Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2025, filed Mar 25, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the TPICQ SEC filings page.
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) reported $918.5M in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 3.2% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 12 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
TPI’s dominant mechanic is a cost-heavy production model where revenue scale has not translated into cash or balance-sheet strength.
In FY2024, the cash-and-earnings relationship briefly diverged: net loss was-$240.7M while operating cash flow was$12.5M . By FY2025, operating cash flow had turned to-$126.4M and free cash flow reached-$140.9M , indicating that the earlier cash result did not represent durable earnings conversion.
FY2025 liabilities of
Revenue reached
Financial Health Signals
TPI COMPOSITES INC does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
TPI COMPOSITES INC scores -5.31, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($317K) relative to total liabilities ($1.0B). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
TPI COMPOSITES INC passes 3 of 9 financial strength tests. 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
TPI COMPOSITES INC reported a net loss of $340.8M while operations used $126.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
TPI COMPOSITES INC reported an operating loss of $179.4M against $89.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
TPI COMPOSITES INC generated $71.6M in revenue in Q4 2025. This represents an increase of 165.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 69.4%.
TPI COMPOSITES INC's EBITDA was -$29.8M in Q4 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 7.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 60.1%.
TPI COMPOSITES INC reported -$96.1M in net income in Q4 2025. This represents a decrease of 99.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 25.0%.
TPI COMPOSITES INC earned -$1.97 per diluted share (EPS) in Q4 2025. This represents a decrease of 95.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 25.1%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
TPI COMPOSITES INC recorded an outflow of $12.8M in free cash flow in Q4 2025, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 115.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 86.7%.
TPI COMPOSITES INC held $13.9M in cash against $0 in long-term debt as of Q4 2025, with $639.9M of liabilities due within a year.
Not reported for Q4 2025.
Margins & Returns
TPI COMPOSITES INC's gross margin was -29.5% in Q4 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 45.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 9.6 percentage points.
TPI COMPOSITES INC's operating margin was -51.4% in Q4 2025, reflecting core business profitability. Against the prior quarter it is down 17.1 percentage points. No change is given against Q4 2024: its reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not shown for Q4 2025: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not reported for Q4 2025.
Capital Allocation
TPI COMPOSITES INC spent $1K on share buybacks in Q4 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents a decrease of 97.4% from the same quarter a year earlier.
TPI COMPOSITES INC invested $1.3M in capex in Q4 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 69.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 58.8%.
Not reported for Q4 2025.
TPICQ Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $71.6M+165.7% | $234.4M-9.6% | $276.2M-10.8% | $336.2M+14.3% | $27.0M | $259.2M-30.0% | $309.8M-17.2% | $294.0M-27.2% |
| Cost of Revenue | $90.9M+62.5% | $275.7M+9.6% | $296.6M-5.4% | $341.7M+14.1% | $55.9M | $251.5M-31.6% | $313.6M-23.8% | $299.5M-25.0% |
| Gross Profit | -$21.1M-4.1% | -$46.5M-26844.8% | -$29.0M-18.8% | -$14.0M+49.6% | -$20.3M | $174K-92.5% | -$24.4M+40.2% | -$27.7M-1123.2% |
| SG&A Expenses | $10.9M-41.8% | $7.0M-28.2% | $4.6M-50.6% | $5.9M-29.6% | $18.7M | $9.8M+11.3% | $9.2M+36.1% | $8.4M+19.5% |
| Operating Income | -$36.8M+10.1% | -$80.4M-329.6% | -$39.4M-6.5% | -$22.8M+40.2% | -$41.0M | -$18.7M-8.9% | -$37.0M+33.5% | -$38.1M-376.4% |
| EBITDA | -$29.8M+7.7% | -$74.7M-471.1% | -$32.4M-9.2% | -$15.9M+45.5% | -$32.3M | -$13.1M-72.2% | -$29.7M+34.3% | -$29.2M-1792.6% |
| Interest Expense | $17.7M-8.5% | $22.5M+4.2% | $24.6M+9.8% | $24.2M+13.2% | $19.3M | $21.6M+1225.2% | $22.4M+1095.5% | $21.4M+745.9% |
| Income Tax | $2.9M+1020.1% | $1.1M-53.0% | -$680K-128.2% | $418K-87.1% | -$313K | $2.4M-70.4% | $2.4M+740.4% | $3.2M-16.0% |
| Net Income | -$96.1M-99.9% | -$128.2M-219.9% | -$68.2M+25.1% | -$48.3M+21.4% | -$48.1M | -$40.1M+29.5% | -$91.1M-39.6% | -$61.5M-177.8% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$1.97-95.0% | -$2.63-213.1% | -$1.40+27.1% | -$1.01+22.3% | -$1.01-397.1% | -$0.84+50.9% | -$1.92-1.1% | -$1.30-47.7% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$1.97-95.0% | -$2.63-213.1% | -$1.40+27.1% | -$1.01+22.3% | -$1.01-397.1% | -$0.84+50.9% | -$1.92-1.1% | -$1.30 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | N/A | 49M+2.5% | 49M+2.5% | 48M+0.9% | N/A | 48M+11.7% | 48M+11.7% | 47M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
TPICQ Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $342.4M-50.5% | $380.9M-49.4% | $591.7M-17.3% | $666.5M-10.6% | $692.5M-13.9% | $752.6M-12.0% | $715.4M-24.3% | $745.9M-24.9% |
| Current Assets | $155.2M-63.8% | $183.6M-60.7% | $348.7M-17.5% | $423.7M-4.7% | $429.1M-14.7% | $467.5M-16.9% | $422.4M-34.3% | $444.4M-35.2% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $13.9M-90.3% | $29.5M-63.5% | $106.4M+4.5% | $171.9M+47.1% | $143.3M+19.5% | $80.9M-49.6% | $101.9M-40.1% | $116.8M-28.9% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $27.6M+637.5% | $2.4M-47.0% | $4.1M-24.8% | $3.0M-78.1% | $3.7M-60.3% | $4.5M-21.8% | $5.5M-23.9% | $13.7M-5.9% |
| Accounts Receivable | $51.5M+37.5% | $43.7M-70.9% | $69.1M-52.7% | $109.9M-12.7% | $37.4M-72.9% | $150.2M+10.7% | $145.9M-7.9% | $125.9M-29.5% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $2.8M0.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $2.8M0.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Total Liabilities | $1.0B-4.1% | $963.7M-10.3% | $1.1B+8.8% | $1.1B+16.9% | $1.1B+15.0% | $1.1B+7.1% | $989.7M-3.4% | $929.9M-6.6% |
| Current Liabilities | $639.9M+35.0% | $584.2M+18.5% | $981.0M+132.6% | $480.7M+28.6% | $474.0M+22.7% | $493.1M+27.9% | $421.8M+1.0% | $373.8M-6.9% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $382.0M-35.4% | $379.5M-34.8% | $96.1M-83.1% | $606.5M+9.0% | $591.7M+9.6% | $581.6M-5.9% | $567.9M-6.4% | $556.2M-6.5% |
| Long-Term Debt | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $505.8M+17.4% | $485.2M+17.0% | $466.0M+261.7% | $448.3M+248.2% | $431.0M+234.9% |
| Total Equity | -$679.5M-82.0% | -$582.8M-81.0% | -$485.4M-77.0% | -$420.7M-128.6% | -$373.2M-205.2% | -$322.0M-117.8% | -$274.3M-246.8% | -$184.1M-5623.5% |
| Retained Earnings | -$1.1B-43.9% | -$1.0B-40.2% | -$893.6M-29.7% | -$825.4M-38.1% | -$777.1M-44.9% | -$729.0M-52.3% | -$688.9M-63.3% | -$597.8M-67.6% |
TPICQ Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$11.6M-113.3% | -$93.3M-8856.7% | -$26.2M+29.0% | $4.6M+111.9% | $87.3M+1669.5% | $1.1M+109.1% | -$36.9M-484.1% | -$39.0M+53.5% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $5.6M-19.2% | $5.6M-0.1% | $7.0M-4.6% | $6.9M-22.6% | $7.0M-23.3% | $5.6M-41.4% | $7.3M-30.1% | $8.9M-8.5% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $432K-71.7% | $534K-54.0% | $1.2M-52.9% | N/A | $1.5M-38.2% | $1.2M-70.7% | $2.6M-3.0% |
| Capital Expenditures | $1.3M-69.5% | $3.1M-54.2% | $3.7M-48.0% | $6.5M-21.4% | $4.1M-79.7% | $6.7M-27.1% | $7.1M+108.2% | $8.3M+153.0% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$12.8M-115.4% | -$96.3M-1617.2% | -$29.9M+32.1% | -$1.9M+96.0% | $83.2M+642.0% | -$5.6M+73.0% | -$44.0M-811.4% | -$47.3M+45.7% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$1.3M+69.5% | -$4.4M+34.5% | -$3.7M+48.0% | -$6.5M+21.4% | -$4.1M+79.7% | -$6.7M-281.2% | -$7.1M-108.2% | -$8.3M-153.0% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$3.0M+69.8% | $14.7M-53.2% | -$34.5M-235.0% | -$21.7M-660.1% | -$9.8M-175.7% | $31.4M+3309.7% | $25.5M+6932.2% | $3.9M-96.4% |
| Share Buybacks | $1K-97.4% | $0-100.0% | $2K-75.0% | $693K-57.8% | $38K | $31K | $8K-76.5% | $1.6M-35.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.
TPICQ Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | -29.5%+45.7pp | -19.9%-19.9pp | -10.5%-2.6pp | -4.2%+5.3pp | -75.2% | 0.1%-0.6pp | -7.9%+3.0pp | -9.4%-10.1pp |
| Operating Margin | -51.4% | -34.3%-27.1pp | -14.3%-2.3pp | -6.8%+6.2pp | -151.9% | -7.2%-2.6pp | -11.9%+2.9pp | -13.0%-11.0pp |
| Net Margin | -134.1% | -54.7%-39.2pp | -24.7%+4.7pp | -14.4%+6.5pp | -178.4% | -15.5%-0.1pp | -29.4%-12.0pp | -20.9%-15.4pp |
| Return on Assets | -28.1%-21.1pp | -33.7%-28.3pp | -11.5%+1.2pp | -7.2%+1.0pp | -6.9% | -5.3%+1.3pp | -12.7%-5.8pp | -8.2%-6.0pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.24-0.7x | 0.31-0.6x | 0.36-0.6x | 0.88-0.3x | 0.91-0.4x | 0.95-0.5x | 1.00-0.5x | 1.19-0.5x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.21+0.2x | 0.62+0.3x | 0.470.0x | 0.50+0.1x | 0.04 | 0.34-0.1x | 0.430.0x | 0.390.0x |
| FCF Margin | -17.9% | -41.1%-38.9pp | -10.8%+3.4pp | -0.6%+15.5pp | 308.7% | -2.2%+3.5pp | -14.2%-15.9pp | -16.1%+5.5pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$679.5M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.24), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Where TPI COMPOSITES INC Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is TPI COMPOSITES INC's annual revenue?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) reported $918.5M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 3.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is TPI COMPOSITES INC's revenue growing?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) revenue grew by 3.2% year-over-year, from $890.0M to $918.5M in fiscal year 2025.
Is TPI COMPOSITES INC profitable?
No, TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) reported a net income of -$340.8M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -37.1%.
What is TPI COMPOSITES INC's EBITDA?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) had EBITDA of -$152.9M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does TPI COMPOSITES INC have?
As of fiscal year 2025, TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) had $13.9M in cash and equivalents against $0 in long-term debt.
What is TPI COMPOSITES INC's gross margin?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) had a gross margin of -12.0% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is TPI COMPOSITES INC's operating margin?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) had an operating margin of -19.5% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is TPI COMPOSITES INC's net profit margin?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) had a net profit margin of -37.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is TPI COMPOSITES INC's free cash flow?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) recorded an outflow of $140.9M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -928.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is TPI COMPOSITES INC's operating cash flow?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) recorded an outflow of $126.4M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are TPI COMPOSITES INC's total assets?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) had $342.4M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are TPI COMPOSITES INC's capital expenditures?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) invested $14.5M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is TPI COMPOSITES INC's current ratio?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) had a current ratio of 0.24 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is TPI COMPOSITES INC's return on assets (ROA)?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) had a return on assets of -99.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
How does TPI COMPOSITES INC's liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) held $13.9M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $126.4M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 1 month of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
Why is TPI COMPOSITES INC's debt-to-equity ratio negative or not reported?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) has negative shareholder equity of -$679.5M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
What is TPI COMPOSITES INC's Altman Z-Score?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) has an Altman Z-Score of -5.31, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is TPI COMPOSITES INC's Piotroski F-Score?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 9, indicating weak financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are TPI COMPOSITES INC's earnings high quality?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) reported a net loss of $340.8M while operations used $126.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can TPI COMPOSITES INC cover its interest payments?
TPI COMPOSITES INC (TPICQ) reported an operating loss of $179.4M against $89.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.