Rush Enterprises CEO gets stock, covers tax bill
Rush Enterprises CEO William “Rusty” Rush reported routine equity compensation and tax-related share withholdings.
Rhea-AI Filing Summary
Rush Enterprises CEO William “Rusty” Rush reported routine equity compensation and tax-related share withholdings. On March 13, 2026, he received 50,000 shares of Class B common stock as restricted stock that vests in thirds on each of the first three anniversaries of the grant date. He also received an option for 35,000 shares of Class A common stock at an exercise price of $61.75 per share, exercisable in thirds beginning on the third anniversary and expiring in 2036.
To cover tax obligations from earlier restricted stock vesting in 2023, 2024 and 2025, a total of 32,137 Class B shares were withheld on March 14–15, 2026 at a reference price of $59.69 per share, rather than sold in the open market. After these entries, he directly holds 174,154.5 Class A shares and 821,207 Class B shares, and has additional indirect holdings through 3MR Partners, L.P.
Positive
- None.
Negative
- None.
Insider Trade Summary
| Type | Security | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exercise Price or Tax Liability | Class B Common Stock | 13,773 | $59.69 | $822K |
| Exercise Price or Tax Liability | Class B Common Stock | 9,182 | $59.69 | $548K |
| Exercise Price or Tax Liability | Class B Common Stock | 9,182 | $59.69 | $548K |
| Grant/Award | Option (right to buy) | 35,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Grant/Award | Class B Common Stock | 50,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| holding | Class A Common Stock | -- | -- | -- |
| holding | Class B Common Stock | -- | -- | -- |
| holding | Class A Common Stock | -- | -- | -- |
Footnotes (8)
- F1. Reflects the grant of restricted stock. The restricted stock vests in increments of 1/3 on each of the first, second and third anniversary of the grant date, which is March 13, 2026.
- F2. Includes shares of unvested restricted stock and certain shares included in the Company's deferred compensation plan.
- F3. Shares reported are shares not reported to the reporting person in order to satisfy the reporting person's tax obligations with respect to vesting associated with the grant of restricted stock that occurred on March 15, 2023.
- F4. The price reported was the closing share price on March 13, 2026.
- F5. Shares reported are shares not reported to the reporting person in order to satisfy the reporting person's tax obligations with respect to vesting associated with the grant of restricted stock that occurred on March 15, 2024.
- F6. Shares reported are shares not reported to the reporting person in order to satisfy the reporting person's tax obligations with respect to vesting associated with the grant of restricted stock that occurred on March 14, 2025.
- F7. Includes certain shares included in the Company's deferred compensation plan.
- F8. Options may be exercised in increments of 1/3 on each anniversary of the grant date beginning on the third anniversary of the grant date. The grant date is ten years prior to the expiration date.
FAQ
AI-generated questions and answers. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.
What insider transactions did RUSHA CEO William "Rusty" Rush report?
How do the new RUSHA stock awards for the CEO vest and when do options expire?
Were any of the RUSHA CEO’s reported transactions open-market stock sales or purchases?
AI-generated analysis. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.