A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 11, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ALB SEC filings page.
Albemarle Corp (ALB) reported $5.9B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 18.3% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Albemarle’s margin collapse has outlasted revenue contraction, but a capital-spending reset has reopened free-cash-flow conversion.
The unusual pairing in FY2025 is negative accounting earnings with positive free cash flow: net income was-$511M while FCF reached$692M , even though FCF was negative in FY2024. Operating cash flow rose to$1.28B as capital expenditures fell to$590M , indicating that cash improvement came mainly from a lighter reinvestment burden rather than restored profitability.
Revenue fell again in FY2025, yet gross margin recovered to
Balance-sheet liquidity improved: current ratio reached 2.2x while debt-to-equity remained 0.3x, showing better short-term coverage without a major change in leverage. However, total equity declined to
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Albemarle Corp's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Albemarle Corp has an operating margin of -7.1%, meaning the company loses $7 on every $100 of revenue. This results in a profitability score of 13/100. This is up from -33.0% the prior year.
Albemarle Corp's revenue declined 4.4% year-over-year, from $5.4B to $5.1B. This contraction results in a growth score of 3/100.
Albemarle Corp has elevated debt relative to equity (D/E of 0.33), meaning the company relies heavily on borrowed funds. This high leverage results in a low score of 11/100, reflecting increased financial risk.
With a current ratio of 2.23, Albemarle Corp holds $2.23 in current assets for every $1 of short-term obligations. This comfortable liquidity earns a score of 65/100.
Albemarle Corp's free cash flow margin of 13.5% results in a low score of 24/100. Capital expenditures of $589.8M absorb a large share of operating cash flow.
Albemarle Corp posts a -5.4% return on equity (ROE), meaning it loses $5 for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This results in a returns score of 19/100. This is up from -11.8% the prior year.
Albemarle Corp scores 2.06, placing it in the grey zone between 1.81 and 2.99. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($14.4B) relative to total liabilities ($6.8B). This signals moderate financial risk that warrants monitoring.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Albemarle Corp passes 5 of 9 financial strength tests. 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
Albemarle Corp reported a net loss of $510.6M while generating $1.3B in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Albemarle Corp reported an operating loss of $367.1M against $207.7M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Albemarle Corp generated $1.7B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 31.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 22.0%.
Albemarle Corp's EBITDA was $608.7M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 181.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 55.6%.
Albemarle Corp reported $480.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 1996.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 50.4%.
Albemarle Corp earned $3.52 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 2300.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 50.4%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Albemarle Corp generated $638.3M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 596.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 157.8%.
Albemarle Corp held $1.6B in cash against $1.8B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Albemarle Corp paid $0.41 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Margins & Returns
Albemarle Corp's gross margin was 33.9% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 19.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.2 percentage points.
Albemarle Corp's operating margin was 26.0% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 22.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.6 percentage points.
Albemarle Corp's net profit margin was 27.5% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 25.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.2 percentage points.
Albemarle Corp's ROE was 4.7% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 4.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.4 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Albemarle Corp invested $3.7M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 70.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 60.0%.
Albemarle Corp invested $71.7M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 40.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 27.3%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
ALB Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.7B+31.1% | $1.4B+32.7% | $1.4B+15.9% | $1.3B-3.5% | $1.3B-7.0% | $1.1B-20.9% | $1.2B-47.7% | $1.4B-41.4% |
| Cost of Revenue | $1.2B+1.8% | $927.8M+0.8% | $1.2B+12.5% | $1.2B-18.4% | $1.1B-21.4% | $920.6M-30.4% | $1.1B-64.3% | $1.5B-35.3% |
| Gross Profit | $590.3M+199.8% | $501.0M+220.5% | $197.9M+43.2% | $117.6M+213.0% | $196.9M+1961.2% | $156.3M+301.4% | $138.2M+119.6% | -$104.0M-289.4% |
| R&D Expenses | $3.7M-70.5% | $9.2M-35.0% | $12.2M-39.2% | $12.7M-43.4% | $12.4M-40.1% | $14.1M-40.1% | $20.0M-12.0% | $22.4M+6.2% |
| SG&A Expenses | $126.4M-4.6% | $137.4M+11.3% | $155.5M+14.3% | $138.6M-10.2% | $132.5M-20.4% | $123.5M-23.5% | $136.0M-27.1% | $154.3M-10.4% |
| Operating Income | $452.9M+853.0% | $233.5M+1081.7% | -$217.4M-5038.3% | -$217.0M+80.4% | $47.5M+109.6% | $19.8M+111.0% | $4.4M+100.5% | -$1.1B-691.9% |
| EBITDA | $608.7M+181.5% | $391.3M+115.6% | -$53.7M-132.0% | -$52.5M+94.4% | $216.3M+161.0% | $181.5M+425.6% | $167.5M+123.7% | -$945.3M-2634.6% |
| Interest Expense | $30.9M-38.1% | $33.1M-32.4% | $57.8M+29.2% | $51.0M+6.7% | $49.9M+41.9% | $49.0M+29.0% | $44.7M+30.0% | $47.8M+62.8% |
| Income Tax | $94.0M+175.7% | $21.5M+640.7% | $157.3M+1382.4% | -$30.6M-127.6% | $34.1M+211.2% | -$4.0M-6.9% | $10.6M-91.1% | $110.9M+1396.4% |
| Net Income | $480.0M+1996.2% | $319.1M+671.7% | -$414.2M-650.1% | -$160.7M+85.0% | $22.9M+112.2% | $41.3M+1589.1% | $75.3M+112.2% | -$1.1B-453.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | $3.72+2425.0% | $2.35 | -$3.88-1437.9% | -$1.72+81.8% | -$0.16+91.8% | $0.00+100.0% | $0.29+105.5% | -$9.45-466.3% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $3.52+2300.0% | $2.34 | -$3.88 | -$1.72+81.8% | -$0.16+91.8% | $0.00+100.0% | $0.29 | -$9.45-467.7% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 136M+15.8% | 119M+0.9% | N/A | 118M+0.1% | 118M+0.1% | 118M+0.1% | N/A | 118M-0.2% |
ALB Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $15.9B-8.0% | $15.1B-10.9% | $16.4B-1.4% | $17.1B-1.8% | $17.3B-6.0% | $17.0B-10.7% | $16.6B-9.1% | $17.5B-7.6% |
| Current Assets | $3.9B-12.5% | $3.3B-20.6% | $4.0B+4.3% | $4.6B-2.5% | $4.5B-13.8% | $4.1B-29.5% | $3.8B-26.3% | $4.7B-34.5% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $1.6B-9.7% | $1.1B-28.2% | $1.6B+35.7% | $1.9B+16.1% | $1.8B-1.3% | $1.5B-26.1% | $1.2B+34.0% | $1.7B+3.9% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $1.4B-15.6% | $1.3B-18.7% | $1.2B-21.5% | $1.5B-7.5% | $1.6B-8.8% | $1.7B-13.0% | $1.5B-30.5% | $1.7B-51.3% |
| Accounts Receivable | $603.8M-21.2% | $522.7M-22.1% | $593.5M-20.0% | $733.5M-2.2% | $766.4M-2.4% | $670.8M-23.3% | $742.2M-38.8% | $749.8M-36.4% |
| Long-Term Investments | $1.1B+24.6% | $1.0B-9.1% | $64.3M+6.1% | $914.0M-22.5% | $890.4M-23.3% | $1.1B-10.7% | $60.6M-70.7% | $1.2B-5.9% |
| Goodwill | $1.5B-11.3% | $1.5B-7.3% | $1.5B-5.2% | $1.5B-9.0% | $1.7B+4.4% | $1.6B-0.5% | $1.6B-2.9% | $1.6B+2.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $5.6B-20.2% | $5.3B-24.1% | $6.8B+2.9% | $7.2B-0.9% | $7.1B-1.6% | $7.0B-7.0% | $6.6B-25.0% | $7.2B-19.7% |
| Current Liabilities | $1.9B-3.0% | $1.6B-18.9% | $1.8B-8.6% | $2.0B+4.9% | $1.9B-0.4% | $1.9B-5.2% | $2.0B-44.8% | $1.9B-51.5% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $3.7B-26.7% | $3.7B-26.1% | $5.0B+7.7% | $5.1B-2.9% | $5.1B-2.0% | $5.0B-7.7% | $4.7B-11.6% | $5.3B+5.2% |
| Long-Term Debt | $1.8B-43.3% | $1.8B-42.2% | $3.1B0.0% | $3.2B-10.8% | $3.2B-9.7% | $3.1B-11.1% | $3.1B-11.9% | $3.6B+2.0% |
| Total Equity | $10.3B+0.3% | $9.9B-1.8% | $9.5B-4.3% | $10.0B-2.4% | $10.2B-8.8% | $10.0B-13.0% | $10.0B+5.8% | $10.2B+3.5% |
| Retained Earnings | $5.2B-2.5% | $4.8B-10.9% | $4.6B-15.8% | $5.1B-6.9% | $5.4B-19.3% | $5.4B-21.6% | $5.5B-21.5% | $5.5B-28.2% |
ALB Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $710.0M+7965.3% | $346.2M-36.7% | $388.5M+8971.5% | $355.6M+56.6% | -$9.0M-102.5% | $547.2M+461.3% | -$4.4M+95.5% | $227.1M-63.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $155.8M-7.7% | $157.8M-2.4% | $163.7M+0.4% | $164.5M+0.6% | $168.7M+22.0% | $161.8M+30.7% | $163.1M+13.2% | $163.5M+55.1% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $7.9M+13.2% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $7.0M-25.2% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $71.7M-40.0% | $98.7M-46.0% | $155.4M-54.7% | $132.2M-56.4% | $119.6M-73.5% | $182.6M-68.7% | $342.8M-50.3% | $303.1M-44.5% |
| Free Cash Flow | $638.3M+596.1% | $247.6M-32.1% | $233.1M+167.1% | $223.4M+393.9% | -$128.7M-53.4% | $364.6M+175.1% | -$347.2M+55.8% | -$76.0M-191.6% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$80.4M-125.7% | $541.0M+519.2% | -$176.6M+46.2% | -$153.0M+51.8% | $312.7M+168.1% | -$129.1M+73.1% | -$328.5M+61.3% | -$317.1M+52.2% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$80.1M+11.7% | -$1.4B-1077.7% | -$533.0M-473.9% | -$90.5M+17.7% | -$90.6M+19.6% | -$120.0M-107.7% | -$92.9M-123.4% | -$110.0M-210.3% |
| Dividends Paid | $47.7M+0.1% | $47.7M+0.1% | $47.6M+0.1% | $47.7M+1.4% | $47.6M+1.3% | $47.6M+1.5% | $47.6M+1.4% | $47.0M+0.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.
ALB Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 33.9%+19.1pp | 35.1%+20.6pp | 13.9%+2.6pp | 9.0%+16.7pp | 14.8%+15.5pp | 14.5%+11.7pp | 11.2%+41.1pp | -7.7%-10.1pp |
| Operating Margin | 26.0%+22.4pp | 16.3%+14.5pp | -15.2%-15.6pp | -16.6%+65.3pp | 3.6%+38.0pp | 1.8%+15.0pp | 0.4%+36.4pp | -81.8%-75.8pp |
| Net Margin | 27.5%+25.8pp | 22.3%+18.5pp | -29.0%-35.1pp | -12.3%+66.6pp | 1.7%+14.9pp | 3.8%+3.7pp | 6.1%+32.3pp | -78.9%-92.0pp |
| Return on Equity | 4.7%+4.5pp | 3.2%+2.8pp | -4.3%-5.1pp | -1.6%+8.8pp | 0.2%+1.9pp | 0.4%+0.4pp | 0.8%+7.3pp | -10.4%-13.5pp |
| Return on Assets | 3.0%+2.9pp | 2.1%+1.9pp | -2.5%-3.0pp | -0.9%+5.2pp | 0.1%+1.1pp | 0.2%+0.2pp | 0.4%+3.8pp | -6.1%-7.7pp |
| Current Ratio | 2.09-0.2x | 2.070.0x | 2.23+0.3x | 2.27-0.2x | 2.31-0.4x | 2.11-0.7x | 1.95+0.5x | 2.44+0.6x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.18-0.1x | 0.18-0.1x | 0.330.0x | 0.320.0x | 0.310.0x | 0.310.0x | 0.31-0.1x | 0.350.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.110.0x | 0.090.0x | 0.090.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.07-0.1x | 0.080.0x |
| FCF Margin | 36.6%+46.3pp | 17.3%-16.5pp | 16.3%+44.5pp | 17.1%+22.7pp | -9.7%-3.8pp | 33.9%+69.5pp | -28.2%+5.2pp | -5.6%-9.2pp |
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albemarle Corp ALB | FY2025 | $5.1B | -$510.6M | -9.9% | $14.4B | 23/100 |
| Eastman Chem Co EMN | FY2025 | $8.8B | $474.0M | 5.4% | $7.8B | 27/100 |
| Newmarket NEU | FY2025 | $2.7B | $418.7M | 15.4% | $7.9B | 67/100 |
| Axalta Coating Sys Ltd AXTA | FY2025 | $5.1B | $379.0M | 7.4% | $7.4B | 54/100 |
| Element Solutions Inc ESI | FY2025 | $2.6B | $190.8M | 7.5% | $8.7B | 61/100 |
Where Albemarle Corp Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Albemarle Corp's annual revenue?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) reported $5.1B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -4.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Albemarle Corp's revenue growing?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) revenue declined by 4.4% year-over-year, from $5.4B to $5.1B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Albemarle Corp profitable?
No, Albemarle Corp (ALB) reported a net income of -$510.6M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -9.9%.
What is Albemarle Corp's EBITDA?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) had EBITDA of $291.6M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does Albemarle Corp have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Albemarle Corp (ALB) had $1.6B in cash and equivalents against $3.1B in long-term debt.
What is Albemarle Corp's gross margin?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) had a gross margin of 13.0% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Albemarle Corp's operating margin?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) had an operating margin of -7.1% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Albemarle Corp's net profit margin?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) had a net profit margin of -9.9% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Albemarle Corp pay dividends?
Yes, Albemarle Corp (ALB) paid $1.62 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Albemarle Corp's return on equity (ROE)?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) has a return on equity of -5.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Albemarle Corp's free cash flow?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) generated $692.5M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 169.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Albemarle Corp's operating cash flow?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) generated $1.3B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Albemarle Corp's total assets?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) had $16.4B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Albemarle Corp's capital expenditures?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) invested $589.8M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Albemarle Corp spend on research and development?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) invested $51.4M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Albemarle Corp's current ratio?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) had a current ratio of 2.23 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Albemarle Corp's debt-to-equity ratio?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.33 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Albemarle Corp's return on assets (ROA)?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) had a return on assets of -3.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Albemarle Corp's P/E ratio?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) trades at 64.3x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $224.2M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $14.4B as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Albemarle Corp's price-to-sales ratio?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) trades at 2.4x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $5.9B revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $14.4B as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Albemarle Corp's Altman Z-Score?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) has an Altman Z-Score of 2.06, placing it in the Grey Zone (moderate risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Albemarle Corp's Piotroski F-Score?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Albemarle Corp's earnings high quality?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) reported a net loss of $510.6M while generating $1.3B in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Albemarle Corp cover its interest payments?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) reported an operating loss of $367.1M against $207.7M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Albemarle Corp?
Albemarle Corp (ALB) scores 23 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.