A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 10, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2025, filed Mar 16, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SNN SEC filings page.
Smith & Nephew (SNN) reported $6.2B in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 6.1% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 11 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Cash generation is accelerating faster than reported profit while leverage remains modest.
Operating cash flow more than doubled from$468M in FY2022 to$1.3B in FY2025, while net income increased less dramatically over the same span, strengthening cash conversion. That widening gap coincided with inventory declining from$2.4B to$2.1B , suggesting working-capital release helped produce the cash surplus.
Net margin expanded from
Long-term debt was
Financial Health Signals
Smith & Nephew does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Smith & Nephew passes 5 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Smith & Nephew generates $2.06 in operating cash flow ($1.3B OCF vs $625.0M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Smith & Nephew held $557.0M in cash against $149.0M in long-term debt as of Q4 2025, with $1.6B of liabilities due within a year.
Not reported for Q4 2025.
Not reported for Q4 2025.
Margins & Returns
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.
SNN Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, Net Income, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
SNN Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'2510-K | Q4'2410-K | Q4'2310-K | Q4'2210-K | Q4'2110-K | Q4'2010-K | Q4'1910-K | Q4'1810-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $10.5B+1.0% | $10.4B+3.7% | $10.0B+0.2% | $10.0B-8.7% | $10.9B-0.8% | $11.0B+18.4% | $9.3B+15.4% | $8.1B+2.5% |
| Current Assets | $4.1B-7.2% | $4.4B+9.7% | $4.0B+4.5% | $3.9B-12.8% | $4.4B-5.1% | $4.7B+44.9% | $3.2B+4.6% | $3.1B+12.7% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $557.0M-10.0% | $619.0M+105.0% | $302.0M-13.7% | $350.0M-72.8% | $1.3B-26.6% | $1.8B+581.3% | $257.0M-22.8% | $333.0M+114.8% |
| Inventory | $2.1B-11.3% | $2.4B-0.3% | $2.4B+8.6% | $2.2B+19.6% | $1.8B+9.0% | $1.7B+4.8% | $1.6B+15.7% | $1.4B+7.0% |
| Accounts Receivable | $1.4B+2.3% | $1.4B+6.2% | $1.3B+2.8% | $1.3B+6.8% | $1.2B+6.1% | $1.1B-16.0% | $1.3B+0.8% | $1.3B+4.7% |
| Goodwill | $3.1B+2.7% | $3.0B+1.1% | $3.0B-1.3% | $3.0B+1.4% | $3.0B+2.1% | $2.9B+5.0% | $2.8B+19.3% | $2.3B-1.4% |
| Total Liabilities | $5.2B+1.6% | $5.1B+6.7% | $4.8B+1.3% | $4.7B-12.1% | $5.4B-6.6% | $5.7B+37.9% | $4.2B+30.5% | $3.2B-1.1% |
| Current Liabilities | $1.6B+4.2% | $1.5B-32.6% | $2.3B+32.4% | $1.7B-19.5% | $2.1B+26.2% | $1.7B+7.9% | $1.6B+6.8% | $1.5B+8.8% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $3.6B+0.4% | $3.6B+42.4% | $2.5B-16.5% | $3.0B-7.1% | $3.2B-20.4% | $4.0B+55.9% | $2.6B+50.8% | $1.7B-8.3% |
| Long-Term Debt | $149.0M+10.4% | $135.0M-6.3% | $144.0M-2.0% | $147.0M+4.3% | $141.0M-3.4% | $146.0M+17.7% | $124.0M-91.5% | $1.5B+1.0% |
| Total Equity | $5.3B+0.5% | $5.3B+0.9% | $5.2B-0.8% | $5.3B-5.5% | $5.6B+5.5% | $5.3B+2.7% | $5.1B+5.5% | $4.9B+5.0% |
| Retained Earnings | $5.3B+6.1% | $5.0B+2.3% | $4.9B-2.4% | $5.0B-3.8% | $5.2B+5.4% | $5.0B+2.2% | $4.8B+4.8% | $4.6B+6.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments.
SNN Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Cash Flow, Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Financing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
SNN Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Equity, Return on Assets, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith & Nephew SNN | FY2025 | $6.2B | $625.0M | 10.1% | $11.6B | — |
| Zimmer Biomet ZBH | FY2025 | $8.2B | $705.1M | 8.6% | $18.0B | 59/100 |
| Steris Plc STE | FY2026 | $5.9B | $782.3M | 13.2% | $21.0B | 67/100 |
| Insulet Corp PODD | FY2025 | $2.7B | $247.1M | 9.1% | $9.6B | 75/100 |
| Penumbra Inc PEN | FY2025 | $1.4B | $177.7M | 12.7% | $12.6B | 69/100 |
Where Smith & Nephew Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Smith & Nephew's annual revenue?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) reported $6.2B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 6.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Smith & Nephew's revenue growing?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) revenue grew by 6.1% year-over-year, from $5.8B to $6.2B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Smith & Nephew profitable?
Yes, Smith & Nephew (SNN) reported a net income of $625.0M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 10.1%.
How much debt does Smith & Nephew have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Smith & Nephew (SNN) had $557.0M in cash and equivalents against $149.0M in long-term debt.
What is Smith & Nephew's net profit margin?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) had a net profit margin of 10.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Smith & Nephew's return on equity (ROE)?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) has a return on equity of 11.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Smith & Nephew's operating cash flow?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) generated $1.3B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Smith & Nephew's total assets?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) had $10.5B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Smith & Nephew's current ratio?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) had a current ratio of 2.57 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Smith & Nephew's debt-to-equity ratio?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.03 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Smith & Nephew's return on assets (ROA)?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) had a return on assets of 6.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Smith & Nephew's P/E ratio?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) trades at 18.6x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $625.0M net income, FY2025. The market capitalization is $11.6B as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Smith & Nephew's price-to-sales ratio?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) trades at 1.9x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $6.2B revenue, FY2025. The market capitalization is $11.6B as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Smith & Nephew's Piotroski F-Score?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Smith & Nephew's earnings high quality?
Smith & Nephew (SNN) has an earnings quality ratio of 2.06x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.