STOCK TITAN

PROCYON (PCYN) Financials

PCYN OTC
FY2024 annual
Revenue $5.0M +6.4% YoY
Net Income -$341K n/m YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$0.04 YoY not available
Free Cash Flow -$125K n/m YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period FY2024, ended Jun 30, 2024 Reported Currency USD FYE June

Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2024, filed Oct 25, 2024. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) reported $5.0M in revenue for fiscal year 2024, up 6.4% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 14 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI PCYN FY2024

PCYN's improving product-level margin is being outweighed by overhead growth, leaving a small business with recurring operating losses.

The business converted a $4.7M revenue base in FY2023 into $5.0M in FY2024 while gross margin reached 78.1%, yet selling, general and administrative costs rose 12.8% and operating margin fell 2.6 percentage points. That combination indicates cost growth, not weak gross economics, is currently preventing additional sales from reaching operating profit.

Cash generation remains weaker than the income statement's gross-profit profile suggests: FY2024 operating cash flow was -$61K and free cash flow was -$125K, alongside a net loss of $341K. With capital expenditures of $64K, the shortfall reflects both operating losses and reinvestment rather than a purely accounting-driven result.

The balance sheet is less leveraged than the income statement might imply, with liabilities at 28.6% of assets and a 3.1x current ratio in FY2024. However, current liabilities rose 22.9% while total equity fell 12.6%, so the reported liquidity cushion is narrowing even though short-term assets still exceed short-term obligations.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

PROCYON CORP does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/8

PROCYON CORP passes 3 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), both operating efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

PROCYON CORP reported a net loss of $341K while operations used $61K of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$1.4M
YoY+17.5%
QoQ+17.9%
5Y CAGR+4.8%
10Y CAGR+8.1%

PROCYON CORP generated $1.4M in revenue in Q4 2024. This represents an increase of 17.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 17.9%.

EBITDA
$30K
YoY+83.2%
QoQn/m

PROCYON CORP's EBITDA was $30K in Q4 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 83.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

Net Income
$38K
YoY+407.0%
QoQn/m
5Y CAGRn/m
10Y CAGRn/m

PROCYON CORP reported $38K in net income in Q4 2024. This represents an increase of 407.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.01
YoYn/m

PROCYON CORP earned $0.01 per diluted share (EPS) in Q4 2024. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
$1K
YoY-99.2%
QoQ-98.2%

PROCYON CORP generated $1K in free cash flow in Q4 2024, representing cash available after capex. This represents a decrease of 99.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 98.2%.

Cash & Debt
$326K
YoY-27.7%
QoQ+0.3%
5Y CAGR+2.4%
10Y CAGR-5.6%

PROCYON CORP held $326K in cash as of Q4 2024; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.

Shares Outstanding
8M
YoY+0.4%

PROCYON CORP had 8M shares outstanding in Q4 2024. This represents an increase of 0.4% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q4 2024.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin
78.2%
YoY+0.2pp
QoQ-0.1pp
5Y change+5.9pp
10Y change+3.7pp

PROCYON CORP's gross margin was 78.2% in Q4 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 0.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.1 percentage points.

Operating Margin
0.6%
YoY+0.9pp
QoQ+7.4pp
5Y change+4.1pp
10Y change+11.7pp

PROCYON CORP's operating margin was 0.6% in Q4 2024, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 0.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 7.4 percentage points.

Net Margin
2.7%
YoY+2.1pp
QoQ+11.3pp
5Y change+7.8pp
10Y change+7.6pp

PROCYON CORP's net profit margin was 2.7% in Q4 2024, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 2.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 11.3 percentage points.

Return on Equity
1.7%
YoY+1.4pp
QoQ+6.2pp
5Y change+4.4pp
10Y change+3.0pp

PROCYON CORP's quarterly ROE was 1.7% in Q4 2024: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 1.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.2 percentage points.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$2K
YoY-98.9%
QoQ+117.5%

PROCYON CORP invested $2K in capex in Q4 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 98.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 117.5%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q4 2024.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q4 2024.

PCYN Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PCYN quarterly income statement
MetricQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-Q
Revenue$1.4M+17.5%$1.2M+6.6%$1.2M+1.4%$1.2M-0.2%$1.2M-0.6%$1.1M+1.1%$1.2M-11.0%$1.2M-1.2%
Cost of Revenue$308K+16.2%$261K-1.1%$263K-10.3%$261K-11.6%$265K-20.2%$264K-7.3%$293K-28.8%$295K-10.2%
Gross Profit$1.1M+17.9%$938K+8.9%$937K+5.2%$912K+3.6%$937K+6.8%$861K+4.0%$890K-3.1%$881K+2.2%
SG&A Expenses$507K+9.9%$503K+12.6%$536K+12.9%$492K+16.0%$462K+0.8%$447K+6.2%$474K-0.2%$424K+19.0%
Operating Income$9Kn/m-$82Kn/m-$101Kn/m-$57Kn/m-$3Kn/m-$51Kn/m-$32Kn/m-$11K-117.4%
EBITDA$30K+83.2%-$61Kn/m-$81Kn/m-$38Kn/m$16Kn/m-$40Kn/m-$20Kn/m-$540-100.7%
Interest Expense$0$0$0$0n/mN/AN/AN/A$0n/m
Income Tax-$13K-519.2%$37Kn/m$155Kn/m-$9Kn/m$3Kn/m-$9Kn/m-$6K-144.8%-$2K-110.0%
Net Income$38K+407.0%-$103Kn/m-$242Kn/m-$34Kn/m$7Kn/m-$29Kn/m-$20Kn/m-$8K-119.3%
EPS (Basic)$0.01n/m-$0.01n/m-$0.03n/m-$0.01n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m
EPS (Diluted)$0.01n/m-$0.01n/m-$0.03n/m-$0.01n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m
Diluted Shares (Avg)N/A8M+0.3%8M+0.3%8M+0.3%N/A8M0.0%8M0.0%8M-2.9%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.

PCYN Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PCYN quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-Q
Total Assets$3.2M-10.1%$3.2M-10.5%$3.2M-10.5%$3.4M-4.1%$3.6M-6.3%$3.6M-8.6%$3.5M-8.3%$3.6M-15.9%
Current Assets$2.4M+5.7%$2.3M-4.5%$2.1M-7.6%$2.2M-10.5%$2.2M-13.4%$2.4M-12.4%$2.3M-12.5%$2.4M-17.4%
Cash & Equivalents$326K-27.7%$325K+0.4%$268K-55.7%$402K-31.1%$451K-40.6%$324K-60.0%$605K-25.0%$584K-42.4%
Short-Term Investments$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m
Inventory$510K+18.2%$535K-2.5%$531K-3.8%$544K-29.9%$431K-43.4%$549K-37.8%$552K-35.4%$776K+8.8%
Accounts Receivable$513K+3.8%$482K-6.0%$510K-13.0%$434K-17.6%$494K+21.3%$513K+35.6%$586K+39.9%$527K-17.6%
Long-Term Investments$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m
Total Liabilities$917K-3.1%$997K-2.0%$814K-9.2%$844K-8.9%$946K-16.6%$1.0M-16.7%$896K-10.6%$927K-31.2%
Current Liabilities$769K+22.9%$791K+20.9%$583K+19.2%$568K+19.0%$626K-2.7%$654K-5.4%$489K+14.0%$478K-34.8%
Non-Current Liabilities$148K-53.8%$207K-43.1%$231K-43.3%$275K-38.7%$320K-34.9%$364K-31.5%$407K-29.1%$449K-26.8%
Total Equity$2.3M-12.6%$2.2M-13.8%$2.4M-10.9%$2.6M-2.5%$2.6M-1.9%$2.6M-5.0%$2.6M-7.5%$2.7M-8.9%
Retained Earnings-$2.3Mn/m-$2.4Mn/m-$2.3Mn/m-$2.0Mn/m-$2.0Mn/m-$2.0Mn/m-$2.0Mn/m-$1.9Mn/m

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

PCYN Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PCYN quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-Q
Operating Cash Flow$3K-99.1%$58Kn/m-$127K-441.9%$5Kn/m$279Kn/m-$1K-102.6%$37Kn/m-$169Kn/m
Depreciation & Amortization$21K+7.3%$21K+83.0%$21K+87.5%$19K+75.5%$19K+85.9%$11K+12.0%$11K+18.5%$11K+32.8%
Stock-Based CompensationN/A$0n/m$0n/m$11Kn/mN/A$0$0$0
Capital Expenditures$2K-98.9%$748-67.9%$8K-51.5%$53K+662.6%$154K+581.2%$2K-70.2%$17K-47.2%$7K-65.8%
Free Cash Flow$1K-99.2%$57Kn/m-$135K-764.9%-$49Kn/m$125Kn/m-$4K-108.4%$20Kn/m-$176Kn/m
Investing Cash Flow-$2Kn/m-$748n/m-$8Kn/m-$53Kn/m-$151Kn/m-$280Kn/m-$17Kn/m-$7Kn/m
Financing Cash FlowN/AN/A$0n/m$0n/m$121K+3.8%-$121Kn/m$0n/m$0n/m

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

PCYN Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PCYN quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-Q
Gross Margin78.2%+0.2pp78.2%+1.7pp78.1%+2.8pp77.8%+2.9pp77.9%+5.4pp76.6%+2.1pp75.2%+6.2pp74.9%+2.5pp
Operating Margin0.6%+0.9pp-6.8%-2.3pp-8.5%-5.8pp-4.9%-3.9pp-0.3%+8.6pp-4.5%+8.3pp-2.7%+1.4pp-1.0%-6.5pp
Net Margin2.7%+2.1pp-8.6%-6.0pp-20.2%-18.5pp-2.9%-2.2pp0.6%+7.2pp-2.6%+6.9pp-1.7%+3.4pp-0.7%-4.3pp
Return on Equity1.7%+1.4pp-4.6%-3.4pp-10.3%-9.6pp-1.3%-1.0pp0.3%+3.3pp-1.1%+2.7pp-0.8%+1.6pp-0.3%-1.8pp
Return on Assets1.2%+1.0pp-3.2%-2.4pp-7.7%-7.1pp-1.0%-0.8pp0.2%+2.3pp-0.8%+1.8pp-0.6%+1.2pp-0.2%-1.2pp
Current Ratio3.08-0.5x2.90-0.8x3.61-1.0x3.81-1.3x3.57-0.4x3.67-0.3x4.66-1.4x5.06+1.1x
Liabilities-to-Equity0.400.0x0.44+0.1x0.350.0x0.330.0x0.36-0.1x0.39-0.1x0.340.0x0.35-0.1x
Asset Turnover0.44+0.1x0.37+0.1x0.380.0x0.340.0x0.340.0x0.310.0x0.330.0x0.330.0x
FCF Margin0.1%-10.3pp4.8%+5.1pp-11.2%-12.9pp-4.2%+10.8pp10.4%+24.1pp-0.3%-4.3pp1.7%+14.5pp-15.0%-0.4pp

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Debt-to-Equity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is PROCYON CORP's annual revenue?

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) reported $5.0M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a 6.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is PROCYON CORP's revenue growing?

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) revenue grew by 6.4% year-over-year, from $4.7M to $5.0M in fiscal year 2024.

Is PROCYON CORP profitable?

No, PROCYON CORP (PCYN) reported a net loss of $341K in fiscal year 2024, with a net profit margin of -6.8%.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) reported diluted earnings per share of -$0.04 for fiscal year 2024. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) had EBITDA of -$150K in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) had a gross margin of 78.1% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) had an operating margin of -4.7% in fiscal year 2024, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) had a net profit margin of -6.8% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) has a return on equity of -14.9% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) recorded an outflow of $125K in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) recorded an outflow of $61K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) had $3.2M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) invested $64K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) invested $30K in research and development during fiscal year 2024.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) had 8M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2024.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) had a current ratio of 3.08 as of fiscal year 2024, which is generally considered healthy.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 0.40 as of fiscal year 2024, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2024, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) had a return on assets of -10.7% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

PROCYON CORP (PCYN) reported a net loss of $341K while operations used $61K of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top