STOCK TITAN

Figma general counsel sells 109,106 shares

Figma’s General Counsel and Secretary executed pre-planned sales totaling 109,106 Class A shares under a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan.

(Very High)
(Negative)
Form Type
4

Rhea-AI Filing Summary

Figma, Inc. (FIG) reported that its General Counsel and Secretary, Brendan Mulligan, sold a total of 109,106 shares of Class A Common Stock on September 3, 2026 in open‑market transactions. The sales occurred in two tranches: 64,606 shares at a weighted average price of $25.7253 per share and 44,500 shares at a weighted average price of $26.3487 per share. The filing states these transactions were effected pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan adopted by Brendan Mulligan on May 29, 2026. The price footnotes note that the weighted averages reflect individual sale prices ranging from $25.13 to $26.12 for the first tranche and from $26.13 to $26.75 for the second tranche. Post‑transaction share holdings are not reported in this form.

Positive

  • None.

Negative

  • None.

Insights

Analyzing...

Insider Mulligan Brendan
Role General Counsel and Secretary
Sold 109,106 shs ($2.83M)
Type Security Shares Price Value
Sale Class A Common Stock F1, F2 64,606 $25.7253 $1.66M
Sale Class A Common Stock F1, F3 44,500 $26.3487 $1.17M
Holdings After Transaction: Class A Common Stock — 609,411 shares (Direct)
Footnotes (3)
  1. F1. The sales reported in this line item were effected pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan adopted by the Reporting Person on May 29, 2026.
  2. F2. Represents the weighted average sale price. The lowest price at which shares were sold was $25.13 and the highest price at which shares were sold was $26.12. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide upon request to the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the Issuer or its stockholders, full information regarding the total number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth herein.
  3. F3. Represents the weighted average sale price. The lowest price at which shares were sold was $26.13 and the highest price at which shares were sold was $26.75. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide upon request to the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the Issuer or its stockholders, full information regarding the total number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth herein.
Shares sold (total) 109,106 shares Aggregate Class A Common Stock sold by Brendan Mulligan on September 3, 2026
First tranche shares sold 64,606 shares Class A Common Stock sold at a weighted average price of $25.7253 on September 3, 2026
First tranche weighted average price $25.7253 per share Weighted average sale price; individual prices ranged from $25.13 to $26.12
Second tranche shares sold 44,500 shares Class A Common Stock sold at a weighted average price of $26.3487 on September 3, 2026
Second tranche weighted average price $26.3487 per share Weighted average sale price; individual prices ranged from $26.13 to $26.75
Rule 10b5-1 plan adoption date May 29, 2026 Date Brendan Mulligan adopted the trading plan under which the sales were effected
Rule 10b5-1 trading plan regulatory
"The sales reported ... were effected pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan"
A Rule 10b5-1 trading plan is a pre-arranged schedule that allows company insiders to buy or sell stock at specific times, even if they have inside information. It helps prevent accusations of unfair trading by making these transactions look planned and transparent, rather than sneaky or illegal.
weighted average sale price financial
"Represents the weighted average sale price. The lowest price at which shares"
open market or private transaction financial
"Sale in open market or private transaction"

FAQ

What insider transactions did FIG (Figma, Inc.) disclose in this Form 4?

Figma disclosed that General Counsel and Secretary Brendan Mulligan sold 109,106 shares of Class A Common Stock on September 3, 2026 in two open‑market transactions at weighted average prices of $25.7253 and $26.3487 per share.

At what prices were the FIG insider’s shares sold on September 3, 2026?

The insider sales used weighted average prices: 64,606 shares at $25.7253 with individual prices between $25.13 and $26.12, and 44,500 shares at $26.3487 with individual prices between $26.13 and $26.75.

How many Figma (FIG) shares did Brendan Mulligan sell in each transaction?

Brendan Mulligan reported selling 64,606 shares of Class A Common Stock in one transaction and 44,500 shares in a second transaction, for a combined total of 109,106 shares sold on September 3, 2026.

Were the FIG insider stock sales made under a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan?

Yes. The filing states the sales were effected pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan adopted by Brendan Mulligan on May 29, 2026, and the Form 4’s Rule 10b5-1 checkbox is affirmed.

Does the Form 4 state Brendan Mulligan’s remaining FIG share ownership after these sales?

No. The Form 4 reports the shares sold and related prices but does not state the total shares held by Brendan Mulligan after the reported transactions.

AI-generated analysis. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.

See more from StockTitan in Google Search and AI answers. Adds StockTitan as a preferred source · opens Google
Add on Google
Learn about SEC filing dates
SEC Form 4
FORM 4UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN BENEFICIAL OWNERSHIP

Filed pursuant to Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934
or Section 30(h) of the Investment Company Act of 1940
OMB APPROVAL
OMB Number:3235-0287
Estimated average burden
hours per response:0.5
Check this box if no longer subject to Section 16. Form 4 or Form 5 obligations may continue. See Instruction 1(b).
X
Check this box to indicate that a transaction was made pursuant to a contract, instruction or written plan for the purchase or sale of equity securities of the issuer that is intended to satisfy the affirmative defense conditions of Rule 10b5-1(c). See Instruction 10.
1. Name and Address of Reporting Person*
Mulligan Brendan

(Last)(First)(Middle)
C/O FIGMA, INC.
760 MARKET STREET, FLOOR 10

(Street)
SAN FRANCISCO CALIFORNIA 94102

(City)(State)(Zip)

UNITED STATES

(Country)
2. Issuer Name and Ticker or Trading Symbol
Figma, Inc. [ FIG ]
5. Relationship of Reporting Person(s) to Issuer
(Check all applicable)
Director10% Owner
XOfficer (give title below)Other (specify below)
General Counsel and Secretary
2a. Foreign Trading Symbol
3. Date of Earliest Transaction (Month/Day/Year)
09/03/2026
6. Individual or Joint/Group Filing (Check Applicable Line)
XForm filed by One Reporting Person
Form filed by More than One Reporting Person
4. If Amendment, Date of Original Filed (Month/Day/Year)

Table I - Non-Derivative Securities Acquired, Disposed of, or Beneficially Owned
1. Title of Security (Instr. 3) 2. Transaction Date (Month/Day/Year)2A. Deemed Execution Date, if any (Month/Day/Year)3. Transaction Code (Instr. 8) 4. Securities Acquired (A) or Disposed Of (D) (Instr. 3, 4 and 5) 5. Amount of Securities Beneficially Owned Following Reported Transaction(s) (Instr. 3 and 4) 6. Ownership Form: Direct (D) or Indirect (I) (Instr. 4) 7. Nature of Indirect Beneficial Ownership (Instr. 4)
CodeVAmount(A) or (D)Price
Class A Common Stock09/03/2026S(1)64,606D$25.7253(2)653,911D
Class A Common Stock09/03/2026S(1)44,500D$26.3487(3)609,411D
Table II - Derivative Securities Acquired, Disposed of, or Beneficially Owned
(e.g., puts, calls, warrants, options, convertible securities)
1. Title of Derivative Security (Instr. 3) 2. Conversion or Exercise Price of Derivative Security 3. Transaction Date (Month/Day/Year)3A. Deemed Execution Date, if any (Month/Day/Year)4. Transaction Code (Instr. 8) 5. Number of Derivative Securities Acquired (A) or Disposed of (D) (Instr. 3, 4 and 5) 6. Date Exercisable and Expiration Date (Month/Day/Year)7. Title and Amount of Securities Underlying Derivative Security (Instr. 3 and 4) 8. Price of Derivative Security (Instr. 5) 9. Number of derivative Securities Beneficially Owned Following Reported Transaction(s) (Instr. 4) 10. Ownership Form: Direct (D) or Indirect (I) (Instr. 4) 11. Nature of Indirect Beneficial Ownership (Instr. 4)
CodeV(A)(D)Date ExercisableExpiration DateTitleAmount or Number of Shares
Explanation of Responses:
1. The sales reported in this line item were effected pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan adopted by the Reporting Person on May 29, 2026.
2. Represents the weighted average sale price. The lowest price at which shares were sold was $25.13 and the highest price at which shares were sold was $26.12. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide upon request to the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the Issuer or its stockholders, full information regarding the total number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth herein.
3. Represents the weighted average sale price. The lowest price at which shares were sold was $26.13 and the highest price at which shares were sold was $26.75. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide upon request to the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the Issuer or its stockholders, full information regarding the total number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth herein.
/s/ Brendan Mulligan09/08/2026
** Signature of Reporting PersonDate
Reminder: Report on a separate line for each class of securities beneficially owned directly or indirectly.
* If the form is filed by more than one reporting person, see Instruction 4 (b)(v).
** Intentional misstatements or omissions of facts constitute Federal Criminal Violations See 18 U.S.C. 1001 and 15 U.S.C. 78ff(a).
Note: File three copies of this Form, one of which must be manually signed. If space is insufficient, see Instruction 6 for procedure.
Persons who respond to the collection of information contained in this form are not required to respond unless the form displays a currently valid OMB Number.
* Form 4: SEC 1474 (03-26)

Keep reading