Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 8, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the PPLCU SEC filings page.
PPLCU (PPLCU) reported $9.3B in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, up 7.5% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.
FY2025 earnings improved through operating leverage, but heavy reinvestment and rising debt keep cash economics demanding.
Cash conversion was stronger than the income statement alone suggests: FY2025 net income of$1.181B became operating cash flow of$2.629B , so reported profit was not merely accrual-based. Yet capital expenditures consumed153.3% of operating cash flow, pushing the free-cash-flow margin to-15.5% ; earnings are being reinvested heavily rather than remaining after investment.
Revenue rose
Balance-sheet funding is becoming more debt-heavy: liabilities represented
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for PPLCU, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
PPLCU passes 5 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) does not pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, PPLCU generates $2.23 in operating cash flow ($2.6B OCF vs $1.2B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
PPLCU earns $2.63 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($2.1B vs $808.0M). This adequate coverage means the company can meet its interest obligations, but has limited cushion if earnings fall.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
PPLCU generated $2.8B in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 10.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 22.0%.
PPLCU's EBITDA was $1.1B in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 9.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 35.1%.
PPLCU reported $452.0M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 9.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 69.9%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
PPLCU recorded an outflow of $501.0M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
PPLCU held $1.2B in cash against $19.0B in long-term debt as of Q1 2026.
PPLCU paid $0.29 per share in dividends in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 4.6% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Margins & Returns
PPLCU's operating margin was 26.9% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 0.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.9 percentage points.
PPLCU's net profit margin was 16.3% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 0.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 4.6 percentage points.
PPLCU's quarterly ROE was 3.0% in Q1 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 0.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.2 percentage points.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
PPLCU invested $1.1B in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 33.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 9.0%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
PPLCU Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'25Filing | Q2'25Filing | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing | Q2'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.8B+10.8% | $2.3B+2.8% | $2.2B+8.4% | $2.0B+7.7% | $2.5B+8.7% | $2.2B+8.9% | $2.1B+1.1% | $1.9B+3.2% |
| Operating Income | $745.0M+9.9% | $476.0M+26.3% | $569.0M+32.9% | $406.0M+4.1% | $678.0M+24.4% | $377.0M-3.3% | $428.0M-2.1% | $390.0M+27.9% |
| EBITDA | $1.1B+9.6% | $811.0M+15.9% | $900.0M+20.0% | $730.0M+3.0% | $1.0B+16.1% | $700.0M-0.6% | $750.0M-0.1% | $709.0M+14.7% |
| Interest Expense | $224.0M+17.9% | $209.0M+10.6% | $210.0M+11.7% | $199.0M+9.3% | $190.0M+6.1% | $189.0M+9.9% | $188.0M+13.9% | $182.0M+10.3% |
| Income Tax | $108.0M+5.9% | $62.0M+59.0% | $80.0M+37.9% | $47.0M-6.0% | $102.0M+25.9% | $39.0M+178.6% | $58.0M0.0% | $50.0M+51.5% |
| Net Income | $452.0M+9.2% | $266.0M+50.3% | $318.0M+48.6% | $183.0M-3.7% | $414.0M+34.9% | $177.0M+56.6% | $214.0M-7.0% | $190.0M+69.6% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.60+7.1% | N/A | $0.43+48.3% | $0.25-3.8% | $0.56+33.3% | N/A | $0.29-6.5% | $0.26+73.3% |
| EPS (Diluted) | N/A | N/A | $0.43+48.3% | $0.25-3.8% | $0.56+33.3% | N/A | $0.29-6.5% | $0.26+73.3% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 757M+2.1% | N/A | 744M+0.6% | 743M+0.4% | 741M+0.3% | N/A | 740M+0.2% | 740M+0.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses.
PPLCU Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'25Filing | Q2'25Filing | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing | Q2'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $46.3B+10.8% | $45.2B+10.2% | $43.9B+8.6% | $42.4B+6.3% | $41.8B+5.5% | $41.1B+4.7% | $40.5B+4.8% | $39.8B+4.0% |
| Current Assets | $4.3B+39.6% | $3.9B+36.5% | $3.6B+22.1% | $2.9B+4.5% | $3.1B+1.9% | $2.9B-1.8% | $3.0B+8.0% | $2.8B+2.7% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $1.2B+297.8% | $1.1B+250.0% | $1.1B+103.3% | $294.0M+4.3% | $312.0M+13.0% | $306.0M-7.6% | $542.0M+53.5% | $282.0M-13.5% |
| Inventory | $536.0M+12.6% | $551.0M+7.8% | $517.0M0.0% | $504.0M+0.4% | $476.0M-0.2% | $511.0M+1.2% | $517.0M+5.9% | $502.0M+5.9% |
| Accounts Receivable | $1.3B+10.2% | $1.1B+15.3% | $1.0B+6.7% | $998.0M+7.0% | $1.2B+20.9% | $961.0M+1.2% | $939.0M-7.9% | $933.0M-4.7% |
| Goodwill | $2.2B0.0% | $2.2B0.0% | $2.2B0.0% | $2.2B0.0% | $2.2B0.0% | $2.2B0.0% | $2.2B0.0% | $2.2B0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $31.3B+13.7% | $30.4B+12.5% | $29.5B+11.9% | $28.1B+8.9% | $27.5B+7.6% | $27.0B+6.7% | $26.4B+7.2% | $25.8B+5.9% |
| Current Liabilities | $4.3B+12.5% | $4.5B+36.4% | $4.7B+103.4% | $5.0B+97.9% | $3.8B+61.1% | $3.3B-0.2% | $2.3B-19.9% | $2.5B+0.4% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $27.0B+13.9% | $7.8B+1.6% | $24.8B+3.2% | $23.1B-0.7% | $23.7B+2.1% | $7.7B+4.8% | $24.1B+10.7% | $23.3B+6.5% |
| Long-Term Debt | $19.0B+19.4% | $18.0B+12.8% | $16.9B+2.6% | $15.3B-2.9% | $15.9B+1.2% | $16.0B+9.2% | $16.5B+13.9% | $15.8B+8.8% |
| Total Equity | $15.0B+5.1% | $14.9B+5.7% | $14.4B+2.3% | $14.3B+1.6% | $14.3B+1.7% | $14.1B+1.0% | $14.1B+0.6% | $14.1B+0.8% |
| Retained Earnings | $3.4B+13.0% | $3.2B+13.1% | $3.1B+10.4% | $3.0B+7.1% | $3.0B+7.7% | $2.8B+4.6% | $2.8B+2.6% | $2.8B+3.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments.
PPLCU Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'25Filing | Q2'25Filing | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing | Q2'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $557.0M+8.6% | $548.0M+7.2% | $966.0M+23.7% | $602.0M-21.4% | $513.0M+81.9% | $511.0M+364.5% | $781.0M-3.1% | $766.0M+85.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $351.0M+9.0% | $335.0M+3.7% | $331.0M+2.8% | $324.0M+1.6% | $322.0M+1.9% | $323.0M+2.9% | $322.0M+2.5% | $319.0M+1.9% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $23.0M+21.1% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $19.0M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $1.1B+33.4% | $1.2B+35.1% | $1.1B+68.6% | $930.0M+38.8% | $793.0M+33.1% | $860.0M+32.5% | $679.0M+4.3% | $670.0M+13.4% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$501.0Mn/m | -$614.0Mn/m | -$179.0M-275.5% | -$328.0M-441.7% | -$280.0Mn/m | -$349.0Mn/m | $102.0M-34.2% | $96.0Mn/m |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$1.0Bn/m | -$1.1Bn/m | -$1.1Bn/m | -$930.0Mn/m | -$783.0Mn/m | -$874.0Mn/m | -$683.0Mn/m | -$670.0Mn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | $654.0M+141.3% | $563.0M+373.1% | $982.0M+509.9% | $306.0Mn/m | $271.0M+9.3% | $119.0M-78.8% | $161.0Mn/m | -$93.0M-297.9% |
| Dividends Paid | $202.0M+6.3% | $201.0M+5.8% | $202.0M+5.2% | $203.0M+5.7% | $190.0M+7.3% | $190.0M+6.7% | $192.0M+9.1% | $192.0M+7.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.
PPLCU Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'25Filing | Q2'25Filing | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing | Q2'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | 26.9%-0.2pp | 20.9%+3.9pp | 25.4%+4.7pp | 20.1%-0.7pp | 27.1%+3.4pp | 17.1%-2.1pp | 20.7%-0.7pp | 20.7%+4.0pp |
| Net Margin | 16.3%-0.2pp | 11.7%+3.7pp | 14.2%+3.8pp | 9.0%-1.1pp | 16.5%+3.2pp | 8.0%+2.5pp | 10.4%-0.9pp | 10.1%+4.0pp |
| Return on Equity | 3.0%+0.1pp | 1.8%+0.5pp | 2.2%+0.7pp | 1.3%-0.1pp | 2.9%+0.7pp | 1.3%+0.5pp | 1.5%-0.1pp | 1.4%+0.5pp |
| Return on Assets | 1.0%0.0pp | 0.6%+0.2pp | 0.7%+0.2pp | 0.4%0.0pp | 1.0%+0.2pp | 0.4%+0.1pp | 0.5%-0.1pp | 0.5%+0.2pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.00+0.2x | 0.860.0x | 0.77-0.5x | 0.59-0.5x | 0.81-0.5x | 0.860.0x | 1.29+0.3x | 1.110.0x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.27+0.2x | 1.21+0.1x | 1.180.0x | 1.070.0x | 1.110.0x | 1.13+0.1x | 1.17+0.1x | 1.12+0.1x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 2.08+0.2x | 2.04+0.1x | 2.05+0.2x | 1.97+0.1x | 1.92+0.1x | 1.92+0.1x | 1.87+0.1x | 1.83+0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.060.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x |
| FCF Margin | -18.1%-6.9pp | -27.0%-11.2pp | -8.0%-12.9pp | -16.2%-21.3pp | -11.2%+2.5pp | -15.8%+10.8pp | 4.9%-2.6pp | 5.1%+14.9pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.86), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Where PPLCU Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
PPLCU (PPLCU) reported $9.0B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 6.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
PPLCU (PPLCU) revenue grew by 6.9% year-over-year, from $8.5B to $9.0B in fiscal year 2025.
Yes, PPLCU (PPLCU) reported a net income of $1.2B over the trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net income of $1.2B, with a net profit margin of 13.1%.
PPLCU (PPLCU) had EBITDA of $3.4B in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
As of fiscal year 2025, PPLCU (PPLCU) had $1.1B in cash and equivalents against $18.0B in long-term debt.
PPLCU (PPLCU) had an operating margin of 23.5% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
PPLCU (PPLCU) had a net profit margin of 13.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Yes, PPLCU (PPLCU) paid $1.09 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
PPLCU (PPLCU) has a return on equity of 7.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
PPLCU (PPLCU) recorded an outflow of $1.4B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
PPLCU (PPLCU) generated $2.6B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
PPLCU (PPLCU) had $45.2B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
PPLCU (PPLCU) invested $4.0B in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
PPLCU (PPLCU) had a current ratio of 0.86 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
PPLCU (PPLCU) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.21 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
PPLCU (PPLCU) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 2.04 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
PPLCU (PPLCU) had a return on assets of 2.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
PPLCU (PPLCU) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
PPLCU (PPLCU) has an earnings quality ratio of 2.23x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
PPLCU (PPLCU) has an interest coverage ratio of 2.63x, meaning it can adequately cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.