STOCK TITAN

PB Bankshares (PBBK) Financials

PBBK
Trailing 12 months to September 30, 2025
Revenue $14.0M +17.7% YoY
Net Income $2.2M +40.7% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $0.98 +53.1% YoY
Free Cash Flow $2.2M -3.0% YoY
Source SEC Filings Latest period Q3 FY2025, ended Sep 30, 2025 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2025, filed Nov 14, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the PBBK SEC filings page.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) reported $14.0M in revenue over the twelve months to Sep 30, 2025, up 17.7% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 5 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.

Rhea AI PBBK FY2024

PBBK's reported earnings remain positive, but FY2024 exposed weaker cash conversion inside a liability-funded, asset-heavy balance sheet with rising financing pressure.

Net income fell 7.7% in FY2024, while operating cash flow fell 53.1%, showing accounting profit converted into materially less cash than its income statement alone suggests. Free cash flow fell 55.6% even as capital expenditures fell 40.6%, so the deterioration was not simply a reinvestment surge.

PBBK's $451M asset base dwarfs its $12.4M revenue, making balance-sheet leverage more informative than conventional operating margins. Liabilities were 89.2% of assets in FY2024, so the business is primarily financed through obligations rather than equity, making liability movements central to interpreting earnings.

Interest expense rose 60.6% while revenue fell 3.8% in FY2024, putting pressure on earnings despite positive net income. Although debt-to-equity fell from 1.2x to 0.9x, the financing burden still reached earnings, so lower direct debt did not eliminate balance-sheet sensitivity.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for PB Bankshares, Inc., because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
5/7

PB Bankshares, Inc. passes 5 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) does not pass.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
1.03x

For every $1 of reported earnings, PB Bankshares, Inc. generates $1.03 in operating cash flow ($1.8M OCF vs $1.8M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$3.6M
YoY+16.8%
QoQ+1.9%
5Y CAGR+14.3%

PB Bankshares, Inc. generated $3.6M in revenue in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 16.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.9%.

Net Income
$519K
YoY+28.5%
QoQ0.0%
5Y CAGR+51.5%

PB Bankshares, Inc. reported $519K in net income in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 28.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.22
YoY+22.2%
QoQ-18.5%

PB Bankshares, Inc. earned $0.22 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 22.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 18.5%.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q3 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
$755K
YoY+13.9%
QoQ-43.4%

PB Bankshares, Inc. generated $755K in free cash flow in Q3 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 13.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 43.4%.

Cash & Debt
$55.3M
YoY+1.4%
QoQ-1.1%
5Y CAGR+3.4%

PB Bankshares, Inc. held $55.3M in cash against $43.6M in long-term debt as of Q3 2025.

Shares Outstanding
3M
YoY0.0%
QoQ0.0%

PB Bankshares, Inc. had 3M shares outstanding in Q3 2025. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q3 2025.

Margins & Returns

Net Margin
14.3%
YoY+1.3pp
QoQ-0.3pp
5Y change+10.8pp

PB Bankshares, Inc.'s net profit margin was 14.3% in Q3 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 1.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.3 percentage points.

Return on Equity
1.0%
YoY+0.2pp
QoQ0.0pp
5Y change+0.7pp

PB Bankshares, Inc.'s quarterly ROE was 1.0% in Q3 2025: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 0.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q3 2025.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q3 2025.

Capital Allocation

Share Buybacks
$0
YoY-100.0%
QoQn/m

PB Bankshares, Inc. repurchased no shares in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 100.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

Capital Expenditures
$24K
YoY-29.4%
QoQ+33.3%

PB Bankshares, Inc. invested $24K in capex in Q3 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 29.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 33.3%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q3 2025.

PBBK Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PBBK quarterly income statement
MetricQ3'2510-QQ2'25FilingQ1'25FilingQ4'24FilingQ3'2410-QQ2'24FilingQ1'24FilingQ4'23Filing
Revenue$3.6M+16.8%$3.6M+19.4%$3.3M+17.9%$3.5M+16.7%$3.1M-3.9%$3.0M-14.5%$2.8M-11.4%$3.0M-28.2%
Interest Expense$2.9M-8.9%$3.0M-5.1%$2.9M-2.9%$3.1M+24.8%$3.2M+51.8%$3.1M+72.3%$3.0M+125.2%$2.5M+142.5%
Income Tax$211K+90.1%$172K+68.6%$129K+46.6%$174K+39.2%$111K-21.3%$102K-33.3%$88K-30.2%$125K-57.9%
Net Income$519K+28.5%$519K+28.5%$473K+49.2%$647K+58.2%$404K-21.2%$404K-31.3%$317K-22.5%$409K-63.1%
EPS (Basic)$0.22+22.2%$0.28+75.0%$0.20+53.8%$0.30+76.5%$0.18-14.3%$0.16-33.3%$0.13-18.8%$0.17-60.5%
EPS (Diluted)$0.22+22.2%$0.27+68.8%$0.20+53.8%$0.29+70.6%$0.18-14.3%$0.16-30.4%$0.13-18.8%$0.17-60.5%
Diluted Shares (Avg)2M+4.2%2M-0.2%2M-3.3%N/A2M-6.4%2M-5.9%2M-5.3%N/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.

PBBK Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PBBK quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ3'2510-QQ2'25FilingQ1'25FilingQ4'24FilingQ3'2410-QQ2'24FilingQ1'24FilingQ4'23Filing
Total Assets$456.4M+0.8%$464.1M+3.4%$467.1M+3.7%$451.3M+2.6%$452.9M+10.7%$449.0M+8.8%$450.4M+14.6%$439.7M+13.8%
Cash & Equivalents$55.3M+1.4%$55.9M+2.1%$62.8M-6.0%$37.8M+16.5%$54.5M+116.5%$54.7M+28.8%$66.8M+91.1%$32.4M+88.5%
Short-Term Investments$30.2M-17.0%$35.6M-1.3%$38.5M+19.8%$50.3M-26.2%$36.4M-10.5%$36.1M+3.6%$32.1M$68.1M+30.9%
Total Liabilities$405.1M0.0%$413.8M+2.8%$417.6M+3.4%$402.7M+2.5%$405.2M+11.7%$402.4M+9.8%$403.7M+16.4%$392.8M+15.3%
Long-Term Debt$43.6M-3.7%$43.9M-13.2%$44.2M-13.1%$42.5M-22.9%$45.2M-12.8%$50.5M+0.2%$50.8M+6.5%$55.1M+15.7%
Total Equity$51.4M+7.7%$51.4M+7.7%$50.3M+8.0%$48.7M+3.6%$47.7M+2.4%$47.7M+3.3%$46.6M+0.7%$47.0M+2.2%
Retained Earnings$30.0M+8.4%$29.4M+8.1%$28.8M+7.2%$28.3M+6.7%$27.6M+5.7%$27.2M+6.3%$26.9M+7.3%$26.6M+7.2%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.

PBBK Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PBBK quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ3'2510-QQ2'25FilingQ1'25FilingQ4'24FilingQ3'2410-QQ2'24FilingQ1'24FilingQ4'23Filing
Operating Cash Flow$779K+11.8%$1.4M+46.3%-$289Kn/m$757K-38.1%$697K-31.7%$925K-15.4%-$560K-202.4%$1.2M-17.0%
Depreciation & Amortization$109K+18.5%$111K+26.1%$111K+35.4%$93K+10.7%$92K+7.0%$88K+7.3%$82K+10.8%$84K+23.5%
Stock-Based CompensationN/AN/A$138K+3.0%N/AN/AN/A$134K0.0%N/A
Capital Expenditures$24K-29.4%$18K+100.0%$85K+372.2%$320K+10566.7%$34K-58.5%$9K-95.9%$18K-94.7%$3K-94.8%
Free Cash Flow$755K+13.9%$1.3M+45.7%-$374Kn/m$437K-64.2%$663K-29.3%$916K+4.8%-$578K-375.2%$1.2M-13.8%
Investing Cash Flow$7.3Mn/m-$3.7Mn/m$10.1M-58.6%-$14.1Mn/m-$3.2Mn/m-$10.4Mn/m$24.4M+109.0%-$22.8Mn/m
Financing Cash Flow-$8.7M-472.7%-$4.5Mn/m$15.2M+44.7%-$3.4M-111.8%$2.3Mn/m-$2.6M-113.6%$10.5M+90.1%$28.9M+308.7%
Share Buybacks$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$21K-97.4%$222K-9.4%$845K+41.1%$668K+34.1%$803K+2409.4%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.

PBBK Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PBBK quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ3'2510-QQ2'25FilingQ1'25FilingQ4'24FilingQ3'2410-QQ2'24FilingQ1'24FilingQ4'23Filing
Net Margin14.3%+1.3pp14.6%+1.0pp14.2%+3.0pp18.4%+4.8pp13.0%-2.9pp13.6%-3.3pp11.3%-1.6pp13.6%-12.9pp
Return on Equity1.0%+0.2pp1.0%+0.2pp0.9%+0.3pp1.3%+0.5pp0.9%-0.2pp0.9%-0.4pp0.7%-0.2pp0.9%-1.5pp
Return on Assets0.1%0.0pp0.1%0.0pp0.1%0.0pp0.1%+0.1pp0.1%0.0pp0.1%-0.1pp0.1%0.0pp0.1%-0.2pp
Debt-to-Equity0.85-0.1x0.85-0.2x0.88-0.2x0.87-0.3x0.95-0.2x1.060.0x1.09+0.1x1.17+0.1x
Liabilities-to-Equity7.89-0.6x8.06-0.4x8.29-0.4x8.28-0.1x8.50+0.7x8.44+0.5x8.66+1.2x8.36+1.0x
Asset Turnover0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x
FCF Margin20.9%-0.5pp37.6%+6.8pp-11.3%+9.2pp12.4%-28.1pp21.4%-7.7pp30.8%+5.7pp-20.5%-27.1pp40.5%+6.8pp

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.

Frequently Asked Questions

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) reported $12.4M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -3.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) revenue declined by 3.8% year-over-year, from $12.9M to $12.4M in fiscal year 2024.

Yes, PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) reported a net income of $2.2M over the trailing 12 months to September 30, 2025. In fiscal year 2024 it reported a net income of $1.8M, with a net profit margin of 14.3%.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) reported diluted earnings per share of $0.76 for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -1.3% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

As of fiscal year 2024, PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) had $37.8M in cash and equivalents against $42.5M in long-term debt.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) had a net profit margin of 14.3% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) has a return on equity of 3.6% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) generated $1.4M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. This represents a -55.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) generated $1.8M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash generated from core business activities.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) had $451.3M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) invested $381K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Yes, PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) spent $1.8M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2024, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) had 3M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2024.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.87 as of fiscal year 2024. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 8.28 as of fiscal year 2024, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) had a return on assets of 0.4% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

PB Bankshares, Inc. (PBBK) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.03x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top