A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 20-F for FY2025, filed Mar 12, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the RYDAF SEC filings page.
Shell PLC (RYDAF) reported $266.9B in revenue for fiscal year 2025, down 6.1% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 11 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Shell’s earnings-to-cash engine funds shareholder distributions while gradually reducing financial leverage.
In FY2025, operating cash flow reached 2.4x net income, down from 3.3x in FY2024 even as net income increased; the divergence means reported profit improved faster than cash generation. Cash still exceeded accounting earnings, but the weaker conversion makes profit a less complete measure of current operating economics.
Debt-to-equity stayed near 0.4x from FY2023 through FY2025, indicating that liabilities were not being expanded through heavier leverage. Yet the current ratio fell to 1.3x from 1.4x, so the short-term liquidity cushion narrowed as the balance sheet contracted.
FY2025 share count was 5.7B shares, down from 6.1B in FY2024, while net income rose; buybacks therefore amplified the per-share earnings recovery even though total earnings remained below FY2022’s peak. The company also returned
Financial Health Signals
Shell PLC does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Shell PLC passes 5 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Shell PLC generates $2.37 in operating cash flow ($42.9B OCF vs $18.1B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Shell PLC held $30.2B in cash against $75.6B in long-term debt as of Q4 2025.
Not reported for Q4 2025.
Not reported for Q4 2025.
Margins & Returns
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.
RYDAF Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'2520-F | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2420-F | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | N/A | $65.4B-12.2% | $69.2B-4.5% | N/A | $74.5B-0.2% | $72.5B-16.7% | N/A | $74.6B-25.5% |
| Interest Expense | N/A | $326.0M+206.9% | $302.0M-66.7% | N/A | -$305.0M-137.5% | $907.0M+88.6% | N/A | $813.0M-18.1% |
| Income Tax | N/A | $2.3B-37.9% | $4.1B+13.3% | N/A | $3.8B+71.0% | $3.6B-35.4% | N/A | $2.2B-72.3% |
| Net Income | N/A | $3.6B-0.2% | $4.9B-34.5% | N/A | $3.6B+15.7% | $7.4B-15.2% | N/A | $3.2B-82.7% |
| EPS (Basic) | N/A | $0.61+10.9% | $0.79-30.7% | N/A | $0.55+19.6% | $1.14-9.5% | N/A | $0.46-81.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | N/A | $0.60+9.1% | $0.79-30.1% | N/A | $0.55+19.6% | $1.13-9.6% | N/A | $0.46-80.8% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | N/A | 6.00B-6.4% | 6.09B-6.4% | N/A | 6.42B-6.4% | 6.50B-6.8% | N/A | 6.85B-8.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
RYDAF Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'2520-F | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2420-F | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $370.4B-4.5% | $387.9B-1.7% | N/A | $387.6B-4.6% | $394.8B-4.9% | N/A | $406.3B-8.3% | $415.0B-7.3% |
| Current Assets | $107.2B-16.2% | $121.6B-5.5% | N/A | $127.9B-4.6% | $128.6B-8.4% | N/A | $134.1B-19.2% | $140.5B-15.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $30.2B-22.7% | $32.7B-14.3% | $35.6B-10.9% | $39.1B+0.9% | $38.1B-15.4% | $39.9B-5.1% | $38.8B-3.7% | $45.1B+15.7% |
| Inventory | $22.2B-5.2% | $23.3B-12.0% | N/A | $23.4B-10.0% | $26.4B-1.9% | N/A | $26.0B-18.4% | $27.0B-25.3% |
| Accounts Receivable | $44.6B-2.8% | $45.6B-10.0% | N/A | $45.9B-13.9% | $50.6B-3.4% | N/A | $53.3B-19.9% | $52.4B-21.5% |
| Goodwill | $15.7B-2.3% | $16.3B-1.2% | N/A | $16.0B-3.8% | $16.5B-6.3% | N/A | $16.7B+3.9% | $17.7B-30.9% |
| Total Liabilities | $195.0B-6.0% | $204.8B-1.3% | N/A | $207.4B-4.8% | $207.6B-6.9% | N/A | $217.9B-13.0% | $222.9B-12.1% |
| Current Liabilities | $82.4B-13.3% | $92.0B+0.6% | N/A | $95.0B-0.5% | $91.5B-4.8% | N/A | $95.5B-21.3% | $96.1B-19.0% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $112.6B+0.2% | $112.8B-2.8% | N/A | $112.4B-8.2% | $116.1B-8.4% | N/A | $122.4B-5.2% | $126.8B-6.0% |
| Long-Term Debt | $75.6B-1.9% | $75.7B+0.3% | $76.5B-4.3% | $77.1B-5.5% | $75.5B-10.5% | $79.9B | $81.5B-2.7% | $84.4B+50.2% |
| Total Equity | $175.3B-2.7% | $183.1B-2.2% | N/A | $180.2B-4.4% | $187.2B-2.6% | N/A | $188.4B-2.2% | $192.1B-1.1% |
| Retained Earnings | $153.5B-3.3% | N/A | N/A | $158.8B-4.3% | N/A | N/A | $165.9B-2.1% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments.
RYDAF Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'2520-F | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2420-F | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | N/A | $11.9B-11.6% | $9.3B-30.4% | N/A | $13.5B-10.7% | $13.3B-5.9% | N/A | $15.1B-18.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | N/A | $6.7B-11.7% | $5.4B-7.5% | N/A | $7.6B-4.0% | $5.9B-6.4% | N/A | $7.9B+2362.1% |
| Investing Cash Flow | N/A | -$5.4B-62.0% | -$4.0B-12.2% | N/A | -$3.3B-10.7% | -$3.5B+16.8% | N/A | -$3.0B+51.4% |
| Financing Cash Flow | N/A | -$10.1B+14.7% | -$9.2B-11.3% | N/A | -$11.8B-31.6% | -$8.2B+1.6% | N/A | -$9.0B+19.3% |
| Dividends Paid | N/A | $2.1B-2.5% | $2.2B-1.4% | N/A | $2.2B+9.8% | $2.2B+8.9% | N/A | $2.0B+7.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.
RYDAF Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'2520-F | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2420-F | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | N/A | 5.6%+0.7pp | 7.0%-3.2pp | N/A | 4.9%+0.7pp | 10.3%+0.2pp | N/A | 4.2%-14.0pp |
| Return on Equity | N/A | 2.0%0.0pp | N/A | N/A | 1.9%+0.3pp | N/A | N/A | 1.6%-7.8pp |
| Return on Assets | N/A | 0.9%0.0pp | N/A | N/A | 0.9%+0.2pp | N/A | N/A | 0.8%-3.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.300.0x | 1.32-0.1x | N/A | 1.35-0.1x | 1.41-0.1x | N/A | 1.400.0x | 1.46+0.1x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.430.0x | 0.410.0x | N/A | 0.430.0x | 0.400.0x | N/A | 0.430.0x | 0.44+0.2x |
| Asset Turnover | N/A | 0.170.0x | N/A | N/A | 0.190.0x | N/A | N/A | 0.180.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, FCF Margin.
Where Shell PLC Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Shell PLC's annual revenue?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) reported $266.9B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -6.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Shell PLC's revenue growing?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) revenue declined by 6.1% year-over-year, from $284.3B to $266.9B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Shell PLC profitable?
Yes, Shell PLC (RYDAF) reported a net income of $18.1B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 6.8%.
How much debt does Shell PLC have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Shell PLC (RYDAF) had $30.2B in cash and equivalents against $75.6B in long-term debt.
What is Shell PLC's net profit margin?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) had a net profit margin of 6.8% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Shell PLC's return on equity (ROE)?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) has a return on equity of 10.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Shell PLC's operating cash flow?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) generated $42.9B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Shell PLC's total assets?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) had $370.4B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Shell PLC's current ratio?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) had a current ratio of 1.30 as of fiscal year 2025, which is considered adequate.
What is Shell PLC's debt-to-equity ratio?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.43 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Shell PLC's return on assets (ROA)?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) had a return on assets of 4.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Shell PLC's P/E ratio?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) trades at 13.8x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $18.1B net income, FY2025. The market capitalization is $250.3B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Shell PLC's price-to-sales ratio?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) trades at 0.9x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $266.9B revenue, FY2025. The market capitalization is $250.3B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Shell PLC's Piotroski F-Score?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Shell PLC's earnings high quality?
Shell PLC (RYDAF) has an earnings quality ratio of 2.37x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.