STOCK TITAN

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) Financials

PRS
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue $64.8B +9.4% YoY
Net Income $3.9B +140.2% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $11.04 +143.2% YoY
Operating Cash Flow $11.0B +426.6% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the PRS SEC filings page.

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) reported $64.8B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 9.4% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI PRS FY2025

A liability-heavy balance sheet turns modest earnings into cash, while financing inflows accompany large investing outflows.

The cash-conversion pattern is stronger than the income statement alone suggests: FY2025 operating cash flow was $6.3B, or 1.8x net income of $3.6B, versus 3.1x in FY2024. Cash still exceeded accounting profit, but the narrower spread indicates FY2025 earnings were less exceptionally cash-backed than the prior year's results.

Revenue declined 13.7% from FY2024 to FY2025, yet net income rose 31.7%. Net margin widened from 3.9% to 5.9%, pointing to margin expansion without volume growth; the available lines cannot isolate whether mix, costs, or other items drove it.

Liabilities were $738.2B against $773.7B of assets, leaving a thin equity buffer. A $25.9B investing outflow alongside $20.8B of financing inflow shows a financing-led funding mix rather than reliance on current-period operating cash alone.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
6/7

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 passes 6 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
1.75x

For every $1 of reported earnings, Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 generates $1.75 in operating cash flow ($6.3B OCF vs $3.6B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$15.7B
YoY+14.1%
QoQ+0.9%
5Y CAGR-0.3%
10Y CAGR+0.8%

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 generated $15.7B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 14.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.9%.

Net Income
$985.0M
YoY+84.8%
QoQ+65.0%
5Y CAGR-14.5%
10Y CAGR+0.7%

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 reported $985.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 84.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 65.0%.

EPS (Diluted)
$2.80
YoY+89.2%
QoQ+66.7%
5Y CAGR-12.3%
10Y CAGR+3.2%

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 earned $2.80 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 89.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 66.7%.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$15.2B
YoY-8.9%
QoQ-4.9%
5Y CAGR0.0%
10Y CAGR-4.5%

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 held $15.2B in cash against $19.7B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share
$1.40
YoY+3.7%
QoQ0.0%
5Y CAGR+4.0%
10Y CAGR+7.2%

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 paid $1.40 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 3.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Shares Outstanding
345M
YoY-2.0%
QoQ-0.6%
5Y CAGR-2.2%
10Y CAGR-2.4%

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 had 345M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 2.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.6%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Net Margin
6.3%
YoY+2.4pp
QoQ+2.4pp
5Y change-7.3pp
10Y change-0.1pp

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058's net profit margin was 6.3% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 2.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.4 percentage points.

Return on Equity
3.1%
YoY+1.4pp
QoQ+1.2pp
5Y change-0.3pp
10Y change+1.4pp

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058's ROE was 3.1% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.2 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

Share Buybacks
$250.0M
YoY0.0%
QoQ+1.6%
5Y CAGR-22.2%
10Y CAGR-4.0%

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 spent $250.0M on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.6%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Expenditures

Not reported for Q2 2026.

PRS Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PRS quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Revenue$15.7B+14.1%$15.5B+15.3%$15.7B+25.3%$17.9B-8.2%$13.7B-7.8%$13.5B-42.7%$12.5B-17.0%$19.5B+133.4%
SG&A Expenses$3.3B+5.1%$3.5B+12.5%$3.5B+5.0%$3.3B-1.0%$3.2B+1.6%$3.1B-14.2%$3.3B$3.3B+8.0%
Income Tax$218.0M+11.8%$129.0M-37.7%$269.0M+244.6%$382.0M+172.9%$195.0M-26.1%$207.0M-28.4%-$186.0M$140.0M+155.8%
Net Income$985.0M+84.8%$597.0M-15.6%$905.0M+1687.7%$1.4B+219.4%$533.0M-55.5%$707.0M-37.9%-$57.0M-104.3%$448.0M+155.9%
EPS (Basic)$2.81+88.6%$1.69-14.2%$2.57+1935.7%$4.03+225.0%$1.49-54.8%$1.97-37.1%-$0.14-103.9%$1.24+155.6%
EPS (Diluted)$2.80+89.2%$1.68-14.3%$2.55+1921.4%$4.01+223.4%$1.48-54.9%$1.96-37.2%-$0.14-103.9%$1.24+155.6%
Diluted Shares (Avg)348M-1.9%349M-1.9%N/A353M-1.6%355M-1.6%356M-1.2%N/A359M-1.1%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense.

PRS Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PRS quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$783.6B+3.2%$765.4B+3.5%$773.7B+5.2%$776.3B+2.1%$759.0B+6.1%$739.3B+1.9%$735.6B+2.0%$760.3B+11.6%
Cash & Equivalents$15.2B-8.9%$15.9B-0.8%$19.7B+6.6%$17.5B-13.5%$16.6B-2.8%$16.1B-14.3%$18.5B-4.7%$20.2B+19.6%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
GoodwillN/AN/A$1.1B+3.5%N/AN/AN/A$1.1B-1.7%N/A
Total Liabilities$749.0B+3.2%$730.5B+3.3%$738.2B+4.6%$741.5B+1.9%$725.8B+5.9%$707.0B+1.5%$705.5B+2.0%$727.7B+11.2%
Long-Term Debt$19.7B+5.4%$18.9B-3.4%$18.9B-1.7%$18.8B-1.5%$18.7B-3.6%$19.5B+0.9%$19.2B+1.6%$19.1B+1.1%
Total Equity$31.6B+3.3%$32.0B+7.0%$32.4B+16.4%$32.1B+5.5%$30.6B+9.2%$29.9B+9.8%$27.9B+0.2%$30.4B+17.8%
Retained Earnings$35.4B+5.9%$34.9B+4.6%$34.8B+5.0%$34.4B+2.1%$33.5B-0.8%$33.4B+1.2%$33.2B+2.6%$33.7B+7.1%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.

PRS Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PRS quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow$2.3B+101.9%$1.0B+140.2%$3.3B+42.9%$4.3B+288.8%$1.2B+895.9%-$2.5B-148.0%$2.3B+110.5%$1.1B-61.1%
Depreciation & Amortization-$110.0M$143.0M-$49.0M-192.5%-$144.0M-251.2%N/AN/A$53.0M-$41.0M+8.9%
Investing Cash Flow-$7.3B-24.8%-$10.2B-86.2%-$5.4B+26.6%-$9.2B-62.1%-$5.8B-9.1%-$5.5B+46.7%-$7.3B-135.7%-$5.7B-97.8%
Financing Cash Flow$4.2B-18.5%$5.4B-1.1%$4.4B+28.6%$5.7B-22.9%$5.1B+28.7%$5.5B+21.0%$3.4B-19.9%$7.4B+215.7%
Dividends Paid$490.0M+1.9%$502.0M+2.2%$475.0M+1.7%$479.0M+2.1%$481.0M+1.9%$491.0M+1.7%$467.0M+2.6%$469.0M+2.4%
Share Buybacks$250.0M0.0%$246.0M0.0%$254.0M0.0%$250.0M-1.2%$250.0M-0.4%$246.0M+1.7%$254.0M-1.6%$253.0M+1.2%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow.

PRS Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

PRS quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Net Margin6.3%+2.4pp3.9%-1.4pp5.8%+6.2pp8.0%+5.7pp3.9%-4.2pp5.3%+0.4pp-0.5%-9.2pp2.3%+11.9pp
Return on Equity3.1%+1.4pp1.9%-0.5pp2.8%+3.0pp4.5%+3.0pp1.7%-2.5pp2.4%-1.8pp-0.2%-4.9pp1.5%+4.6pp
Return on Assets0.1%+0.1pp0.1%0.0pp0.1%+0.1pp0.2%+0.1pp0.1%-0.1pp0.1%-0.1pp0.0%-0.2pp0.1%+0.2pp
Debt-to-Equity0.620.0x0.59-0.1x0.58-0.1x0.590.0x0.61-0.1x0.65-0.1x0.690.0x0.63-0.1x
Asset Turnover0.020.0x0.020.0x0.020.0x0.020.0x0.020.0x0.020.0x0.020.0x0.030.0x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058's annual revenue?

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) reported $60.8B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -13.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058's revenue growing?

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) revenue declined by 13.7% year-over-year, from $70.4B to $60.8B in fiscal year 2025.

Is Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 profitable?

Yes, Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) reported a net income of $3.6B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 5.9%.

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) reported diluted earnings per share of $9.99 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 33.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

As of fiscal year 2025, Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) had $19.7B in cash and equivalents against $18.9B in long-term debt.

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) had a net profit margin of 5.9% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Yes, Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) paid $5.40 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) has a return on equity of 11.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) generated $6.3B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) had $773.7B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Yes, Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) spent $1.0B on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) had 348M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.58 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) had a return on assets of 0.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Prudential Financial, Inc. 5.625% Junior Subordinated Notes due 2058 (PRS) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.75x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top