A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 2, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the AVHHL SEC filings page.
Avita Medical (AVHHL) reported $75.6M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 1.0% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 8 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Revenue expansion continues alongside persistent cash consumption and a balance sheet increasingly dependent on external funding.
From FY2024 to FY2025, revenue grew11.5% while gross margin compressed from85.9% to82.1% , so the added volume did not preserve the prior economics. Even so, the operating loss narrowed24.8% , indicating that lower operating expenses—not stronger gross economics alone—drove the improvement.
FY2025 net loss was
The balance sheet shifted from positive equity in FY2023 to
Financial Health Signals
Avita Medical does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Avita Medical scores -9.40, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($309.3M) relative to total liabilities ($73.0M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Avita Medical passes 3 of 9 financial strength tests. 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
Avita Medical reported a net loss of $48.6M while operations used $31.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Avita Medical reported an operating loss of $42.5M against $5.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Avita Medical generated $21.7M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 17.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.7%.
Avita Medical's EBITDA was -$6.3M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 40.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 23.3%.
Avita Medical reported -$7.7M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 22.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 27.8%.
Avita Medical earned -$0.25 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 34.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 28.6%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Avita Medical recorded an outflow of $3.6M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents an increase of 66.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 64.3%.
Avita Medical held $9.1M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Avita Medical's gross margin was 81.9% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 0.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.2 percentage points.
Avita Medical's operating margin was -31.6% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 28.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 14.1 percentage points.
Avita Medical's net profit margin was -35.3% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 18.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 19.8 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Avita Medical invested $5.1M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 0.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 9.8%.
Avita Medical invested $108K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 79.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 468.4%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
AVHHL Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $21.7M+17.8% | $19.3M+4.0% | $17.6M-4.3% | $17.1M-12.7% | $18.4M+21.2% | $18.5M+66.7% | $18.4M+29.7% | $19.5M+43.2% |
| Cost of Revenue | $3.9M+13.4% | $3.5M+24.4% | $3.3M+45.0% | $3.2M-0.1% | $3.5M+64.3% | $2.8M+87.2% | $2.3M+26.9% | $3.2M+51.0% |
| Gross Profit | $17.8M+18.9% | $15.7M+0.3% | $14.3M-11.3% | $13.9M-15.2% | $14.9M+14.3% | $15.7M+63.5% | $16.1M+30.1% | $16.4M+41.8% |
| R&D Expenses | $5.1M-0.8% | $5.6M-10.4% | $5.7M+17.3% | $3.7M-31.0% | $5.1M+4.7% | $6.3M+21.0% | $4.9M-28.3% | $5.4M+23.5% |
| SG&A Expenses | $6.0M-10.4% | $6.1M-5.1% | $7.1M-0.5% | $7.2M-24.6% | $6.7M-11.3% | $6.4M-28.7% | $7.1M-8.1% | $9.6M+56.6% |
| Operating Income | -$6.9M+38.5% | -$8.8M+25.6% | -$10.4M-4.5% | -$9.2M+33.7% | -$11.1M+28.6% | -$11.8M+31.3% | -$10.0M+18.9% | -$13.8M-48.4% |
| EBITDA | -$6.3M+40.8% | -$8.2M+27.7% | -$9.7M-1.6% | -$8.6M+36.4% | -$10.6M+31.3% | -$11.3M+33.5% | -$9.5M+21.0% | -$13.5M-47.6% |
| Interest Expense | $1.5M+16.9% | $1.4M+15.5% | $1.3M-3.7% | $1.3M-6.7% | $1.3M-7.1% | $1.2M-9.1% | $1.3M+15.8% | $1.4M+13490.0% |
| Income Tax | $33K+725.0% | -$11K-237.5% | -$16K-184.2% | $15K+153.6% | $4K-87.9% | $8K-73.3% | $19K+58.3% | -$28K-354.5% |
| Net Income | -$7.7M+22.8% | -$10.6M+23.4% | -$11.6M-0.3% | -$13.2M+18.6% | -$9.9M+35.6% | -$13.9M+25.7% | -$11.6M-64.0% | -$16.2M-86.0% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.25+34.2% | -$0.35+34.0% | -$0.37+15.9% | -$0.46+25.8% | -$0.38+36.7% | -$0.53+27.4% | -$0.44-57.1% | -$0.62-82.4% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.25+34.2% | -$0.35+34.0% | -$0.37+15.9% | -$0.46+25.8% | -$0.38+36.7% | -$0.53+27.4% | -$0.44-57.1% | -$0.62-82.4% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 31M+16.6% | 31M+16.3% | N/A | 28M+9.3% | 26M+2.4% | 26M+2.4% | N/A | 26M+2.3% |
AVHHL Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $47.8M-17.8% | $51.5M-25.9% | $56.4M-29.3% | $63.7M-21.4% | $58.1M-33.8% | $69.6M-28.6% | $79.7M-28.6% | $81.1M0.0% |
| Current Assets | $28.4M-21.7% | $31.6M-34.0% | $35.5M-37.7% | $41.4M-35.3% | $36.3M-50.3% | $48.0M-44.2% | $57.0M-45.2% | $63.9M-13.5% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $9.1M-25.2% | $8.3M-44.1% | $10.2M-27.1% | $15.4M-17.3% | $12.2M-30.0% | $14.9M-12.3% | $14.1M-36.5% | $18.6M-63.3% |
| Short-Term Investments | $2.0M-42.5% | $6.0M-45.6% | $7.9M-63.6% | $7.9M-69.4% | $3.5M-90.5% | $10.9M-78.6% | $21.8M-67.4% | $25.8M+178.1% |
| Inventory | $5.3M-29.8% | $6.1M-27.1% | $6.9M-4.7% | $7.2M+16.2% | $7.5M+12.3% | $8.4M+17.1% | $7.3M+29.9% | $6.2M+42.3% |
| Accounts Receivable | $9.9M-13.0% | $9.9M+8.6% | $9.1M-23.0% | $9.0M-12.4% | $11.3M+30.1% | $9.1M-22.9% | $11.8M+54.0% | $10.3M+75.1% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $75.6M+6.5% | $74.7M+0.9% | $73.0M-2.6% | $70.4M+2.6% | $71.0M+11.8% | $74.1M+15.8% | $75.0M+21.1% | $68.6M+294.1% |
| Current Liabilities | $68.7M+9.8% | $66.7M+190.4% | $62.7M+210.9% | $61.8M+260.7% | $62.6M+354.1% | $23.0M+93.5% | $20.2M+52.7% | $17.1M+44.8% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $6.9M-17.6% | $8.0M-84.3% | $10.4M-81.1% | $8.6M-83.4% | $8.4M-83.1% | $51.1M-1.9% | $54.8M+12.6% | $51.5M+823.7% |
| Long-Term Debt | N/A | N/A | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $42.2M+3.0% | $41.5M+0.4% | $42.2M+6.1% | $42.5M |
| Total Equity | -$27.8M-115.9% | -$23.2M-406.8% | -$16.6M-470.1% | -$6.7M-154.5% | -$12.9M-153.9% | -$4.6M-114.0% | $4.5M-90.8% | $12.2M-80.6% |
| Retained Earnings | -$426.7M-11.2% | -$419.0M-12.1% | -$408.4M-13.5% | -$396.8M-13.9% | -$383.6M-15.5% | -$373.7M-18.0% | -$359.8M-20.8% | -$348.2M-19.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill.
AVHHL Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$3.5M+65.8% | -$10.1M+2.3% | -$5.4M+32.3% | -$5.2M+27.7% | -$10.2M+20.0% | -$10.3M+50.6% | -$8.0M+26.0% | -$7.2M+19.6% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $581K+5.3% | $627K+20.3% | $700K+71.1% | $574K+84.6% | $552K+170.6% | $521K+156.7% | $409K+118.7% | $311K+88.5% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $2.0M-25.5% | $1.1M-59.1% | N/A | $2.8M-31.8% | $2.7M-33.7% | $2.7M+4.0% | N/A | $4.1M+67.9% |
| Capital Expenditures | $108K-79.4% | $19K-91.4% | -$674K-58.2% | $934K-75.2% | $524K-80.2% | $221K-80.7% | $1.6M+444.6% | $3.8M+649.0% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$3.6M+66.5% | -$10.1M+4.2% | -$6.1M+36.6% | -$6.2M+43.9% | -$10.8M+30.3% | -$10.5M+52.2% | -$9.7M+13.5% | -$11.0M-15.8% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $3.9M-44.6% | $2.0M-81.0% | $11K-99.6% | -$5.3M-172.2% | $7.0M-43.6% | $10.8M-28.5% | $2.5M+104.3% | $7.4M-66.0% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $437K-21.8% | $6.1M+1579.6% | $248K-75.7% | $13.8M+1267.0% | $559K-34.2% | $363K-42.5% | $1.0M-97.4% | $1.0M+67.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
AVHHL Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 81.9%+0.7pp | 81.7%-3.0pp | 81.2%-6.4pp | 81.3%-2.4pp | 81.2%-4.9pp | 84.7%-1.7pp | 87.6%+0.3pp | 83.7%-0.8pp |
| Operating Margin | -31.6%+28.9pp | -45.7%+18.2pp | -59.1%-5.0pp | -53.6%+17.0pp | -60.5% | -63.9% | -54.1%+32.4pp | -70.6%-2.4pp |
| Net Margin | -35.3%+18.5pp | -55.1%+19.7pp | -66.0%-3.0pp | -77.3%+5.6pp | -53.9% | -74.9% | -63.0%-13.2pp | -82.9%-19.1pp |
| Return on Equity | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -257.6%-243.2pp | -132.5%-118.7pp |
| Return on Assets | -16.0%+1.0pp | -20.6%-0.7pp | -20.6%-6.1pp | -20.7%-0.7pp | -17.1%+0.5pp | -19.9%-0.8pp | -14.5%-8.2pp | -20.0%-9.2pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.41-0.2x | 0.47-1.6x | 0.57-2.3x | 0.67-3.1x | 0.58-4.7x | 2.09-5.2x | 2.83-5.1x | 3.73-2.5x |
| Debt-to-Equity | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 9.39+8.6x | 3.48+3.2x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.45+0.1x | 0.37+0.1x | 0.31+0.1x | 0.270.0x | 0.32+0.1x | 0.27+0.2x | 0.23+0.1x | 0.24+0.1x |
| FCF Margin | -16.6%+41.8pp | -52.4%+4.5pp | -34.7%+17.7pp | -36.1%+20.1pp | -58.4% | -56.9% | -52.4%+26.2pp | -56.1%+13.3pp |
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$16.6M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.57), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Where Avita Medical Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Avita Medical's annual revenue?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) reported $71.6M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 11.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Avita Medical's revenue growing?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) revenue grew by 11.5% year-over-year, from $64.3M to $71.6M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Avita Medical profitable?
No, Avita Medical (AVHHL) reported a net income of -$48.6M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -67.8%.
What is Avita Medical's EBITDA?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) had EBITDA of -$40.2M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does Avita Medical have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Avita Medical (AVHHL) had $10.2M in cash and equivalents against $0 in long-term debt.
What is Avita Medical's gross margin?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) had a gross margin of 82.1% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Avita Medical's operating margin?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) had an operating margin of -59.4% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Avita Medical's net profit margin?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) had a net profit margin of -67.8% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Avita Medical's free cash flow?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) recorded an outflow of $32.2M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 44.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Avita Medical's operating cash flow?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) recorded an outflow of $31.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Avita Medical's total assets?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) had $56.4M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Avita Medical's capital expenditures?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) invested $1.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Avita Medical spend on research and development?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) invested $20.8M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Avita Medical's current ratio?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) had a current ratio of 0.57 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is Avita Medical's return on assets (ROA)?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) had a return on assets of -86.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Avita Medical's P/E ratio?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026). The market capitalization is $309.3M as of Sep 2, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Avita Medical's price-to-sales ratio?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) trades at 4.1x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $75.6M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $309.3M as of Sep 2, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
How does Avita Medical's liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Avita Medical (AVHHL) held $18.2M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $31.2M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 7 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
Why is Avita Medical's debt-to-equity ratio negative or not reported?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) has negative shareholder equity of -$16.6M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
What is Avita Medical's Altman Z-Score?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) has an Altman Z-Score of -9.40, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Avita Medical's Piotroski F-Score?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 9, indicating weak financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Avita Medical's earnings high quality?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) reported a net loss of $48.6M while operations used $31.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Avita Medical cover its interest payments?
Avita Medical (AVHHL) reported an operating loss of $42.5M against $5.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.