Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Sep 4, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BASE SEC filings page.
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) reported $220.6M in revenue over the twelve months to Jul 31, 2025, up 11.0% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
High gross margins are being absorbed by R&D and selling costs, while narrowing cash losses point to improving operating efficiency.
Across FY2023-FY2025, revenue expanded while operating margin improved from-44.8% to-37.6% , indicating more gross profit is reaching operations even though scale has not produced breakeven. Operating cash flow also improved from-$41.2M to-$15.8M , while gross margin held broadly steady; this points to expense absorption and cash discipline rather than a gross-margin lift.
FY2025 R&D and SG&A totaled
The latest liquidity comparison equaled 111.6 months of the latest annual operating outflow, indicating reported cash and investments were large relative to that year's cash-use measure. Yet current ratio fell from 2.4x in FY2023 to 1.8x in FY2025; the narrower working-capital cushion means the balance sheet is becoming less loose as liabilities rise.
Financial Health Signals
Scored against emerging companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Couchbase, Inc.'s business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Couchbase, Inc. held $147.2M in cash, cash equivalents and investments at the end of fiscal year 2025, and its operations used $15.8M of cash that year. Cash Runway ranks emerging companies on the size of that balance against the outflow behind it, and Couchbase, Inc. scores 75/100 among other emerging companies.
Couchbase, Inc. had 53M shares outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, against 49M in fiscal year 2024. Dilution ranks emerging companies on how fast that count has grown over three years, where a slower rise is the better one, and Couchbase, Inc. scores 52/100 among other emerging companies.
Couchbase, Inc. spent $70.6M on research and development in fiscal year 2025, which was 24.5% of its operating costs that year. R&D Intensity ranks emerging companies on the share of operating costs that goes into research, and Couchbase, Inc. scores 56/100 among other emerging companies.
Couchbase, Inc. reported revenue of $209.5M in fiscal year 2025, against $180.0M in fiscal year 2024. Revenue Progress ranks emerging companies on the three-year path of that line, and Couchbase, Inc. scores 62/100 among other emerging companies.
Couchbase, Inc.'s operations used $15.8M of cash in fiscal year 2025, against $26.9M used in fiscal year 2024. Burn Trend ranks emerging companies on which way that figure has moved over three years, and Couchbase, Inc. scores 75/100 among other emerging companies.
Couchbase, Inc.'s cash, cash equivalents and investments came to $147.2M at the end of fiscal year 2025, against $133.0M of total liabilities. Balance Sheet ranks emerging companies on that comparison, and Couchbase, Inc. scores 61/100 among other emerging companies.
Couchbase, Inc. scores 3.35, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($1.4B) relative to total liabilities ($133.0M). This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Couchbase, Inc. passes 4 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), both operating efficiency signals pass.
Couchbase, Inc. reported a net loss of $74.7M while operations used $15.8M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Couchbase, Inc. reported an operating loss of $78.7M against $60K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Couchbase, Inc. generated $57.6M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 11.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.8%.
Couchbase, Inc.'s EBITDA was -$24.3M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 17.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 35.1%.
Couchbase, Inc. reported -$23.8M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 19.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 34.5%.
Couchbase, Inc. earned -$0.43 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 10.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 30.3%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Couchbase, Inc. recorded an outflow of $7.3M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 23.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 15.3%.
Couchbase, Inc. held $44.1M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Couchbase, Inc.'s gross margin was 87.3% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 0.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.6 percentage points.
Couchbase, Inc.'s operating margin was -44.1% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 3.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 10.8 percentage points.
Couchbase, Inc.'s net profit margin was -41.3% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 2.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 10.0 percentage points.
Couchbase, Inc.'s ROE was -19.2% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 3.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 5.2 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Couchbase, Inc. invested $19.0M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 9.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.6%.
Couchbase, Inc. invested $3.8M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 260.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 106.9%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
BASE Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $57.6M+11.6% | $56.5M+10.1% | $54.9M+9.6% | $51.6M+12.7% | $51.6M+19.6% | $51.3M+25.2% | $50.1M+20.3% | $45.8M+18.8% |
| Cost of Revenue | $7.3M+13.6% | $6.9M+20.7% | $6.3M+21.8% | $6.6M+28.3% | $6.5M+9.4% | $5.7M-4.1% | $5.1M-13.6% | $5.1M+4.8% |
| Gross Profit | $50.2M+11.3% | $49.7M+8.8% | $48.7M+8.3% | $45.1M+10.7% | $45.1M+21.2% | $45.6M+30.1% | $44.9M+26.0% | $40.7M+20.8% |
| R&D Expenses | $19.0M+9.2% | $18.5M+3.6% | $17.9M+8.4% | $17.5M+10.0% | $17.4M+6.6% | $17.8M+16.0% | $16.5M+9.9% | $15.9M+13.6% |
| SG&A Expenses | $11.3M-10.5% | $11.2M-11.3% | $12.8M+8.2% | $12.6M+17.6% | $12.6M+20.8% | $12.6M+30.7% | $11.8M+44.3% | $10.7M+21.6% |
| Operating Income | -$25.4M-20.7% | -$18.8M+16.4% | -$15.8M+29.9% | -$19.2M-9.6% | -$21.0M+3.8% | -$22.5M0.0% | -$22.6M-22.1% | -$17.5M-5.7% |
| EBITDA | -$24.3M-17.7% | -$18.0M+18.7% | -$15.2M+31.6% | -$18.4M-7.5% | -$20.6M+2.5% | -$22.1M-2.3% | -$22.2M-25.4% | -$17.1M-8.5% |
| Interest Expense | $15K-48.3% | $15K | $14K | $17K | $29K+61.1% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% |
| Income Tax | $0-100.0% | $871K+6321.4% | $566K-1.6% | $691K+6181.8% | $559K+2842.1% | -$14K-101.9% | $575K+2200.0% | $11K-97.1% |
| Net Income | -$23.8M-19.6% | -$17.7M+15.8% | -$15.6M+27.1% | -$18.2M-11.7% | -$19.9M+3.7% | -$21.0M+4.0% | -$21.4M-28.8% | -$16.3M+2.5% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.43-10.3% | -$0.33+21.4% | -$0.29+34.1% | -$0.35-2.9% | -$0.39+11.4% | -$0.42+12.5% | -$0.44-18.9% | -$0.34+8.1% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.43-10.3% | -$0.33+21.4% | -$0.29+34.1% | -$0.35-2.9% | -$0.39+11.4% | -$0.42+12.5% | -$0.44-18.9% | -$0.34+8.1% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 55M+7.6% | 54M+7.7% | N/A | 52M+8.9% | 51M+8.8% | 50M+8.6% | N/A | 48M+5.9% |
BASE Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $250.4M+6.1% | $247.0M+1.8% | $260.6M+5.2% | $222.5M-4.1% | $235.9M-3.2% | $242.6M-2.8% | $247.8M-2.1% | $232.0M-4.3% |
| Current Assets | $212.1M+0.7% | $214.3M-1.8% | $228.4M+1.8% | $194.3M-6.3% | $210.7M-3.8% | $218.3M-3.2% | $224.3M-2.3% | $207.4M-5.6% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $44.1M-29.5% | $28.0M-46.0% | $30.5M-26.2% | $33.0M-29.6% | $62.6M+51.1% | $52.0M+12.4% | $41.4M+2.2% | $46.9M+21.0% |
| Short-Term Investments | $98.1M+4.9% | $113.8M+5.1% | $116.6M+3.9% | $108.9M-0.7% | $93.5M-24.8% | $108.2M-7.8% | $112.3M-12.2% | $109.7M-20.8% |
| Accounts Receivable | $42.6M+36.4% | $43.8M+26.6% | $49.2M+9.8% | $28.5M-6.5% | $31.3M-3.7% | $34.6M-18.1% | $44.8M+12.6% | $30.5M+35.3% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $126.4M+15.7% | $120.8M+6.4% | $133.0M+13.3% | $95.7M-1.1% | $109.3M+1.1% | $113.5M+4.6% | $117.3M+14.2% | $96.7M+14.9% |
| Current Liabilities | $116.9M+9.2% | $114.6M+4.6% | $127.3M+13.2% | $91.2M+1.1% | $107.1M+5.4% | $109.5M+7.6% | $112.5M+18.5% | $90.2M+17.2% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $9.5M+331.2% | $6.2M+56.3% | $5.7M+17.2% | $4.5M-30.8% | $2.2M-66.1% | $4.0M-41.3% | $4.8M-38.3% | $6.5M-9.9% |
| Total Equity | $124.0M-2.1% | $126.2M-2.3% | $127.6M-2.2% | $126.8M-6.3% | $126.6M-6.6% | $129.1M-8.4% | $130.4M-13.2% | $135.3M-14.4% |
| Retained Earnings | -$606.8M-14.2% | -$583.0M-13.9% | -$565.3M-15.2% | -$549.7M-17.1% | -$531.5M-17.3% | -$511.7M-18.3% | -$490.7M-19.5% | -$469.3M-19.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
BASE Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$3.5M+28.5% | -$6.8M-535.1% | $4.4M+167.6% | -$16.9M-32.6% | -$4.8M-834.5% | $1.6M+121.7% | -$6.5M+36.8% | -$12.7M+13.4% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $1.1M+175.0% | $851K+112.8% | $760K+94.9% | $800K+100.0% | $400K-42.9% | $400K-55.1% | $390K-55.0% | $400K-50.0% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $14.1M-12.7% | $13.4M-8.5% | N/A | $15.3M+30.1% | $16.2M+33.3% | $14.6M+57.7% | N/A | $11.8M+74.1% |
| Capital Expenditures | $3.8M+260.7% | $1.9M+86.9% | $375K-70.8% | $583K-45.3% | $1.1M-0.4% | $995K-22.7% | $1.3M-17.3% | $1.1M-34.1% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$7.3M-23.7% | -$8.6M-1632.4% | $4.0M+151.5% | -$17.5M-26.6% | -$5.9M-272.1% | $564K+106.7% | -$7.7M+34.2% | -$13.8M+15.5% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $11.8M-18.7% | $1.4M-62.6% | -$7.7M-190.1% | -$15.4M-205.1% | $14.6M+312.3% | $3.7M-64.2% | -$2.7M-126.1% | $14.6M+163.7% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $7.6M+806.8% | $2.6M-48.1% | $1.2M-67.3% | $2.8M-26.5% | $842K-69.2% | $5.1M+84.1% | $3.6M+201.1% | $3.9M+137.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
BASE Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 87.3%-0.2pp | 87.9%-1.1pp | 88.6%-1.1pp | 87.3%-1.5pp | 87.5%+1.2pp | 88.9%+3.4pp | 89.7%+4.0pp | 88.8%+1.5pp |
| Operating Margin | -44.1%-3.3pp | -33.3%+10.6pp | -28.8%+16.3pp | -37.3%+1.0pp | -40.8%+9.9pp | -43.9%+11.0pp | -45.1%-0.7pp | -38.3%+4.7pp |
| Net Margin | -41.3%-2.8pp | -31.3%+9.6pp | -28.4%+14.3pp | -35.2%+0.3pp | -38.6%+9.3pp | -40.9%+12.5pp | -42.7%-2.8pp | -35.5%+7.8pp |
| Return on Equity | -19.2%-3.5pp | -14.0%+2.3pp | -12.2%+4.2pp | -14.3%-2.3pp | -15.7%-0.5pp | -16.3%-0.8pp | -16.4%-5.4pp | -12.0%-1.5pp |
| Return on Assets | -9.5%-1.1pp | -7.2%+1.5pp | -6.0%+2.7pp | -8.2%-1.2pp | -8.4%+0.1pp | -8.7%+0.1pp | -8.6%-2.1pp | -7.0%-0.1pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.81-0.2x | 1.87-0.1x | 1.79-0.2x | 2.13-0.2x | 1.97-0.2x | 1.99-0.2x | 1.99-0.4x | 2.30-0.6x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.02+0.2x | 0.96+0.1x | 1.04+0.1x | 0.750.0x | 0.86+0.1x | 0.88+0.1x | 0.90+0.2x | 0.71+0.2x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.230.0x | 0.230.0x | 0.210.0x | 0.230.0x | 0.220.0x | 0.210.0x | 0.200.0x | 0.200.0x |
| FCF Margin | -12.7%-1.2pp | -15.3%-16.4pp | 7.2%+22.7pp | -33.9%-3.7pp | -11.5%-7.8pp | 1.1%+21.8pp | -15.4%+12.8pp | -30.1%+12.2pp |
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Couchbase, Inc. BASE | FY2025 | $209.5M | -$74.7M | -35.6% | $1.4B | 64/100 |
| A10 NETWORKS INC ATEN | FY2025 | $290.6M | $42.1M | 14.5% | $1.8B | 69/100 |
| Rapid7, Inc. RPD | FY2025 | $859.8M | $23.4M | 2.7% | $694.9M | 39/100 |
| Verint Systems Inc VRNT | FY2025 | $909.2M | $82.3M | 9.0% | $1.2B | 52/100 |
| Tuya Inc. American TUYA | FY2025 | $321.8M | $57.9M | 18.0% | $1.1B | 67/100 |
| TELUS International (Cda) Inc. Subordinate Voting Shares TIXT | FY2024 | $2.7B | -$61.0M | -2.3% | $1.2B | 30/100 |
Where Couchbase, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s annual revenue?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) reported $209.5M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 16.3% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Couchbase, Inc.'s revenue growing?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) revenue grew by 16.3% year-over-year, from $180.0M to $209.5M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Couchbase, Inc. profitable?
No, Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) reported a net income of -$74.7M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -35.6%.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s EBITDA?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) had EBITDA of -$76.4M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s gross margin?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) had a gross margin of 88.1% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s operating margin?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) had an operating margin of -37.5% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s net profit margin?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) had a net profit margin of -35.6% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) has a return on equity of -58.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s free cash flow?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) recorded an outflow of $18.8M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 40.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) recorded an outflow of $15.8M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Couchbase, Inc.'s total assets?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) had $260.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Couchbase, Inc.'s capital expenditures?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) invested $3.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Couchbase, Inc. spend on research and development?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) invested $70.6M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s current ratio?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) had a current ratio of 1.79 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.04 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) had a return on assets of -28.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
How does Couchbase, Inc.'s liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) held $147.2M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $15.8M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 112 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s Altman Z-Score?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) has an Altman Z-Score of 3.35, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Couchbase, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Couchbase, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) reported a net loss of $74.7M while operations used $15.8M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Couchbase, Inc. cover its interest payments?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) reported an operating loss of $78.7M against $60K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Couchbase, Inc.?
Couchbase, Inc. (BASE) scores 64 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its emerging companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Cash Runway, Dilution, R&D Intensity, Revenue Progress, Burn Trend, Balance Sheet), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.