STOCK TITAN

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) Financials

SLFIF OTC
FY2025 annual
Revenue $30.6B +13.4% YoY
Net Income $2.6B +19.2% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $4.49 +22.8% YoY
Free Cash Flow $1.9B +16.7% YoY
Source SEC Filings Latest period FY2025, ended Dec 31, 2025 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the filing for FY2025, filed Feb 12, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SLFIF SEC filings page.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) reported $30.6B in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 13.4% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 10 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
4/6

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 passes 4 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) passes.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$30.6B
YoY+13.4%
5Y CAGR-2.1%

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 generated $30.6B in revenue in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 13.4% from the prior year.

Net Income
$2.6B
YoY+19.2%
5Y CAGR+5.7%

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 reported $2.6B in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 19.2% from the prior year.

EPS (Diluted)
$4.49
YoY+22.8%
5Y CAGR+6.9%

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 earned $4.49 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 22.8% from the prior year.

EBITDA

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
$1.9B
YoY+16.7%

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 generated $1.9B in free cash flow in fiscal year 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 16.7% from the prior year.

Cash & Debt
$7.0B
YoY+1.3%
5Y CAGR-3.5%

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 held $7.0B in cash against $6.0B in long-term debt as of fiscal year 2025.

Shares Outstanding
Diluted avg 566M

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 had a weighted average of 566M diluted shares in fiscal year 2025; the shares outstanding count is not reported for that period.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Margins & Returns

Net Margin
8.5%
YoY+0.4pp
5Y change+2.7pp

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4's net profit margin was 8.5% in fiscal year 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 0.4 percentage points from the prior year.

Return on Equity
14.5%
YoY+2.2pp
5Y change+4.3pp

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4's ROE was 14.5% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 2.2 percentage points from the prior year.

Gross Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Operating Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$105.7M
YoY+6.5%

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 invested $105.7M in capex in fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 6.5% from the prior year.

R&D Spending

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

SLFIF Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SLFIF annual income statement
MetricFY25FilingFY24FilingFY23FilingFY22FilingFY21FilingFY20FilingFY19FilingFY18FilingFY17FilingFY16Filing
Revenue$30.6B+13.4%$26.9B-13.1%$31.0B+627.4%$4.3B-84.7%$27.9B-17.8%$34.0B+11.0%$30.6B+54.7%$19.8B-15.6%$23.4B+10.1%$21.3B
Interest Expense$383.6M-16.8%$461.1M+10.3%$418.1M+27.1%$328.9M+28.5%$255.9M-8.1%$278.4M+8.4%$256.9M+14.9%$223.5M-7.7%$242.1M+2.8%$235.4M
Income Tax$741.0M+2.6%$722.2M+106.8%$349.2M-13.5%$403.5M-29.1%$569.0M+46.6%$388.1M+75.9%$220.6M-49.6%$437.6M+81.4%$241.3M-47.7%$461.0M
Net Income$2.6B+19.2%$2.2B-9.4%$2.4B+10.3%$2.2B-31.2%$3.2B+61.2%$2.0B-6.4%$2.1B+9.2%$1.9B+7.0%$1.8B-6.8%$1.9B
EPS (Basic)$4.50+23.0%$3.66-8.3%$3.99+10.2%$3.62-31.2%$5.26+63.2%$3.22-5.5%$3.41+11.8%$3.05+8.7%$2.80-7.0%$3.02
EPS (Diluted)$4.49+22.8%$3.65-8.3%$3.98+10.3%$3.61-31.0%$5.24+62.9%$3.21-5.3%$3.39+11.9%$3.03+8.8%$2.79-7.1%$3.00
Diluted Shares (Avg)566M-2.7%582M-1.2%589M0.0%589M-0.2%590M+0.2%589M-1.3%597M-2.3%611M-1.1%618M-0.2%619M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.

SLFIF Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SLFIF annual balance sheet
MetricFY25FilingFY24FilingFY23FilingFY22FilingFY21FilingFY20FilingFY19FilingFY18FilingFY17FilingFY16Filing
Total Assets$290.6B+12.9%$257.4B+2.0%$252.4B+5.6%$239.1B-12.5%$273.3B+7.9%$253.3B+10.5%$229.3B+15.1%$199.2B-7.3%$215.0B+11.8%$192.3B
Cash & Equivalents$7.0B+1.3%$6.9B-18.3%$8.5B+22.2%$6.9B+15.0%$6.0B-27.9%$8.3B+61.9%$5.2B-2.2%$5.3B+10.8%$4.8B-1.9%$4.8B
Goodwill$7.0B+5.8%$6.6B-3.3%$6.8B+5.6%$6.4B+26.1%$5.1B+7.1%$4.8B+5.8%$4.5B+13.4%$4.0B-4.2%$4.1B+4.6%$4.0B
Total Liabilities$272.0B+13.7%$239.3B+2.2%$234.1B+5.3%$222.2B-13.2%$255.9B+9.8%$233.0B+10.8%$210.4B+16.1%$181.2B-7.8%$196.6B+11.9%$175.7B
Long-Term Debt$6.0B+38.9%$4.3B-8.3%$4.7B-5.1%$4.9BN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Total Equity$17.9B+0.8%$17.7B-0.6%$17.9B+7.3%$16.6B-3.1%$17.2B-10.4%$19.2B+6.3%$18.1B+3.9%$17.4B-2.6%$17.8B+9.0%$16.4B

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Retained Earnings.

SLFIF Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SLFIF annual cash flow statement
MetricFY25FilingFY24FilingFY23FilingFY22FilingFY21FilingFY20FilingFY19FilingFY18FilingFY17FilingFY16Filing
Operating Cash Flow$2.0B+16.1%$1.8B-58.6%$4.3B+33.4%$3.2Bn/m-$1.5B-125.6%$5.7B+198.0%$1.9B-32.1%$2.8B+77.3%$1.6B-42.0%$2.7B
Capital Expenditures$105.7M+6.5%$99.3M-23.8%$130.3MN/A$63.4M-48.8%$123.9M+40.9%$87.9M+41.2%$62.3M-57.2%$145.4M+49.0%$97.6M
Free Cash Flow$1.9B+16.7%$1.7B-59.7%$4.1BN/A-$1.5B-127.3%$5.6B+205.6%$1.8B-33.7%$2.7B+90.9%$1.4B-45.4%$2.6B
Investing Cash Flow-$233.4Mn/m-$234.0Mn/m-$423.4Mn/m-$2.1Bn/m-$628.5Mn/m-$694.7Mn/m-$331.7Mn/m-$205.2Mn/m-$270.8Mn/m-$1.4B
Financing Cash Flow-$1.9Bn/m-$2.7Bn/m-$2.3Bn/m-$52.5Mn/m-$203.5Mn/m-$1.8Bn/m-$1.8Bn/m-$1.9Bn/m-$1.6Bn/m-$1.1B
Dividends Paid$1.5B+10.5%$1.4B-4.4%$1.4B+15.4%$1.2B+10.5%$1.1B+4.8%$1.1B+4.9%$1.0B+13.1%$899.3M-2.5%$922.7M+15.4%$799.9M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Share Buybacks.

SLFIF Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SLFIF annual financial ratios
MetricFY25FilingFY24FilingFY23FilingFY22FilingFY21FilingFY20FilingFY19FilingFY18FilingFY17FilingFY16Filing
Net Margin8.5%+0.4pp8.1%+0.3pp7.7%-43.3pp51.0%+39.7pp11.3%+5.6pp5.8%-1.1pp6.8%-2.8pp9.7%+2.1pp7.6%-1.4pp9.0%
Return on Equity14.5%+2.2pp12.2%-1.2pp13.4%+0.4pp13.1%-5.3pp18.4%+8.2pp10.2%-1.4pp11.6%+0.6pp11.0%+1.0pp10.0%-1.7pp11.8%
Return on Assets0.9%+0.1pp0.8%-0.1pp0.9%0.0pp0.9%-0.2pp1.2%+0.4pp0.8%-0.1pp0.9%0.0pp1.0%+0.1pp0.8%-0.2pp1.0%
Debt-to-Equity0.33+0.1x0.240.0x0.260.0x0.30N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Liabilities-to-Equity15.20+1.7x13.48+0.4x13.11-0.2x13.35-1.5x14.89+2.7x12.14+0.5x11.65+1.2x10.43-0.6x11.03+0.3x10.74
Asset Turnover0.110.0x0.100.0x0.12+0.1x0.02-0.1x0.100.0x0.130.0x0.130.0x0.100.0x0.110.0x0.11
FCF Margin6.3%+0.2pp6.2%-7.1pp13.3%N/A-5.4%-21.8pp16.4%+10.4pp5.9%-7.9pp13.9%+7.7pp6.1%-6.2pp12.4%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.

Frequently Asked Questions

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) reported $30.6B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 13.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) revenue grew by 13.4% year-over-year, from $26.9B to $30.6B in fiscal year 2025.

Yes, Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) reported a net income of $2.6B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 8.5%.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) reported diluted earnings per share of $4.49 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 22.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

As of fiscal year 2025, Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) had $7.0B in cash and equivalents against $6.0B in long-term debt.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) had a net profit margin of 8.5% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) has a return on equity of 14.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) generated $1.9B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 16.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) generated $2.0B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) had $290.6B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) invested $105.7M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.33 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 15.20 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) had a return on assets of 0.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Sun Life Fncl PFD A SER 4 (SLFIF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top