A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 12, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 4, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the REG SEC filings page.
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) reported $1.6B in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, up 7.8% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 12 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Property ownership converts recurring operating income into cash, while rising debt and distributions keep financing central to the model.
In FY2025, operating cash flow of$827.7M exceeded net income of$527.5M , making cash generation more informative than accounting profit alone. The gap, alongside$405M of depreciation, is consistent with an asset-heavy model where property charges reduce reported earnings without directly consuming current-period cash.
Debt increased from
The net-margin rebound from
Financial Health Signals
Scored against REITs for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Regency Centers Corporation's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
FFO Margin measures funds from operations against revenue, and funds from operations is net income with property depreciation added back, since a building written down a little further every year on paper is often worth more rather than less. Regency Centers Corporation scores 85/100 on it among other REITs.
FFO Growth follows the three-year path of funds from operations, which is net income with property depreciation added back. Regency Centers Corporation scores 66/100 on it among other REITs.
Regency Centers Corporation's net debt of $4.6B, being $4.7B of long-term debt less $120.7M of cash, came to 3.02 times its EBITDA in fiscal year 2025. REITs are ranked here on that debt against their EBITDA, where a lower multiple is the safer one, and Regency Centers Corporation scores 82/100 among other REITs.
Regency Centers Corporation's operating income of $1.1B covered its interest expense of $199.5M 5.63 times over in fiscal year 2025. The interest coverage axis ranks REITs on operating income against interest owed, and Regency Centers Corporation scores 90/100 among other REITs.
AFFO Margin takes funds from operations, subtracts the spending a REIT needs just to keep its properties in working order, and measures what is left against revenue. Regency Centers Corporation scores 85/100 on it among other REITs.
Dividend coverage measures funds from operations against the dividends actually paid, and a figure above 1 means the payout came out of operations. Regency Centers Corporation scores 66/100 on it among other REITs.
Regency Centers Corporation passes 5 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Regency Centers Corporation generates $1.57 in operating cash flow ($827.7M OCF vs $527.5M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Regency Centers Corporation earns $5.63 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($1.1B vs $199.5M). This wide margin provides strong safety for debt servicing, even if earnings decline temporarily.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Regency Centers Corporation generated $412.5M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 8.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.0%.
Regency Centers Corporation's EBITDA was $402.8M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 8.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.5%.
Regency Centers Corporation reported $128.5M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 17.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 36.5%.
Regency Centers Corporation earned $0.68 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 17.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 37.6%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Regency Centers Corporation held $145.6M in cash against $5.0B in long-term debt as of Q1 2026.
Regency Centers Corporation paid $0.76 per share in dividends in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 7.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
Regency Centers Corporation's operating margin was 71.9% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 0.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.8 percentage points.
Regency Centers Corporation's net profit margin was 31.2% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 2.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 18.9 percentage points.
Regency Centers Corporation's ROE was 1.9% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.1 percentage points.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q1 2026.
REG Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $412.5M+8.3% | $404.2M+8.5% | $387.6M+7.6% | $380.8M+6.6% | $380.9M+4.7% | $372.5M+3.6% | $360.3M+9.0% | $357.3M+13.7% |
| SG&A Expenses | $25.6M+18.5% | $25.3M-2.9% | $27.1M+7.9% | $25.5M+5.1% | $21.6M-17.3% | $26.0M-2.0% | $25.1M+19.9% | $24.2M-3.3% |
| Operating Income | $296.4M+8.4% | $287.1M+8.4% | $281.9M+7.9% | $280.9M+8.7% | $273.5M+4.0% | $264.9M | $261.2M | $258.4M |
| EBITDA | $402.8M+8.8% | $393.0M+9.2% | $384.7M+6.2% | $380.5M+5.9% | $370.3M+2.7% | $360.1M | $362.1M | $359.4M |
| Interest Expense | $52.2M+8.7% | $49.9M+6.1% | $51.3M+9.1% | $50.3M+16.4% | $48.0M+12.0% | $47.1M+11.8% | $47.0M+21.2% | $43.2M+16.8% |
| Net Income | $128.5M+17.3% | $202.5M+134.1% | $109.4M+7.8% | $106.0M+3.3% | $109.6M-0.2% | $86.5M-3.7% | $101.5M+11.8% | $102.7M+18.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.68+15.3% | $1.09+137.0% | $0.58+7.4% | $0.57+5.6% | $0.59+1.7% | $0.460.0% | $0.54+8.0% | $0.54+5.9% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.68+17.2% | $1.09+142.2% | $0.58+7.4% | $0.56+3.7% | $0.580.0% | $0.45-4.3% | $0.54+8.0% | $0.54+5.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Income Tax, Diluted Shares (Avg).
REG Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $13.0B+3.9% | $13.0B+4.9% | $13.1B+5.1% | $12.7B+2.8% | $12.6B-0.7% | $12.4B-0.3% | $12.4B+0.4% | $12.4B+14.4% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $145.6M+85.3% | $120.7M+95.0% | $205.6M+79.0% | $154.8M+93.7% | $78.5M-65.9% | $61.9M-32.3% | $114.8M+41.6% | $79.9M+85.4% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Accounts Receivable | $267.6M+7.0% | $273.9M+7.2% | $255.5M+6.4% | $260.8M+10.1% | $250.2M+9.1% | $255.5M+23.9% | $240.1M+20.4% | $237.0M+15.0% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $166.7M0.0% | $166.7M0.0% | $166.7M0.0% | $166.7M-0.2% | $166.7M-0.2% | $166.7M-0.2% | $166.7M-0.2% | $167.1M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $5.9B+3.5% | $5.8B+6.0% | $6.0B+9.4% | $5.9B+8.3% | $5.7B+3.9% | $5.5B+4.9% | $5.5B+6.5% | $5.4B+15.7% |
| Long-Term Debt | $5.0B+7.8% | $4.7B+7.5% | $4.9B+11.9% | $4.8B+9.9% | $4.6B+5.1% | $4.4B+6.1% | $4.4B+8.0% | $4.4B+17.7% |
| Total Equity | $6.9B+2.9% | $6.9B+2.7% | $6.8B+0.4% | $6.7B-1.7% | $6.7B-4.6% | $6.7B-4.4% | $6.8B-4.2% | $6.8B+12.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Retained Earnings.
REG Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $152.7M-5.2% | $203.9M+6.6% | $218.7M-3.9% | $244.0M+20.0% | $161.0M-4.0% | $191.4M+11.3% | $227.6M+6.8% | $203.5M+17.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $106.4M+10.0% | $105.9M+11.3% | $102.8M+1.8% | $99.5M-1.4% | $96.8M-0.8% | $95.2M-3.7% | $101.0M+15.4% | $101.0M+21.4% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $5.3M+6.3% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $5.0M-21.1% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$94.9M+47.3% | -$16.4M+86.0% | -$32.0M+66.3% | -$192.5M-783.0% | -$180.1M-26.6% | -$117.6M-6.4% | -$94.9M+32.3% | $28.2M+153.8% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$32.9M-192.0% | -$272.5M-114.9% | -$135.9M-39.0% | $24.8M+106.5% | $35.8M-68.4% | -$126.8M-147.7% | -$97.8M-179.9% | -$381.8M-162.9% |
| Dividends Paid | $275.9M+116.1% | $128.3M+5.7% | $127.8M+4.9% | $127.8M+3.3% | $127.7M+3.4% | $121.4M+0.8% | $121.9M+10.4% | $123.6M+11.2% |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow.
REG Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | 71.9%+0.1pp | 71.0%-0.1pp | 72.7%+0.2pp | 73.8%+1.4pp | 71.8%-0.5pp | 71.1% | 72.5% | 72.3% |
| Net Margin | 31.2%+2.4pp | 50.1%+26.9pp | 28.2%+0.1pp | 27.8%-0.9pp | 28.8%-1.4pp | 23.2%-1.7pp | 28.2%+0.7pp | 28.7%+1.1pp |
| Return on Equity | 1.9%+0.2pp | 2.9%+1.6pp | 1.6%+0.1pp | 1.6%+0.1pp | 1.6%+0.1pp | 1.3%0.0pp | 1.5%+0.2pp | 1.5%+0.1pp |
| Return on Assets | 1.0%+0.1pp | 1.6%+0.9pp | 0.8%0.0pp | 0.8%0.0pp | 0.9%0.0pp | 0.7%0.0pp | 0.8%+0.1pp | 0.8%0.0pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.730.0x | 0.690.0x | 0.72+0.1x | 0.72+0.1x | 0.69+0.1x | 0.66+0.1x | 0.65+0.1x | 0.640.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regency Centers Corporation REG | FY2025 | $1.6B | $527.5M | 34.0% | $13.7B | 79/100 |
| Kimco Realty Corp. KIM | FY2025 | $2.1B | $554.4M | 25.9% | $15.6B | 66/100 |
| Simon Property Group, Inc. SPG | FY2025 | $6.4B | $5.4B | 84.3% | $66.3B | 66/100 |
| Realty Income Corporation O | FY2025 | $5.7B | $1.1B | 18.4% | $56.3B | 51/100 |
| Federal Realty Investment Trust FRT | FY2025 | $1.3B | $411.1M | 32.1% | $9.9B | 63/100 |
| BRIXMOR PROPERTY GROUP INC. BRX | FY2025 | $1.4B | $386.2M | 28.2% | $8.8B | 36/100 |
Where Regency Centers Corporation Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Regency Centers Corporation's annual revenue?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) reported $1.6B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 6.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Regency Centers Corporation's revenue growing?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) revenue grew by 6.9% year-over-year, from $1.5B to $1.6B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Regency Centers Corporation profitable?
Yes, Regency Centers Corporation (REG) reported a net income of $527.5M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 34.0%.
What is Regency Centers Corporation's EBITDA?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) had EBITDA of $1.5B in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does Regency Centers Corporation have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Regency Centers Corporation (REG) had $120.7M in cash and equivalents against $4.7B in long-term debt.
What is Regency Centers Corporation's operating margin?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) had an operating margin of 72.3% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Regency Centers Corporation's net profit margin?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) had a net profit margin of 34.0% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Regency Centers Corporation pay dividends?
Yes, Regency Centers Corporation (REG) paid $2.87 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Regency Centers Corporation's return on equity (ROE)?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) has a return on equity of 7.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Regency Centers Corporation's operating cash flow?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) generated $827.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Regency Centers Corporation's total assets?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) had $13.0B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Regency Centers Corporation's debt-to-equity ratio?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.69 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Regency Centers Corporation's return on assets (ROA)?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) had a return on assets of 4.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Regency Centers Corporation's P/E ratio?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) trades at 25.0x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $546.4M net income, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026. The market capitalization is $13.7B as of Sep 12, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Regency Centers Corporation's price-to-sales ratio?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) trades at 8.6x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $1.6B revenue, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026. The market capitalization is $13.7B as of Sep 12, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Regency Centers Corporation's Piotroski F-Score?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Regency Centers Corporation's earnings high quality?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.57x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Regency Centers Corporation cover its interest payments?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) has an interest coverage ratio of 5.63x, meaning it can comfortably cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Regency Centers Corporation?
Regency Centers Corporation (REG) scores 79 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating strong standing within its REITs peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (FFO Margin, FFO Growth, Leverage, Interest Cov., AFFO Margin, Dividend Cov.), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.