STOCK TITAN

Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) Financials

SIMA
FY2025 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2025
Net Income $8.8M +85.2% YoY
EPS (Diluted) Not reported for FY2025
Operating Cash Flow -$632K +25.2% YoY
Market Cap $90.6M as of Sep 10, 2026
Price / Sales n/m no revenue reported
Price / Earnings 10.3x on $8.8M net income, FY2025
Price / Book n/m negative shareholder equity, so no book multiple, Q2 FY2026

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 10, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 14, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SIMA SEC filings page.

This page shows Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 2 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI SIMA FY2025

The dominant mechanic is a liability-heavy structure producing accounting gains without revenue or positive operating cash flow.

Earnings quality is the central issue: net income was positive in both FY2024 and FY2025, yet operating cash flow remained negative in each period. The combination of no reported revenue, operating losses, and a FY2025 operating cash outflow of $632K indicates that reported profits were not being generated by ongoing operations.

The balance sheet became more stretched: FY2025 liabilities of $256.3M exceeded assets of $245.4M. That left negative equity of -$10.9M, meaning reported assets did not provide a residual cushion for equity holders.

Short-term resources were also thin, with current assets of $270K against current liabilities of $305K. The resulting 0.9x current ratio points to limited near-term balance-sheet flexibility, while recurring selling, general, and administrative costs continued without reported operating revenue.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Sim Acquisition Corp. I does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
2/5

Sim Acquisition Corp. I passes 2 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing

For every $1 of reported earnings, Sim Acquisition Corp. I used $0.07 of operating cash (-$632K OCF vs $8.8M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
$382K
YoY-83.4%
QoQ-81.2%

Sim Acquisition Corp. I reported $382K in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 83.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 81.2%.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EPS (Diluted)

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$260K
YoY-24.8%
QoQ-44.4%

Sim Acquisition Corp. I held $260K in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Shares Outstanding

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

SIMA Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SIMA quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
SG&A Expenses$632K+248.3%$127K-47.4%N/A$258K-4.5%$182K+1313.7%$241K+748.3%N/A$270K
Operating Income-$632K-248.3%-$127K+47.4%N/A-$258K+4.5%-$182K-1313.7%-$241K-748.3%N/A-$270K
Net Income$382K-83.4%$2.0M-8.7%N/A$2.3M-4.5%$2.3M+17992.3%$2.2M+7909.0%N/A$2.4M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).

SIMA Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SIMA quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$6.4M-97.3%$247.9M+3.9%$245.4M+3.8%$243.1M+3.9%$240.8M+106366.7%$238.6M+390107.6%$236.3M$233.9M
Current Assets$333K-11.5%$607K+2.9%$270K-67.2%$334K-68.6%$376K$590K$824K$1.1M
Cash & Equivalents$260K-24.8%$468K-8.5%$65K-90.6%$169K-80.3%$346K+1698.1%$512K$697K$860K
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Long-Term Investments$6.1M-97.5%$247.3M+4.0%$245.1M+4.2%$242.8M+4.4%$240.3M$237.8M$235.3M$232.6M
Total Liabilities$7.1M-97.2%$247.9M-0.3%$256.3M+4.1%$253.7M+4.2%$251.1M+103456.1%$248.7M+384849.1%$246.2M$243.5M
Current Liabilities$1.1M+14916.8%$768K+1816.1%$305K+834.1%$43K+357.8%$8K-96.9%$40K-37.9%$33K$10K
Non-Current Liabilities$6.0M-45.1%$247.2M+2157.3%$10.9M0.0%$10.9M0.0%$10.9M$10.9M$10.9M$10.9M
Total Equity-$693K+93.3%-$61K+99.4%-$10.9M-10.2%-$10.6M-9.8%-$10.3M-63079.0%-$10.1M-292041.9%-$9.9M-$9.6M
Retained Earnings-$694K+93.3%-$62K+99.4%-$10.9M-10.2%-$10.6M-9.8%-$10.3M-24841.5%-$10.1M-35455.7%-$9.9M-$9.6M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

SIMA Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SIMA quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$237K-43.4%-$299K-61.4%-$104K+36.4%-$177K+64.6%-$166K-$185K-$163K-$500K
Investing Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0N/A
Financing Cash FlowN/A$702KN/AN/AN/AN/A$0$231.3M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

SIMA Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SIMA quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Return on Assets5.9%+5.0pp0.8%-0.1ppN/A0.9%-0.1pp0.9%+6.6pp0.9%+47.5ppN/A1.0%
Current Ratio0.30-49.9x0.79-13.9x0.89-24.4x7.68-104.5x50.1614.7225.28112.15

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$10.9M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.89), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Sim Acquisition Corp. I profitable?

Yes, Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) reported a net income of $8.8M in fiscal year 2025.

What is Sim Acquisition Corp. I's operating cash flow?

Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) recorded an outflow of $632K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

What are Sim Acquisition Corp. I's total assets?

Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) had $245.4M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) had a current ratio of 0.89 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) had a return on assets of 3.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) trades at 10.3x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $8.8M net income, FY2025. The market capitalization is $90.6M as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $90.6M as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) has negative shareholder equity of -$10.9M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

For every $1 of reported earnings, Sim Acquisition Corp. I (SIMA) used $0.07 of operating cash (-$632K OCF vs $8.8M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top