256-K | Q3'256-K | Q2'256-K | Q1'256-K | Q4'246-K | Q3'246-K | Q2'246-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1.1T+5.9% | $1.1T+4.2% | $1.0T+1.9% | $1.0T+4.4% | $1.0T+2.6% | $1.0T+4.2% | $1.0T+6.9% | $999.5B+8.3% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $49.7B-6.0% | $48.2B+3.1% | $42.3B-21.9% | $47.3B-18.5% | $52.9B-5.2% | $46.7B-16.8% | $54.2B-12.3% | $58.1B+14.9% |
| Goodwill | $12.3B+1.4% | $12.0B-0.4% | $12.1B+0.1% | $12.0B-0.3% | $12.1B0.0% | $12.0B-0.2% | $12.1B-0.3% | $12.1B+2.1% |
| Total Liabilities | $1.0T+6.0% | $991.2B+4.2% | $971.3B+1.8% | $981.0B+4.2% | $954.8B+2.4% | $950.8B+3.8% | $954.3B+6.9% | $941.6B+8.6% |
| Total Equity | $63.2B+4.4% | $62.8B+4.0% | $62.6B+4.3% | $62.1B+7.4% | $60.6B+4.9% | $60.4B+10.2% | $60.1B+6.6% | $57.9B+3.1% |
| Retained Earnings | $35.2B+7.7% | $33.8B+1.4% | $34.3B+4.3% | $34.2B+4.9% | $32.7B-1.0% | $33.3B+5.1% | $32.9B-2.6% | $32.6B0.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
OILU Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'266-K | Q4'256-K | Q3'256-K | Q2'256-K | Q1'256-K | Q4'246-K | Q3'246-K | Q2'246-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $1.3B-60.6% | $9.1B+169.9% | -$3.0B-307.0% | -$2.3B-179.7% | $3.4B-71.8% | $3.4B+31.6% | $1.5B-81.9% | $2.9Bn/m |
| Capital Expenditures | $283.2M+6.1% | $356.2M+14.9% | $292.5M+106.1% | $318.0M+195.4% | $267.0M+54.0% | $309.9M+34.8% | $142.0M-1.7% | $107.7M-27.8% |
| Free Cash Flow | $1.0B-66.3% | $8.8B+185.5% | -$3.3B-351.3% | -$2.6B-194.2% | $3.1B-73.6% | $3.1B+31.3% | $1.3B-83.4% | $2.8Bn/m |
| Investing Cash Flow | $219.8M-95.7% | -$1.4Bn/m | -$81.6Mn/m | -$3.3B-355.3% | $5.1Bn/m | -$6.1Bn/m | -$3.7B-226.4% | $1.3Bn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$462.5Mn/m | -$1.8Bn/m | -$1.9Bn/m | -$504.8Mn/m | -$1.9Bn/m | -$4.2Bn/m | -$1.6Bn/m | -$1.3B-216.2% |
| Dividends Paid | $972.2M+9.6% | $878.7M+3.7% | $933.9M+3.6% | $886.5M+82.2% | $887.3M+59.4% | $847.3M+79.2% | $901.8M+59.9% | $486.6M+4.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Share Buybacks.
OILU Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'266-K | Q4'256-K | Q3'256-K | Q2'256-K | Q1'256-K | Q4'246-K | Q3'246-K | Q2'246-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 25.4%+2.3pp | 24.5%-1.2pp | 25.9%+3.1pp | 22.6%-0.8pp | 23.0%+6.2pp | 25.7%+5.2pp | 22.8%+3.4pp | 23.4%+10.2pp |
| Return on Equity | 2.9%+0.5pp | 2.6%-0.1pp | 2.7%+0.4pp | 2.3%-0.1pp | 2.4%+0.8pp | 2.7%+0.5pp | 2.3%+0.1pp | 2.3%+1.0pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.1%0.0pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.1%0.0pp | 0.1%+0.1pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.1%0.0pp | 0.1%+0.1pp |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 16.01+0.2x | 15.770.0x | 15.51-0.4x | 15.79-0.5x | 15.77-0.4x | 15.73-1.0x | 15.89+0.1x | 16.27+0.8x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
| FCF Margin | 14.4%-34.0pp | 131.3% | -51.3%-73.6pp | -41.9%-90.0pp | 48.4% | 47.7%+8.8pp | 22.3% | 48.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: FCF Margin.
Where MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) reported $25.9B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 10.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) revenue grew by 10.0% year-over-year, from $23.5B to $25.9B in fiscal year 2025.
Yes, MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) reported a net income of $6.6B over the trailing 12 months to January 31, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net income of $6.2B, with a net profit margin of 24.0%.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) had a net profit margin of 24.0% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) has a return on equity of 9.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) generated $6.1B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -66.3% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) generated $7.3B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) had $1.1T in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) invested $1.2B in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 15.77 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2025, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) had a return on assets of 0.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
MicroSectors Oil & Gas Exp. & Prod. 3x Leveraged ETN (OILU) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.18x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.