Newest figures come from the 40-F for FY2025, filed Mar 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the TMSOF SEC filings page.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) reported $7.5B in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 3.0% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 10 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (40-F and 6-K reports).
Revenue is still growing, but FY2025’s cash generation improved while reported profit weakened and the balance sheet became less debt-heavy.
Operating cash flow rose7.9% while net income fell32.0% in FY2025, showing that accounting earnings and cash production moved in opposite directions. Operating cash flow reached176.5% of net income, while free-cash-flow margin reached27.0% , indicating cash conversion was materially stronger than bottom-line profit.
Long-term debt fell
Revenue grew
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II passes 5 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II generates $1.76 in operating cash flow ($2.7B OCF vs $1.5B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II earns $18.87 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($2.1B vs $113.0M). This wide margin provides strong safety for debt servicing, even if earnings decline temporarily.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II generated $7.5B in revenue in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 3.0% from the prior year.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II reported $1.5B in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 32.0% from the prior year.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II earned $3.33 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 31.9% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II generated $2.0B in free cash flow in fiscal year 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 9.0% from the prior year.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II held $511.0M in cash against $1.3B in long-term debt as of fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Margins & Returns
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II's operating margin was 28.5% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 0.5 percentage points from the prior year.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II's net profit margin was 20.1% in fiscal year 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 10.4 percentage points from the prior year.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II's ROE was 12.6% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 5.8 percentage points from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Capital Allocation
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II invested $634.0M in capex in fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 4.4% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
TMSOF Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2540-F | FY2440-F | FY2340-F | FY2240-F | FY2140-F | FY2040-F | FY1940-F | FY1840-F | FY1740-F | FY1640-F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $7.5B+3.0% | $7.3B+6.8% | $6.8B+2.5% | $6.6B+4.4% | $6.3B+6.1% | $6.0B+1.3% | $5.9B+7.4% | $5.5B+3.9% | $5.3B-52.6% | $11.2B |
| Operating Income | $2.1B+1.1% | $2.1B-9.6% | $2.3B+27.2% | $1.8B+47.7% | $1.2B-35.6% | $1.9B+60.9% | $1.2B+53.7% | $780.0M-24.6% | $1.0B-25.6% | $1.4B |
| Interest Expense | $113.0M-19.3% | $140.0M-27.5% | $193.0M+17.0% | $165.0M+2.5% | $161.0M+3.2% | $156.0M+0.6% | $155.0M-40.2% | $259.0M-20.8% | $327.0M-3.5% | $339.0M |
| Income Tax | $423.0Mn/m | -$123.0M-129.5% | $417.0M+61.0% | $259.0M-83.9% | $1.6B+2163.4% | $71.0Mn/m | -$1.2B-980.9% | $136.0Mn/m | -$134.0Mn/m | -$15.0M |
| Net Income | $1.5B-32.0% | $2.2B-18.0% | $2.7B+101.4% | $1.3B-76.5% | $5.7B+407.0% | $1.1B-28.3% | $1.6B-60.2% | $3.9B+181.9% | $1.4B-55.0% | $3.1B |
| EPS (Basic) | $3.34-31.7% | $4.89-15.8% | $5.81+110.5% | $2.76-76.1% | $11.53+412.4% | $2.25-27.9% | $3.12-47.0% | $5.89+203.6% | $1.94-53.1% | $4.14 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $3.33-31.9% | $4.89-15.7% | $5.80+110.9% | $2.75-76.1% | $11.50+411.1% | $2.25-27.7% | $3.11-47.1% | $5.88+203.1% | $1.94-53.0% | $4.13 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 450M-0.4% | 451M-2.7% | 464M-4.3% | 485M-1.9% | 495M-0.7% | 498M-0.9% | 503M-24.8% | 668M-7.2% | 720M-3.8% | 749M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, EBITDA.
TMSOF Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2540-F | FY2440-F | FY2340-F | FY2240-F | FY2140-F | FY2040-F | FY1940-F | FY1840-F | FY1740-F | FY1640-F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $17.9B-2.7% | $18.4B-1.3% | $18.7B-13.9% | $21.7B-2.0% | $22.1B+23.9% | $17.9B+3.4% | $17.3B+1.6% | $17.0B-35.7% | $26.5B-4.9% | $27.9B |
| Current Assets | $2.2B-36.2% | $3.5B+19.5% | $2.9B+3.9% | $2.8B+14.6% | $2.5B-38.3% | $4.0B+29.4% | $3.1B-32.1% | $4.5B+51.9% | $3.0B-35.8% | $4.6B |
| Cash & Equivalents | $511.0M-74.0% | $2.0B+51.6% | $1.3B+21.4% | $1.1B+37.4% | $778.0M-56.5% | $1.8B+116.6% | $825.0M-69.5% | $2.7B+209.6% | $874.0M-63.1% | $2.4B |
| Inventory | $23.0M+9.5% | $21.0M+5.0% | $20.0M-31.0% | $29.0M+3.6% | $28.0M+7.7% | $26.0M+13.0% | $23.0M-30.3% | $33.0M+6.5% | $31.0M-3.1% | $32.0M |
| Goodwill | $7.9B+9.0% | $7.3B+8.1% | $6.7B+14.5% | $5.9B-1.2% | $5.9B-0.6% | $6.0B+2.1% | $5.9B+15.3% | $5.1B-66.3% | $15.0B+3.8% | $14.5B |
| Total Liabilities | $6.0B-6.3% | $6.4B-15.6% | $7.6B-22.5% | $9.8B+18.2% | $8.3B+5.2% | $7.9B+2.1% | $7.7B-0.9% | $7.8B-39.5% | $12.9B-11.6% | $14.6B |
| Current Liabilities | $3.5B+0.9% | $3.4B+6.3% | $3.2B-33.9% | $4.9B+89.5% | $2.6B-2.7% | $2.7B-17.6% | $3.2B+19.6% | $2.7B-43.9% | $4.8B+5.1% | $4.6B |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $2.6B-14.6% | $3.0B-31.7% | $4.4B-11.1% | $4.9B-13.9% | $5.7B+9.2% | $5.2B+16.2% | $4.5B-11.7% | $5.1B-36.9% | $8.1B-19.2% | $10.0B |
| Long-Term Debt | $1.3B-28.1% | $1.8B-36.4% | $2.9B-6.7% | $3.1B-17.7% | $3.8B+0.4% | $3.8B+41.0% | $2.7B-16.7% | $3.2B-40.3% | $5.4B-14.3% | $6.3B |
| Total Equity | $11.9B-0.8% | $12.0B+8.5% | $11.1B-6.9% | $11.9B-14.1% | $13.8B+38.6% | $10.0B+4.4% | $9.6B+3.6% | $9.2B-29.4% | $13.1B+2.4% | $12.8B |
| Retained Earnings | $9.2B-4.9% | $9.7B+11.7% | $8.7B+13.6% | $7.6B-16.5% | $9.1B+75.6% | $5.2B+5.0% | $5.0B+4.8% | $4.7B-34.2% | $7.2B-3.7% | $7.5B |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments.
TMSOF Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2540-F | FY2440-F | FY2340-F | FY2240-F | FY2140-F | FY2040-F | FY1940-F | FY1840-F | FY1740-F | FY1640-F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $2.7B+7.9% | $2.5B+5.0% | $2.3B+22.2% | $1.9B+8.0% | $1.8B+1.6% | $1.7B+148.6% | $702.0M-66.0% | $2.1B+1.6% | $2.0B-32.0% | $3.0B |
| Capital Expenditures | $634.0M+4.4% | $607.0M+11.6% | $544.0M-8.6% | $595.0M+22.2% | $487.0M-3.4% | $504.0M-0.2% | $505.0M-12.3% | $576.0M+11.0% | $519.0M | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | $2.0B+9.0% | $1.9B+2.9% | $1.8B+36.1% | $1.3B+2.6% | $1.3B+3.6% | $1.2B+529.9% | $197.0M-86.7% | $1.5B-1.6% | $1.5B | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$1.3B-288.8% | $680.0M-80.6% | $3.5Bn/m | -$462.0Mn/m | -$504.0Mn/m | -$138.0Mn/m | -$1.4B-109.4% | $14.7Bn/m | -$1.0B-147.9% | $2.2B |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$2.8Bn/m | -$2.5Bn/m | -$5.6Bn/m | -$1.2Bn/m | -$2.3Bn/m | -$644.0Mn/m | -$1.2Bn/m | -$14.9Bn/m | -$2.5Bn/m | -$3.7B |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
TMSOF Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2540-F | FY2440-F | FY2340-F | FY2240-F | FY2140-F | FY2040-F | FY1940-F | FY1840-F | FY1740-F | FY1640-F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | 28.5%-0.5pp | 29.1%-5.3pp | 34.3%+6.7pp | 27.7%+8.1pp | 19.6%-12.7pp | 32.2%+11.9pp | 20.3%+6.1pp | 14.2%-5.3pp | 19.5%+7.1pp | 12.4% |
| Net Margin | 20.1%-10.4pp | 30.4%-9.2pp | 39.7%+19.5pp | 20.2%-69.4pp | 89.6%+70.9pp | 18.8%-7.7pp | 26.5%-45.0pp | 71.5%+45.2pp | 26.3%-1.4pp | 27.7% |
| Return on Equity | 12.6%-5.8pp | 18.4%-5.9pp | 24.4%+13.1pp | 11.3%-29.9pp | 41.1%+29.9pp | 11.2%-5.1pp | 16.4%-26.3pp | 42.6%+32.0pp | 10.7%-13.6pp | 24.3% |
| Return on Assets | 8.4%-3.6pp | 12.0%-2.4pp | 14.4%+8.3pp | 6.2%-19.5pp | 25.7%+19.4pp | 6.3%-2.8pp | 9.0%-14.1pp | 23.1%+17.8pp | 5.3%-5.8pp | 11.1% |
| Current Ratio | 0.64-0.4x | 1.02+0.1x | 0.90+0.3x | 0.57-0.4x | 0.95-0.5x | 1.50+0.5x | 0.95-0.7x | 1.68+1.1x | 0.62-0.4x | 1.02 |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.110.0x | 0.15-0.1x | 0.260.0x | 0.260.0x | 0.27-0.1x | 0.38+0.1x | 0.28-0.1x | 0.35-0.1x | 0.41-0.1x | 0.49 |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 0.510.0x | 0.54-0.2x | 0.69-0.1x | 0.83+0.2x | 0.60-0.2x | 0.790.0x | 0.810.0x | 0.85-0.1x | 0.99-0.2x | 1.14 |
| Asset Turnover | 0.420.0x | 0.390.0x | 0.36+0.1x | 0.310.0x | 0.290.0x | 0.330.0x | 0.340.0x | 0.32+0.1x | 0.20-0.2x | 0.40 |
| FCF Margin | 27.0%+1.5pp | 25.5%-1.0pp | 26.5%+6.5pp | 19.9%-0.3pp | 20.3%-0.5pp | 20.7%+17.4pp | 3.3%-23.7pp | 27.0%-1.5pp | 28.5% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.64), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Where Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) reported $7.5B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 3.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) revenue grew by 3.0% year-over-year, from $7.3B to $7.5B in fiscal year 2025.
Yes, Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) reported a net income of $1.5B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 20.1%.
As of fiscal year 2025, Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) had $511.0M in cash and equivalents against $1.3B in long-term debt.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) had an operating margin of 28.5% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) had a net profit margin of 20.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) has a return on equity of 12.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) generated $2.0B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 9.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) generated $2.7B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) had $17.9B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) invested $634.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) had a current ratio of 0.64 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.11 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 0.51 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) had a return on assets of 8.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.76x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Thomson Reuters FL/RTE II (TMSOF) has an interest coverage ratio of 18.87x, meaning it can comfortably cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.