Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) reported $4.0B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 28, 2026, up 1.2% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Stable gross margin is being overwhelmed by weak operating conversion, heavy reinvestment, and balance-sheet restructuring.
From FY2023 to FY2025, gross margin stayed at70.2% while operating margin fell to0.9% ; the deterioration is below direct costs rather than in reported cost of revenue. In FY2025, operating cash flow was$276.7M versus free cash flow of$96.8M , showing that cash generation was materially stronger than reported earnings but reinvestment absorbed much of it.
A 0.3x current ratio signals a structurally thin working-capital cushion, so routine obligations depend more on operating inflows than on surplus current assets. Debt-to-equity fell from 7.6x in FY2024 to 2.4x in FY2025, reflecting lower leverage alongside an equity rebuild, not merely debt reduction.
FY2024 paired near-zero FCF of
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Bloomin' Brands's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Bloomin' Brands has an operating margin of 0.9%, meaning the company retains $1 of operating profit per $100 of revenue. This results in a moderate score of 49/100, indicating healthy but not exceptional operating efficiency. This is down from 3.5% the prior year.
Bloomin' Brands's revenue grew a modest 0.1% year-over-year to $4.0B. This slow but positive growth earns a score of 23/100.
Bloomin' Brands has elevated debt relative to equity (D/E of 2.36), meaning the company relies heavily on borrowed funds. This high leverage results in a low score of 18/100, reflecting increased financial risk.
Bloomin' Brands's current ratio of 0.31 is below the typical benchmark, resulting in a score of 2/100. This tight liquidity could limit financial flexibility if cash inflows slow.
Bloomin' Brands has a free cash flow margin of 2.5%, earning a moderate score of 38/100. The company generates positive cash flow after capital investments, but with room for improvement.
Bloomin' Brands's ROE of 2.5% shows moderate profitability relative to equity, earning a score of 51/100. This is up from -94.5% the prior year.
Bloomin' Brands scores 0.84, below the 1.81 distress threshold. This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Bloomin' Brands passes 6 of 9 financial strength tests. All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
Bloomin' Brands reported $8.2M of net income while generating $276.7M in operating cash flow. The ratio between the two is outside the range this page publishes as a per-dollar figure, so both figures are given instead.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Bloomin' Brands generated $4.0B in revenue in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 0.1% from the prior year.
Bloomin' Brands's EBITDA was $214.8M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 31.9% from the prior year.
Bloomin' Brands reported $8.2M in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 106.4% from the prior year.
Bloomin' Brands earned $0.10 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 106.7% from the prior year.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Bloomin' Brands generated $96.8M in free cash flow in fiscal year 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 1208.6% from the prior year.
Bloomin' Brands held $59.5M in cash against $787.4M in long-term debt as of fiscal year 2025.
Bloomin' Brands paid $0.45 per share in dividends in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 53.1% from the prior year.
Margins & Returns
Bloomin' Brands's gross margin was 70.2% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 0.7 percentage points from the prior year.
Bloomin' Brands's operating margin was 0.9% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 2.6 percentage points from the prior year.
Bloomin' Brands's net profit margin was 0.2% in fiscal year 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 3.4 percentage points from the prior year.
Bloomin' Brands's ROE was 2.5% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 96.9 percentage points from the prior year.
Capital Allocation
Bloomin' Brands repurchased no shares in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 100.0% from the prior year.
Bloomin' Brands invested $179.9M in capex in fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 18.5% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
BLMN Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.
| Metric | Q2'26 | Q1'26 | Q4'25 | Q3'25 | Q2'25 | Q1'25 | Q4'24 | Q3'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.0B-4.1% | $1.1B+8.7% | $975.2M+5.0% | $928.8M-7.3% | $1.0B-4.5% | $1.0B+8.0% | $972.0M+6.8% | $910.0M |
| Cost of Revenue | $306.4M-3.5% | $317.4M+9.2% | $290.6M+5.6% | $275.1M-7.8% | $298.3M-4.8% | $313.3M | N/A | $261.3M |
| Gross Profit | $709.4M-4.4% | $742.3M+8.4% | $684.6M+4.7% | $653.7M-7.1% | $704.0M-4.4% | $736.3M | N/A | $648.7M |
| SG&A Expenses | $53.7M+2.6% | $52.3M-10.4% | $58.4M-1.2% | $59.1M-0.7% | $59.5M-3.0% | $61.4M | N/A | $60.0M |
| Operating Income | $38.3M-35.3% | $59.1M+544.5% | -$13.3M+63.5% | -$36.4M-222.8% | $29.6M-48.2% | $57.2M+253.3% | $16.2M+87.4% | $8.6M |
| Income Tax | -$6.7M+35.2% | -$10.3M+37.4% | -$16.4M-584.3% | -$2.4M+72.5% | -$8.7M-1068.8% | $903K | N/A | -$8.0M |
| Net Income | $31.3M-43.7% | $55.7M+513.0% | -$13.5M+70.6% | -$45.9M-280.4% | $25.4M-39.7% | $42.2M | N/A | $6.9M |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.36-44.6% | $0.65+533.3% | -$0.15+72.2% | -$0.54-280.0% | $0.30-40.0% | $0.50+316.7% | $0.12+50.0% | $0.08 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, Interest Expense.
BLMN Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.
| Metric | Q2'26 | Q1'26 | Q4'25 | Q3'25 | Q2'25 | Q1'25 | Q4'24 | Q3'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3.1B+0.1% | $3.1B-1.8% | $3.2B-3.3% | $3.3B-0.8% | $3.3B+0.1% | $3.3B-2.3% | $3.4B-1.4% | $3.4B |
| Current Assets | $209.6M+0.4% | $208.8M-22.6% | $269.6M-23.2% | $351.2M+5.8% | $332.0M+4.1% | $318.9M-0.5% | $320.5M+22.8% | $261.1M |
| Cash & Equivalents | $66.6M-6.6% | $71.3M+19.9% | $59.5M-10.6% | $66.5M+32.1% | $50.3M-12.8% | $57.7M-17.7% | $70.1M-16.2% | $83.6M |
| Inventory | $60.3M+13.4% | $53.2M-13.5% | $61.5M+3.9% | $59.2M+3.5% | $57.2M-5.6% | $60.6M-11.8% | $68.7M-4.5% | $71.9M |
| Goodwill | $185.1M0.0% | $185.1M0.0% | $185.1M-13.2% | $213.3M0.0% | $213.3M0.0% | $213.3M0.0% | $213.3M-20.6% | $268.6M |
| Total Liabilities | $2.7B-1.2% | $2.7B-4.2% | $2.8B-3.3% | $2.9B+0.9% | $2.9B-0.5% | $2.9B-10.0% | $3.2B+1.8% | $3.2B |
| Current Liabilities | $824.0M+3.0% | $799.9M-9.0% | $878.6M+13.5% | $774.4M-0.4% | $777.2M-0.2% | $778.5M-18.3% | $952.3M+12.2% | $849.0M |
| Long-Term Debt | $702.8M-6.6% | $752.6M-4.4% | $787.4M-18.2% | $962.2M+4.9% | $917.1M-0.1% | $917.6M-10.7% | $1.0B-5.9% | $1.1B |
| Total Equity | $431.8M+9.2% | $395.5M+18.6% | $333.6M-3.0% | $344.1M-13.4% | $397.2M+4.4% | $380.6M+180.9% | $135.5M-44.0% | $242.1M |
| Retained Earnings | -$830.6M+3.6% | -$861.9M+6.1% | -$917.6M-1.5% | -$904.1M-5.3% | -$858.3M+2.9% | -$883.7M+4.6% | -$925.8M-9.4% | -$846.4M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Accounts Receivable.
BLMN Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.
| Metric | Q2'26 | Q1'26 | Q4'25 | Q3'25 | Q2'25 | Q1'25 | Q4'24 | Q3'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $90.9M+20.7% | $75.3M-36.8% | $119.1M+246.1% | $34.4M-30.7% | $49.7M-32.4% | $73.5M-38.7% | $119.8M+1633.3% | -$7.8M |
| Capital Expenditures | $44.0M+74.7% | $25.2M-54.6% | $55.5M+38.2% | $40.2M+4.2% | $38.5M-15.8% | $45.8M-13.7% | $53.0M-10.8% | $59.5M |
| Free Cash Flow | $46.9M-6.4% | $50.1M-21.3% | $63.7M+1211.3% | -$5.7M-151.4% | $11.1M-59.8% | $27.7M-58.5% | $66.7M+199.2% | -$67.3M |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$43.7M-73.4% | -$25.2M-148.3% | $52.1M+206.8% | -$48.8M-19.2% | -$40.9M-203.0% | $39.7M+193.4% | -$42.5M+34.8% | -$65.3M |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$51.9M-35.8% | -$38.2M+78.5% | -$178.3M-684.3% | $30.5M+289.6% | -$16.1M+87.2% | -$125.2M-40.6% | -$89.1M-305.8% | $43.3M |
| Dividends Paid | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $12.8M0.0% | $12.8M+0.1% | $12.7M-37.4% | $20.4M-0.1% | $20.4M |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $18.2M |
BLMN Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples.
| Metric | Q2'26 | Q1'26 | Q4'25 | Q3'25 | Q2'25 | Q1'25 | Q4'24 | Q3'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 69.8%-0.2pp | 70.0%-0.1pp | 70.2%-0.2pp | 70.4%+0.1pp | 70.2%+0.1pp | 70.2% | N/A | 71.3% |
| Operating Margin | 3.8%-1.8pp | 5.6%+6.9pp | -1.4%+2.6pp | -3.9%-6.9pp | 3.0%-2.5pp | 5.5%+3.8pp | 1.7%+0.7pp | 0.9% |
| Net Margin | 3.1%-2.2pp | 5.3%+6.6pp | -1.4%+3.6pp | -4.9%-7.5pp | 2.5%-1.5pp | 4.0% | N/A | 0.8% |
| Return on Equity | 7.3%-6.8pp | 14.1%+18.1pp | -4.0%+9.3pp | -13.3%-19.7pp | 6.4%-4.7pp | 11.1% | N/A | 2.9% |
| Return on Assets | 1.0%-0.8pp | 1.8%+2.2pp | -0.4%+1.0pp | -1.4%-2.2pp | 0.8%-0.5pp | 1.3% | N/A | 0.2% |
| Current Ratio | 0.250.0x | 0.260.0x | 0.31-0.1x | 0.450.0x | 0.430.0x | 0.41+0.1x | 0.340.0x | 0.31 |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.63-0.3x | 1.90-0.5x | 2.36-0.4x | 2.80+0.5x | 2.31-0.1x | 2.41-5.2x | 7.58+3.1x | 4.51 |
| FCF Margin | 4.6%-0.1pp | 4.7%-1.8pp | 6.5%+7.1pp | -0.6%-1.7pp | 1.1%-1.5pp | 2.6%-4.2pp | 6.9%+14.2pp | -7.4% |
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.31), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Similar Companies
Where Bloomin' Brands Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Bloomin' Brands's annual revenue?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) reported $4.0B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 0.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Bloomin' Brands's revenue growing?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) revenue grew by 0.1% year-over-year, from $4.0B to $4.0B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Bloomin' Brands profitable?
Yes, Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) reported a net income of $8.2M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 0.2%.
What is Bloomin' Brands's EBITDA?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) had EBITDA of $214.8M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does Bloomin' Brands have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) had $59.5M in cash and equivalents against $787.4M in long-term debt.
What is Bloomin' Brands's gross margin?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) had a gross margin of 70.2% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Bloomin' Brands's operating margin?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) had an operating margin of 0.9% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Bloomin' Brands's net profit margin?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) had a net profit margin of 0.2% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Bloomin' Brands pay dividends?
Yes, Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) paid $0.45 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Bloomin' Brands's return on equity (ROE)?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) has a return on equity of 2.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Bloomin' Brands's free cash flow?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) generated $96.8M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 1208.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Bloomin' Brands's operating cash flow?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) generated $276.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Bloomin' Brands's total assets?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) had $3.2B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Bloomin' Brands's capital expenditures?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) invested $179.9M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Bloomin' Brands's current ratio?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) had a current ratio of 0.31 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is Bloomin' Brands's debt-to-equity ratio?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 2.36 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Bloomin' Brands's return on assets (ROA)?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) had a return on assets of 0.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Bloomin' Brands's Altman Z-Score?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) has an Altman Z-Score of 0.84, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Bloomin' Brands's Piotroski F-Score?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Bloomin' Brands's earnings high quality?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) reported $8.2M of net income while generating $276.7M in operating cash flow. The ratio between the two is outside the range this page publishes as a per-dollar figure, so both figures are given instead. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Bloomin' Brands?
Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) scores 30 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.