STOCK TITAN

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) Financials

SPLPP
FY2024 annual
Revenue $2.0B +6.4% YoY
Net Income $261.6M +73.4% YoY
Free Cash Flow $298.3M +1086.9% YoY
Operating Cash Flow $363.3M +1611.8% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period FY2024, ended Dec 31, 2024 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2024, filed Mar 11, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SPLPP SEC filings page.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) reported $2.0B in revenue for fiscal year 2024, up 6.4% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI SPLPP FY2024

Margin expansion and cash-flow recovery are rebuilding returns while debt recedes despite rising selling costs.

The 2024 rebound in free-cash-flow margin to 14.7% from -1.6% in FY2023 indicates the business returned to converting sales into discretionary cash after the prior year's near-zero conversion. That shift coincided with net margin reaching 12.9% and operating cash flow reaching $363M, giving the profit improvement cash support rather than leaving it as an accounting-only gain.

Gross margin widened from 34.2% in FY2021 to 43.2% in FY2024, while SG&A rose rather than fell. That combination makes margin expansion look less like simple cost cutting and more like improved gross-profit mix or economics absorbing heavier selling expense.

Debt-to-equity fell from 0.6x in FY2020 to 0.1x in FY2024, reducing the balance sheet's reliance on borrowing. At the same time, ROA rose from 1.9% to 7.3%, linking stronger returns to both improved profitability and a less leveraged structure.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Strong
9/9

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A passes 9 of 9 financial strength tests. All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
1.39x

For every $1 of reported earnings, STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A generates $1.39 in operating cash flow ($363.3M OCF vs $261.6M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$497.9M
YoY+6.6%
QoQ-4.3%
5Y CAGR+2.1%
10Y CAGR+9.6%

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A generated $497.9M in revenue in Q4 2024. This represents an increase of 6.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 4.3%.

Net Income
$74.6M
YoY+80.7%
QoQ+104.8%

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A reported $74.6M in net income in Q4 2024. This represents an increase of 80.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 104.8%.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q4 2024.

EPS (Diluted)

Not reported for Q4 2024.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$14.1M
YoY-170.0%
QoQ-122.0%

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A recorded an outflow of $14.1M in free cash flow in Q4 2024, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 170.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 122.0%.

Cash & Debt
$404.4M
YoY-30.0%
QoQ+4.2%
5Y CAGR+24.0%
10Y CAGR+7.9%

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A held $404.4M in cash against $119.6M in long-term debt as of Q4 2024, with $1.8B of liabilities due within a year.

Shares Outstanding
19M
YoY-7.9%
QoQ-0.6%
5Y CAGR-5.3%
10Y CAGR-3.6%

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A had 19M shares outstanding in Q4 2024. This represents a decrease of 7.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.6%.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q4 2024.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin
43.9%
YoY+1.5pp
QoQ+0.7pp
5Y change-6.1pp

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A's gross margin was 43.9% in Q4 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 1.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.7 percentage points.

Net Margin
15.0%
YoY+6.1pp
QoQ+8.0pp
5Y change+22.9pp
10Y change+24.4pp

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A's net profit margin was 15.0% in Q4 2024, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 6.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 8.0 percentage points.

Return on Equity
6.4%
YoY+2.3pp
QoQ+3.0pp
5Y change+14.0pp
10Y change+9.2pp

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A's ROE was 6.4% in Q4 2024, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 2.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.0 percentage points.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q4 2024.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$9.3M
YoY-37.4%
QoQ-75.2%
5Y CAGR-7.0%
10Y CAGR+2.4%

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A invested $9.3M in capex in Q4 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 37.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 75.2%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q4 2024.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q4 2024.

SPLPP Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SPLPP quarterly income statement
MetricQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-Q
Revenue$497.9M+6.6%$520.4M+5.7%$533.2M+6.4%$476.3M+7.0%$466.9M+10.5%$492.3M+15.6%$500.9M+13.5%$445.4M+9.8%
Cost of Revenue$279.4M+3.9%$295.6M+4.3%$303.2M+4.8%$274.2M+4.9%$269.0M+1.0%$283.3M+3.5%$289.4M+0.2%$261.3M-2.6%
Gross Profit$218.5M+10.4%$224.8M+7.6%$230.0M+8.7%$202.2M+9.8%$197.9M+26.6%$209.0M+37.5%$211.5M+38.6%$184.1M+33.8%
SG&A Expenses$134.8M+4.8%$137.3M+9.9%$139.7M+2.4%$135.3M+17.7%$128.7M+25.2%$124.9M+33.4%$136.4M+35.2%$115.0M+33.5%
Interest Expense$2.9M+19.3%$2.0M-51.6%$1.7M-71.1%$1.4M-76.7%$2.5M-60.2%$4.1M-19.5%$5.8M+21.1%$6.0M+32.3%
Income Tax-$21.3M-64793.9%$16.2M+1753.8%-$59.0M-284.8%$10.9M-25.6%$33K-99.8%-$981K-110.7%-$15.3M-138.9%$14.6M+91.9%
Net Income$74.6M+80.7%$36.4M+42.4%$116.3M+96.7%$34.2M+37.8%$41.3M-43.5%$25.6M-29.6%$59.1M-35.8%$24.8M+444.3%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).

SPLPP Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SPLPP quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-Q
Total Assets$3.6B-10.3%$3.6B-8.0%$3.7B-2.4%$3.6B+2.5%$4.0B+23.3%$4.0B+28.8%$3.8B+32.1%$3.6B+37.4%
Current Assets$2.4B-7.0%$2.3B-7.2%$2.3B-0.6%$2.3B+11.1%$2.6B+45.5%$2.5B+45.9%$2.3B+56.2%$2.1B+52.4%
Cash & Equivalents$404.4M-30.0%$388.1M-31.0%$428.8M+21.4%$446.7M+46.4%$577.9M+146.5%$562.1M+55.5%$353.2M+75.2%$305.1M+51.4%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Inventory$195.6M-3.3%$210.7M-1.9%$205.4M-8.3%$204.8M-7.3%$202.3M-5.5%$214.8M+1.9%$224.1M+5.4%$220.9M+12.1%
Long-Term Investments$84.7M+105.4%$78.3M+98.9%$72.8M-69.6%$58.2M-81.0%$41.2M-86.7%$39.4M-85.1%$239.8M-6.7%$306.0M+34.1%
Goodwill$145.7M-2.1%$146.0M-1.8%$148.8M+0.5%$148.8M+18.2%$148.8M+18.3%$148.6M+18.6%$148.0M+20.5%$125.9M+2.5%
Total Liabilities$2.4B-19.4%$2.6B-15.4%$2.6B-10.2%$2.6B-3.4%$3.0B+22.6%$3.0B+30.0%$2.9B+33.9%$2.7B+41.5%
Current Liabilities$1.8B-11.9%$1.8B-12.8%$1.8B-7.8%$1.9B-0.1%$2.1B+25.2%$2.1B+44.5%$2.0B+68.9%$1.9B+138.5%
Non-Current Liabilities$588.5M-36.0%$729.8M-21.4%$740.2M-15.5%$774.8M-10.5%$919.9M+17.1%$928.4M+6.0%$875.6M-8.7%$865.5M-24.7%
Long-Term Debt$119.6M-37.5%$120.1M-35.7%$78.6M-57.5%$92.7M-49.1%$191.3M+6.5%$186.9M+5.5%$184.8M+5.5%$182.2M-32.0%
Total Equity$1.2B+16.7%$1.1B+15.9%$1.1B+21.6%$1.0B+22.1%$1.0B+25.4%$935.0M+25.1%$915.9M+26.6%$819.8M+25.3%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Accounts Receivable, Retained Earnings.

SPLPP Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SPLPP quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$4.9M-151.2%$101.8M+53.7%$69.0M+1201.0%$197.5M+509.3%$9.5M+106.3%$66.2M+56.3%-$6.3M+92.8%-$48.2M-262.5%
Depreciation & Amortization$15.5M+2.2%$15.0M+2.1%$14.4M+4.6%$14.4M+11.4%$15.1M+11.7%$14.7M+15.7%$13.8M+3.4%$12.9M-8.6%
Stock-Based CompensationN/AN/AN/A$381K+3563.6%N/AN/AN/A-$11K-109.2%
Capital Expenditures$9.3M-37.4%$37.3M+184.8%$8.3M-35.4%$10.1M-6.0%$14.8M-14.8%$13.1M+11.9%$12.8M+19.8%$10.7M+38.2%
Free Cash Flow-$14.1M-170.0%$64.4M+21.4%$60.7M+417.5%$187.4M+417.9%-$5.2M+96.9%$53.1M+73.3%-$19.1M+80.6%-$59.0M-180.0%
Investing Cash Flow$108.8M+310.9%-$53.7M-116.5%$16.8M+67.4%$39.1M+125.4%$26.5M+129.1%-$24.8M+57.5%$10.1M+116.0%-$154.0M-533.9%
Financing Cash Flow-$85.9M-292.9%-$89.8M-153.4%-$103.3M-327.2%-$367.3M-234.7%-$21.9M-119.0%$168.2M-3.8%$45.5M-70.3%$272.7M+287.0%
Dividends Paid$2.4M-1.2%$2.4M-1.2%$2.4M-1.2%$2.4M-1.2%$2.4M0.0%$2.4M0.0%$2.4M0.0%$2.4M0.0%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.

SPLPP Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SPLPP quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-Q
Gross Margin43.9%+1.5pp43.2%+0.8pp43.1%+0.9pp42.4%+1.1pp42.4%+5.4pp42.4%+6.7pp42.2%+7.7pp41.3%+7.4pp
Net Margin15.0%+6.1pp7.0%+1.8pp21.8%+10.0pp7.2%+1.6pp8.8%-8.4pp5.2%-3.3pp11.8%-9.1pp5.6%+4.5pp
Return on Equity6.4%+2.3pp3.4%+0.6pp10.4%+4.0pp3.4%+0.4pp4.1%-5.0pp2.7%-2.1pp6.5%-6.3pp3.0%+2.3pp
Return on Assets2.1%+1.0pp1.0%+0.4pp3.2%+1.6pp0.9%+0.2pp1.0%-1.2pp0.7%-0.5pp1.6%-1.7pp0.7%+0.5pp
Current Ratio1.34+0.1x1.27+0.1x1.26+0.1x1.24+0.1x1.27+0.2x1.200.0x1.17-0.1x1.11-0.6x
Debt-to-Equity0.10-0.1x0.11-0.1x0.07-0.1x0.09-0.1x0.190.0x0.200.0x0.200.0x0.22-0.2x
Asset Turnover0.140.0x0.140.0x0.150.0x0.130.0x0.120.0x0.120.0x0.130.0x0.130.0x
FCF Margin-2.8%-1.7pp12.4%+1.6pp11.4%+15.2pp39.3%+52.6pp-1.1%+38.9pp10.8%+3.6pp-3.8%+18.4pp-13.2%-8.0pp

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A's annual revenue?

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) reported $2.0B in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a 6.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A's revenue growing?

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) revenue grew by 6.4% year-over-year, from $1.9B to $2.0B in fiscal year 2024.

Is STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A profitable?

Yes, STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) reported a net income of $261.6M in fiscal year 2024, with a net profit margin of 12.9%.

As of fiscal year 2024, STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) had $404.4M in cash and equivalents against $119.6M in long-term debt.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) had a gross margin of 43.2% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) had a net profit margin of 12.9% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) has a return on equity of 22.3% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) generated $298.3M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. This represents a 1086.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) generated $363.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash generated from core business activities.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) had $3.6B in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) invested $65.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) had 19M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2024.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) had a current ratio of 1.34 as of fiscal year 2024, which is considered adequate.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.10 as of fiscal year 2024, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) had a return on assets of 7.3% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 9 out of 9, indicating strong financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

STEEL PRTNRS HLD 6% A (SPLPP) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.39x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top