A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 12, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 13, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the PTHS SEC filings page.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) reported $16.8M in revenue for fiscal year 2025. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 4 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Gross profit is being overwhelmed by operating infrastructure, while external financing supplies much of the cash needed to fund the deficit.
In FY2025, cash conversion is weak for a capital-light operation: operating cash flow was-$22.6M and free cash flow was-$22.7M , because capital expenditures were only$99K . The near-equality indicates that cash consumption came mainly from running the business, not from heavy reinvestment.
The gross margin of
The balance sheet combines short-term coverage with substantial financing dependence: the current ratio was 2.1x, yet total liabilities were
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s reported operating margin for fiscal year 2025 is below the lowest share of revenue this page publishes, so the figure is not shown here. This dimension scores 3/100.
Not available for Pelthos Therapeutics Inc., and counted as zero in the overall score.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. has elevated debt relative to equity (D/E of 2.35), meaning the company relies heavily on borrowed funds. This high leverage results in a low score of 28/100, reflecting increased financial risk.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s current ratio of 2.05 indicates adequate short-term liquidity, earning a score of 60/100. The company can meet its near-term obligations, though with limited headroom.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s reported free cash flow margin for fiscal year 2025 is below the lowest share of revenue this page publishes, so the figure is not shown here. This dimension scores 3/100.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. posts a -111.4% return on equity (ROE), meaning it loses $111 for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This results in a returns score of 9/100.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. scores -0.59, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($83.8M) relative to total liabilities ($91.5M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. passes 4 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 3 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. reported a net loss of $43.3M while operations used $22.6M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. reported an operating loss of $32.4M against $3.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. generated $15.6M in revenue in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is up 43.1%.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s EBITDA was -$16.0M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 395.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 38.1%.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. reported -$23.4M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 579.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.6%.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. earned -$6.62 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.5%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. recorded an outflow of $7.7M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 1615.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 42.4%.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. held $24.2M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s gross margin was 76.9% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. Against the prior quarter it is down 7.8 percentage points.
Not shown for Q2 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not shown for Q2 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. invested $600K in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 16.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 222.6%.
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. invested $2K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. Against the prior quarter it is down 99.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
PTHS Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q/A | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q/A | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $15.6M | $10.9M | N/A | $7.4M | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Cost of Revenue | $3.6M | $1.7M | N/A | $2.3M | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Gross Profit | $12.0M | $9.2M | N/A | $5.1M | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| R&D Expenses | $600K+16.5% | $186K-4.1% | N/A | $145K-65.1% | $515K+3875.3% | $194K-58.4% | N/A | $415K+744.7% |
| SG&A Expenses | $27.7M+918.9% | $21.1M+1186.8% | N/A | $19.6M+1101.2% | $2.7M+124.5% | $1.6M+108.2% | N/A | $1.6M+147.0% |
| Operating Income | -$17.3M-436.1% | -$13.1M-613.6% | N/A | -$15.4M-649.7% | -$3.2M-83.2% | -$1.8M+5.2% | N/A | -$2.0M-58.6% |
| EBITDA | -$16.0M-395.3% | -$11.6M-531.8% | N/A | N/A | -$3.2M | -$1.8M | N/A | N/A |
| Interest Expense | $2.4M+995.9% | $2.4M+129470.5% | N/A | $1.3M+3351.3% | $218K | $2K | N/A | $39K-58.2% |
| Income Tax | $0 | $0 | N/A | -$465K | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Net Income | -$23.4M-579.0% | -$25.1M-1174.0% | N/A | -$16.2M-858.0% | -$3.4M-94.6% | -$2.0M+23.2% | N/A | -$1.7M-19.2% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$6.62-25.1% | -$7.57-135.8% | -$8.08-156.5% | -$5.30-80.9% | -$5.29-72.3% | -$3.21-483.6% | -$3.15-24.0% | -$2.93-103.5% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$6.62 | -$7.57 | -$8.08 | -$5.30 | -$5.29 | -$3.21 | -$3.15 | -$2.93 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 4M | 3M | N/A | 3M | 651,921 | 612,889 | N/A | 579,229 |
PTHS Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q/A | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q/A | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $137.4M+16592.7% | $145.4M+15854.9% | $130.4M+9425.0% | $126.4M+5808.4% | $823K-68.4% | $911K-77.4% | $1.4M+1320.3% | $2.1M |
| Current Assets | $63.4M+7599.6% | $69.8M+7560.5% | $53.4M+3801.4% | $49.8M+2225.4% | $823K-68.4% | $911K-77.4% | $1.4M+1320.3% | $2.1M |
| Cash & Equivalents | $24.2M+40903.4% | $32.0M+24309.2% | $18.0M+3403.5% | $14.2M+1031.7% | $59K-97.5% | $131K-96.6% | $513K+413.0% | $1.3M+5407.8% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $21.5M | $23.4M | $23.6M | $24.1M | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A |
| Accounts Receivable | $14.5M | $11.7M | $8.9M | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $24.7M | $24.7M | $24.7M | $30.6M | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A |
| Total Liabilities | $138.9M+1797.7% | $126.1M+2369.4% | $91.5M+2141.4% | $68.2M+1811.2% | $7.3M+162.6% | $5.1M+76.0% | $4.1M-37.6% | $3.6M |
| Current Liabilities | $32.0M+336.8% | $25.0M+389.6% | $26.0M+536.6% | $24.8M+594.3% | $7.3M+162.6% | $5.1M+76.0% | $4.1M-37.6% | $3.6M |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $106.9M | $101.1M | $65.5M | $43.4M | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Equity | -$1.5M+76.9% | $19.3M+559.2% | $38.9M+1532.6% | $58.3M+4179.3% | -$6.5M-3429.9% | -$4.2M-471.3% | -$2.7M+57.9% | -$1.4M+75.8% |
| Retained Earnings | -$113.3M-321.3% | -$89.9M-283.3% | -$64.8M-201.7% | -$43.1M-120.6% | -$26.9M-50.6% | -$23.4M-45.8% | -$21.5M-58.8% | -$19.5M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Long-Term Debt.
PTHS Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q/A | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q/A | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$7.7M-1614.5% | -$13.1M-1976.9% | -$6.3M-833.1% | -$15.3M-8487.3% | -$447K+84.9% | -$632K+68.3% | -$670K-87.8% | -$178K+30.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $1.3M | $1.5M | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $2.8M+600.5% | $1.9M+292.6% | N/A | N/A | $394K | $486K+66.1% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $2K | $194K | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | -$7.7M-1615.0% | -$13.3M-2007.6% | N/A | N/A | -$447K | -$632K | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$2K | -$194K | -$8.0M | $2.8M | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | $0-100.0% | $27.5M+10909.2% | $18.0M+25126.4% | $26.7M+2846.0% | $375K-76.4% | $250K-95.6% | -$72K-116.7% | -$972K-590.6% |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$91K | $74K |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.
PTHS Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q/A | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q/A | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 76.9% | 84.7% | N/A | 68.7% | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Operating Margin | -111.0% | -120.0% | N/A | -207.4% | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Net Margin | -150.1% | -229.9% | N/A | -219.3% | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Return on Equity | N/A | -130.1% | N/A | -27.9% | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Return on Assets | -17.1%+402.1pp | -17.3%+198.7pp | N/A | -12.8%+66.4pp | -419.1%-351.1pp | -216.0%-152.4pp | N/A | -79.2% |
| Current Ratio | 1.98+1.9x | 2.79+2.6x | 2.05+1.7x | 2.01+1.4x | 0.11-0.8x | 0.18-1.2x | 0.34+0.3x | 0.60 |
| Debt-to-Equity | N/A | 6.55 | 2.35 | 1.17 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Asset Turnover | 0.11+0.1x | 0.07+0.1x | N/A | 0.06 | 0.00 | 0.00 | N/A | N/A |
| FCF Margin | -49.1% | -122.1% | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. PTHS | FY2025 | $16.8M | -$43.3M | N/A | $83.8M | 17/100 |
| Pliant Therapeutics, Inc. PLRX | FY2025 | $0 | $149.3M | N/A | $72.4M | — |
| MEI Pharma, Inc. MEIP | FY2025 | $0 | -$15.9M | N/A | $100.8M | — |
| Oramed Pharmaceuticals Inc. ORMP | FY2025 | $2.0M | $75K | 3.8% | $193.8M | 51/100 |
| InflaRx N.V. IFRX | FY2025 | $20K | N/A | N/A | $308.0M | — |
Where Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s annual revenue?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) reported $16.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. profitable?
No, Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) reported a net income of -$43.3M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s EBITDA?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) had EBITDA of -$30.1M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s gross margin?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) had a gross margin of 76.3% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) has a return on equity of -111.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s free cash flow?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) recorded an outflow of $22.7M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -291.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) recorded an outflow of $22.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s total assets?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) had $130.4M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s capital expenditures?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) invested $99K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. spend on research and development?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) invested $1.2M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s current ratio?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) had a current ratio of 2.05 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 2.35 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) had a return on assets of -33.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s P/E ratio?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2025). The market capitalization is $83.8M as of Sep 12, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s price-to-sales ratio?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) trades at 5.0x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $16.8M revenue, FY2025. The market capitalization is $83.8M as of Sep 12, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
How does Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) held $18.0M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $22.6M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 10 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s Altman Z-Score?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) has an Altman Z-Score of -0.59, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.'s earnings high quality?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) reported a net loss of $43.3M while operations used $22.6M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. cover its interest payments?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) reported an operating loss of $32.4M against $3.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Pelthos Therapeutics Inc.?
Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. (PTHS) scores 17 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.