Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the PAAPU SEC filings page.
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) reported $52.3B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 12.2% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Cash generation strengthened even as revenue fell, while higher debt made the financing structure more demanding.
Revenue fell in FY2025, yet gross margin expanded from7.6% to8.7% . With net margin also rising from2.3% to4.0% , the profit rebound reflects better conversion of sales into earnings rather than top-line expansion.
FY2025 operating cash flow was
Long-term debt rose from
Financial Health Signals
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A passes 5 of 9 financial strength tests. All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), 1 of 2 operating efficiency signals passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A generates $2.05 in operating cash flow ($2.9B OCF vs $1.4B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A earns $2.59 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($1.4B vs $554.0M). This adequate coverage means the company can meet its interest obligations, but has limited cushion if earnings fall.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A generated $17.7B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 66.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 41.9%.
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's EBITDA was $640.0M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 35.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.2%.
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A reported $1.8B in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 771.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1103.9%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A generated $817.0M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 55.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 183.7%.
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A held $1.1B in cash against $8.4B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's gross margin was 6.4% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 1.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.4 percentage points.
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's operating margin was 2.3% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.0 percentage points.
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's net profit margin was 10.3% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 8.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.1 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A invested $138.0M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 18.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.2%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
PAAPU Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $17.7B+66.3% | $12.5B+8.7% | $10.6B-12.2% | $11.6B-7.0% | $10.6B-16.6% | $11.5B-1.4% | $12.0B+6.3% | $12.5B+3.2% |
| Cost of Revenue | $16.6B+69.7% | $11.5B+9.3% | N/A | $10.6B-8.3% | $9.8B-17.6% | $10.5B-3.7% | N/A | $11.5B+3.9% |
| Gross Profit | $1.1B+28.6% | $977.0M+1.8% | N/A | $993.0M+8.4% | $884.0M-3.8% | $960.0M+33.0% | N/A | $916.0M-5.1% |
| SG&A Expenses | $110.0M+34.1% | $81.0M-4.7% | N/A | $83.0M-3.5% | $82.0M+3.8% | $85.0M-11.5% | N/A | $86.0M-6.5% |
| Operating Income | $398.0M+66.5% | $405.0M+13.8% | $355.0Mn/m | $484.0M+146.9% | $239.0M-28.0% | $356.0M0.0% | -$16.0M-109.2% | $196.0M-16.2% |
| EBITDA | $640.0M+35.0% | $648.0M+10.2% | $612.0M+191.4% | $714.0M+69.2% | $474.0M-15.1% | $588.0M-3.6% | $210.0M-31.6% | $422.0M-14.6% |
| Interest Expense | $153.0M+15.0% | $167.0M+31.5% | N/A | $135.0M+19.5% | $133.0M+19.8% | $127.0M+33.7% | N/A | $113.0M+16.5% |
| Income Tax | $100.0M+2400.0% | $1.0M-88.9% | N/A | $6.0M-25.0% | $4.0M-92.3% | $9.0M-35.7% | N/A | $8.0Mn/m |
| Net Income | $1.8B+771.4% | $152.0M-65.7% | $342.0M+850.0% | $441.0M+100.5% | $210.0M-16.0% | $443.0M+66.5% | $36.0M-88.5% | $220.0M+8.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
PAAPU Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $29.2B+7.6% | $31.6B+16.9% | $30.2B+13.6% | $28.1B+3.5% | $27.2B-1.1% | $27.1B-1.1% | $26.6B-2.9% | $27.2B-2.1% |
| Current Assets | $6.5B+39.4% | $6.2B+30.2% | $4.7B-1.4% | $5.6B+8.0% | $4.7B-13.0% | $4.7B-5.3% | $4.8B-2.3% | $5.2B-3.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $1.1B+130.7% | $171.0M-60.0% | $328.0M-5.7% | $1.2B+84.4% | $459.0M-17.0% | $427.0M+29.0% | $348.0M-22.7% | $640.0M+146.2% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Inventory | $84.0M-44.4% | $380.0M+13.4% | $211.0M-19.2% | $184.0M-57.8% | $151.0M-69.9% | $335.0M-26.0% | $261.0M-52.4% | $436.0M-29.3% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Current Liabilities | $5.9B+25.2% | $6.5B+39.5% | $4.9B-0.4% | $5.4B+4.5% | $4.7B-13.4% | $4.7B-8.8% | $5.0B-1.1% | $5.1B-8.4% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $9.1B-4.8% | $12.3B+29.1% | $12.2B+42.8% | $9.7B+14.8% | $9.5B+12.5% | $9.5B+11.0% | $8.5B-1.2% | $8.5B-1.1% |
| Long-Term Debt | $8.4B+2.8% | $11.0B+33.5% | $10.7B+48.3% | $8.4B+17.0% | $8.2B+13.8% | $8.2B+12.3% | $7.2B-1.3% | $7.2B-1.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Total Liabilities, Total Equity, Retained Earnings.
PAAPU Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $955.0M+37.6% | $418.0M-34.6% | $786.0M+8.1% | $817.0M+18.2% | $694.0M+6.3% | $639.0M+52.5% | $727.0M-28.1% | $691.0M+712.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $242.0M+3.0% | $243.0M+4.7% | $257.0M+13.7% | $230.0M+1.8% | $235.0M+4.0% | $232.0M-8.7% | $226.0M+69.9% | $226.0M-13.1% |
| Capital Expenditures | $138.0M-18.8% | $130.0M-7.1% | $148.0M+39.6% | $185.0M+69.7% | $170.0M+123.7% | $140.0M-10.8% | $106.0M+2550.0% | $109.0M-20.4% |
| Free Cash Flow | $817.0M+55.9% | $288.0M-42.3% | $638.0M+2.7% | $632.0M+8.6% | $524.0M-9.2% | $499.0M+90.5% | $621.0M-38.3% | $582.0Mn/m |
| Investing Cash Flow | $3.3Bn/m | -$233.0Mn/m | -$1.9Bn/m | -$408.0Mn/m | -$274.0Mn/m | -$1.1Bn/m | -$264.0Mn/m | -$822.0Mn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$3.4Bn/m | -$339.0M-157.5% | $299.0Mn/m | $318.0M+47.9% | -$408.0Mn/m | $590.0Mn/m | -$747.0Mn/m | $215.0Mn/m |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | $0n/m | $0n/m | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid.
PAAPU Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 6.4%-1.9pp | 7.8%-0.5pp | N/A | 8.6%+1.2pp | 8.3%+1.1pp | 8.4%+2.2pp | N/A | 7.3%-0.6pp |
| Operating Margin | 2.3%0.0pp | 3.3%+0.2pp | 3.4%+3.5pp | 4.2%+2.6pp | 2.3%-0.3pp | 3.1%0.0pp | -0.1%-1.7pp | 1.6%-0.4pp |
| Net Margin | 10.3%+8.4pp | 1.2%-2.6pp | 3.2%+2.9pp | 3.8%+2.0pp | 2.0%0.0pp | 3.9%+1.6pp | 0.3%-2.5pp | 1.8%+0.1pp |
| Return on Assets | 6.3%+5.5pp | 0.5%-1.2pp | 1.1%+1.0pp | 1.6%+0.8pp | 0.8%-0.1pp | 1.6%+0.7pp | 0.1%-1.0pp | 0.8%+0.1pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.12+0.1x | 0.94-0.1x | 0.960.0x | 1.040.0x | 1.000.0x | 1.010.0x | 0.970.0x | 1.01+0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.61+0.2x | 0.390.0x | 0.35-0.1x | 0.410.0x | 0.39-0.1x | 0.420.0x | 0.450.0x | 0.460.0x |
| FCF Margin | 4.6%-0.3pp | 2.3%-2.0pp | 6.0%+0.9pp | 5.5%+0.8pp | 4.9%+0.4pp | 4.3%+2.1pp | 5.2%-3.7pp | 4.7%+5.1pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity, Liabilities-to-Equity.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.96), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Where PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's annual revenue?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) reported $44.3B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -9.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's revenue growing?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) revenue declined by 9.5% year-over-year, from $48.9B to $44.3B in fiscal year 2025.
Is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A profitable?
Yes, PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) reported a net income of $2.8B over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net income of $1.4B, with a net profit margin of 3.2%.
What is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's EBITDA?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) had EBITDA of $2.4B in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A have?
As of fiscal year 2025, PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) had $328.0M in cash and equivalents against $10.7B in long-term debt.
What is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's gross margin?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) had a gross margin of 8.6% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's operating margin?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) had an operating margin of 3.2% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's net profit margin?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) had a net profit margin of 3.2% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's free cash flow?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) generated $2.3B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 12.3% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's operating cash flow?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) generated $2.9B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's total assets?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) had $30.2B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's capital expenditures?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) invested $643.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's current ratio?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) had a current ratio of 0.96 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's return on assets (ROA)?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) had a return on assets of 4.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's Piotroski F-Score?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A's earnings high quality?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) has an earnings quality ratio of 2.05x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A cover its interest payments?
PLAINS ALL AMRN UT PFD A (PAAPU) has an interest coverage ratio of 2.59x, meaning it can adequately cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.