Newest figures come from the filing for FY2024, filed May 15, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SHMLF SEC filings page.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) reported $56.8M in revenue for fiscal year 2024, down 0.5% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 5 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.
FY2024 shows a business with stable sales but a much heavier operating cost burden and a thinner balance sheet.
The cash–earnings gap is unusually wide: FY2024 operating cash flow was-$372K against a net loss of$28.1M , so reported earnings contain effects that did not consume cash immediately. Free cash flow was-$1.3M , showing capital spending added to the cash drain even though cash use remained far smaller than the accounting loss.
Sales were nearly flat, with revenue down
From FY2023 to FY2024, total assets fell
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for SHL Telemedicine Ltd, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd passes 4 of 9 financial strength tests. 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd reported a net loss of $28.1M while operations used $372K of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd reported an operating loss of $26.8M against $1.1M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
SHL Telemedicine Ltd generated $56.8M in revenue in fiscal year 2024. This represents a decrease of 0.5% from the prior year.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd's EBITDA was -$19.3M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd reported a net loss of $28.1M in fiscal year 2024. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd earned -$1.71 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2024. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
Cash & Balance Sheet
SHL Telemedicine Ltd recorded an outflow of $1.3M in free cash flow in fiscal year 2024, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd held $7.7M in cash against $8.2M in long-term debt as of fiscal year 2024.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
Margins & Returns
SHL Telemedicine Ltd's gross margin was 45.4% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 1.2 percentage points from the prior year.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd's operating margin was -47.2% in fiscal year 2024, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 31.4 percentage points from the prior year.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd's net profit margin was -49.5% in fiscal year 2024, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 37.1 percentage points from the prior year.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd's ROE was -71.6% in fiscal year 2024, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 62.0 percentage points from the prior year.
Capital Allocation
SHL Telemedicine Ltd invested $5.4M in research and development in fiscal year 2024. This represents an increase of 1.8% from the prior year.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd invested $950K in capex in fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 26.3% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
SHMLF Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY24Filing | FY23Filing | FY22Filing | FY21Filing | FY20Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $56.8M-0.5% | $57.1M-3.3% | $59.0M+19.0% | $49.6M+23.4% | $40.2M |
| Cost of Revenue | $31.0M-2.6% | $31.8M0.0% | $31.8M+27.3% | $25.0M+28.0% | $19.5M |
| Gross Profit | $25.8M+2.1% | $25.3M-7.1% | $27.2M+10.6% | $24.6M+19.1% | $20.6M |
| R&D Expenses | $5.4M+1.8% | $5.3M+38.9% | $3.8M+26.9% | $3.0M+8.0% | $2.8M |
| Operating Income | -$26.8Mn/m | -$9.0Mn/m | -$5.2Mn/m | -$497K-225.5% | $396K |
| EBITDA | -$19.3Mn/m | -$1.3M-166.8% | $2.0M-59.7% | $4.9M-8.2% | $5.3M |
| Interest Expense | $1.1M-13.4% | $1.3M+25.5% | $1.0M+95.3% | $529K+30.6% | $405K |
| Income Tax | $939K+5.4% | $891K-18.8% | $1.1M+141.1% | $455Kn/m | -$201K |
| Net Income | -$28.1Mn/m | -$7.1Mn/m | -$76Kn/m | -$14.1M-5175.5% | $278K |
| EPS (Basic) | -$1.71n/m | -$0.43 | -$0.01 | -$1.00 | $0.03 |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$1.71n/m | -$0.54 | -$0.49 | -$1.00 | $0.03 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 16M+0.6% | 16M | 15M | 14M | 11M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: SG&A Expenses.
SHMLF Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY24Filing | FY23Filing | FY22Filing | FY21Filing | FY20Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $80.8M-28.6% | $113.0M+2.0% | $110.8M-14.5% | $129.6M | N/A |
| Current Assets | $27.5M-31.4% | $40.1M+24.1% | $32.3M-29.6% | $45.9M | N/A |
| Cash & Equivalents | $7.7M+14.7% | $6.7M+49.3% | $4.5M-69.8% | $14.8M+258.4% | $4.1M |
| Inventory | $1.2M-66.1% | $3.5M-10.8% | $3.9M-7.7% | $4.2M | N/A |
| Goodwill | $19.1M-42.0% | $33.0M-2.3% | $33.7M-10.0% | $37.5M | N/A |
| Total Liabilities | $41.5M+13.5% | $36.6M-28.9% | $51.5M-25.2% | $68.8M | N/A |
| Current Liabilities | $26.5M+52.2% | $17.4M-2.2% | $17.8M+2.7% | $17.4M | N/A |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $15.0M-21.8% | $19.1M-43.1% | $33.7M-34.6% | $51.5M | N/A |
| Long-Term Debt | $8.2M-21.6% | $10.5M-19.6% | $13.0M-24.3% | $17.2M | N/A |
| Total Equity | $39.2M-46.6% | $73.5M+32.0% | $55.7M-2.0% | $56.9M+50.1% | $37.9M |
| Retained Earnings | -$108.2Mn/m | -$80.1Mn/m | -$73.1Mn/m | -$73.0M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments.
SHMLF Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY24Filing | FY23Filing | FY22Filing | FY21Filing | FY20Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$372Kn/m | -$1.5Mn/m | -$73K-139.5% | $185K-96.0% | $4.7M |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $7.5M-2.0% | $7.7M+7.8% | $7.1M+32.6% | $5.4M+9.2% | $4.9M |
| Capital Expenditures | $950K-26.3% | $1.3M-22.4% | $1.7M+165.8% | $625K-27.2% | $859K |
| Free Cash Flow | -$1.3Mn/m | -$2.8Mn/m | -$1.7Mn/m | -$440K-111.5% | $3.8M |
| Investing Cash Flow | $6.0Mn/m | -$9.3Mn/m | -$6.4Mn/m | -$41.0Mn/m | -$7.6M |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$4.9M-135.6% | $13.7Mn/m | -$2.3M-104.5% | $51.1M+6964.7% | $723K |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
SHMLF Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY24Filing | FY23Filing | FY22Filing | FY21Filing | FY20Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 45.4%+1.2pp | 44.3%-1.8pp | 46.1%-3.5pp | 49.6%-1.8pp | 51.4% |
| Operating Margin | -47.2%-31.4pp | -15.8%-7.0pp | -8.8%-7.8pp | -1.0%-2.0pp | 1.0% |
| Net Margin | -49.5%-37.1pp | -12.4%-12.2pp | -0.1%+28.3pp | -28.5%-29.2pp | 0.7% |
| Return on Equity | -71.6%-62.0pp | -9.6%-9.5pp | -0.1%+24.7pp | -24.8%-25.6pp | 0.7% |
| Return on Assets | -34.8%-28.5pp | -6.2%-6.2pp | -0.1%+10.8pp | -10.9% | N/A |
| Current Ratio | 1.04-1.3x | 2.30+0.5x | 1.81-0.8x | 2.64 | N/A |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.21+0.1x | 0.14-0.1x | 0.23-0.1x | 0.30 | N/A |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 1.06+0.6x | 0.50-0.4x | 0.92-0.3x | 1.21 | N/A |
| Asset Turnover | 0.70+0.2x | 0.500.0x | 0.53+0.1x | 0.38 | N/A |
| FCF Margin | -2.3%+2.6pp | -4.9%-1.9pp | -2.9%-2.0pp | -0.9%-10.4pp | 9.5% |
Where SHL Telemedicine Ltd Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) reported $56.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -0.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) revenue declined by 0.5% year-over-year, from $57.1M to $56.8M in fiscal year 2024.
No, SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) reported a net loss of $28.1M in fiscal year 2024, with a net profit margin of -49.5%.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) had EBITDA of -$19.3M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
As of fiscal year 2024, SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) had $7.7M in cash and equivalents against $8.2M in long-term debt.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) had a gross margin of 45.4% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) had an operating margin of -47.2% in fiscal year 2024, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) had a net profit margin of -49.5% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) has a return on equity of -71.6% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) recorded an outflow of $1.3M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) recorded an outflow of $372K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) had $80.8M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) invested $950K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) invested $5.4M in research and development during fiscal year 2024.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) had a current ratio of 1.04 as of fiscal year 2024, which is considered adequate.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.21 as of fiscal year 2024. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 1.06 as of fiscal year 2024, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) had a return on assets of -34.8% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) reported a net loss of $28.1M while operations used $372K of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
SHL Telemedicine Ltd (SHMLF) reported an operating loss of $26.8M against $1.1M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.