Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2012, filed May 15, 2012. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.
OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) reported $24K in revenue for fiscal year 2011, down 89.8% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 2 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Financial Health Signals
OCONEE FINL CORP does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
OCONEE FINL CORP passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) does not pass.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
OCONEE FINL CORP generated $2.2M in revenue in Q1 2012. This represents an increase of 4.7% from the same quarter a year earlier.
OCONEE FINL CORP reported $376K in net income in Q1 2012. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
Not reported for Q1 2012.
Not reported for Q1 2012.
Cash & Balance Sheet
OCONEE FINL CORP generated $1.7M in free cash flow in Q1 2012, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 96.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1021.9%.
OCONEE FINL CORP held $45.2M in cash as of Q1 2012; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
Not reported for Q1 2012.
Margins & Returns
OCONEE FINL CORP's net profit margin was 16.9% in Q1 2012, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 17.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
OCONEE FINL CORP's quarterly ROE was 1.7% in Q1 2012: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized.
Not reported for Q1 2012.
Not reported for Q1 2012.
Capital Allocation
OCONEE FINL CORP invested $21K in capex in Q1 2012, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 21.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 42.8%.
Not reported for Q1 2012.
Not reported for Q1 2012.
OSBK Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'1210-Q | Q4'1110-Q | Q3'1110-Q | Q2'1110-Q | Q1'1110-Q | Q4'1010-K | Q3'1010-Q | Q2'1010-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.2M+4.7% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $2.1M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Interest Expense | $443K-32.3% | N/A | $491K-44.5% | $563K-38.3% | $654K | N/A | $884K | $911K |
| Income Tax | $250Kn/m | N/A | $181Kn/m | -$328Kn/m | -$10K | N/A | -$596K | -$198K |
| Net Income | $376Kn/m | N/A | $108Kn/m | -$494Kn/m | -$16K | N/A | -$949K | -$144K |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.42n/m | N/A | $0.12n/m | -$0.55n/m | -$0.02 | N/A | -$1.05 | -$0.16 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
OSBK Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'1210-Q | Q4'1110-Q | Q3'1110-Q | Q2'1110-Q | Q1'1110-Q | Q4'1010-K | Q3'1010-Q | Q2'1010-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $277.3M | $259.8M-7.0% | $259.8M | $269.1M | N/A | $279.4M | N/A | N/A |
| Cash & Equivalents | $45.2M+44.1% | $18.2M-39.3% | $22.6M-20.5% | $23.0M+14.7% | $31.4M | $30.0M | $28.4M | $20.0M |
| Short-Term Investments | $77.1M | $83.4M+12.7% | $73.2M | $79.5M | N/A | $74.0M | N/A | N/A |
| Total Liabilities | $254.7M | $237.7M-7.3% | $235.5M | $245.8M | N/A | $256.4M | N/A | N/A |
| Total Equity | $22.6M | $22.2M-3.3% | $24.3M | $23.3M | N/A | $22.9M | N/A | N/A |
| Retained Earnings | $15.5M | $15.1M-12.3% | $16.8M | $16.7M | N/A | $17.2M | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
OSBK Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'1210-Q | Q4'1110-Q | Q3'1110-Q | Q2'1110-Q | Q1'1110-Q | Q4'1010-K | Q3'1010-Q | Q2'1010-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $1.7M+95.2% | $188K-86.6% | $845K+113.3% | $424K | $883K | $1.4M | $396K | N/A |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $184K+17.5% | $186K+21.7% | $140K+2.2% | $133K | $156K | $153K | $137K | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $21K+21.0% | $36K+356.5% | $11K-52.3% | $13K | $17K | $8K | $23K | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | $1.7M+96.7% | $152K-89.2% | $834K+123.5% | $410K | $866K | $1.4M | $373K | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | $7.7M+45.2% | -$6.1Mn/m | $9.0M-22.8% | -$3.0M | $5.3M | -$4.1M | $11.7M | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | $17.6Mn/m | $1.6M-63.9% | -$10.2Mn/m | -$5.9M | -$4.8M | $4.3M | -$3.7M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
OSBK Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'1210-Q | Q4'1110-Q | Q3'1110-Q | Q2'1110-Q | Q1'1110-Q | Q4'1010-K | Q3'1010-Q | Q2'1010-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 16.9%+17.6pp | N/A | N/A | N/A | -0.7% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Return on Equity | 1.7% | N/A | 0.4% | -2.1% | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Return on Assets | 0.1% | N/A | 0.0% | -0.2% | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 11.26 | 10.71-0.5x | 9.70 | 10.55 | N/A | 11.18 | N/A | N/A |
| Asset Turnover | 0.01 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| FCF Margin | 76.3%+35.7pp | N/A | N/A | N/A | 40.6% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity.
Where OCONEE FINL CORP Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is OCONEE FINL CORP's annual revenue?
OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) reported $24K in total revenue for fiscal year 2011. This represents a -89.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is OCONEE FINL CORP's revenue growing?
OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) revenue declined by 89.8% year-over-year, from $231K to $24K in fiscal year 2011.
Is OCONEE FINL CORP profitable?
No, OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) reported a net loss of $2.1M in fiscal year 2011.
What is OCONEE FINL CORP's return on equity (ROE)?
OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) has a return on equity of -9.6% for fiscal year 2011, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is OCONEE FINL CORP's free cash flow?
OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) generated $2.3M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2011. This represents a -35.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is OCONEE FINL CORP's operating cash flow?
OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) generated $2.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2011, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are OCONEE FINL CORP's total assets?
OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) had $259.8M in total assets as of fiscal year 2011, including both current and long-term assets.
What are OCONEE FINL CORP's capital expenditures?
OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) invested $78K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2011, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is OCONEE FINL CORP's liabilities-to-equity ratio?
OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 10.71 as of fiscal year 2011, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2011, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.
What is OCONEE FINL CORP's return on assets (ROA)?
OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) had a return on assets of -0.8% for fiscal year 2011, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is OCONEE FINL CORP's Piotroski F-Score?
OCONEE FINL CORP (OSBK) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.