STOCK TITAN

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) Financials

RWAYI
FY2025 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2025
Net Income $34.0M -53.7% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $0.93 -50.8% YoY
Operating Cash Flow $186.3M +167.1% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the RWAYI SEC filings page.

This page shows Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI RWAYI FY2025

Cash generation and balance-sheet contraction, rather than reported earnings growth, define RWAYI’s latest operating and financing profile

In FY2025, operating cash flow reached $186M while net income was $34M, meaning cash generation substantially exceeded accounting profit. Compared with FY2024, when the two were nearly aligned, that reversal points to non-cash or working-capital effects influencing cash conversion rather than a consistent relationship between profit and cash.

Leverage declined as debt-to-equity fell from 1.1x in FY2024 to 0.9x in FY2025 while liabilities also contracted; the improvement therefore reflects debt reduction alongside a smaller asset base, not just accumulated profits.

FY2025 operating cash flow was $186M, while dividends plus buybacks totaled $64M. Financing cash flow was -$174M, so shareholder distributions were only part of the broader financing outflow and coincided with a materially smaller debt balance.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
5/6

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 passes 5 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
5.47x

For every $1 of reported earnings, Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 generates $5.47 in operating cash flow ($186.3M OCF vs $34.0M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
$27.2M
YoY+61.9%
QoQ+178.1%

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 reported $27.2M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 61.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 178.1%.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.65
YoY+44.4%
QoQ+167.7%

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 earned $0.65 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 44.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 167.7%.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$10.8M
YoY+81.7%
QoQ+368.5%

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 held $10.8M in cash against $678.9M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.

Shares Outstanding
42M
YoY+15.7%
QoQ-1.3%

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 had 42M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 15.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.3%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
5.4%
YoY+2.0pp
QoQ+13.4pp

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031's ROE was 5.4% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 2.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 13.4 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

RWAYI Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

RWAYI quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Interest Expense$13.0M+10.5%$10.5M+1.9%N/A$10.6M-6.6%$11.8M+8.3%$10.3M-5.3%N/A$11.4M+9.0%
Net Income$27.2M+61.9%-$34.8M-1965.9%N/A$8.0M-68.0%$16.8M+102.6%$1.9M-84.5%N/A$25.0M+69.0%
EPS (Basic)$0.65+44.4%-$0.96-2020.0%$0.21-71.6%$0.22-66.2%$0.45+114.3%$0.05-83.3%$0.74+716.7%$0.65+75.7%
EPS (Diluted)$0.65+44.4%-$0.96-2020.0%$0.21-71.6%$0.22-66.2%$0.45+114.3%$0.05-83.3%$0.74+716.7%$0.65+75.7%
Diluted Shares (Avg)42M+13.4%36M-3.2%N/A36M-5.6%37M-5.3%37M-7.5%N/A38M-5.2%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Income Tax.

RWAYI Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

RWAYI quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$1.2B+17.4%$904.9M-12.4%$960.1M-12.0%$963.3M-10.4%$1.0B-3.4%$1.0B+0.2%$1.1B+1.1%$1.1B+4.0%
Cash & Equivalents$10.8M+81.7%$2.3M-87.4%$18.2M+216.0%$7.9M+118.9%$6.0M-32.3%$18.4M+165.5%$5.8M+93.6%$3.6M-75.8%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$719.8M+32.7%$466.7M-11.9%$475.1M-17.6%$473.8M-16.6%$542.4M-5.2%$529.6M+5.6%$576.5M+8.3%$568.2M+22.5%
Long-Term Debt$678.9M+31.6%$426.9M-13.3%$435.3M-21.2%$443.5M-18.2%$515.9M-6.0%$492.2M+3.4%$552.3M+8.3%$542.5M+23.0%
Total Equity$502.6M+0.7%$438.2M-12.9%$485.0M-5.8%$489.5M-3.5%$498.9M-1.5%$503.3M-4.9%$514.9M-5.9%$507.4M-11.1%
Retained Earnings-$82.9M-61.4%-$96.4M-75.0%-$49.9M-14.7%-$56.3M+1.5%-$51.4M+20.8%-$55.1M-0.8%-$43.5M+8.7%-$57.2M-129.8%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.

RWAYI Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

RWAYI quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$194.3M-65337.0%$5.9M-91.9%$20.6M+48.5%$92.4M+256.6%-$297K+99.2%$73.6M+7.2%$13.9M+122.5%$25.9M-74.7%
Financing Cash Flow$202.9M+1776.5%-$21.8M+64.3%-$10.4M+11.7%-$90.5M-190.8%-$12.1M-129.8%-$61.0M+5.7%-$11.8M-123.7%-$31.1M+75.2%
Dividends Paid$14.0M$11.9M$11.9M-20.2%$13.0M-25.0%N/AN/A$14.9M-19.8%$17.3M-4.8%
Share BuybacksN/AN/A$0-100.0%$4.4M-35.2%N/AN/A$5.8M$6.7M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow.

RWAYI Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

RWAYI quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Return on Equity5.4%+2.0pp-7.9%-8.3ppN/A1.6%-3.3pp3.4%+1.7pp0.4%-1.9ppN/A4.9%+2.3pp
Return on Assets2.2%+0.6pp-3.9%-4.0ppN/A0.8%-1.5pp1.6%+0.8pp0.2%-1.0ppN/A2.3%+0.9pp
Debt-to-Equity1.35+0.3x0.970.0x0.90-0.2x0.91-0.2x1.030.0x0.98+0.1x1.07+0.1x1.07+0.3x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 profitable?

Yes, Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) reported a net income of $34.0M in fiscal year 2025.

What is Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031's earnings per share (EPS)?

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) reported diluted earnings per share of $0.93 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -50.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

How much debt does Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 have?

As of fiscal year 2025, Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) had $18.2M in cash and equivalents against $435.3M in long-term debt.

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) has a return on equity of 7.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) generated $186.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) had $960.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Yes, Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) spent $12.5M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) had 36M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.90 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) had a return on assets of 3.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Runway Growth Finance Corp. 7.25% Notes due 2031 (RWAYI) has an earnings quality ratio of 5.47x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top