STOCK TITAN

VERITEC INC (VRTC) Financials

VRTC
FY2024 annual
Revenue $461K +29.5% YoY
Net Income -$1.1M +14.3% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$0.03 0.0% YoY
Operating Cash Flow -$496K +0.6% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q1 FY2025, ended Sep 30, 2024 Reported Currency USD FYE June

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2025, filed Jan 14, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) reported $461K in revenue for fiscal year 2024, up 29.5% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 14 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI VRTC FY2024

Veritec’s dominant mechanic is a low-revenue operation whose recurring losses and obligations are funded externally rather than by operations.

Revenue rebounded to $461K in FY2024, but operating loss remained -$508K; the sales increase therefore did not create operating leverage. Operating cash flow was -$496K, nearly matching the operating loss, which indicates the shortfall is cash-consuming rather than mainly non-cash.

Liabilities reached $9.86M against just $132K of assets in FY2024, leaving negative equity and a balance sheet financed overwhelmingly by obligations. A near-zero current ratio of 0.0x means reported current assets were tiny relative to current liabilities, while a $553K financing inflow shows funding, not operations, supplied the cash movement.

Across FY2020-FY2023, gross margin narrowed from 52.1% to 40.7%, so less revenue remained after direct costs before overhead was applied. FY2024 SG&A of $796K exceeded revenue of $461K, while interest expense of $550K further widened the net loss to -$1.06M.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

VERITEC INC does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Altman Z-Score Distress
-394.01

VERITEC INC scores -394.01, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($4K) relative to total liabilities ($9.9M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
4/7

VERITEC INC passes 4 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

VERITEC INC reported a net loss of $1.1M while operations used $496K of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Interest Coverage At Risk
N/A

VERITEC INC reported an operating loss of $508K against $550K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$39K
YoY-32.8%
QoQ-75.6%
5Y CAGR-24.0%

VERITEC INC generated $39K in revenue in Q1 2025. This represents a decrease of 32.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 75.6%.

EPS (Diluted)
-$0.01
YoY0.0%

VERITEC INC earned -$0.01 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2025. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q1 2025.

Net Income

Not reported for Q1 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$64K
YoY+20.8%
5Y CAGR-18.7%
10Y CAGR+13.0%

VERITEC INC held $64K in cash as of Q1 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
40M
YoY-0.1%
QoQ0.0%
5Y CAGR+0.2%
10Y CAGR+9.4%

VERITEC INC had 40M shares outstanding in Q1 2025. This represents a decrease of 0.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q1 2025.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q1 2025.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q1 2025.

Operating Margin

Not shown for Q1 2025: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q1 2025.

Return on Equity

Not reported for Q1 2025.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q1 2025.

VRTC Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

VRTC quarterly income statement
MetricQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-QQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-Q
Revenue$39K-32.8%$160K+162.3%$136K+56.3%$107K0.0%$58K-42.6%$61K-7.6%$87K-3.3%$107K+32.1%
Cost of RevenueN/AN/A$61K-15.3%$31K-35.4%$42K-16.0%$41K-16.3%$72K+38.5%$48K0.0%
Gross ProfitN/AN/A$75K+400.0%$76K+28.8%$16K-68.6%$20K+17.6%$15K-60.5%$59K+78.8%
SG&A Expenses$223K+16.8%$191K-2.6%$240K+1.7%$174K-16.7%$191K-21.1%$196K-8.8%$236K+49.4%$209K+26.7%
Operating Income-$241K-37.7%-$70K+60.2%-$165K+25.3%-$98K+34.7%-$175K+8.4%-$176K+11.1%-$221K-84.2%-$150K-13.6%
Interest Expense$149K+13.7%$139K+7.8%$143K+14.4%$137K+12.3%$131K+9.2%$129K+11.2%$125K+9.6%$122K+11.9%
Net IncomeN/A-$209K+31.5%-$308K+11.0%-$235K+13.6%-$306K+1.6%-$305K-467.5%-$346K-47.9%-$272K-121.1%
EPS (Basic)-$0.010.0%N/AN/AN/A-$0.01N/AN/AN/A
EPS (Diluted)-$0.010.0%N/AN/AN/A-$0.01N/AN/AN/A
Diluted Shares (Avg)40M-0.1%N/AN/AN/A40MN/AN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, EBITDA, Income Tax.

VRTC Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

VRTC quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-QQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-Q
Total Assets$75K+19.0%$132K+78.4%$168K+20.9%$111K-43.4%$63K-61.3%$74K-6.3%$139K-30.5%$196K+1.6%
Current Assets$75K+19.0%$132K+78.4%$168K+20.9%$111K-43.4%$63K-61.3%$74K-6.3%$139K-30.5%$196K+1.6%
Cash & Equivalents$64K+20.8%$0$153K+19.5%$59K-67.8%$53K-65.1%$0$128K-32.3%$183K+2.2%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Accounts Receivable$6K$8K+14.3%N/AN/AN/A$7KN/AN/A
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$10.2M+12.8%$9.9M+12.8%$9.7M+13.9%$9.3M+13.5%$9.0M+14.3%$8.7M+16.4%$8.5M+10.2%$8.2M+9.9%
Current Liabilities$9.8M+12.8%$9.5M+12.8%$9.3M+13.8%$9.0M+13.5%$8.7M+12.0%$8.4M+14.0%$8.2M+8.4%$7.9M+7.9%
Non-Current Liabilities$398K+12.1%$398K+12.1%$355K+17.9%$355K+13.8%$355K+129.0%$355K+129.0%$301K+94.2%$312K+101.3%
Total Equity-$10.1M-12.7%-$9.7M-12.2%-$9.5M-13.8%-$9.2M-14.9%-$9.0M-15.9%-$8.7M-16.6%-$8.4M-11.3%-$8.0M-10.1%
Retained Earnings-$28.7M-4.1%-$28.3M-3.9%-$28.1M-4.3%-$27.8M-4.5%-$27.5M-4.7%-$27.2M-4.7%-$26.9M-3.2%-$26.6M-2.8%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

VRTC Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

VRTC quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-QQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$152K-10.9%-$93K+54.9%-$102K+42.0%-$164K-763.2%-$137K-39.8%-$206K-2.0%-$176K-14.3%-$19K+89.3%
Financing Cash Flow$98K-24.0%$58K-58.3%$196K+62.0%$170K+240.0%$129K-29.9%$139K+75.9%$121K-26.2%$50K-45.7%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

VRTC Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

VRTC quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-QQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-Q
Gross MarginN/AN/A55.1%+37.9pp71.0%+15.9pp27.6%-22.9pp32.8%+7.0pp17.2%-25.0pp55.1%+14.4pp
Operating Margin-618.0%-43.8%-121.3%-91.6%-301.7%-288.5%-254.0%-140.2%
Net MarginN/A-130.6%-226.5%-219.6%-527.6%-500.0%-397.7%-254.2%
Return on AssetsN/A-158.3%+253.8pp-183.3%+65.6pp-211.7%-72.9pp-485.7%-294.9pp-412.2%-517.2pp-248.9%-131.9pp-138.8%-75.0pp
Current Ratio0.010.0x0.010.0x0.020.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.020.0x0.020.0x
Asset Turnover0.52-0.4x1.21+0.4x0.81+0.2x0.96+0.4x0.92+0.3x0.820.0x0.63+0.2x0.55+0.1x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity, FCF Margin.

Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$9.7M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.01), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
VERITEC INC VRTC FY2024 $461K -$1.1M N/A $4K
METRO ONE TELECOMMUNS INC WOWI FY2022 $75K -$3.9M N/A $5K
WORLDS INC WDDD FY2024 N/A N/A N/A $34K
GOLOGIQ INC GOLQ FY2022 N/A N/A N/A $6K
DUO WORLD INC DUUO FY2023 $51K $667K N/A $9K

Frequently Asked Questions

What is VERITEC INC's annual revenue?

VERITEC INC (VRTC) reported $461K in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a 29.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is VERITEC INC's revenue growing?

VERITEC INC (VRTC) revenue grew by 29.5% year-over-year, from $356K to $461K in fiscal year 2024.

Is VERITEC INC profitable?

No, VERITEC INC (VRTC) reported a net income of -$1.1M in fiscal year 2024.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) reported diluted earnings per share of -$0.03 for fiscal year 2024. That is unchanged from the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) recorded an outflow of $496K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) had $132K in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) had 40M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2024.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) had a current ratio of 0.01 as of fiscal year 2024, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) had a return on assets of -801.5% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2024, VERITEC INC (VRTC) held $0 in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $496K over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 0 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) has negative shareholder equity of -$9.7M as of fiscal year 2024, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) has an Altman Z-Score of -394.01, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) reported a net loss of $1.1M while operations used $496K of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

VERITEC INC (VRTC) reported an operating loss of $508K against $550K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top