Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 11, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the OWLTW SEC filings page.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) reported $106.6M in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, up 26.3% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Revenue growth is reaching gross profit, but financing—not operations—still supports the balance sheet while losses persist.
From FY2023 to FY2025, revenue rose to$105.7M while operating cash flow remained negative at-$10.8M , showing that greater scale has narrowed losses without yet producing self-funded operations. The return to positive equity in FY2025 coincided with$32.1M of financing cash flow, so balance-sheet improvement was not generated by operating cash.
Gross margin was
FY2025 free cash flow of
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Owlet Inc WTS, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
Owlet Inc WTS passes 4 of 9 financial strength tests. 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 2 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 operating efficiency signals passes.
Owlet Inc WTS reported a net loss of $39.7M while operations used $10.8M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Owlet Inc WTS reported an operating loss of $8.3M against $809K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Owlet Inc WTS generated $22.5M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 6.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 14.0%.
Owlet Inc WTS's EBITDA was -$5.3M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
Owlet Inc WTS reported a net loss of $3.3M in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 210.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Owlet Inc WTS recorded an outflow of $5.1M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Owlet Inc WTS held $35.5M in cash against $1.9M in long-term debt as of Q1 2026, with $48.1M of liabilities due within a year.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
Owlet Inc WTS's gross margin was 54.5% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 0.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 7.9 percentage points.
Owlet Inc WTS's operating margin was -24.5% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 11.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.7 percentage points.
Owlet Inc WTS's net profit margin was -14.9% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 29.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 19.8 percentage points.
Owlet Inc WTS's quarterly ROE was -15.9% in Q1 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. Against the prior quarter it is up 32.4 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Owlet Inc WTS invested $4.0M in research and development in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 36.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.9%.
Owlet Inc WTS invested $15K in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 275.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 92.5%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
OWLTW Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $22.5M+6.4% | $26.1M+27.4% | $32.0M+44.6% | $26.1M+25.9% | $21.1M+43.1% | $20.5M-2.5% | $22.1M+140.9% | $20.7M+58.2% |
| Cost of Revenue | $10.2M+4.5% | $13.9M+46.3% | $15.8M+49.3% | $12.7M+21.4% | $9.8M+19.2% | $9.5M-14.5% | $10.6M+80.7% | $10.4M+33.0% |
| Gross Profit | $12.2M+8.1% | $12.2M+11.1% | $16.2M+40.3% | $13.4M+30.5% | $11.3M+73.0% | $11.0M+11.1% | $11.5M+246.8% | $10.3M+95.9% |
| R&D Expenses | $4.0M+36.3% | $3.7M+45.7% | $3.8M+47.9% | $3.8M+59.4% | $2.9M+23.7% | $2.5M+11.1% | $2.6M+5.5% | $2.4M-14.2% |
| SG&A Expenses | $9.3M+31.2% | $8.7M-26.9% | $6.3M-35.9% | $7.2M+14.9% | $7.1M+17.2% | $11.8M+71.5% | $9.8M+79.6% | $6.3M+2.7% |
| Operating Income | -$5.5Mn/m | -$5.7Mn/m | $1.2Mn/m | -$1.9Mn/m | -$2.7Mn/m | -$7.4Mn/m | -$4.8Mn/m | -$2.2Mn/m |
| EBITDA | -$5.3Mn/m | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$2.6Mn/m | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Interest Expense | $0-100.0% | $47K-96.5% | $95K-30.1% | $282Kn/m | $385K+139.1% | $1.4M+601.0% | $136K+1.5% | -$20K-138.5% |
| Income Tax | $7K-41.7% | -$26K-181.3% | $9Kn/m | $33K+50.0% | $12Kn/m | $32K+540.0% | $0n/m | $22K+340.0% |
| Net Income | -$3.3M-210.3% | -$9.2Mn/m | $4.1Mn/m | -$37.6Mn/m | $3.0M-7.6% | -$9.1Mn/m | -$5.6Mn/m | -$1.1Mn/m |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.15 | N/A | $0.17n/m | -$2.37 | $0.11 | N/A | -$0.61 | -$0.30 |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.25 | N/A | -$0.06n/m | -$2.37 | $0.11 | N/A | -$0.61 | -$0.30 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 28M | N/A | 19M+74.9% | 16M | 15M | N/A | 11M | 9M |
OWLTW Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $86.8M+68.8% | $85.6M+72.9% | $74.9M+33.4% | $63.5M+38.5% | $51.4M+17.3% | $49.5M+12.2% | $56.1M+32.7% | $45.9M-19.9% |
| Current Assets | $82.5M+70.3% | $81.9M+77.6% | $71.6M+37.0% | $60.7M+42.8% | $48.4M+21.0% | $46.1M+15.4% | $52.3M+39.3% | $42.5M-17.8% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $35.5M+117.4% | $35.5M+75.2% | $23.8M+10.1% | $21.8M+42.1% | $16.3M-11.3% | $20.2M+22.3% | $21.6M+42.3% | $15.4M-37.9% |
| Inventory | $18.2M+54.0% | $15.3M+45.3% | $14.5M+37.1% | $11.4M+40.5% | $11.8M+52.7% | $10.5M+62.1% | $10.6M-4.0% | $8.1M-34.6% |
| Accounts Receivable | $19.9M+20.2% | $22.9M+89.0% | $28.6M+66.6% | $24.4M+44.3% | $16.5M+42.5% | $12.1M-13.1% | $17.2M+82.1% | $16.9M+30.2% |
| Total Liabilities | $50.9M-34.1% | $50.2M-36.7% | $129.0M+66.3% | $122.7M+54.7% | $77.2M+0.6% | $79.3M+7.4% | $77.6M+15.2% | $79.3M+0.4% |
| Current Liabilities | $48.1M+18.3% | $44.2M+21.4% | $62.9M+76.3% | $52.8M+25.3% | $40.7M+3.1% | $36.4M-19.2% | $35.7M-13.2% | $42.1M-12.9% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $2.8M-92.4% | $5.9M-86.1% | $66.1M+57.7% | $69.9M+88.0% | $36.5M-2.1% | $42.8M+49.2% | $41.9M+59.8% | $37.2M+21.5% |
| Long-Term Debt | $1.9M-49.3% | $2.5M-43.1% | $2.9M-36.2% | $3.4Mn/m | $3.8Mn/m | $4.3Mn/m | $4.6M+817.0% | $0-100.0% |
| Total Equity | $21.0Mn/m | $19.0Mn/m | -$54.1Mn/m | -$59.2Mn/m | -$25.8Mn/m | -$29.8Mn/m | -$21.5Mn/m | -$33.4Mn/m |
| Retained Earnings | -$311.2Mn/m | -$307.9Mn/m | -$298.7Mn/m | -$302.8Mn/m | -$265.2Mn/m | -$268.2Mn/m | -$259.1Mn/m | -$253.5Mn/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill.
OWLTW Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$5.0Mn/m | -$452K-115.0% | -$2.2Mn/m | -$2.2Mn/m | -$5.9Mn/m | $3.0Mn/m | -$7.5Mn/m | -$3.4Mn/m |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $185K+55.5% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $119K+9.2% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $3.5M+110.6% | N/A | $1.3M-53.2% | $1.6M-24.5% | $1.7M-25.6% | N/A | $2.7M+22.8% | $2.1M-20.4% |
| Capital Expenditures | $15K+275.0% | $199K+503.0% | $9K | $61K+1933.3% | $4Kn/m | $33K+560.0% | N/A | $3Kn/m |
| Free Cash Flow | -$5.1Mn/m | -$651K-121.9% | -$2.2M | -$2.3Mn/m | -$5.9Mn/m | $3.0Mn/m | N/A | -$3.4Mn/m |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$415Kn/m | -$489Kn/m | -$255Kn/m | -$89Kn/m | -$110Kn/m | -$174Kn/m | -$513Kn/m | -$37Kn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | $5.5M+171.2% | $17.9Mn/m | $4.4M-70.0% | $7.9M+2033.4% | $2.0M-61.5% | -$4.1M-236.2% | $14.5Mn/m | $368K-95.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
OWLTW Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 54.5%+0.8pp | 46.7%-6.9pp | 50.6%-1.6pp | 51.3%+1.8pp | 53.7%+9.3pp | 53.5%+6.5pp | 52.2%+15.9pp | 49.5%+9.6pp |
| Operating Margin | -24.5%-11.8pp | -21.8%+14.4pp | 3.8%+25.6pp | -7.4%+3.5pp | -12.7%+26.3pp | -36.2%-21.5pp | -21.8%+64.0pp | -10.8%+40.5pp |
| Net Margin | -14.9%-29.2pp | -34.6%+9.6pp | 12.9%+38.3pp | -144.4% | 14.3%-7.9pp | -44.2%-11.2pp | -25.4%+36.1pp | -5.5%+59.2pp |
| Return on Equity | -15.9% | -48.3% | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Return on Assets | -3.9%-9.7pp | -10.7%+7.5pp | 5.5%+15.5pp | -59.3%-56.8pp | 5.9%-1.6pp | -18.3%-2.6pp | -10.0%+3.3pp | -2.5%+12.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.71+0.5x | 1.85+0.6x | 1.14-0.3x | 1.15+0.1x | 1.19+0.2x | 1.27+0.4x | 1.46+0.6x | 1.01-0.1x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.09 | 0.13 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 2.42 | 2.64 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Asset Turnover | 0.26-0.2x | 0.30-0.1x | 0.430.0x | 0.410.0x | 0.41+0.1x | 0.41-0.1x | 0.39+0.2x | 0.45+0.2x |
| FCF Margin | -22.6%+5.5pp | -2.5%-17.0pp | -6.8% | -8.8%+7.4pp | -28.1%-5.3pp | 14.5%+22.0pp | N/A | -16.3%+40.1pp |
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Net Margin.
Where Owlet Inc WTS Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) reported $105.7M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 35.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) revenue grew by 35.4% year-over-year, from $78.1M to $105.7M in fiscal year 2025.
No, Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) reported a net loss of $46.0M over the trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net loss of $39.7M, with a net profit margin of -37.5%.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) had EBITDA of -$7.7M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
As of fiscal year 2025, Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) had $35.5M in cash and equivalents against $2.5M in long-term debt.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) had a gross margin of 50.6% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) had an operating margin of -7.8% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) had a net profit margin of -37.5% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) has a return on equity of -208.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) recorded an outflow of $11.1M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) recorded an outflow of $10.8M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) had $85.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) invested $273K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) invested $14.1M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) had a current ratio of 1.85 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.13 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 2.64 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) had a return on assets of -46.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) reported a net loss of $39.7M while operations used $10.8M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Owlet Inc WTS (OWLTW) reported an operating loss of $8.3M against $809K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.