STOCK TITAN

SCE Financials

SCE
FY2011 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2011
Net Income $1.1B +4.3% YoY
Free Cash Flow -$861.0M n/m YoY
Operating Cash Flow $3.3B -3.7% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Jul 30, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SCE SEC filings page.

This page shows SCE (SCE) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 5 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI SCE FY2011

Heavy reinvestment is expanding the asset base, but rising financing needs are absorbing the cash operations produce.

The three-year pattern is a reinvestment squeeze: capital expenditures climbed 37.4% while operating cash flow fell 19.9%. That mismatch turned FY2009 free cash flow of $1.1B into FY2011 negative free cash flow of $861M.

At FY2011, liabilities were 75.3% of assets and the current ratio was 0.7x, so obligations finance much of a capital-heavy structure. Current liabilities grew 16.1% while current assets grew 6.2%, indicating tighter near-term working-capital coverage rather than simple balance-sheet expansion.

Operating income rose 13.9% in FY2011, but net income rose only 4.3%, showing that improved core performance was not fully reaching the bottom line. Return on equity fell from 14.1% in FY2009 to 10.9% in FY2011 as the asset base expanded, indicating lower shareholder efficiency.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

SCE does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
5/7

SCE passes 5 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 2 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
3.01x

For every $1 of reported earnings, SCE generates $3.01 in operating cash flow ($3.3B OCF vs $1.1B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Interest Coverage Adequate
4.59x

SCE earns $4.59 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($2.1B vs $463.0M). This adequate coverage means the company can meet its interest obligations, but has limited cushion if earnings fall.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$4.4B
YoY-4.1%

SCE generated $4.4B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 4.1% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Net Income
$534.0M
YoY+55.7%

SCE reported $534.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 55.7% from the same quarter a year earlier.

EPS (Diluted)
$1.38
YoY+55.1%

SCE earned $1.38 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 55.1% from the same quarter a year earlier.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$242.0M
YoY-68.9%

SCE held $242.0M in cash against $37.1B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share
$0.88
YoY+6.0%

SCE paid $0.88 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 6.0% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Shares Outstanding
385M

SCE had 385M shares outstanding in Q2 2026.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Operating Margin
25.1%
YoY+8.0pp

SCE's operating margin was 25.1% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 8.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.

Net Margin
12.3%
YoY+4.7pp

SCE's net profit margin was 12.3% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 4.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.

Return on Equity
3.0%
YoY+1.2pp

SCE's quarterly ROE was 3.0% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 1.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

SCE Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SCE quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ2'14Q4'13Q2'13Q3'12Q2'12
Revenue$4.4B-4.1%N/A$4.5B$3.0B-1.0%N/A$3.0BN/AN/A
Operating Income$1.1B+40.9%N/A$775.0M$575.0Mn/mN/A-$71.0M-116.5%$659.0M-13.7%$430.0M-2.9%
Interest Expense$514.0M+2.0%N/A$504.0M$139.0M+4.5%N/A$133.0M+4.7%$124.0M+6.9%$127.0M+8.5%
Income Tax$114.0Mn/mN/A-$14.0M$84.0Mn/mN/A-$102.0M-194.4%$176.0M-28.2%$108.0M-15.6%
Net Income$534.0M+55.7%N/A$343.0M$536.0Mn/mN/A-$94.0M-149.2%$363.0M-10.6%$191.0M-9.5%
EPS (Basic)$1.39+56.2%N/A$0.89$1.64n/mN/A-$0.29N/AN/A
EPS (Diluted)$1.38+55.1%N/A$0.89$1.63n/mN/A-$0.29N/AN/A
Diluted Shares (Avg)387M+0.3%N/A386M329M+0.9%N/A326MN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, EBITDA.

SCE Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SCE quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ2'14Q4'13Q2'13Q3'12Q2'12
Total Assets$96.2B$94.0BN/A$48.9B$46.6BN/A$43.1B+13.0%$42.0B+12.4%
Current Assets$7.3B$7.7BN/A$4.6B$3.3BN/A$2.9B+3.0%$3.0B+27.7%
Cash & Equivalents$242.0M-68.9%$158.0M$779.0M$190.0M+28.4%$146.0M$148.0M+261.0%$90.0M+38.5%$41.0M-2.4%
Inventory$567.0M$535.0MN/A$277.0M$256.0MN/A$338.0M-0.6%$335.0M+1.2%
Accounts Receivable$1.8B$1.5BN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Total Liabilities$77.1B$74.8BN/A$36.5B$35.0BN/A$32.0B+13.1%$31.2B+12.1%
Current Liabilities$11.1B$10.5BN/A$5.8B$4.9BN/A$3.2B-11.1%$3.3B+3.5%
Non-Current Liabilities$66.0B$64.2BN/A$30.7B$30.1BN/A$28.8B+16.7%$27.9B+13.2%
Long-Term Debt$37.1B$36.1BN/A$9.9B$9.8BN/A$8.8B+9.9%$8.8B+9.4%
Total Equity$17.5B-7.1%$17.6B$18.9B$12.4B+11.7%$11.7B$11.1B+2.7%$11.1B+12.5%$10.8B+13.4%
Retained Earnings$11.1B$10.7BN/A$8.0B$7.5BN/A$6.5B+7.8%$6.3B+9.0%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill.

SCE Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SCE quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ2'14Q4'13Q2'13Q3'12Q2'12
Operating Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$1.1B+29.1%$736.0M+3.2%
Capital ExpendituresN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$980.0M-1.5%$936.0M-6.1%
Free Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$165.0Mn/m-$200.0Mn/m
Investing Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-$1.0Bn/m-$970.0Mn/m
Financing Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-$76.0M-142.0%$212.0M-29.6%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

SCE Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SCE quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ2'14Q4'13Q2'13Q3'12Q2'12
Operating Margin25.1%+8.0ppN/A17.1%19.1%+21.4ppN/A-2.3%N/AN/A
Net Margin12.3%+4.7ppN/A7.5%17.8%+20.9ppN/A-3.1%N/AN/A
Return on Equity3.0%+1.2ppN/A1.8%4.3%+5.2ppN/A-0.9%-2.6pp3.3%-0.9pp1.8%-0.4pp
Return on Assets0.6%N/AN/A1.1%N/AN/A0.8%-0.2pp0.4%-0.1pp
Current Ratio0.660.73N/A0.790.68N/A0.90+0.1x0.90+0.2x
Debt-to-Equity2.122.05N/A0.800.84N/A0.800.0x0.820.0x
Liabilities-to-Equity4.404.25N/A2.942.99N/A2.890.0x2.880.0x
Asset Turnover0.05N/AN/A0.06N/AN/AN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, FCF Margin.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.68), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is SCE profitable?

Yes, SCE (SCE) reported a net income of $1.1B in fiscal year 2011.

How much debt does SCE have?

As of fiscal year 2011, SCE (SCE) had $57.0M in cash and equivalents against $8.4B in long-term debt.

What is SCE's return on equity (ROE)?

SCE (SCE) has a return on equity of 10.9% for fiscal year 2011, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

SCE (SCE) recorded an outflow of $861.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2011. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

SCE (SCE) generated $3.3B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2011, representing cash generated from core business activities.

SCE (SCE) had $40.3B in total assets as of fiscal year 2011, including both current and long-term assets.

SCE (SCE) invested $4.1B in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2011, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

SCE (SCE) had 435M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2011.

SCE (SCE) had a current ratio of 0.68 as of fiscal year 2011, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

SCE (SCE) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.85 as of fiscal year 2011. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.

SCE (SCE) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 3.05 as of fiscal year 2011, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.

SCE (SCE) had a return on assets of 2.7% for fiscal year 2011, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

SCE (SCE) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

SCE (SCE) has an earnings quality ratio of 3.01x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

SCE (SCE) has an interest coverage ratio of 4.59x, meaning it can adequately cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top