STOCK TITAN

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) Financials

UNL
FY2025 annual
Revenue $8K -28.1% YoY
Net Income -$971K n/m YoY
EPS (Diluted) Not reported for FY2025
Operating Cash Flow $2.0M n/m YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 7, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the UNL SEC filings page.

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) reported $8K in revenue for fiscal year 2025, down 28.1% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI UNL FY2025

The fund's asset base stayed near $19M while annual results swung from gains to losses, so capital movements matter alongside investment results.

From FY2023 through FY2025, the fund reported cumulative net losses of about $15.5M, yet total assets remained between roughly $16.4M and $19.0M. That combination means the reported asset base did not simply rise and fall with annual income; investor capital flows or other balance-sheet movements were also important to its reported size.

Reported net income moved from gains of $3.2M in FY2021 and $3.6M in FY2022 to losses of $13.3M in FY2023 and smaller losses thereafter. The sharp reversal makes any single year's result a poor description of the fund's recurring economics.

Reported revenue fell from $4.0M in FY2022 to only $8K in FY2025, while assets remained near $19M. For this fund, the revenue line is therefore a weak proxy for the capital base being managed; changes in net income and assets provide the more meaningful picture.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/6

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) does not pass.

Earnings Quality Mixed
N/A

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP reported a net loss of $971K while generating $2.0M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$2K
YoY+99900.0%
QoQ+20.0%

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP generated $2K in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 99900.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 20.0%.

Net Income
-$1.1M
YoYn/m
QoQn/m

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP reported a net loss of $1.1M in Q2 2026. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EPS (Diluted)

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$15.7M
YoY+133119.3%
QoQ+8.5%
5Y CAGR+12.3%
10Y CAGR+2.9%

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP held $15.7M in cash as of Q2 2026; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.

Shares Outstanding
3M
YoY+100.0%
QoQ+10.2%
5Y CAGR+22.0%
10Y CAGR+6.8%

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP had 3M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 100.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 10.2%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-6.4%
YoY+13.1pp
QoQ-2.1pp
5Y change-28.2pp
10Y change-24.0pp

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP's quarterly ROE was -6.4% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 13.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.1 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not shown for Q2 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

UNL Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

UNL quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-KQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-K
Revenue$2K+99900.0%$2K-58.8%N/A$1-100.0%$2-100.0%$4K+73.2%$552K$4K+175.0%
Net Income-$1.1Mn/m-$660K-15874.6%-$1.4M-398.8%-$1Kn/m-$2K-100.2%$4Kn/m$477Kn/m-$596Kn/m

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).

UNL Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

UNL quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-KQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-K
Total Assets$17.4M+141453.1%$15.6M+84552.3%$18.8M-1.2%$11K-99.9%$12K-99.9%$18K-99.9%$19.0M+16.2%$20.3M+20.2%
Cash & Equivalents$15.7M+133119.3%$14.4M+96069.6%$18.2M+1.7%$10K-99.9%$12K-99.9%$15K-99.9%$17.9M+23.4%$18.6M+30.3%
Short-Term Investments$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m
Long-Term Investments$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m
Total Liabilities$78K+100028.5%$70K+3382.0%$105K-72.0%$85-99.9%$78-100.0%$2K-97.1%$373K+298.2%$111K+104.6%
Total Equity$17.3M+141716.8%$15.5M+94452.9%$18.7M+0.2%$10K-99.9%$12K-99.9%$16K-99.9%$18.7M+14.6%$20.2M+19.9%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt, Retained Earnings.

UNL Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

UNL quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-KQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-K
Operating Cash Flow-$1.1Mn/m-$1.1M-31438.5%-$170Kn/m-$128n/m-$1K-101.2%$4Kn/m-$456Kn/m-$1.3Mn/m
Financing Cash Flow$2.9Mn/m-$2.5Mn/m$9.7Mn/m-$431-100.0%-$2Kn/m-$6K-100.2%-$2.0M-149.4%$2.6M+421.8%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

UNL Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

UNL quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-KQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-K
Net Margin-52632.4%-37722.8%N/A-192633.3%-113495.0%98.6%86.4%-15484.0%
Return on Equity-6.4%+13.1pp-4.3%-29.7pp-7.6%-10.2pp-12.9%-10.0pp-19.5%-26.0pp25.5%+38.8pp2.5%+30.7pp-2.9%+2.5pp
Return on Assets-6.3%+13.0pp-4.2%-26.9pp-7.6%-10.1pp-12.8%-9.9pp-19.4%-25.7pp22.7%+36.0pp2.5%+30.5pp-2.9%+2.5pp
Liabilities-to-Equity0.000.0x0.00-0.1x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.12+0.1x0.020.0x0.010.0x
Asset Turnover0.000.0x0.00-0.2x-0.07-0.1x0.000.0x0.00-0.1x0.23+0.2x0.03+0.3x0.000.0x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity, FCF Margin.

Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Net Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP's annual revenue?

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) reported $8K in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -28.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP's revenue growing?

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) revenue declined by 28.1% year-over-year, from $11K to $8K in fiscal year 2025.

Is United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP profitable?

No, United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) reported a net loss of $971K in fiscal year 2025.

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) has a return on equity of -5.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) generated $2.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) had $18.8M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) had 2M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 0.01 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2025, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) had a return on assets of -5.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

United States 12 Month Natural Gas Fund, LP (UNL) reported a net loss of $971K while generating $2.0M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top