A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 22, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the AIEV SEC filings page.
This page shows Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 4 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Operating cash outflows remain the central mechanic, with financing inflows increasingly carrying the balance sheet as leverage rises.
From FY2024 to FY2025, the net loss narrowed from-$2.5M to-$2.1M , while operating cash flow moved from-$1.2M to-$1.5M . Lower SG&A, which fell from$2.5M to$1.9M , therefore did not improve cash conversion, pointing to cash demands beyond the reported overhead line.
FY2025 liabilities were
FY2025 financing inflow of
Financial Health Signals
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. reported a net loss of $2.1M while operations used $1.5M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. reported -$494K in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 34.6% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. held $9K in cash as of Q1 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s ROE was -11.4% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q1 2026.
AIEV Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SG&A Expenses | $431K-42.9% | N/A | $428K-53.1% | $503K-62.7% | $755K+252.9% | N/A | $912K+41.3% | $1.3M+82.5% |
| Net Income | -$494K+34.6% | N/A | -$428K+53.1% | -$504K+62.6% | -$755K-252.7% | N/A | -$912K-41.2% | -$1.3M-82.5% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.01+50.0% | -$0.01 | -$0.01+50.0% | -$0.01+66.7% | -$0.02-100.0% | $0.00-100.0% | -$0.020.0% | -$0.03-50.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.01 | -$0.01 | -$0.01+50.0% | -$0.01+66.7% | -$0.02 | $0.00 | -$0.020.0% | -$0.03 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 51M | N/A | 51M+0.3% | 51M+28.0% | 51M | N/A | 51M+38.1% | 40M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax.
AIEV Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $13.2M-2.7% | $13.2M-2.8% | $13.5M+0.1% | $13.6M-6.6% | $13.5M-75.4% | $13.6M+977.9% | $13.5M-74.7% | $14.6M-72.5% |
| Current Assets | $13.1M-2.6% | $13.2M-2.9% | $13.5M0.0% | $13.6M-6.6% | $13.5M+31173.5% | $13.6M+984.1% | $13.5M+7068.7% | $14.5M+2920.7% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $9K-56.3% | $10K-80.8% | $16K-51.1% | $97K-89.4% | $20K-44.4% | $53K-73.3% | $34K-69.7% | $921K+124.2% |
| Short-Term Investments | $780 | $933 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $8.8M+14.0% | $8.4M+18.8% | $8.3M+18.9% | $8.3M+18.2% | $7.7M-85.7% | $7.0M+829.7% | $6.9M-86.8% | $7.1M-86.7% |
| Current Liabilities | $8.8M+14.2% | $8.4M+18.8% | $8.3M+18.9% | $8.3M+18.1% | $7.7M-74.3% | $7.0M+829.7% | $6.9M+305.2% | $7.1M+422.4% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $0-100.0% | $2K | $6K | $9K | $13K-99.9% | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% |
| Total Equity | $4.3M-25.0% | $4.8M-26.2% | $5.2M-19.9% | $5.3M-29.9% | $5.8M+642.2% | $6.5M+1201.3% | $6.6M+807.2% | $7.5M+7849.0% |
| Retained Earnings | -$39.5M-4.9% | -$39.1M-5.7% | -$38.6M-4.6% | -$38.2M-6.1% | -$37.7M-426.1% | -$36.9M-7.3% | -$36.9M-652.2% | -$36.0M-785.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
AIEV Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$353K+43.3% | -$146K+76.6% | -$363K+0.3% | -$383K-109.4% | -$623K-73.6% | -$623K-198.8% | -$364K-87.8% | -$183K-536.8% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $344-42.4% | $516-16.4% | $517-22.3% |
| Investing Cash Flow | N/A | $0+100.0% | $0 | $0-100.0% | -$1K+99.4% | -$1K+98.8% | $0+100.0% | $1.2M-97.7% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $350K-40.8% | $140K-76.3% | $282K+153.7% | $460K+274.8% | $591K-1.4% | $591K+1378.7% | -$525K-26.4% | -$263K-244.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
AIEV Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | -11.4%+1.7pp | N/A | -8.2%+5.8pp | -9.6%+8.4pp | -13.1%+14.4pp | N/A | -13.9%+75.6pp | -18.0% |
| Return on Assets | -3.8%+1.8pp | N/A | -3.2%+3.6pp | -3.7%+5.5pp | -5.6%-5.2pp | N/A | -6.8%-5.5pp | -9.3%-7.9pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.49-0.3x | 1.57-0.4x | 1.63-0.3x | 1.63-0.4x | 1.74+1.7x | 1.93+0.3x | 1.94+1.8x | 2.06+1.7x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 2.04+0.7x | 1.74+0.7x | 1.57+0.5x | 1.59+0.6x | 1.34-68.5x | 1.08-0.4x | 1.06-71.9x | 0.94 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. AIEV | FY2025 | N/A | -$2.1M | N/A | $12.9M | — |
| Sono Group N.V. SEVCF | FY2026 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $12.8M | — |
| Nu Ride NRDE | FY2025 | N/A | -$619K | N/A | $29.3M | — |
Where Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. profitable?
No, Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) reported a net income of -$2.1M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) has a return on equity of -44.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) recorded an outflow of $1.5M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s total assets?
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) had $13.2M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s current ratio?
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) had a current ratio of 1.57 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.74 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) had a return on assets of -16.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s P/E ratio?
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2025). The market capitalization is $12.9M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s price-to-sales ratio?
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $12.9M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
How does Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) held $11K in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $1.5M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 0 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Thunder Power Holdings, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
Thunder Power Holdings, Inc. (AIEV) reported a net loss of $2.1M while operations used $1.5M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.