STOCK TITAN

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) Financials

PMTU
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue $347.7M +14.6% YoY
Net Income $124.4M +96.3% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $1.43 +95.9% YoY
Operating Cash Flow -$10.1B -93.2% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 4, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the PMTU SEC filings page.

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) reported $347.7M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 14.6% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI PMTU FY2025

Asset growth is being funded by liabilities, while positive reported earnings are not translating into operating cash.

From FY2023 through FY2025, net income remained positive, but operating cash flow swung from $1.3B to -$7.2B. That widening gap means reported profitability is being heavily shaped by balance-sheet movements rather than consistently converting into cash from operations.

Total assets increased to $21.3B in FY2025, while equity remained near $1.9B; liabilities therefore absorbed most of the expansion. The debt-to-equity ratio of 0.6x understates this dependence because total liabilities were roughly ten times equity.

Profitability weakened as the net profit margin fell from 35.7% in FY2024 to 28.0% in FY2025, while return on assets declined from 0.8% to 0.4%. With operating cash flow at -$7.2B and financing cash flow at $6.7B, the reported cash shortfall was largely offset through financing activity rather than operations.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
2/7

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 passes 2 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 reported $86.1M of net income while operations used $7.2B of cash. The ratio between the two is outside the range this page publishes as a per-dollar figure, so both figures are given instead.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$72.7M
YoY+3.6%
QoQ-11.5%
5Y CAGR-9.8%

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 generated $72.7M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 3.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 11.5%.

Net Income
$30.9M
YoY+310.4%
QoQ+25.6%
5Y CAGR-4.1%

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 reported $30.9M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 310.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 25.6%.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.23
YoY+675.0%
QoQ+43.8%
5Y CAGR-6.4%

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 earned $0.23 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 675.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 43.8%.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$225.2M
YoY-37.9%
QoQ+5.3%
5Y CAGR+26.8%
10Y CAGR+8.9%

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 held $225.2M in cash against $720.0M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share
$0.40
YoY0.0%

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 paid $0.40 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier.

Shares Outstanding
87M
YoY+0.2%
QoQ0.0%
5Y CAGR-2.3%
10Y CAGR+2.6%

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 had 87M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 0.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Net Margin
42.5%
YoY+31.8pp
QoQ+12.5pp
5Y change+11.2pp

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028's net profit margin was 42.5% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 31.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.5 percentage points.

Return on Equity
1.7%
YoY+1.3pp
QoQ+0.3pp
5Y change0.0pp
10Y change+2.1pp

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028's ROE was 1.7% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.3 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

PMTU Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PMTU quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Revenue$72.7M+3.6%$82.1M+84.7%$93.6M-13.3%$99.2M+22.7%$70.2M-1.4%$44.5M-40.1%$107.9M+27.3%$80.9M-50.5%
SG&A Expenses$3.4M+19.5%$3.0M+0.2%$3.3M+227.3%$2.8M+112.4%$2.8M+107.2%$3.0M+55.0%$997K-57.2%$1.3M-32.4%
Interest Expense$311.3M+51.8%$279.8M+53.6%$254.7M+36.1%$228.4M+24.0%$205.1M+19.4%$182.1M+6.2%$187.1M+0.9%$184.2M+0.1%
Income Tax-$14.1M-248.8%$2.3M+114.3%-$16.2M-289.2%-$11.3M+24.0%$9.5M+198.3%-$16.0M-4.9%$8.6M+168.2%-$14.9M-126.1%
Net Income$30.9M+310.4%$24.6M+154.3%$10.6M+122.9%$58.3M+40.8%$7.5M-70.4%$9.7M-79.7%$4.8M-57.0%$41.4M-32.6%
EPS (Basic)$0.23+675.0%$0.16+1700.0%$0.49+16.7%$0.55+52.8%-$0.04-123.5%-$0.01-102.3%$0.42-14.3%$0.36-39.0%
EPS (Diluted)$0.23+675.0%$0.16+1700.0%$0.49$0.55+52.8%-$0.04-123.5%-$0.01-102.6%$0.42$0.36-29.4%
Diluted Shares (Avg)87M+0.3%87M+0.2%N/A87M+0.2%87M+0.2%87M-21.7%N/A87M-21.8%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.

PMTU Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PMTU quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$25.1B+49.4%$22.5B+51.3%$21.3B+48.2%$18.5B+41.9%$16.8B+39.1%$14.9B+21.0%$14.4B+9.9%$13.1B-1.3%
Cash & Equivalents$225.2M-37.9%$214.0M-13.7%$272.0M-19.5%$263.5M-23.5%$362.9M+177.6%$247.9M+95.9%$337.7M+20.1%$344.4M+45.7%
Short-Term Investments$195.6M+80.1%$187.7M-8.1%$190.5M+84.6%$181.0M+76.1%$108.6M-67.7%$204.2M-40.5%$103.2M-19.6%$102.8M-31.5%
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$23.2B+55.6%$20.6B+59.1%$19.5B+56.0%$16.6B+49.7%$14.9B+47.3%$13.0B+25.5%$12.5B+11.8%$11.1B-1.4%
Long-Term Debt$720.0M-40.5%$1.5B+54.6%$1.1B+8.6%$299.0M-94.3%$1.2B-77.4%$968.4M-81.0%$1.0B-80.4%$5.2B+2.9%
Total Equity$1.9B-0.7%$1.9B-1.9%$1.9B-2.6%$1.9B-3.0%$1.9B-3.8%$1.9B-2.9%$1.9B-0.9%$1.9B-0.6%
Retained Earnings-$618.3M-2.6%-$603.6M-6.9%-$582.8M-10.2%-$589.6M-11.2%-$602.4M-14.5%-$564.5M-11.5%-$528.9M-4.0%-$530.2M-2.7%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.

PMTU Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PMTU quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$2.9B-45.8%-$2.5B-325.6%-$3.3B-104.0%-$1.3B-31.9%-$2.0B-926.7%-$594.3M-73.6%-$1.6B-404.0%-$983.8M-1645.9%
Stock-Based Compensation$1.5M+84.2%$1.1M+14.1%N/A$812K-0.5%$838K+1.3%$963K-29.5%N/A$816K-42.5%
Investing Cash Flow$325.6M+19.3%$1.3B+3045.9%$552.7M+96.0%-$436.2M-238.5%$272.9M+3830.9%$40.2M-94.8%$282.0M+443.1%$314.9M+63.0%
Financing Cash Flow$2.6B+41.3%$1.2B+159.7%$2.8B+107.4%$1.6B+85.2%$1.9B+899.6%$464.3M+179.6%$1.3B+427.9%$882.6M+440.5%
Dividends Paid$34.9M+0.1%$34.8M0.0%$34.8M0.0%$34.8M0.0%$34.8M0.0%$34.8M+0.3%$34.9M+0.1%$34.9M+0.1%
Share BuybacksN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0-100.0%$0

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow.

PMTU Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PMTU quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Net Margin42.5%+31.8pp30.0%+8.2pp11.3%+6.9pp58.8%+7.5pp10.7%-25.0pp21.8%-42.4pp4.4%-8.6pp51.2%+13.6pp
Return on Equity1.7%+1.3pp1.3%+0.8pp0.6%+0.3pp3.1%+1.0pp0.4%-0.9pp0.5%-1.9pp0.3%-0.3pp2.1%-1.0pp
Return on Assets0.1%+0.1pp0.1%0.0pp0.1%0.0pp0.3%0.0pp0.0%-0.2pp0.1%-0.3pp0.0%-0.1pp0.3%-0.1pp
Debt-to-Equity0.39-0.3x0.80+0.3x0.58+0.1x0.16-2.5x0.65-2.1x0.51-2.1x0.52-2.1x2.70+0.1x
Asset Turnover0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.010.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028's annual revenue?

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) reported $307.5M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -8.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028's revenue growing?

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) revenue declined by 8.0% year-over-year, from $334.2M to $307.5M in fiscal year 2025.

Is PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 profitable?

Yes, PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) reported a net income of $86.1M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 28.0%.

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) reported diluted earnings per share of $0.99 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -27.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

As of fiscal year 2025, PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) had $272.0M in cash and equivalents against $1.1B in long-term debt.

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) had a net profit margin of 28.0% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Yes, PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) paid $1.60 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) has a return on equity of 4.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) recorded an outflow of $7.2B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) had $21.3B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) had 87M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.58 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) had a return on assets of 0.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) held $462.5M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $7.2B over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 1 month of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust 8.50% Senior Notes due 2028 (PMTU) reported $86.1M of net income while operations used $7.2B of cash. The ratio between the two is outside the range this page publishes as a per-dollar figure, so both figures are given instead. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top