Rush SVP gets stock awards, shares withheld for taxes
Rush Enterprises senior executive Michael L. Goldstone reported routine equity compensation and related tax-withholding transactions.
Rhea-AI Filing Summary
Rush Enterprises senior executive Michael L. Goldstone reported routine equity compensation and related tax-withholding transactions. He received a grant of 13,000 shares of Class B common stock as restricted stock on March 13, 2026, which vests in thirds on each of the first, second and third anniversaries of the grant date. He was also granted options to buy 9,000 shares of Class A common stock at an exercise price of $61.75 per share, exercisable in one-third increments beginning on the third anniversary of the grant date until the option’s expiration in 2036. To cover tax obligations from prior restricted stock vesting events, 3,344 shares of Class B common stock were disposed of through tax-withholding transactions on March 14–15, 2026 at a reference price of $59.69 per share. After these transactions, Goldstone directly holds 72,990 shares of Class B common stock, including unvested restricted stock, plus the newly granted options.
Positive
- None.
Negative
- None.
Insider Trade Summary
| Type | Security | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exercise Price or Tax Liability | Class B Common Stock | 971 | $59.69 | $58K |
| Exercise Price or Tax Liability | Class B Common Stock | 1,079 | $59.69 | $64K |
| Exercise Price or Tax Liability | Class B Common Stock | 1,294 | $59.69 | $77K |
| Grant/Award | Option (right to buy) | 9,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Grant/Award | Class B Common Stock | 13,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Footnotes (7)
- F1. Reflects the grant of restricted stock. The restricted stock vests in increments of 1/3 on each of the first, second and third anniversary of the grant date, which is March 13, 2026.
- F2. Includes shares of unvested restricted stock.
- F3. Shares reported are shares not reported to the reporting person in order to satisfy the reporting person's tax obligations with respect to vesting associated with the grant of restricted stock that occurred on March 15, 2023.
- F4. The price reported was the closing share price on March 13, 2026.
- F5. Shares reported are shares not reported to the reporting person in order to satisfy the reporting person's tax obligations with respect to vesting associated with the grant of restricted stock that occurred on March 15, 2024.
- F6. Shares reported are shares not reported to the reporting person in order to satisfy the reporting person's tax obligations with respect to vesting associated with the grant of restricted stock that occurred on March 14, 2025.
- F7. Options may be exercised in increments of 1/3 on each anniversary of the grant date beginning on the third anniversary of the grant date. The grant date is ten years prior to the expiration date.
FAQ
AI-generated questions and answers. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.
What insider transactions did RUSHA executive Michael L. Goldstone report on this Form 4?
Were the RUSHA transactions open-market stock sales by Michael L. Goldstone?
What equity awards did RUSHA grant to Michael L. Goldstone in March 2026?
What is the exercise price and expiration for Michael L. Goldstone’s new RUSHA stock options?
AI-generated analysis. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.