STOCK TITAN

PIMCO Dynamic Income holder sells 21,688 shares

A 10% owner of PIMCO Dynamic Income Strategy Fund reported indirect open-market sales totaling 21,688 common shares across two days.

(Moderate)
(Negative)
Form Type
4

Rhea-AI Filing Summary

PIMCO Dynamic Income Strategy Fund (PDX) had a Schedule 13D holder, Saba Capital Management, L.P., report two indirect open-market or private sales of common stock. On September 10, 2026 it sold 11,560 shares at $21.88 per share and on September 11, 2026 it sold 10,128 shares at $21.66 per share. No Rule 10b5-1 trading plan is reported and post-transaction holdings are not stated in this filing.

Positive

  • None.

Negative

  • None.
Insider Saba Capital Management, L.P.
Role 10% Owner
Sold 21,688 shs ($472K)
Type Security Shares Price Value
Sale Common Stock 10,128 $21.66 $219K
Sale Common Stock 11,560 $21.88 $253K
Holdings After Transaction: Common Stock — 6,351,532 shares (Indirect, -)
Shares sold September 10, 2026 11,560 shares Indirect sale of PDX common stock by Saba Capital
Price per share September 10, 2026 $21.88 per share Sale price for 11,560 PDX common shares
Shares sold September 11, 2026 10,128 shares Indirect sale of PDX common stock by Saba Capital
Price per share September 11, 2026 $21.66 per share Sale price for 10,128 PDX common shares
Total shares sold 21,688 shares Combined PDX common stock sold across both reported transactions
indirect ownership financial
"Both transactions report indirect ownership of the PDX common stock sold."
ten percent owner regulatory
"Saba Capital Management, L.P. is identified as a ten percent owner."
open market or private transaction financial
"Each sale is described as a sale in open market or private transaction."

FAQ

AI-generated questions and answers. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.

What insider activity did Saba Capital report for PIMCO Dynamic Income Strategy Fund (PDX)?

Saba Capital Management, L.P., a ten percent owner of PDX, reported two indirect sales of common stock, totaling 21,688 shares, executed on September 10 and 11, 2026 in open-market or private transactions.

How many PDX shares did Saba Capital sell and on what dates?

Saba Capital sold 11,560 shares of PDX on September 10, 2026 and 10,128 shares on September 11, 2026, for a combined total of 21,688 shares of common stock.

At what prices were the PDX shares sold by Saba Capital?

The reported sales were executed at weighted prices of $21.88 per share for 11,560 shares on September 10, 2026 and $21.66 per share for 10,128 shares on September 11, 2026, in open-market or private transactions.

Were Saba Capital’s PDX share sales under a Rule 10b5-1 plan?

No. The filing’s Rule 10b5-1 checkbox is not marked as being pursuant to a trading plan, and there are no footnotes indicating that these PDX transactions were executed under a pre-arranged Rule 10b5-1 plan.

Does the Form 4 state Saba Capital’s remaining PDX holdings after these sales?

No. For both transactions, the Form 4 lists the total shares following the transaction field as not provided, so the filing does not state Saba Capital’s remaining indirect holdings of PDX common stock after these sales.

AI-generated analysis. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.

See more from StockTitan in Google Search and AI answers. Adds StockTitan as a preferred source · opens Google
Add on Google
Learn about SEC filing dates
SEC Form 4
FORM 4UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN BENEFICIAL OWNERSHIP

Filed pursuant to Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934
or Section 30(h) of the Investment Company Act of 1940
OMB APPROVAL
OMB Number:3235-0287
Estimated average burden
hours per response:0.5
Check this box if no longer subject to Section 16. Form 4 or Form 5 obligations may continue. See Instruction 1(b).
Check this box to indicate that a transaction was made pursuant to a contract, instruction or written plan for the purchase or sale of equity securities of the issuer that is intended to satisfy the affirmative defense conditions of Rule 10b5-1(c). See Instruction 10.
1. Name and Address of Reporting Person*
Saba Capital Management, L.P.

(Last)(First)(Middle)
405 LEXINGTON AVENUE
58TH FLOOR

(Street)
NEW YORK NEW YORK 10174

(City)(State)(Zip)

UNITED STATES

(Country)
2. Issuer Name and Ticker or Trading Symbol
PIMCO Dynamic Income Strategy Fund [ PDX ]
5. Relationship of Reporting Person(s) to Issuer
(Check all applicable)
DirectorX10% Owner
Officer (give title below)Other (specify below)
2a. Foreign Trading Symbol
3. Date of Earliest Transaction (Month/Day/Year)
09/10/2026
6. Individual or Joint/Group Filing (Check Applicable Line)
XForm filed by One Reporting Person
Form filed by More than One Reporting Person
4. If Amendment, Date of Original Filed (Month/Day/Year)

Table I - Non-Derivative Securities Acquired, Disposed of, or Beneficially Owned
1. Title of Security (Instr. 3) 2. Transaction Date (Month/Day/Year)2A. Deemed Execution Date, if any (Month/Day/Year)3. Transaction Code (Instr. 8) 4. Securities Acquired (A) or Disposed Of (D) (Instr. 3, 4 and 5) 5. Amount of Securities Beneficially Owned Following Reported Transaction(s) (Instr. 3 and 4) 6. Ownership Form: Direct (D) or Indirect (I) (Instr. 4) 7. Nature of Indirect Beneficial Ownership (Instr. 4)
CodeVAmount(A) or (D)Price
Common Stock09/10/2026S11,560D$21.886,361,660I-
Common Stock09/11/2026S10,128D$21.666,351,532I-
Table II - Derivative Securities Acquired, Disposed of, or Beneficially Owned
(e.g., puts, calls, warrants, options, convertible securities)
1. Title of Derivative Security (Instr. 3) 2. Conversion or Exercise Price of Derivative Security 3. Transaction Date (Month/Day/Year)3A. Deemed Execution Date, if any (Month/Day/Year)4. Transaction Code (Instr. 8) 5. Number of Derivative Securities Acquired (A) or Disposed of (D) (Instr. 3, 4 and 5) 6. Date Exercisable and Expiration Date (Month/Day/Year)7. Title and Amount of Securities Underlying Derivative Security (Instr. 3 and 4) 8. Price of Derivative Security (Instr. 5) 9. Number of derivative Securities Beneficially Owned Following Reported Transaction(s) (Instr. 4) 10. Ownership Form: Direct (D) or Indirect (I) (Instr. 4) 11. Nature of Indirect Beneficial Ownership (Instr. 4)
CodeV(A)(D)Date ExercisableExpiration DateTitleAmount or Number of Shares
Explanation of Responses:
Saba Capital Management, L.P. By: Zachary Gindes09/14/2026
Boaz Weinstein09/14/2026
** Signature of Reporting PersonDate
Reminder: Report on a separate line for each class of securities beneficially owned directly or indirectly.
* If the form is filed by more than one reporting person, see Instruction 4 (b)(v).
** Intentional misstatements or omissions of facts constitute Federal Criminal Violations See 18 U.S.C. 1001 and 15 U.S.C. 78ff(a).
Note: File three copies of this Form, one of which must be manually signed. If space is insufficient, see Instruction 6 for procedure.
Persons who respond to the collection of information contained in this form are not required to respond unless the form displays a currently valid OMB Number.
* Form 4: SEC 1474 (03-26)

Keep reading