STOCK TITAN

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) Financials

QOEG
Trailing 12 months to May 31, 2023
Revenue $3.4M YoY not available
Net Income -$4.5M YoY not available
EPS (Diluted) $0.00 FY2022 annual
Operating Cash Flow -$3.0M YoY not available
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q3 FY2023, ended May 31, 2023 Reported Currency USD FYE August

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2023, filed Jul 17, 2023. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) reported $3.4M in revenue over the twelve months to May 31, 2023. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 7 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI QOEG FY2022

Gross-margin recovery has not absorbed operating losses, leaving financing to support cash needs.

From FY2021 to FY2022, gross margin widened from 9.4% to 57.3% while revenue more than tripled, showing materially better economics on the reported sales. Yet the operating loss deepened from $2.1M to $3.8M, so the improvement in gross profitability did not translate into operating viability.

FY2022 operating cash flow was -$3.2M against a net loss of -$3.8M, meaning cash consumption broadly tracked accounting losses rather than being mainly explained by non-cash charges. Current liabilities exceeded current assets, producing a 0.1x current ratio and negative equity; short-term obligations therefore outweighed readily available operating resources.

Positive financing cash flow of $2.0M partly offset the -$3.2M operating cash flow in FY2022, indicating that reported cash needs were being met in part outside the core business. The reported 0.7 months of liquidity is a comparison of period-end cash resources with one year of reported operating outflow, not an earnings measure.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Altman Z-Score Distress
-25.17

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION scores -25.17, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($1.7M) relative to total liabilities ($2.0M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/7

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION passes 3 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), both operating efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION reported a net loss of $3.8M while operations used $3.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$1.3M
YoY+152.9%
QoQ+58.7%

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION generated $1.3M in revenue in Q3 2023. This represents an increase of 152.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 58.7%.

EBITDA
-$2.6M
YoY-432.4%
QoQ-189.2%

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION's EBITDA was -$2.6M in Q3 2023, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 432.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 189.2%.

Net Income
-$2.6M
YoY-429.0%
QoQ-189.2%

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION reported -$2.6M in net income in Q3 2023. This represents a decrease of 429.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 189.2%.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.00

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION earned $0.00 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2023.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$167K
YoY+66.9%
QoQ-0.5%
5Y CAGR+219.8%

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION held $167K in cash as of Q3 2023; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
1.86B
QoQ0.0%

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION had 1.86B shares outstanding in Q3 2023. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q3 2023.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q3 2023.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin
58.2%
YoY+1.5pp
QoQ+7.2pp

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION's gross margin was 58.2% in Q3 2023, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 1.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 7.2 percentage points.

Operating Margin

Not shown for Q3 2023: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Net Margin

Not shown for Q3 2023: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Return on Equity

Not reported for Q3 2023.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q3 2023.

QOEG Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

QOEG quarterly income statement
MetricQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-QQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-K
Revenue$1.3M+152.9%$813K+156.1%$654K+207.7%$638K$510K$317K$213KN/A
Cost of Revenue$539K+144.0%$398K+164.3%$205K+102.4%$244K$221K$151K$101KN/A
Gross Profit$751K+159.7%$415K+148.7%$449K+303.5%$394K$289K$167K$111KN/A
SG&A Expenses$12K-57.1%$16K-1.4%$39K+111.0%$56K$28K$16K$19KN/A
Operating Income-$2.6M-429.0%-$904K+24.8%-$716K+60.2%-$292K-$494K-$1.2M-$1.8MN/A
EBITDA-$2.6M-432.4%-$904K+24.7%-$716K+60.2%-$294K-$491K-$1.2M-$1.8MN/A
Net Income-$2.6M-429.0%-$904K+24.8%-$716K+60.2%-$292K-$494K-$1.2M-$1.8MN/A
EPS (Basic)$0.00$0.00$0.00N/A$0.00$0.00$0.00N/A
EPS (Diluted)$0.00$0.00$0.00N/A$0.00$0.00$0.00N/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, Interest Expense, Income Tax, Diluted Shares (Avg).

QOEG Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

QOEG quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-QQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-K
Total Assets$2.0M$1.8M$889K$984K-22.5%N/AN/AN/A$1.3M
Current Assets$253K$204K$127K$221K+1.5%N/AN/AN/A$218K
Cash & Equivalents$167K+66.9%$168K+32.5%$106K+21.4%$180K+359.8%$100K$127K$88K$39K
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Accounts Receivable$0$0$6K$41KN/AN/AN/AN/A
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$5.4M$4.0M$2.5M$2.0M+15.7%N/AN/AN/A$1.7M
Current Liabilities$5.3M$3.9M$2.4M$1.9M+16.9%N/AN/AN/A$1.6M
Non-Current Liabilities$88K$88K$89K$92K-3.8%N/AN/AN/A$95K
Total Equity-$3.4M-318.4%-$2.2M-657.8%-$1.6M-776.0%-$982K-128.9%-$810K-$286K$244K-$429K
Retained Earnings-$13.1M-$10.5M-$9.6M-$8.9M-44.6%N/AN/AN/A-$6.1M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

QOEG Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

QOEG quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-QQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-K
Operating Cash Flow-$19K-4022.5%$508K+3763.5%-$220K-885.0%-$3.3M$476$13K$28KN/A
Depreciation & Amortization$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$380-75.5%-$2K$3K$901$2KN/A
Stock-Based Compensation$1.3M$177K-75.5%N/AN/AN/A$721K$1.5MN/A
Investing Cash Flow-$150K-$816K-34401.9%N/AN/AN/A-$2KN/AN/A
Financing Cash Flow$168K+7391.6%$352K+968.6%$127K+978.7%$1.9M$2K$33K$12KN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

QOEG Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

QOEG quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-QQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-K
Gross Margin58.2%+1.5pp51.0%-1.5pp68.7%+16.3pp61.8%56.7%52.6%52.4%N/A
Operating Margin-202.6%-111.2%-109.6%-45.8%-96.9%-378.7%-848.1%N/A
Net Margin-202.6%-111.2%-109.6%-45.8%-96.9%-378.7%-848.1%N/A
Return on EquityN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-738.8%N/A
Return on Assets-131.8%-50.7%-80.6%-29.7%N/AN/AN/AN/A
Current Ratio0.050.050.050.120.0xN/AN/AN/A0.14
Asset Turnover0.650.460.740.65N/AN/AN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Debt-to-Equity, FCF Margin.

Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$982K), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.12), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION QOEG FY2022 $1.7M -$3.8M N/A $1.7M
L A M Y LMMY FY2025 $4K $51K N/A $1.1M
RAPID LINE INC RPDL FY2026 $0 -$145K N/A $523K
ASPEN GROUP INC ASPU FY2022 $76.7M -$9.6M -12.5% $6.7M

Frequently Asked Questions

What is QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION's annual revenue?

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) reported $1.7M in total revenue for fiscal year 2022. This represents a 248.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION's revenue growing?

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) revenue grew by 248.4% year-over-year, from $482K to $1.7M in fiscal year 2022.

Is QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION profitable?

No, QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) reported a net income of -$3.8M in fiscal year 2022.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) reported diluted earnings per share of $0.00 for fiscal year 2022. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) had EBITDA of -$3.8M in fiscal year 2022, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) had a gross margin of 57.3% in fiscal year 2022, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) recorded an outflow of $3.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2022, representing cash used by core business activities.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) had $984K in total assets as of fiscal year 2022, including both current and long-term assets.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) had 1.75B shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2022.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) had a current ratio of 0.12 as of fiscal year 2022, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) had a return on assets of -385.3% for fiscal year 2022, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2022, QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) held $180K in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $3.2M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 1 month of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) has negative shareholder equity of -$982K as of fiscal year 2022, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) has an Altman Z-Score of -25.17, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

QUALITY ONLINE EDUCATION (QOEG) reported a net loss of $3.8M while operations used $3.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top